5 طرق رئيسية لتحويل التقاعد إلى تجديد

5 طرق رئيسية لتحويل التقاعد إلى تجديد

إن التقاعد اليوم هو واقع مختلف تمامًا عما كان عليه قبل عقود. في عصر رجل الشركة ، كانت حافة الهاوية. كنت تتوجه هناك ، شئنا أم أبينا. عند الخروج ، حصلت على حفلة وساعة ذهبية (إذا كنت محظوظًا). ثم ذهبت إلى البيت - ولم تفعل شيئًا. ولكن الآن ، بالنظر إلى طول العمر المتوقع ، وصحة أفضل ، وفرص عمل متعددة ، أو حتى وظائف في حياة فرد واحد ، فإن التقاعد قد يمتد لثلث حياتك.

هذا هو الكثير من الوقت لعدم القيام بأي شيء - أو تعلم كيفية تجديد حياتك. إن القيام بأي شيء قد يؤدي إلى الاكتئاب والقلق وتدهور الصحة الجسدية إذا كنت تعاني من العزلة وعدم طلب المساعدة. بدلاً من ذلك ، إذا كنت تواجه تقاعدًا ، أو بالفعل هناك ، فإليك خمس طرق رائعة لترى هذا كزمن تجديد - وتزدهر.

1. اصنع بعض الأصدقاء الجدد

لماذا هذا التلميح أولاً؟ الخطوة الأولى لتجنب العزلة هي الشركة. تميل النساء للحفاظ على صداقات وثيقة على مدى حياتهن ، ومعها ، وأقاربهم ونظام الدعم. ولكن في كثير من الأحيان ، يتم وضع الرجال عاطفيًا عندما يغادرون المهد الاجتماعي للمكتب. من المحتمل أنهم قضوا معظم الوقت مع زملائهم في العمل وزملائهم في العمل ، وفجأة رحل ذلك الصداقة الحميمة.

لا تدع العزلة تأخذ مكانها. حل على تكوين صداقات جديدة وكذلك الحفاظ على القديم.

2. حضر إلى شريكك

هناك قول لزوج منذ فترة طويلة عن الزواج الذي يصحح: "تزوجته للأفضل أو الأسوأ ، ولكن ليس لتناول طعام الغداء". لذلك لا يتم استخدام الكثير من الزيجات لقضاء الوقت معًا - ولكن تزدهر على علاقة منفصلة ولكن متصلة ، مع اهتمامات منفصلة والجداول. لكن الآن عليك تناول الغداء معا.

قضاء بعض الوقت بوعي تعويد أنفسكم مع بعضهم البعض. بذل الجهد لمشاركة آمالك وتوقعاتك مع بعضكما البعض. إذا كانت لا تزال تعمل ولم تكن كذلك ، فقد تواجه شعورًا بالإقصاء لأنها لا تزال في العالم. معرفة طرق الجسر بين حياتك.

3. الحديث عن الحب

مع طبيبك ، شريكك ، مصلحة حب جديدة - المجتمع أكثر انفتاحًا على الجنس والحميمية الآن. قد تعني زيادة طول العمر أنك تعمل من خلال بعض التغييرات الجسدية والعاطفية. إنه لأمر ذكي (ومن حقك) أن تكون صادقًا مع طبيبك إذا كنت قلقًا من التغييرات التي تواجهها. وإذا كان طبيبك لا يبدو على علم ، أو مستمعًا ضعيفًا ، فاحصل على طبيب جديد.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


العلاقة الحميمة تعمل بشكل أفضل عندما تكون تعبيراً عن الحب العميق أو المودة العميقة ، وقد يتطلب الأمر أشكالاً جديدة ممتعة فقط لكل من المعنيين. إذا كنت تعثر على حب جديد ، تذكر أنك لست محصناً ضد الأمراض المنقولة جنسياً. في الواقع انهم في ارتفاع في بعض المجتمعات العليا.

4. ابق نشطًا في مجالك

يجد بعض الرجال أنهم أسعد عندما يتابعون مجالهم. إذا كان ذلك يعني تعلم تقنيات أو مهارات جديدة ، فهناك طرق للقيام بذلك - حضور المؤتمرات ، ورش العمل ، والتفاعل مع الممارسين الأصغر سنا. قد تجد أن حكمتك وخبرتك موضع ترحيب كبير.

