أي سيارة كهربائية تكون صديقة للبيئة أو خلية الوقود؟

أي سيارة كهربائية تكون صديقة للبيئة أو خلية الوقود؟

ستكون المجتمعات أفضل حالا من الاستثمار في السيارات الكهربائية التي تعمل على بطاريات بدلا من خلايا وقود الهيدروجين. السبب؟ يوفر الهيدروجين بعض الفوائد الإضافية للطاقة بالإضافة إلى النقل النظيف.

وبالنسبة لدراسة جديدة ، قارن الباحثون بين نوعين من السيارات في مستقبل افتراضي حيث تكون تكلفة المركبات الكهربائية أكثر تكلفة.

يقول المؤلف الرئيسي ماركوس فيلغينهاور ، وهو أحد مرشحي الدكتوراه في الجامعة التقنية في ميونيخ (TUM) وزار سابقًا: "لقد نظرنا في كيفية تأثير استخدام السيارات الكهربائية على نطاق واسع على إجمالي استخدام الطاقة في المجتمع ، وفي المباني ، وكذلك وسائل النقل". عالِم في مشروع المناخ والطاقة العالمي التابع لجامعة ستانفورد (GCEP).

"لقد وجدنا أن الاستثمار في جميع بطاريات البطاريات الكهربائية هو خيار أكثر اقتصادا لخفض انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، ويرجع ذلك في المقام الأول إلى انخفاض تكلفتها وكفاءة استخدام الطاقة بشكل كبير."

اثنين من "النكهات"

وتضيف سالي بينسون ، وهي أستاذة مشاركة في الدراسة ، وهي أستاذ هندسة موارد الطاقة في جامعة ستانفورد ومدير مركز GCEP: "هناك حاجة إلى دراسات كهذه لتحديد أقل التكاليف وأكثر الطرق فعالية لتخفيض الكربون العميق في نظام الطاقة العالمي".

تأتي السيارات الكهربائية بنكوتين: سيارات تعمل بالبطاريات مع بطاريات قابلة لإعادة الشحن ، ومركبات تعمل بخلايا الوقود لتحويل غاز الهيدروجين إلى كهرباء نظيفة.

على عكس السيارات التي تعمل بالبنزين ، تنبعث بطاريات الخلايا والوقود من الكربون عندما تكون مدفوعة. لكن نشرها على نطاق واسع يتطلب بنية تحتية جديدة مكلفة لشحن البطاريات أو توصيل وقود الهيدروجين.

ما الذي يخفض إجمالي الانبعاثات بأقل تكلفة؟

السؤال الرئيسي لصانعي السياسة هو ، ما هي تكنولوجيا النقل التي تقلل الانبعاثات الكلية بأقل تكلفة - البطاريات أو خلايا الوقود؟ أبعد من النقل ، هل يمكن أن توفر تكنولوجيا الهيدروجين طاقة نظيفة لمباني التدفئة والإضاءة ، كما توحي بعض الأبحاث؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الدراسة الجديدة ، نشرت في المجلة طاقة، هو أول من يعالج كلا السؤالين.

ركز الباحثون على كاليفورنيا ، الشركة الرائدة في نقل المركبات الكهربائية. على مستوى الولاية ، السيارات الكهربائية البطارية تنمو في شعبية. لكن فقط عدد قليل من الشركات المصنعة بدأت في تقديم مركبات خلايا الوقود. لتشجيع التبني على نطاق أوسع ، منحت الدولة أكثر من $ 92 مليون لشبكة من محطات إعادة التزود بالوقود الهيدروجين 50 بواسطة 2017.

في الوقت الحالي ، لا يوجد مصدر للطاقة خالٍ من الانبعاثات تمامًا. يقوم بعض الناس بشحن بطاريات السيارات الكهربائية الخاصة بهم عن طريق توصيلها بشبكة الطاقة ، والتي توفر الكهرباء المولدة بشكل كبير من الوقود الأحفوري الذي ينبعث منه الكربون.

وبالمثل ، فإن معظم وقود الهيدروجين مشتق من الغاز الطبيعي من خلال العملية الصناعية التي تصدر غاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون كمنتج ثانوي. ويستخدم جهاز بديل ، يسمى بالكهربائي ، الكهرباء المولدة من الطاقة الشمسية لتقسيم المياه إلى هيدروجين وأوكسجين نظيفين ، لكن هذه التقنية مكثفة للغاية من حيث الطاقة ومكلفة.

السيناريوهات

في هذه الدراسة ، ابتكر الباحثون سيناريوهات مستقبلية لبلدة لوس ألتوس هيلز ، وهي مجتمع من سكان 8,000 في مقاطعة سانتا كلارا.

