العلاقة بين المخدرات والموسيقى شرحها من قبل العلوم

العلاقة بين المخدرات والموسيقى شرحها من قبل العلوم

لعدة قرون ، استخدم الموسيقيون العقاقير لتعزيز الإبداع ، واستخدم المستمعون المخدرات لزيادة المتعة التي أحدثتها الموسيقى. واثنين من riff قبالة بعضها البعض ، إلى ما لا نهاية. العلاقة بين المخدرات والموسيقى ينعكس أيضا في كلمات وفي طريقة تأليف هذه الكلمات من قبل الموسيقيينوبعضهم تأثر بلا شك بالكميات الهائلة من الهيروين والكوكايين والـ "المبردة" التي استهلكوها ، كما تكشف أغانيهم في بعض الأحيان.

إيلا فيتزجيرالد في paean إلى "الغبار أحمق".

الصخور الحمضية لم تكن لتحدث من دون LSD ، وموسيقى البيت ، مع دقات 4 / 4 المتكررة ، كانت ستظل طعمًا موسيقيًا مميزًا إذا لم تكن متوفرة لتوافر MDMA (النشوة ، المولي) في 1980s و 1990s.

ولا ينخدع بالاسم النافع لموسيقى الريف. جعل الأغاني القطرية المزيد من الإشارات إلى المخدرات من أي نوع آخر من الموسيقى الشعبية ، بما في ذلك موسيقى الهيب هوب.

تحت تأثير

وكما يعلم كل لاعب ، فإن الاستماع إلى الموسيقى في حين أنه مرتفع يمكن أن يجعله يبدو أفضل. بيد أن الأبحاث الحديثة تشير إلى أنه ليس كل أنواع القنب تنتج ما هو مرغوب تأثير. يؤثر التوازن بين مركبين رئيسيين في الحشيش ، و tetrahydrocannabinol و cannabidiols ، على الرغبة في الموسيقى ومتعتها. وأفاد مستخدمو القنب بأنهم استمتعوا بمزيد من المتعة من الموسيقى عندما استخدموا القنب الذي يحتوي على القنب الهندي أكثر مما كانت هذه المركبات غائبة.

الاستماع إلى الموسيقى - دون تأثير المخدرات - هو مكافأة، يمكن أن تقلل الإجهاد (اعتمادا على نوع الموسيقى التي يتم الاستماع إليها) وتحسين مشاعر الانتماء إلى مجموعة اجتماعية. لكن الأبحاث تشير إلى أن بعض الأدوية تغير تجربة الاستماع إلى الموسيقى.

وجدت الدراسات السريرية التي تدار LSD للمتطوعين من البشر أن هذا الدواء يعزز عاطفة مفعمة بالموسيقى ، مع المتطوعين أكثر عرضة للإبلاغ عن مشاعر العجب ، التعالي ، القوة والحنان. دراسات تصوير الدماغ يشير أيضًا إلى أن أخذ LSD أثناء الاستماع إلى الموسيقى ، يؤثر على جزء من الدماغ يؤدي إلى زيادة في الصور المرئية المعقدة المستوحاة من الموسيقى.

إقران الموسيقى والمخدرات

تتطابق أنماط معينة من الموسيقى مع تأثيرات بعض الأدوية. الأمفيتامين ، على سبيل المثال ، في كثير من الأحيان مطابقة مع موسيقى سريعة ومتكررة ، لأنها توفر التحفيز ، وتمكين الناس من الرقص بسرعة. الميثاد (الإكستازي) ميل لإنتاج حركة متكررة ومشاعر المتعة من خلال الحركة والرقص هو أيضا معروف.

فوجيا و مياجي - سيروتونين يندفع.

يصف مستخدم نشيط تجربة الوجود في هذى:

فهمت لماذا كانت أضواء المسرح مشرقة ومضيئة ، ولماذا تكون موسيقى الغيبوبة متكررة ؛ الموسيقى والعقار يكملان بعضهما البعض بشكل مثالي. كان الأمر كما لو أن النقاب قد رفع من عيني ، ويمكنني في النهاية أن أرى ما شاهده الآخرون. كانت رائعة.

هناك غني تمثيل المخدرات في الموسيقى الشعبية ، وعلى الرغم من أن الدراسات أظهرت مستويات أعلى من تعاطي المخدرات في المستمعين لبعض أنواع الموسيقى ، فإن العلاقة معقدة. قد تساعد تمثيلات المخدرات في تطبيع استخدام بعض المستمعين ، لكن المخدرات والموسيقى هي طرق قوية لتقوية الروابط الاجتماعية. كلاهما يوفران هوية وشعورا بالارتباط بين الناس. يمكن للموسيقى والمخدرات أن تجمع الناس بطريقة سياسية أيضًا ، كرد فعل على محاولات لإغلاق الهذيان غير القانوني أظهر.

