أكثر أقل: تنظيم فوضى وتخلص من الفوضى

وقت الفراغ

أكثر أقل: تنظيم فوضى وتخلص من الفوضى، والمادة التي Balbes Xorin

لو كنت على متن سفينة تغرق، ما هو أول شيء كنت ستفعل؟ كنت على الارجح الحصول على التخلص من الوزن الزائد. إنه لأمر مدهش كم منا يعيشون في "السفن الغارقة،" حياة والتي تتطلب الكثير من الطاقة لدينا وليس لنا ما يكفي في المقابل. فوضى يجعلنا مجنون، وليس فقط لأننا لا نستطيع العثور على أي شيء - لأن كل شيء من الخشب والمعادن، والبلاستيك التي نجمعها هي مرساة ربط لنا شيء، شخص ما، في مكان ما.

أنت تعرف جيرانك الذين لديهم اثنين من سيارة المرائب؟ خمسة وعشرين في المئة منهم لوقوف السيارات في سيارة واحدة على الأقل خارج - لديهم الكثير من الاشياء الاضافية ليس هناك مساحة كافية في مرآب للسيارة ثانية! المزيد من الحقائق: التخلص من فوضى سيقضي على 40 في المئة من الأعمال المنزلية في منزل متوسط. واحد من أصل 11 عائلة في الولايات المتحدة يستأجر مساحة لتخزين خردة من خارج، وإضاعة دولار تقريبا في السنة 1,000 في هذه العملية. كل ذلك غير المرغوب فيه تكلفنا قيمة الوقت والمال، ناهيك عن كومة من الحب العاطفي لا لزوم لها.

لذلك لماذا لا ندعها تذهب؟

لا وجود عدد أقل من ممتلكاتهم أكثر العزيزة التي تلهم حقا لكم تبدو في مجموعها الكثير أفضل من مجرد التعامل مع الآثار الجانبية ليعيش مع الاشياء حتى من خارج بكثير؟ هذا شعور زائف وفرة لا ترتفع أسعار تصل الينا - انها تغرق لنا.

التوقف عن اكتناز وتخلص من الفوضى

لم أكن أدرك مدى تطرف المسألة فوضى يمكن ان تحصل حتى قابلت عائلة براون. وكانت قصتهم واحدة حزينة، مليئة بالفرص الضائعة والتوقعات التي لم تتحقق.

ريتشارد وإيفلين براون كانا قادمين على أربعين عاما من الزواج والتفكير في الطلاق. وقد أدى عدم قدرتهم على "جمعها معًا" طوال حياتهم إلى وصولهم إلى مكان كانوا يعيشون فيه على طوابع الطعام ويعيشون في مساكن مدعومة من الحكومة. كانوا كلا من الاكتئاب ، والسمنة يعانون من زيادة الوزن ، ويعانون من مشاكل صحية خطيرة. في سنوات الغروب الخاصة بهم ، عندما مستقرة بشكل غير طبيعي. على القهوة ، تحدثت عن عائلتها ، شاركني في التفاصيل المؤلمة لها كان يجب أن تتمتع بالتقاعد في المنزل الذي أنشأته وصنعته ، كانوا قلقين بشأن ما إذا كانوا سيدفعون ثمن البقالة أو الطب. قبل أن أقابل ريتشارد وقضيت بعض الوقت مع ابنتهما تيريزا. كانت تيريزا ذكية ، ومدروسة ، وجذابة ، ولكنها ، على غرار والديها ، لم تكن "ناجحة" من الناحية المالية ، أو حتى في تكوينها. كنت أتوقع منها أن تذكر الفرص الضائعة بسبب وضعها المالي ، لكن الصورة التي ظهرت كانت أكثر صدمة. كانت والدتها ، كما أوضحت ، معصدة كلاسيكية. أثناء طفولتها ، تجنبت تيريزا أن يكون لديها أصدقاء بسبب الخوف من أنها ستضطر إلى تنظيف مسارات لها عبر الفوضى المتراكمة والحطام في منزلها.