يقول فيلغينهاور: "تتميز لوس ألتوس هيلز بقدرة توليد طاقة شمسية عالية بشكل غير عادي في المقاطعة مع أعلى حصة من السيارات الكهربائية في الولاية".

وركزت السيناريوهات على سنوات 10 إلى 20 في المستقبل ، عندما يتوقع أن تكون مركبات خلايا الوقود والوقود أكثر استخدامًا على نطاق واسع ، وعندما تكون الطاقة الشمسية والمحللات الكهربائية ذات تكلفة تنافسية مع الشبكة الكهربائية.

سيناريو واحد للسنة 2035 افترض أن السيارات الكهربائية ستشكل 38 في المئة من أسطول سيارات المدينة. كما افترض أيضًا أن مركبات خلايا الوقود سوف تعمل بالطاقة بواسطة الهيدروجين المنتج محليًا والمصنوع من أرخص أنواع الكهرباء المتوفرة ، سواء أكانت الطاقة الشمسية ناتجة أو تم الحصول عليها من الشبكة.

تم تغذية البيانات الخاصة بتوسعات لوس ألتوس إلى نموذج حاسوبي طورته مؤسسة توماس توماس هامشر ، وهو أستاذ مشارك في الهندسة الكهربائية وهندسة الكمبيوتر في TUM.

"لقد قدمنا ​​بيانات عن كمية الطاقة التي تحتاجها لوس ألتوس هيلز على مدار اليوم ، بالإضافة إلى البيانات المالية حول تكلفة بناء بنى تحتية جديدة للطاقة" ، كما يقول الباحث المشارك في الدراسة ماثيو بيلو ، الباحث السابق لما بعد الدكتوراة في GCEP والذي يعمل الآن مع معهد أبحاث الطاقة الكهربائية. . "قمنا بتضمين تكلفة صناعة الألواح الشمسية والمحلل الكهربائي والبطاريات وكل شيء آخر. بعد ذلك ، أخبرنا النموذج ، في ضوء سيناريو 2035 ، أخبرنا بالطريقة الأكثر اقتصادا لتلبية الطلب الكلي على الطاقة في المجتمع ".

ولمقارنة تكاليف كل سيناريو بفوائد المناخ ، قام الباحثون أيضًا بحساب انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون الناتجة في كل حالة.

كما قاموا بتقييم الفوائد المحتملة لاستخدام البنية الهيدروجينية لتخزين الطاقة النظيفة للاستخدام عند الطلب. خلال ساعات النهار ، يمكن للمحلل الكهربائي توليد الهيدروجين من الطاقة الشمسية الفائضة التي يمكن أن تذهب إلى النفايات. ويمكن تخزين هذا الهيدروجين وتحويله إلى كهرباء متجددة ، أو استخدامه كبديل نظيف للغاز الطبيعي لتدفئة المباني وخفوتها.

نتائج واضحة

كانت النتائج نهائية.

"من حيث التكاليف الإجمالية ، وجدنا أن السيارات الكهربائية البطارية هي أفضل من المركبات التي تعمل بخلايا الوقود لخفض الانبعاثات" ، يقول Felgenhauer. "أظهر التحليل أنه لكي تكون التكلفة تنافسية ، يجب أن تكون أسعار مركبات خلايا الوقود أقل بكثير من سيارات البطاريات.

"ومع ذلك ، من المرجح أن تكون مركبات خلايا الوقود أكثر تكلفة بكثير من مركبات البطارية في المستقبل المنظور. هناك فائدة أخرى مفترضة للهيدروجين ، ألا وهي تخزين الطاقة الشمسية الفائضة ، لم تستفد من تحليلنا أيضًا. وجدنا أنه في 2035 ، سيتم استخدام كمية صغيرة فقط من تخزين الهيدروجين الشمسي لأغراض التدفئة وإضاءة المباني. "

وفي حين ركزت الدراسة على مدينة واحدة بمنطقة باي ، فإن النتائج ذات صلة بالعديد من مجتمعات غرف النوم التي تتمتع بأشعة الشمس الوافرة عبر كاليفورنيا. يأملون في تحليل شبكات أكبر من المجتمعات في الدراسات المستقبلية ودراسة العوامل الأخرى التي يمكن أن تؤثر على اختيارات المستهلكين عند اتخاذ قرار بشأن شراء بطارية أو خلية وقود.

يقول بيلو: "إن هدفنا هو توفير تحليل موضوعي يعتمد على البيانات للمساعدة في إعلام صناع السياسات في كاليفورنيا وفي أماكن أخرى عن مسار التكنولوجيا الذي من المرجح أن يكون أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة في مكافحة تغير المناخ".

