أزمة الخيال: التشبث المألوف

أزمة الخيال: التشبث المألوف

Tأعظم أزمة في حياتنا هي أزمة الخيال. نحن عالقون ، ونحن نلزم عجلة التكرار ، لأننا نرفض إعادة تصور موقفنا. نحن نعيش مع مجموعة من الصور السلبية أو المحصورة وننطقها بـ "الواقع". نفعل ذلك لأننا سمحنا لأنفسنا بالوقوع في نسخة معينة من الماضي أو في هلوسة توافقية. نحن نفعل ذلك للتشبث بالمألوف ، وليس الجرأة على التخلي عما نحن عليه أو ما كنا عليه لما نحن معناه.

أزمة الخيال هو الوباء. لجنة 9 / 11 ينطق عن حق أن الرعب من اسوأ هجوم ارهابي في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة كانت "فشلا للخيال". مع استثناءات قليلة، يمكن أن المسؤولين عن الأمن أن أتخيل مجموعة إرهابية تنفيذ خطة جريئة وكما البشعة كما تهاجم اهدافا كبرى على الأراضي الأميركية مع الطائرات الاميركية المخطوفة.

حتى الآن كان الخطة كانت "في الهواء" لسنوات، وكان يحلم بالتأكيد من قبل الكثير من الناس الذين لا يحصلون على معلومات أخرى حول هذا الموضوع. في خريف عام 1998، وتقاسم امرأة نيويورك مع لي حلما مرعبا انها لا تفهم، والتي تشنها الطائرات الاميركية ومهاجمة أهداف في الأراضي الأميركية، في واشنطن العاصمة، وغيرها.

إعادة التصور كل شيء

لمواجهة التحديات التي تواجهنا، ونحن بحاجة إلى الاعتماد على مصادر غير عادية من المعلومات واستثمار الطاقة لدينا والاهتمام في ضربا من الخيال النشط الذي يتجرأ على إعادة رؤية كل شيء. أن يكونوا مواطنين في العالم (على حد تعبير ماركوس اوريليوس) يجب أن ننمي الخيال متعاطف، وهذا ما يتيح لنا أن نفهم مشاعر ودوافع مختلفة من الناس لنا. القدرة على تخيل الذات في مكان شخص آخر هو أمر حيوي لعلاقات اجتماعية صحية والتفاهم. ومعتل اجتماعيا تفتقر إلى هذه القدرة بشكل بارز.

من أجل إحلال السلام والتوازن في عالمنا ، نطلب خيالًا تاريخيًا ، أعني به القدرة على المطالبة بما هو مفيد من الماضي وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من أجل تحديد بدائل لمسار حدث معين - الماضي أو الحاضر أو ​​المستقبل.

اختيار مختلف في كل تحول

كان ونستون تشرشل سيد الخيال التاريخي ، وكانت قدرته على التنقل عبر أسوأ الأزمات في القرن العشرين مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بقدرته على تخيل عواقب الاختيار بشكل مختلف عند أي تحول. عندما درس الماضي - وعلى الأخص في بحثه عن سيرة سلفه دوق مارلبورو - كان يحقق باستمرار في ما كان يمكن أن يحدث لو كانت هناك خيارات مختلفة ، ورسم الدروس.

عندما نظر إلى المستقبل ، فإنه لم يكتف بإثبات البراعة الاستثنائية (الكتابة في 1920s ، فهو يتكهن بالأسلحة "بحجم برتقالة" يمكن أن تدمر المدن) ، لكنه بدا دائمًا أنه يتعقب مسارات الأحداث المحتملة البديلة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كما كتب أشعيا برلين منه في ونستون تشرشل في 1940,

"فئة تشرشل المهيمنة، ووسط واحد مبدأ تنظيم الكون له الأخلاقية والفكرية، هو خيال تاريخية قوية جدا وشاملة جدا، كما أن يغلف كل من الحاضر وكامل للمستقبل في إطار من غنية ومتعددة الالوان الماضي ".