في الكثير منا ، لا ينحسر شغفنا بحقولنا لمجرد أننا لا نحتاج إلى كسب العيش فيها. والبقاء نشطا في هذا المجال لا يحفز فقط ، بل يمكن أن يكون مرضيا للغاية.

5. التركيز على الشعور حسنا

الشعور بالارتياح هو علامة على أنك تهتم بسلامتك البدنية والعقلية. تعلم علامات التحذير - مثل النسيان ليس مجرد شيء بسيط مثل اسم الجار ، ولكن عنوانك الخاص. لا تدع نفسك تنفق كل ساعة بمفردك. هناك فرق رئيسي بين الإشباع بالعزلة والعزلة ، وهناك فرق بين الشعور بالحزن والاكتئاب.

ابقوا نشطين ، قرروا الخروج من بيتك مرة واحدة على الأقل في اليوم ، وابحثوا عن طرق للاختلاط الاجتماعي - المجموعات المدنية ، المراكز العليا ، المنظمات الدينية ، ساعات الحي ، العمل التطوعي. ستكون موضع ترحيب وفي بعض الحالات ، تكون هناك حاجة إليها. لا تتفاجأ إذا تم الضغط عليك للخدمة. استمتع بها.

بعض الرجال يختارون الاستمرار في العمل بشكل جيد بعد سن التقاعد المعتاد ، ومجرد ارتدادهم بقدر ما هو مريح. يتم "التخلص التدريجي" من بعض الرجال قبل أن يصبحوا جاهزين ، مما قد يؤدي إلى اللدغة. لا يستطيع البعض الانتظار حتى يتم إنجاز العمل حتى يتمكنوا أخيرًا من الوصول إلى شغف جديد أو اهتمام قديم.

الأساس المشترك هو أن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع قد أعطى الرجال الكبار مرحلة جديدة من الحياة لاستكشافها. لا يوجد سبب لرؤية هذا كطريق مسدود. أكثر احتمالا ، انها بداية جديدة كليا.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Rowman & Littlefield، 2017. حقوق الطبع والنشر 2017.

المادة المصدر

الرجل الكبير الجديد: استكشاف آفاق جديدة وفرص جديدة
من قبل ثيلما ريس وبربارا م. فليشر.

الرجل الكبير الجديد: استكشاف آفاق جديدة وفرص جديدة بقلم ثيلما ريس وبربارا م. فليشر.مثل المحادثة بين الأصدقاء ، يقدم الكتاب للقراء طرقاً جديدة للنظر إلى الحاضر والمستقبل ، بحيث يمكن للرجال أن يزرعوا أسلوب حياة لا يناسبهم فحسب ، بل يدعم إعادة صياغة الحياة الصحية والمجزية والممتعة. يعرض كل فصل موضوعًا ذا صلة بهذه المرحلة اللاحقة من الحياة: الذاكرة ، الديناميات العائلية ، العلاقة الحميمة الجنسية ، الخسارة ، والاستقلال ، من بين أمور أخرى.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ريس ثيلماثيلما ريسإد. D. ، هو خبير عاطفي عن التقاعد. كانت أستاذة سابقة في اللغة الإنجليزية والتربية ، وكانت محو أمية محورية ومبادرات تعليمية في فيلادلفيا: حيث أنشأت وكونت المتحدثة باسم المجلس الاستشاري لمؤسسة Hooked on Phonics ، وقد ساعدت في العثور على Philadelphia Playwrights ، وأخرجت لجنة عمدة محو الأمية هناك ، وترأست مبادرة مجلس تعليم الأطفال. في 1994 ، نظمت الندوة العالمية حول محو الأمية الأسرية في اليونسكو في باريس. ظهرت بشكل متكرر على تلفزيون فيلادلفيا واستضافت عرض كابل. قامت هي وباربرا م. فليشر بإنشاء المدونة www.ElderChicks.com في 2012 ، وهم المؤلفون المشتركون لـ الجديد الكبير المرأة: إعادة اختراع سنوات ما بعد منتصف العمر.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Thelma Reese؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

5 Key Ways to Turn Retirement into Renewal

leisure

5 Key Ways to Turn Retirement into Renewal

Retirement today is a far different reality than it was decades ago. In the era of the company man, it was the edge of the cliff. You were heading there, like it or not. On the way out you got a party and a gold watch (if you were lucky). And then you went home — and pretty much did nothing. But now, given longer life expectancies, better health, and multiple jobs or even careers packed into one individual’s lifetime, retirement may span a full third of your life.