قامت مجموعة BMW و Stanford GCEP بتمويل العمل.

مصدر: جامعة ستانفورد


كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ، والكلمات الرئيسية = السيارة الكهربائية المساعد ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل بإمكانك توقع المستقبل؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

Which Electric Car Is Greener The Battery Or The Fuel Cell?

energy

Which Electric Car Is Greener The Battery Or The Fuel Cell?

Communities would be better off investing in electric vehicles that run on batteries instead of hydrogen fuel cells. The reason? Hydrogen offers few additional energy benefits besides clean transportation.

For a new study, researchers compared the two types of cars in a hypothetical future where the cost of electric vehicles is more affordable.

“We looked at how large-scale adoption of electric vehicles would affect total energy use in a community, for buildings as well as transportation,” says lead author Markus Felgenhauer, a doctoral candidate at the Technical University of Munich (TUM) and former visiting scholar at the Stanford University Global Climate and Energy Project (GCEP).

“We found that investing in all-electric battery vehicles is a more economical choice for reducing carbon dioxide emissions, primarily due to their lower cost and significantly higher energy efficiency.”

Two ‘flavors’

“Studies such as these are needed to identify the lowest cost and most efficient pathways to deep decarbonization of the global energy system,” adds study coauthor Sally Benson, professor of energy resources engineering at Stanford and director of GCEP.

Electric vehicles come in two flavors: plug-in cars with rechargeable batteries, and fuel cell vehicles that convert hydrogen gas into clean electricity.

Unlike gasoline-powered cars, battery and fuel cell vehicles emit zero carbon when driven. But deploying them at scale will require a costly new infrastructure for charging batteries or delivering hydrogen fuel.

Which cuts total emissions at lowest cost?

A key question for policymakers is, which transportation technology cuts total emissions at the lowest cost—batteries or fuel cells? Beyond transportation, could hydrogen technology also provide clean energy for heating and lighting buildings, as some research suggests?

The new study, published in the journal Energy, is the first to address both questions.

The researchers focused on California, a leader in electric vehicle transportation. Statewide, battery electric cars are growing in popularity. But only a few manufacturers have begun offering fuel cell vehicles. To encourage wider adoption, the state has awarded more than $92 million for a network of 50 hydrogen-refueling stations by 2017.

Currently, neither energy source is entirely emissions free. Some people charge their battery electric cars by plugging into the power grid, which delivers electricity generated largely from carbon-emitting fossil fuels.

Likewise, most hydrogen fuel is derived from natural gas through an industrial process that emits carbon dioxide as a byproduct. An alternative device, called an electrolyzer, uses solar-generated electricity to split water into clean hydrogen and oxygen, but the technique is very energy intensive and expensive.

The scenarios

In the study, the researchers created future scenarios for the town of Los Altos Hills, a community of about 8,000 residents in Santa Clara County.

“Los Altos Hills is distinguished by an unusually high solar-generation capacity in the county with the highest share of electric vehicles in the state,” Felgenhauer says.

The scenarios focused on 10 to 20 years in the future, when battery and fuel cell vehicles are expected to be in much wider use, and when solar power and electrolyzers are cost competitive with the electric grid.

One scenario for the year 2035 assumed that electric vehicles would constitute 38 percent of the town’s vehicle fleet. It also assumed that fuel cell vehicles would be powered by locally produced hydrogen made with the cheapest available electricity, be it solar generated or obtained from the grid.

Data about Los Altos Hills were fed to a computational model developed by study coauthor Thomas Hamacher, a professor of electrical and computer engineering at TUM.

“We provided data on the amount of energy Los Altos Hills needs throughout the day, as well as financial data on the cost of building new energy infrastructures,” says study coauthor Matthew Pellow, a former GCEP postdoctoral scholar now with the Electric Power Research Institute. “We included the cost of making solar panels, electrolyzers, batteries, and everything else. Then we told the model, given our scenario for 2035, tell us the most economical way to meet the total energy demand of the community.”

To compare each scenario’s costs to its climate benefits, the researchers also calculated the carbon dioxide emissions produced in each case.

They also assessed the potential benefits of using the hydrogen infrastructure to store clean energy for use on demand. During daylight hours, electrolyzers can produce hydrogen from surplus solar power that would otherwise go to waste. That hydrogen can be stored and converted into renewable electricity, or used as a clean alternative to natural gas to heat and light buildings.

Clear results

The results were definitive.