إذا كانت القضايا في عالمنا أو حياتنا الشخصية، وممارسة الخيال يتطلب يدعي وجود علاقة خلاقة مع الماضي. هناك صورة من غانا أن يخطر بالبال. انه يظهر طائر غريب يبحث على الكتف لها. وهذا ما يسمى طائر رمزي سنكوفا، ودورها هو تذكير لنا لتحقيق من الماضي ما يمكن أن يشفي وتمكين لنا - والتخلص من الباقي.

ممارسة الخيال

أزمة الخيال: التشبث المألوفشيء واحد نحن نريد استعادة الماضي من غير الحكمة للعقل طفل. ممارسة الخيال ويبدأ صنع غرفة في حياتنا للطفل الذي يعرف انه بخير "لجعل الامور"، ويعرف هذا هو متعة.

قال اينشتاين عندما سئل لماذا هو واحد لتطوير نظرية النسبية،: "إن الكبار العادي لا يتوقف أبدا عن التفكير في مشاكل الزمان والمكان وهذه هي الاشياء التي قال انه لم يفكر في كطفل لكن تطوري الفكري والمتخلفين. ، ونتيجة لذلك بدأت أتساءل عن المكان والزمان إلا عندما كبرت. "

وأصر مارك توين، "ينبغي أن يسمح لأي طفل أن ينمو من دون ممارسة للخيال، وتثري الحياة بالنسبة له، ويجعل الامور رائعة وجميلة".

بغض النظر عن أعمارهم وصلنا إليها، ونحن جميعا نحتاج إلى تجريب يوميا، ومكانا للذهاب، في العالم الحقيقي من الخيال.

الاستمرار في العمل بها، وعليك أن تتذكر أنه، كما كتب الشاعر كاثلين رين جميل، "المعرفة الخيال هو المعرفة المباشرة، مثل شجرة، أو ردة، أو شلال أو الشمس أو النجوم."

أثار حالة من موزارت عقل بناء منزلك في مخيلة قوية بما فيه الكفاية، وكنت قد تجد أنه هو مكان الولادة الإبداعية ونحن جميعا لفترة طويلة، عندما قال:

"أستطيع أن أرى كل هذا في ذهني في لمحة واحدة .... كل يذهب اختراع وصنع في بي كما في حلم جميل قوي".

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
مكتبة العالم الجديد ، نوفاتو ، كاليفورنيا. © 2007. 2009.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

في ثلاثةالمادة المصدر:

ثلاثة "فقط" أشياء: التنصت على السلطة من الأحلام، والصدفة، والخيال
بواسطة روبرت موس.

للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب (مقوى) or غلاف ورقي.

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب.

عن المؤلف

روبرت موسروبرت موس ولدت في أستراليا، وافتتانه في دريم وورلد بدأ في طفولته، عندما كان ثلاثة قرب الموت الخبرات وعلم لأول مرة في وسائل لشعب يحلم التقليدية من خلال صداقته مع السكان الأصليين. وهو أستاذ سابق للتاريخ القديم، وهو أيضا روائي، صحفي، وباحث مستقل. بزيارته على الإنترنت على www.mossdreams.com.

شاهد فيديو: مقابلة روبرت موس على الأحلام والمصادفة

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

The Crisis of Imagination: Clinging to the Familiar

The Crisis of Imagination: Clinging to the Familiar

The greatest crisis in our lives is a crisis of imagination. We get stuck, and we bind ourselves to the wheel of repetition, because we refuse to reimagine our situation. We live with a set of negative or confining images and pronounce them "reality." We do this because we let ourselves get trapped in a particular version of the past or in a consensual hallucination. We do it to cling to the familiar, not daring to give up what we are or have been for what we are meant to become.

The crisis of imagination is pandemic. The 9/11 Commission rightly pronounced that the horror of the worst terrorist attack in American history was "a failure of imagination." With only a few exceptions, those responsible for security could not imagine a terrorist group executing a plan as bold and horrendous as attacking major targets on American soil with hijacked American planes.