"تم حفظ كل شيء"، قالت لي، صوتها رنين مع اليأس. "بقايا. الصحف. البريد غير المرغوب فيه. كسر الأثاث. وبقي كل ما جاء في وطننا هناك ".

التمسك الماضي: تخزين العشوائي والغضب

أكثر أقل: تنظيم فوضى وتخلص من الفوضى، والمادة التي Balbes Xorinتيريزا مازال يحمل الكثير من الغضب نحو أمها وأبيها. غطى الماء المغلي كل كلماتها تجاههم عندما رأيت في وقت لاحق لها التفاعل معهم، مع تبادل الاتهامات وازدراء من هم وماذا فعلوا لها. تعرض للتعذيب لا يزال أفراد العائلة من الماضي وغير قادر على المضي قدما إلى مستقبل أكثر إشراقا.

وافق تيريزا، وأنا أذهب إلى إلقاء نظرة على مساحات تخزين للأسرة واستئجار، لحساب لا يستهان. حتى مع العلم بأن أمي تريز كان المكتنز، لم أكن مستعدة بعد لما اكتشفت. عشرون عاما السلع المعلبة. الحزم الكاتشب أكثر من ألف. المجلات والقوائم takeout والحاويات الفارغة القط الغذاء.

حصلت مرة واحدة ونحن التخلص من ما هو واضح غير المرغوب فيه - وجود خطر صحي - بدأنا قشر العودة طبقات من الأرواح التي إيفلين وريتشارد عاش. وقالت انها كانت ذات مرة ممثلة، نحيلة وجميلة. لو كان قائد في البحرية البريطانية. هذا زوجين مسنين، ومتكلسة سنوات من الأسف وكراهية الذات، أدى في الواقع حياة رائعة جميلة. كما لاحظت تيريزا أخذ كل شيء في، وأنا اقترح أن نتوقف عن عملنا وإعادة تنظيم صفوفها في اليوم التالي.

ذكريات مشتركة: الاتصال للحفاظ على

كنت أعرف أن حدسي الآباء تريز كان ليكون جزءا من هذه العملية، لذلك اتصلت بهم وجلبهم إلى وحدة تخزين في اليوم التالي. ونحن عندما ظهر، صدمت تيريزا أن نرى أن والديها كانا في الشاحنة معي. لكن، على الرغم من الشكوك في البداية، وكانت الساعات القليلة المقبلة السحرية.

وجاءت الأسرة على قيد الحياة لانهما تشتركان فى ذكريات مرتبطة مع الأشياء الخاصة بهم - في غرفة عائلية قديمة التلفزيون التي لعبت فقط أربع قنوات، جهاز الكنيسة التي كانت مليئة شقتهم مع الموسيقى عندما ريتشارد سيلعب في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، وهلم جرا. وجدنا إشادة من ملكة انكلترا التي تم منحها لريتشارد وشهادة لنجوم هوليوود غدا أن إيفلين قد تلقت في وقت مبكر من حياتها المهنية في التمثيل. وكان تيريزا الحصول على رؤية جانب مختلف من والديها، والناس، يأمل بنجاح، واستطعت أن أرى تحول الطاقة. وقالت انها كانت على استعداد لرمي كل شيء، والآن شاهدت الكائنات في التخزين كما عقد الذاكرة الخلوية من عائلتها.

الافراج عن فوضى والفوضى: العثور على الحب

مسح نحن خارج مساحات التخزين الأربعة وكل شيء موحد إلى وحدة واحدة. في إعادة ربط مع العناصر كانوا قد مخبأة بعيدا، اكتشف ريتشارد إيفلين وفرحتهم وشعرت براحة أكبر تبرع العديد من البنود الخاصة بهم إلى الجمعيات الخيرية. سمحت هذه العملية للافراج عن ذكريات إيجابية لإيجاد مكان لهم تحت الشمس، دون عائق من قبل سنوات وسنوات من حطام عاطفي. واستغرق تيريزا في المرحلة المقبلة، وتطهير، وتذكارات، مصقول قليلة، وتألق منهم، ووضعها في مكان بارز في منزلها باعتبارها وسيلة لتكريم أفضل من والديها.

