تؤدي الأشياء الصغيرة إلى الأشياء الكبيرة

تؤدي الأشياء الصغيرة إلى الأشياء الكبيرة

في مدينة نيس الفرنسية الساحرة ، كانت امرأة أمريكية تدعى جوان تتسوق في سوق في الهواء الطلق في صباح أحد الأيام عندما شاهدت رجلاً يشبه الفنان الشهير بابلو بيكاسو. ومع اقتراب جون من زميلها المسنّين النشيطين ، ازدادت ثقة في أنه كان بالفعل الرسام العظيم وأحد أتباعه.

مع خوف اقترب جوان من الرجل وسأله: "عفواً ، لكن أليس كذلك يا بابلو بيكاسو؟"

"هذا صحيح"، فأجاب بهدوء.

بدأ الإثارة في الظهور من كل مسام لجوان. قالت له: "لا أقصد إزعاجك يا سيدي ، لكنني من أكبر المعجبين بك. هل هناك أي طريقة ترغب في اتخاذها لبضع دقائق فقط وأقوم برسم بسيط لي؟" كن سعيدًا بدفعك ".

تراجع بيكاسو قدمًا أو قدمان ، ودرس ملامح المرأة ، ثم أجاب بعد مداولة مناسبة بابتسامة: "نعم ، سأفعل".

ما أنت حقا يستحق؟

جوان ما يقرب من الإغماء. التقط بيكاسو لوحة رسوماته من أسفل حامل فاكهة وسار الإثنان إلى مقهى قريب على الرصيف حيث ادعى طاولة هادئة إلى الجانب. افتتح بيكاسو لوحه ، ووصل إلى جيب سترته بقطعة صغيرة من الفحم ، وذهب للعمل. وبعد مرور خمسة عشر دقيقة ، قام بتحويل اللوحة وأظهر جون عمله. كانت مذهلة - بيكاسو أصيلة ، ولها!

التقطت جوان الصورة واحتضنتها وشكرت سيدها بغزارة. ثم فتحت حقيبتها للعثور على دفتر شيكاتها وسألت: "كم سيكون ذلك؟"

$ 5,000 ، "أجاب بيكاسو بطريقة حقيقة.

انخفض الفك جوان. "$ 5,000؟ ولكن ، يا سيدي ، أخذت الصورة فقط دقائق 15 للرسم."

"لا يا سيدتي" ، أجاب على محمل الجد. "أنت لا تفهم. أخذتني اللوحة سنوات 80 و 15 دقيقة للرسم."

قد قادك الماضي إلى من أنت اليوم

كم استغرق الأمر: خطوة واحدة في وقت واحدكل شيء قمت به على الإطلاق قد أدى بك إلى أن تصبح من أنت وماذا أنت اليوم. كل ما تعرفه وتفعله مبني على الدروس التي مهدت الطريق لهذه اللحظة الغنية والثمينة. كل فشل وانتصار قمت برسمه ؛ كل نوع قلب ومشعوذ واجهتك ؛ كل غزوة إلى منطقة مجهولة والمعلومات التي حصلت عليها ، ساهمت جميعها في حكمتك العملية. أنت تقف على أكتاف كل أخطائك ، رؤىك ، ضحكك ، دموعك ، وسنوات. في الواقع أنت أطول بالنسبة لذلك!

وبنفس الطريقة ، فقد قادتك جميع علاقاتك إلى هذه النقطة. على الرغم من أنك قد تميل إلى الانهيار عندما تفكر في أخطاء الماضي في العلاقات ، أو تستاء من الشركاء الذين لم تكن معهم بعد الآن ، فيمكنك تقديرهم للحظات المبهجة التي شاركتها والدروس التي تعلمتها. سمعت عن زوجين قرعا ، خلال حفل زفافهما ، بعض الوقت ليذكرا أسماء شركائهما السابقين المهمين وشكرهم على الهدايا التي ساهموا بها في حياتهم. "إذا لم يكن لهذه العلاقات ،" أعلن الزوجان ، "لن نكون نحن الشعب اليوم ، نقف هنا معًا ، ونجلب ما نفعله لبعضنا البعض".

في حياتك المهنية ، تنسب القيمة المناسبة للخبرة التي استقطبت أنت وزملائك. عند تقديم خدماتك أو التفاوض على رسومك أو عقدك ، ضع في اعتبارك جميع المعارف التي بنت المهارات التي تمارسها. حتى إذا كنت عديم الخبرة في مجال معين ، فمن المحتمل أن تقوم بنقل الخبرة التي اكتسبتها في مجال آخر. بائع جيد يستطيع بيع أي شيء. إذا كنت تعرف كيفية بيع لوازم البلياردو ، فإن بيع السيارات هو مجرد مسألة تعلم تفاصيل الصناعة. البيانات أسهل بكثير من التعلم من المهارة. بمجرد أن يكون لديك مهارة ، يكون لديك لمدى الحياة.

