لماذا الغناء في رأسك قد يفسد الملعب

لماذا الغناء في رأسك قد يفسد الملعب

غناء أغنية في رأسك قبل أن تغنيها فعلاً قد يؤدي إلى إقصاء نغماتك ، وفقًا للبحث الجديد.

الدراسة هي الأولى التي تقدم أدلة تشير إلى وجود علاقة بين النطق الصوتي والصور السمعية وضعف الغناء في الملعب.

الغناء الفرعي هو حركات العضلات الصامتة التحضيرية للوجه والحنجرة التي تنتج عندما يقوم المغنون بتشغيل أغنية عبر رؤوسهم قبل النطق.

النتائج ، التي قام بها الباحثون استنادًا إلى بيانات من مراقبة هذه الحركات غير المتوقعة تقريبًا ، لها آثار داخل وخارج مجال تعليم الموسيقى والموسيقى. توفر النتائج رؤى قيمة في مجال الإدراك غير المفهوم جيدًا. يظهر البحث في علم النفس الفسيولوجي.

ترجمة الصوت في رأسك

الغناء غير الدقيق هو إلى حد كبير لغز. لا يبدو أن الأشخاص الذين يواجهون مشكلة في الغناء بدقة يواجهون مشكلات في سماع علاقات الملعب أو التحكم في الملعب عند التحدث. فلماذا يصعب العثور على الملعب الصحيح عند الغناء؟

يقول المؤلف المشارك بيتر بفوردشر ، الأستاذ في قسم علم النفس بجامعة بوفالو: "يبدو أن هناك مشكلة في ربط ما يرونه موسيقيًا بالتخطيط الحركي المطلوب للغناء". "هذا يعني في الأساس أخذ الأصوات في رؤوسهم وتحويلها إلى حركات عضلية مضبوطة بدقة يتعين علينا المشاركة فيها للغناء".

أدخل الصور السمعية. ينشئ المغنون هذه الصور السمعية عندما يسمعون في رؤوسهم النغمة التي هم على وشك الغناء. هذا يختلف عن الغناء البصري ، حيث يقرأ المغنون المدربون ملاحظات من نقاط مكتوبة. عند إنشاء صور سمعية ، يقوم المغنون بصمت بصوت عالٍ ، مثل تحضير المضخة استعدادًا للأغنية. أكثر من عملية عقلية حصرية ، ينطوي النطق الصوتي على تورط العضلات المحددة في محيطه.

يقول برويت: "إن النطق الصوتي هو آلية تساعد في توجيه التفكير والمساعدة في المعالجة الإدراكية". أحد طرق التفكير في النطق الصوتي هو التفكير في تعلم الطفل القراءة. إنها ليست صوتًا صريحًا ، لكنها تشارك في حركات حركية مرتبطة ببعض الإدراك. "


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


بالنسبة للمشاركين في هذه الدراسة ، كانت المهمة أكثر صعوبة ، كلما زاد النطق الفرعي.

يمكن أن تساهم صعوبة المهمة في هذه العلاقة ، ولكن يقول Pfordresher أن الحركات الفرعية الصوتية يمكن أن تكون استراتيجية عكسية. إذا كانت الحركات مرتبطة بصعوبة المهمة ، يقول إن الهدف من تحسين الدقة ينطوي على جعل الناس يتخيلون الصوت بشكل أفضل ، ولكن إذا كان هذا الأخير ، فإن العلاج سيتضمن تقليل النطق الصوتي.

يقول Pfordresher: "يمكن أن تنتج العديد من الأشياء المفيدة عن طريق فهم أفضل لما يحدث مع الغناء الضعيف في الملعب". "الغناء يقمع مستويات هرمونات التوتر. أنه يبني المجتمع ، وخاصة بالنسبة لكبار السن الذين يعانون من العزلة الاجتماعية ؛ وفي الأطفال الصغار ، يبدو أن المشاركة الموسيقية مرتبطة بقدرات معرفية أوسع. "

هناك فوائد للتحدث أيضًا ، خاصةً عند تعلم لغات الدرجة اللونية ، مثل لغة الماندرين.

تخيل اللحن

اشتملت الدراسة على 46 من ذوي الخبرة الموسيقية للمشاركين الذين تم تقديمهم مع كل من مهام الصور المرئية والسمعية من أجل المقارنة المباشرة بين الاثنين وتحديد ما إذا كان النطق الفرعي هو النتيجة العامة للخيال أو يرتبط حصريًا بالصور السمعية.