جددت عملية افراج المودة البني وسندات العائلية. وكان الحب كان دائما هناك، ودفن للتو تحت جبل من الكائنات غير منطقي التي تم عرقلة رؤية واضحة لما هو مهم حقا ويستحق التمسك.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جديد المكتبة العالمية. حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2011.

المادة المصدر

SoulSpace: تحويل منزلك، تحويل حياتك من خلال Balbes Xorin.SoulSpace: تحويل منزلك، تحويل حياتك
بواسطة Balbes Xorin.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.

عن المؤلف

Xorin Balbes، كاتب المقال: أكثر أقل - تنظيم فوضى وتخلص من الفوضىXorin Balbes هو الحائز على جائزة الوصي معماري، مصمم، محسن، وشريك في ملكية الداخلية والهندسة المعمارية SoulSpace شركة تصميم الصفحة الرئيسية. مشروعه الأخير هو تحول المنزل فريد التذكارية بالدوين في ماوي إلى ملجأ SoulSpace، وجهة تجديد غرف نوم مع المحيط رأي 28 ومطعم المزرعة إلى المائدة. Xorin هو أيضا أحد مؤسسي المنظمة غير الربحية الرؤية العالمية للسلام، التي أطلقت في حفل توزيع جوائز الأكاديمية 2002، مع المشاهير البارزين والعديد من الفائزين بجائزة اوسكار إرسال رسالة إلى العالم مفادها أن الأميركيين كانوا واقفين من أجل السلام. وقد تطورت تركيز المنظمة ومهمتها مؤخرا لتعزيز الوعي وإيجاد حلول لهذه المشكلة المتنامية من التشرد، مع التركيز على شخص واحد، عائلة واحدة في وقت واحد. موقعه على الانترنت هو www.SoulSpaceHome.com.

وقت الفراغ
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

More Is Less: Organize the Mess & Get Rid of Clutter

More Is Less: Organize the Mess & Get Rid of Clutter, article by Xorin Balbes

If you were on a sinking ship, what is the first thing you would do? You’d probably get rid of the extra weight. It’s amazing how many of us are living in “sinking ships,” lives that require too much of our energy and don’t give us enough in return. Clutter is making us crazy, and not just because we can’t find anything — because every bit of wood, metal, and plastic we collect is an anchor tying us to something, somebody, somewhere.

You know your neighbors who have two-car garages? Twenty-five percent of them are parking at least one car outside — they have so much extra stuff there’s not enough room in the garage for the second car! More facts: Getting rid of clutter would eliminate 40 percent of housework in the average home. One out of eleven families in the United States rents a space to store their extra junk, wasting about $1,000 a year in the process. All that junk is costing us valuable time and money, not to mention a heap of unnecessary emotional attachments.

So why can’t we let it go?

Doesn’t having fewer, more cherished belongings that really inspire you sound a whole lot better than just coping with the side effects of living with so much extra stuff? This false sense of abundance isn’t buoying us up — it’s sinking us.

Stop the Hoarding & Get Rid of Clutter

I hadn’t realized how extreme the clutter issue could get until I met the Brown family. Their story was a sad one, filled with missed opportunities and unfulfilled expectations.

Richard and Evelyn Brown were coming up on forty years of marriage and contemplating a divorce. Their inability to “get it together” throughout their lives had brought them to a place where they were subsisting on food stamps and living in government-subsidized housing. They were both depressed, morbidly overweight, and suffering serious health issues. In their sunset years, when ancially stable. Over coffee, she talked about her family, sharing with me the painful details of her uthey should have been enjoying retirement in the home they had created and made their own, they were worrying about whether to pay for groceries or medicine.Before I met Richard and Evelyn, I spent some time with their daughter, Teresa. Teresa was smart, thoughtful, and attractive but, like her parents, not financially “successful” or even finpbringing. I expected her to mention lost opportunities because of their financial situation, but the picture that emerged was even more shocking. Her mother, she explained, was a classic hoarder. As a child, Teresa had avoided having friends over for fear that she would have to clear pathways for them through the accumulated clutter and debris in her home.