الأشياء الكبيرة هي نتيجة الكثير من الأشياء الصغيرة

تروي قصة مشهورة عن شركة تحتاج إلى مرجل تم إصلاحه. دعا المدير في مصلح المرجل وشرح له المشكلة. وبالكاد فكر ، سار المصلح إلى صندوق أدواته وأخرج مفك براغي وبرغي. مشى إلى المرجل ، وفتح باب صغير معين ، واستبدل المسمار ، وتعديله. على الفور بدأت المرجل في العمل مرة أخرى.

في طريقه للخارج ، قدم المصلح للمدير فاتورة بقيمة $ 100. "$ 100؟" هتف المدير. "كل ما فعلته هو تشغيل المسمار."

"نعم ،" أجاب المصلح. "يمكن تقسيم الفاتورة على النحو التالي: $ 1 للمسمار ؛ $ 99 لمعرفة أي مسمار يديره."

الأشياء الكبيرة هي نتيجة الكثير من الأشياء الصغيرة. عندما تحقق صفقة مميزة في عملك ، واجتمع مع رجل أو امرأة من أحلامك ، أو في النهاية تشعر بتحسن بعد مرض مزمن ، فأنت لست مجرد محظوظ وليس مجرد صدفة. بمرور الوقت والخبرة ، قمت ببناء الوعي لتوليد هذا التحول. قد يبدو التغيير نتيجة عمل أو اتصال واحد ، ولكن تأكد من أن كل شيء قمت به قد تراكم عليه.

الكون لا يعمل بالصدفة

صرحت رئيسة الوزراء البريطانية مارغريت ثاتشر: "لا يحصل المرء إلا على الدرجة الأعلى في السلم عن طريق تسلقه باستمرار في وقت واحد ، وفجأة أصبح فجأة جميع أنواع الصلاحيات ، وجميع أنواع القدرات التي لم تكن مملوكة لك من قبل - فجأة في حدود إمكانيتك. "

نميل إلى قصر النظر عندما يتعلق الأمر بإنجازاتنا أو إنجازات الآخرين. لا تنخدع. الكون لا يعمل عن طريق الصدفة ، ولكن بالمبادئ العلمية. كل يوم ، كل لحظة ، أنت تبني وعيك. أنت تحاول العديد من التجارب المختلفة من حيث الحجم ، ومع كل واحد تتعرف أكثر على هويتك ، ما تريده ، وكيفية إنشاء حياتك باختيارك. ثم يوم واحد يحدث. ليس في خمس عشرة دقيقة ، ولكن ربما بعد سنوات عديدة. ثم كنت حقا تملكها. وهي تستحق أكثر بكثير من $ 5,000.

* العناوين الفرعية التي كتبها InnerSelf

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

الحياة ليندن لآخر: إن نقطة اللاعودة هو مجرد بداية
من جانب آلان كوهين.

كم من الوقت استغرق الأمرتماما كما أن ليندن كوزلوفسكي لينقض كل شيء ، فإنه يعترضه راهب يقنعه بأنه إذا هرب من الحياة ، فسوف يتعين عليه العودة ، وسوف تزداد مشاكله سوءا. للهروب من آلام العالم إلى الأبد ، يبقى ليندن على قيد الحياة لفترة كافية لإبرام صفقة باطلة لا تولد من جديد من جديد. عندما يحدث تحول غريب وغير متوقع للأحداث ، لدى Linden أفكار أخرى حول قراره ... لكن هل يمكنه عكس ذلك؟ تأخذه مغامرته الاستثنائية إلى أقاصي الأرض ، حيث يجمع الحلفاء ، ويواجه قوى ساحقة ، ويدرك أنه يجب أن يقرر ما إذا كانت الحياة تستحق العيش وإذا كان الحب أقوى من المصير.

للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينألان كوهين هو مؤلف الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في الإصدار الجديد روح الوسائل التجارية، إلقاء الضوء على كيف يمكنك دمج حياتك المهنية والمسار المالي بنجاح مع حياتك الروحية. سيقدم برنامجًا يتعلق بهذا الكتاب على البر الرئيسي للولايات المتحدة (الساحل الغربي) في أغسطس 2019. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Little Things Lead to the Big Things

The Little Things Lead to the Big Things

In the charming French resort town of Nice, an American woman named Joan was shopping in the open-air market one morning when she saw a man who resembled the renowned artist Pablo Picasso. As Joan neared the elderly yet energetic fellow, she grew more certain that he was indeed the great painter and one of her idols.

With trepidation Joan approached the man and asked him, "Excuse me, but aren’t you Pablo Picasso?"

"That’s right," he answered softly.

Excitement began to exude from every pore of Joan’s being. She told him, "I don’t mean to disturb you, sir, but I am one of your biggest fans. Is there any way you would be willing to take just a few minutes and do a simple sketch of me? I’d be happy to pay you."