Yet the plan had been "in the air" for years, and it was certainly dreamed by many people who had no other access to information about it. In the fall of 1998, a New York woman shared with me a terrifying dream she could not understand, in which American planes were attacking targets on American soil, in Washington, DC, and elsewhere.

Re-Visioning Everything

To address our challenges, we need to draw on extraordinary sources of information and invest our energy and attention in a form of active imagination that dares to re-vision everything. To be citizens of the world (to quote Marcus Aurelius) we must cultivate sympathetic imagination, which is what allows us to understand the feelings and motivations of people different from us. The ability to imagine one's self in another person's place is vital to healthy social relations and understanding. A sociopath signally lacks this ability.

To bring peace and balance to our world, we require historical imagination, by which I mean both the ability to claim what is helpful from the past and the faculty for spotting alternatives to a particular event track — past, present, or future.

Choosing Differently at Every Turning

Winston Churchill was a master of historical imagination, and his ability to navigate through the worst crises of the twentieth century was intimately connected to his ability to imagine the consequences of choosing differently at any turning. When he studied the past — most notably in researching his biography of his ancestor the Duke of Marlborough — he was constantly investigating what might have happened had different choices been made, and drawing the lessons.

When he considered the future, he not only demonstrated extraordinary prescience (writing in the 1920s, he forecast weapons "the size of an orange" that could destroy cities), but he seemed always to be tracking alternate possible event tracks.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


As Isaiah Berlin wrote of him in Winston Churchill in 1940,

"Churchill's dominant category, the single, central organizing principle of his moral and intellectual universe, is a historical imagination so strong, so comprehensive, as to encase the whole of the present and the whole of the future in a framework of a rich and multicolored past."

Whether the issues are in our world or our personal life, the practice of imagination requires claiming a creative relationship with the past. There is an image from Ghana that springs to mind. It shows a strange bird looking over its shoulder. This symbolic bird is called Sankofa, and its role is to remind us to bring from the past what can heal and empower us — and dump the rest.

Practicing Imagination

The Crisis of Imagination: Clinging to the FamiliarOne thing we want to reclaim from the past is the wisdom of the child mind. The practice of imagination begins with making room in our lives for the child who knows it's okay to "make things up" and knows this is fun.

When asked why he was the one to develop the theory of relativity, Einstein said: "A normal adult never stops to think about problems of space and time. These are things which he has thought about as a child. But my intellectual development was retarded, as a result of which I began to wonder about space and time only when I grew up."

Mark Twain insisted, "No child should be permitted to grow up without exercise for imagination. It enriches life for him. It makes things wonderful and beautiful."

Whatever age we have reached, we all need a daily workout, and a place to go, in the real world of imagination.

Keep working out, and you'll remember that, as poet Kathleen Raine wrote beautifully, "Imaginative knowledge is immediate knowledge, like a tree, or a rose, or a waterfall or sun or stars."

Build your home in the imagination strong enough, and you may find it is the place of creative birthing we all long for, the state of mind Mozart evoked when he said:

"I can see the whole of it in my mind at a single glance.... All the inventing and making goes on in me as in a beautiful strong dream."

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library, Novato, CA. ©2007. 2009.
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52.

The Three Article Source:

The Three "Only" Things: Tapping the Power of Dreams, Coincidence, and Imagination
by Robert Moss.

For More Info or to Order This Book (hardback) or paperback.

More books by this author.

About the Author 

Robert MossRobert Moss was born in Australia, and his fascination with the dreamworld began in his childhood, when he had three near-death experiences and first learned the ways of a traditional dreaming people through his friendship with Aborigines. A former professor of ancient history, he is also a novelist, journalist, and independent scholar. Visit him online at www.mossdreams.com.

Watch a video: Robert Moss interview on Dreaming & Coincidence

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}