“Everything was saved,” she said to me, her voice ringing with desperation. “Leftovers. Newspapers. Junk mail. Broken furniture. Everything that came into our home stayed there.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Holding On to the Past: Storing Junk & Anger

More Is Less: Organize the Mess & Get Rid of Clutter, article by Xorin BalbesTeresa still carried a lot of anger toward her mother and father. When I later saw her interacting with them, all her words toward them blistered with recrimination and contempt for who they were and what they had done to her. The entire family was still tortured by the past and unable to move forward into a brighter future.

Teresa and I agreed to go look at the storage spaces the family was renting, for not inconsiderable expense. Even with the knowledge that Teresa’s mom was a hoarder, I was not remotely prepared for what I discovered. Twenty-year-old canned goods. Over a thousand ketchup packets. Magazines and takeout menus and empty cat food containers.

Once we got rid of what was clearly junk — and a health risk — we started to peel back the layers of the lives that Evelyn and Richard had lived. She had once been an actress, slim and lovely. He had been a commander in the British Navy. This elderly couple, calcified by years of regret and self-loathing, had actually led pretty remarkable lives. As I observed Teresa taking it all in, I suggested that we stop our work and regroup the following day.

Shared Memories: The Connection to Keep

I intuitively knew that Teresa’s parents had to be a part of this process, so I contacted them and brought them to the storage unit the next day. When we showed up, Teresa was shocked to see that her parents were in the van with me. However, despite her initial misgivings, the next few hours were magical.

The family came alive as they shared memories connected with their things — the old family room TV that played only four channels, the church organ that had filled their apartment with music when Richard would play on the weekends, and so on. We found a commendation from the Queen of England that had been awarded to Richard and a certificate for a Hollywood Star of Tomorrow that Evelyn had received early in her acting career. Teresa was getting to see a different side of her parents, as hopeful, successful people, and I could see the energy shift. She had been ready to throw everything out; now she saw the objects in storage as holding the cellular memory of her family.

Releasing Mess & Clutter: Finding the Love

We cleared out the four storage spaces and consolidated everything into one unit. In reconnecting with the items they had hidden away, Evelyn and Richard rediscovered their joy and felt more comfortable donating many of their items to charities. This process of release allowed the positive memories to find their place in the sun, unobstructed by years and years of emotional debris. And in the next phase, cleanse, Teresa took a few mementos, polished and shined them, and placed them prominently in her home as a way to honor the best of her parents.

The release process renewed the Browns’ affection and familial bonds. The love had always been there; it was just buried under a mountain of inconsequential objects that were obstructing a clear view to what was really important and worth holding on to.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library. Copyright © 2011.

Article Source

SoulSpace: Transform Your Home, Transform Your Life by Xorin Balbes.SoulSpace: Transform Your Home, Transform Your Life
by Xorin Balbes.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Xorin Balbes, author of the article: More Is Less--Organize the Mess & Get Rid of ClutterXorin Balbes is an award-winning architectural conservator, designer, philanthropist, and co-owner of the interior and architectural design firm SoulSpace Home. His most recent project is the transformation of the Fred Baldwin Memorial Home on Maui into SoulSpace Sanctuary, a rejuvenation destination with twenty-eight ocean-view bedrooms and a farm-to-table restaurant. Xorin is also the cofounder of the nonprofit organization Global Vision for Peace, which launched at the 2002 Academy Awards, with many prominent celebrities and Oscar winners sending a message to the world that Americans were standing up for peace. The organization’s focus and mission have recently evolved to promote awareness of and solutions to the burgeoning problem of homelessness, focusing on one person, one family at a time. His website is www.SoulSpaceHome.com.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}