Picasso stepped back a foot or two, studied the woman’s features, and then, after appropriate deliberation, answered with a smile, "Yes, I will."

What Are You Really Worth?

Joan nearly swooned. Picasso picked up his sketchpad from the foot of a fruit stand and the two walked to a nearby sidewalk café where they claimed a quiet table off to the side. Picasso opened his pad, reached into his jacket pocket for a small piece of charcoal, and went to work. Fifteen minutes later he turned the pad around and showed Joan his finished work. It was spectacular -- an authentic Picasso, and of her!

Joan took the portrait, embraced it, and thanked the master profusely. Then she opened her purse to find her checkbook and asked, "How much will that be?"

$5,000," Picasso answered in a matter-of-fact way.

Joan’s jaw dropped. "$5,000? But, sir, the picture took you only 15 minutes to draw."

"No, madam," he answered quite seriously. "You don’t understand. The painting took me 80 years and 15 minutes to draw."

Your Past Has Led You To Who You Are Today

How Long It Took: One Step at a TimeEverything you have ever done has led you to become who and what you are today. All that you know and do is built on the lessons that paved the way to this rich and precious moment. Every failure and triumph you have charted; every kind heart and charlatan you have encountered; every foray into uncharted territory and the information you gleaned, have all contributed to your practical wisdom. You stand on the shoulders of all your mistakes, insights, laughter, tears, and years. Indeed you are taller for it!

In the same way, all of your relationships have led you to this point. While you might tend to cringe when you think of your past errors in relationships, or resent the partners you are not with anymore, you can appreciate them for the delightful moments you shared and the lessons you learned. I heard about a couple who, during their wedding ceremony, took the time to mention by name their past significant partners and thank them for the gifts they had contributed to their lives. "If it weren’t for these relationships," the couple announced, "we would not be the people we are today, standing here together, bringing what we do to each other."

In your career, attribute proper value to the experience that has seasoned you and your colleagues. When offering your services or negotiating your fee or contract, take into account all the learning that has built the skills you wield. Even if you are inexperienced in a certain field, you can likely transfer the expertise you have gained in another arena. A good salesman can sell anything; if you know how to sell pool supplies, selling cars is just a matter of learning the details of the industry. Data is far easier to learn than skill. Once you have a skill, you have it for a lifetime.

Big Things Are The Result of a Lot of Little Things

A famous story tells of a company that needed a boiler repaired. The manager called in a boiler repairman and explained the problem to him. With hardly a thought, the repairman walked to his toolbox and took out a screwdriver and a screw. He walked to the boiler, opened a certain small door, replaced the screw, and adjusted it. Immediately the boiler began to work again.

On his way out, the repairman presented the manager with a bill for $100. "$100?" exclaimed the manager. "All you did was turn a screw."

"Yes," answered the repairman. "The bill can be broken down as follows: $1 for the screw; $99 for knowing which screw to turn."

Big things are the result of a lot of little things. When you achieve a landmark deal in your business, meet the man or woman of your dreams, or finally feel better after a chronic illness, you are not just lucky and it is not a fluke. Over time and experience you have built the consciousness to generate this shift. The change may seem to be the result of one act or connection, but be assured that everything you have ever done has built up to it.

The Universe Does Not Operate By Chance

British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher stated, "One only gets to the top rung on the ladder by steadily climbing up one at a time, and suddenly, all sorts of powers, all sorts of abilities which you thought never belonged to you -- suddenly become within your own possibility."

We tend to be shortsighted when it comes to our achievements or those of others. Do not be fooled. The universe operates not by chance, but by scientific principles. Every day, every moment, you are building your consciousness. You are trying many different experiences on for size, and with each one you learn more about who you are, what you want, and how to create your life by choice. Then one day it happens. Not in fifteen minutes, but perhaps after many years. Then you truly own it. And it is worth a lot more than $5,000.

* Sub-titles by InnerSelf

Book by this Author

Linden's Last Life: The Point of No Return Is Just the Beginning
by Alan Cohen.

how long it tookJust as down-and-out Linden Kozlowski is about to end it all, he’s intercepted by a monk who convinces him that if he runs away from life, he’ll have to return, and his problems will just get worse. To escape the pain of the world forever, Linden stays alive long enough to make a mystical deal to never be reborn again. When a strange and unexpected turn of events occurs, Linden has second thoughts about his decision…but can he reverse it? His extraordinary adventure literally takes him to the ends of the earth, where he gathers allies, faces overwhelming forces, and realizes that he must decide if life is worth living and if love is more powerful than destiny.

For more info or to order this book.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of A Course in Miracles Made Easy; Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love. Join Alan and friends in Hawaii, Feb 26- March 2, 2018 for a rare retreat, Unplugged. Put your devices aside for a few days, liberate yourself from technology, and reconnect with yourself and your life. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com


 
enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}