يميل الناس إلى تشكيل مجموعات من الأقران مع أولئك الذين يشاركونهم التفضيلات الثقافية الخاصة بهم ، والتي قد تكون رمزية من خلال الخيارات الموسيقية والمادية المترابطة. على الرغم من وجود بعض أوجه التآزر الواضحة بين بعض الموسيقى والأدوية المحددة ، مثل موسيقى الرقص الإلكترونية والإكستاسي ، فقد تطورت روابط أخرى طرق واضحة. المخدرات هي واحدة ، وغالبا ما تكون طفيفة ، مكون من هوية أوسع وسيلة هامة للتمييز بين المجموعة من الآخرين.

المحادثةعلى الرغم من أنه من المهم عدم افتراض السببية والتبديد في الروابط بين بعض الأنواع الموسيقية وأنواع مختلفة من تعاطي المخدرات ، إلا أن المعلومات حول التفضيلات مفيدة في الاستهداف ومواءمة التدخلات ، مثل مبادرات الحد من الضرر ، في المهرجانات الموسيقية.

نبذة عن الكاتب

إيان هاميلتون ، محاضر في الصحة العقلية والإدمان ، جامعة يورك. هاري Sumnall ، أستاذ في استخدام المواد ، جامعة ليفربول جون مورز، وسوزي جاج ، محاضر ، جامعة ليفربول

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = drugs and music؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Link Between Drugs And Music Explained By Science

leisure

The Link Between Drugs And Music Explained By Science

For centuries, musicians have used drugs to enhance creativity and listeners have used drugs to heighten the pleasure created by music. And the two riff off each other, endlessly. The relationship between drugs and music is also reflected in lyrics and in the way these lyrics were composed by musicians, some of whom were undoubtedly influenced by the copious amounts of heroin, cocaine and “reefer” they consumed, as their songs sometimes reveal.

Ella Fitzgerald’s paean to ‘wacky dust’.

Acid rock would never have happened without LSD, and house music, with its repetitive 4/4 beats, would have remained a niche musical taste if it wasn’t for the wide availability of MDMA (ecstasy, molly) in the 1980s and 1990s.

And don’t be fooled by country music’s wholesome name. Country songs make more references to drugs than any other genre of popular music, including hip hop.

Under the influence

As every toker knows, listening to music while high can make it sound better. Recent research, however, suggests that not all types of cannabis produce the desired effect. The balance between two key compounds in cannabis, tetrahydrocannabinol and cannabidiols, influence the desire for music and its pleasure. Cannabis users reported that they experienced greater pleasure from music when they used cannabis containing cannabidiols than when these compounds were absent.

Listening to music – without the influence of drugs – is rewarding, can reduce stress (depending upon the type of music listened to) and improve feelings of belonging to a social group. But research suggests that some drugs change the experience of listening to music.

Clinical studies that have administered LSD to human volunteers have found that the drug enhances music-evoked emotion, with volunteers more likely to report feelings of wonder, transcendence, power and tenderness. Brain imaging studies also suggest that taking LSD while listening to music, affects a part of the brain leading to an increase in musically inspired complex visual imagery.

Pairing music and drugs

Certain styles of music match the effects of certain drugs. Amphetamine, for example, is often matched with fast, repetitive music, as it provides stimulation, enabling people to dance quickly. MDMA’s (ecstasy) tendency to produce repetitive movement and feelings of pleasure through movement and dance is also well known.

Fujiya & Miyagi - Serotonin Rushes.

An ecstasy user describes the experience of being at a rave:

I understood why the stage lights were bright and flashing, and why trance music is repetitive; the music and the drug perfectly complemented one another. It was as if a veil had been lifted from my eyes and I could finally see what everyone else was seeing. It was wonderful.

There is a rich representation of drugs in popular music, and although studies have shown higher levels of drug use in listeners of some genres of music, the relationship is complex. Drug representations may serve to normalise use for some listeners, but drugs and music are powerful ways of strengthening social bonds. They both provide an identity and a sense of connection between people. Music and drugs can bring together people in a political way, too, as the response to attempts to close down illegal raves showed.

People tend to form peer groups with those who share their own cultural preferences, which may be symbolised through interlinked musical and substance choices. Although there are some obvious synergies between some music and specific drugs, such as electronic dance music and ecstasy, other links have developed in less obvious ways. Drugs are one, often minor, component of a broader identity and an important means of distinguishing the group from others.

The ConversationAlthough it is important not to assume causality and overstate the links between some musical genres and different types of drug use, information about preferences is useful in targeting and tailoring interventions, such as harm reduction initiatives, at music festivals.

About The Author

Ian Hamilton, Lecturer in mental health and addiction, University of York; Harry Sumnall, Professor in Substance Use, Liverpool John Moores University, and Suzi Gage, Lecturer, University of Liverpool

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

Riding So High: The Beatles and Drugs
leisureAuthor: Joe Goodden
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Pepper & Pearl
List Price: $13.99

Buy Now

Narcocorrido: A Journey into the Music of Drugs, Guns, and Guerrillas
leisureAuthor: Elijah Wald
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Rayo
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

Mozart in the Jungle: Sex, Drugs, and Classical Music
leisureAuthor: Blair Tindall
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Grove Press
List Price: $16.00

Buy Now

leisure
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}