“In terms of overall costs, we found that battery electric vehicles are better than fuel cell vehicles for reducing emissions,” Felgenhauer says. “The analysis showed that to be cost competitive, fuel cell vehicles would have to be priced much lower than battery vehicles.

“However, fuel cell vehicles are likely to be significantly more expensive than battery vehicles for the foreseeable future. Another supposed benefit of hydrogen—storing surplus solar energy—didn’t pan out in our analysis either. We found that in 2035, only a small amount of solar hydrogen storage would be used for heating and lighting buildings.”

While the study focused on one Bay Area town, the results are relevant for many bedroom communities with ample sunlight across California, the authors write. They hope to analyze larger networks of communities in future studies and examine other factors that could influence consumers’ choices when deciding whether to buy a battery or fuel cell car.

“Our goal is to provide objective, data-driven analysis to help inform policymakers in California and elsewhere about which technology pathway is likely to be more cost-effective in combating climate change,” Pellow says.

BMW Group and Stanford GCEP funded the work.

Source: Stanford University


Related Books

Build Your Own Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle (Tab Green Guru Guides)

energyAuthor: Seth Leitman
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

Studio: McGraw-Hill Education TAB
Label: McGraw-Hill Education TAB
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education TAB
Manufacturer: McGraw-Hill Education TAB

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.


A Step-by-Step Guide to Building a Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle from the Ground Up

Written by clean energy guru and electric vehicle expert Seth Leitman, this hands-on guide gives you the latest technical information and easy-to-follow instructions for building a plug-in hybrid electric vehicle (PHEV).

"Written by Seth Leitman, longtime green vehicle/sustainability expert and author of "Build Your Own Electric Vehicle," this 275-page book provides an overview of the technology and the issues in doing a conversion, and it works well as a different way in to the open source material that can be found at http://www.eaa-phev.org or the easier-to-remember http://www.priusplus.org." -- CalCars.org

Build Your Own Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle puts you in the driver's seat when it comes to hitting the road in a reliable, economical, and environmentally friendly ride. Inside, you'll find complete details on the hybrid powertrain and all the required components, including the motor, battery, and chassis. The book covers the plug-in hybrids currently on the market as well as hybrid conversion companies, conversion kits, and related resources. Pictures, diagrams, charts, and graphs illustrate each step along the way. With this how-to guide on hand, you'll be behind the wheel of your own plug-in hybrid electric automobile in no time!

Build Your Own Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle covers:

  • Energy savings and environmental benefits
  • PHEV background
  • Drivetrain components and design
  • Chassis selection
  • DC and AC motor types
  • Batteries and chargers
  • The conversion process
  • Licensing and insurance
  • Safety, maintenance, troubleshooting, and warranties
  • Clubs and associations
  • Additional resources




Energy Management Strategies for Electric and Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles

energyAuthor: Sheldon S. Williamson
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Studio: Springer
Label: Springer
Publisher: Springer
Manufacturer: Springer

Buy Now
Editorial Review: This book addresses the practical issues for commercialization of current and future electric and plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (EVs/PHEVs). The volume focuses on power electronics and motor drives based solutions for both current as well as future EV/PHEV technologies. Propulsion system requirements and motor sizing for EVs is also discussed, along with practical system sizing examples. PHEV power system architectures are discussed in detail. Key EV battery technologies are explained as well as corresponding battery management issues are summarized. Advanced power electronic converter topologies for current and future charging infrastructures will also be discussed in detail. EV/PHEV interface with renewable energy is discussed in detail, with practical examples.




THE ELECTRIC CARS, PLUG-INS AND HYBRIDS HANDBOOK: The Secrets to Knowing if One is Right for You

energyAuthor: Augustin Stucker
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Independently published
Label: Independently published
Publisher: Independently published
Manufacturer: Independently published

Buy Now
Editorial Review: 4th Edition August 2017 - An invaluable guide for anyone considering purchasing or leasing a hybrid, plug-in hybrid, or electric vehicle. Now updated with information and reviews on all 2017 models, including the Chevrolet Bolt and Tesla Model 3! This book cuts through all the hype and noise and misinformation surrounding "green" vehicles. Use it to easily determine which model suits your driving and lifestyle needs. Check out their affordability and maintenance costs vs. standard gas and diesel vehicles. See how well they perform and how reliable they are. Find out how, where and when you really save money by driving a hybrid, plug-in hybrid, or EV. By the time you're finished reading this book you will know more about plug-in hybrids and EVs than 99% of all car salesmen. Use that knowledge to get a better deal on your purchase or lease. Just know that hybrids and EVs do not fit everybody's desires and needs. This book, however, helps you determine the truth of whether investing in a hybrid, plug-in hybrid or EV is right for YOU!




energy
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}