للقيام بذلك ، قدم الباحثون المشاركين لحنًا ، ومنحواهم الوقت لتخيله ، ثم طلب منهم تقليده. استمرت المهمة المرئية في نفس التقدم ، ولكن كانت الصورة كائنًا جديدًا ، وهو شيء غير موجود بالفعل ، وكان على المشاركين أن يصفوه بعد ذلك.

قام الباحثون بتوصيل كل مشارك بمراقب تخطيط كهربية لمعرفة الحركات التي تميز النطق الغنائي. أثبتت النتائج أن الصور السمعية تنطوي على غناء جزئي وأن العملية لا تتعلق عمومًا بالنشاط العقلي.

وكان هذا بحد ذاته انفراجًا ، وفقًا للمؤلفين. يقول بفوردشر: "عندما بدأنا هذا ، لم يكن واضحًا أننا سنجد أي شيء". "حتى الباحث الذي يستخدم التخطيط الكهربائي لدراسة حركة الوجه أثناء الغناء كان موضع شك.

يقول: "لقد نجحنا في العثور عليهم".

ساهم باحثون آخرون من جامعة بوفالو وجامعة بوكنيل في هذا العمل.

المصدر: الجامعة في بوفالو

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = أفراح الغناء ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
by ماريا سيليست فاغنر وبابلو ج. بوزكوفسكي

Why Singing In Your Head Could Mess Up Your Pitch

Why Singing In Your Head Could Mess Up Your Pitch

Singing a song in your head before actually singing it could be nudging you out of tune, according to new research.

The study is the first to present evidence suggesting a relationship among sub-vocalization, auditory imagery, and poor pitch singing.

Sub-vocalization is the silent, preparatory muscle movements of the face and larynx that result when singers run a song through their heads prior to vocalizing.

The findings, which researchers based on data from electrically monitoring these nearly imperceptible movements, have implications both within and beyond the domains of music and music instruction. The findings provide valuable insights into an area of cognition that is not well understood. The research appears in Psychophysiology.

Translating the sound in your head

Inaccurate singing is largely a mystery. People who have trouble singing accurately don’t appear to have problems hearing pitch relationships or controlling pitch when speaking. So why is finding the correct pitch difficult when singing?

“It would seem like there might be an issue in relating what they perceive musically to the motor planning that’s required to sing,” says coauthor Peter Pfordresher, a professor in the psychology department at the University at Buffalo. “Basically that means taking the sounds in their head and converting those into the finely tuned muscle movements that we have to engage in to sing.”

Enter auditory imagery. Singers create these auditory images when they hear in their heads the tune they’re about to sing. This is different from sight singing, where trained singers read notes from a written score. When creating auditory imagery, singers silently sub-vocalize, like priming the pump in preparation for song. More than an exclusively mental process, sub-vocalization involves at its periphery specific muscle involvement.

“Sub-vocalization is a mechanism that helps guide thinking and assist in cognitive processing,” says Pruitt. “One way to think about sub-vocalization is to think about a child learning to read. They’re not overtly vocalizing, but they’re engaging in motor movements that are associated with some cognition.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


For the participants in this study, the harder the task was, the greater the sub-vocalization.

Task difficulty could be contributing to that relationship, but Pfordresher says the sub-vocal movements could be a counterproductive strategy. If the movements are related to task difficulty, he says the goal to improve accuracy would involve getting people to better imagine sound, but if the latter, then the treatment would involve reducing sub-vocalizations.

“Several beneficial things can result by better understanding what going on with poor pitch singing,” says Pfordresher. “Singing suppresses levels of stress hormones; it builds community, especially for older adults experiencing social isolation; and in young children, musical participation does seem to be associated with broader cognitive abilities.”

There are benefits to speech as well, especially when learning tonal languages, like Mandarin.

Imagining a melody

The study involved 46 musically inexperienced participants who were presented with both visual and auditory imagery tasks in order to directly compare the two and determine if sub-vocalization was the general result of imagination or related exclusively to auditory imagery.

To do this, the researchers presented participants with a melody, gave them time to imagine it and then asked them to imitate it. The visual task proceeded along the same progression, but the image was a novel object, something that doesn’t actually exist, which participants had to describe afterward.

Researchers connected each participant to an electromyography monitor to capture the movements that characterize sub-vocalization. The results validated that auditory imagery involves sub-vocalization and that the process in not generally a matter of mental activity.

That in itself was a breakthrough, according to the authors. “When we started this it wasn’t clear we would find anything,” says Pfordresher. “Even a researcher who uses electromyography to study facial movement during singing was doubtful.

“It was a success that we did find them,” he says.

Additional researchers from the University at Buffalo and Bucknell University contributed to the work.

Source: University at Buffalo

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=joys of singing;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}