That’s a lot of time to do nothing — or learn how to renew your life. Doing nothing can trigger depression, anxiety, and deteriorating physical health if you get too isolated and don’t seek help. Instead, if you’re facing retirement, or already there, here are five great ways to see this as a time of renewal — and thrive.

1. Make Some New Friends

Why is this tip first? The first step to avoiding isolation is company. Women tend to maintain close friendships over their lifetime, and with it, their confidantes and support system. But often, men are set adrift emotionally when they leave the social cradle of the office. They’ve likely spent most of the time with their coworkers and work associates and suddenly that camaraderie is gone.

Don’t let solitude take its place. Resolve to make new friends as well as keep the old.

2. Attend to Your Partner

There’s a longstanding wife’s saying about marriage that rings true: “I married him for better or worse, but not for lunch.” So many marriages aren’t used to spending time together — but thrive on a separate but connected relationship, with separate interests and schedules. But now you’re going to have to eat lunch together.

Spend time consciously re-acquainting yourselves with each other. Make the effort to share your hopes and expectations with each other. If she’s still working and you’re not, you may experience a sense of exclusion as she’s still out in the world. Figure out ways to bridge your two lives.

3. Talk About Love

With your doctor, your partner, a new love interest — society is much more open about sex and intimacy now. Increased longevity can mean you’re working through some physical and emotional changes. It’s smart (and it’s your right) to be honest with your doctor if you’re disturbed by changes you’re experiencing. And if your doctor doesn’t seem informed, or is a poor listener, get a new doctor.

Intimacy works best when it is an expression of deep love or affection, and it may take new forms that are just as pleasurable to both concerned. If you’re finding new love, remember you’re not immune to sexually transmitted diseases. In fact they’re on the rise in some senior communities.

4. Stay Active in Your Field

Some men find they’re happiest when they keep up with their field. If that means learning new technology or skills, there are ways to do that — attend conferences, take workshops, interact with younger practitioners. You may find that your wisdom and experience are much welcomed.

In so many of us, our passion for our fields isn’t diminished just because we don’t have to make a living at it. And staying active in the field is not only stimulating, it can be immensely gratifying as well.

5. Focus on Feeling Well

Feeling well is a sign that you’re paying attention to your own physical and mental well-being. Learn the warning signs — such as forgetting not just something minor like a neighbor’s name, but your own address. Don’t let yourself spend each and every hour alone. There’s a key difference between satisfying solitude and isolation, and there’s a difference between being sad and being depressed.

Stay active, resolve to get out of your house at least once a day, and find ways to socialize — civic groups, senior centers, religious organizations, neighborhood watches, volunteering. You’ll be welcome and in some cases, needed. Don’t be surprised if you’re pressed into service. Enjoy it.

Some men choose to keep working well past the usual retirement age, and just scale back as it’s comfortable. Some men are “phased out” before they’re ready, which can sting. Some can’t wait to be done with work so they can finally get to a new passion or old interest.

The common ground is that life expectancy has given senior men a whole new phase of life to explore. There’s no reason to see this as a dead end. More likely than not, it’s a whole new beginning.

 Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Rowman & Littlefield, 2017. Copyright 2017.

Article Source

The New Senior Man: Exploring New Horizons, New Opportunities
by Thelma Reese and Barbara M. Fleisher.

The New Senior Man: Exploring New Horizons, New Opportunities by Thelma Reese and Barbara M. Fleisher.Like a conversation among friends, the book introduces readers to new ways of looking at the present and the future, so that men may cultivate a lifestyle that not only suits them, but supports a healthy, rewarding, and enjoyable reframing of life. Each chapter presents a topic relevant to this later stage of life: memory, family dynamics, sexual intimacy, loss, and independence, among others.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

reese thelmaThelma Reese, Ed. D., is a passionate expert on retirement. A former English and Education professor, she was a pivotal figure literacy and educational initiatives in Philadelphia: she created and was spokesperson for the Advisory Council for Hooked on Phonics, helped found Philadelphia Young Playwrights, directed the Mayor's Commission on Literacy there, and chaired the Board of Children’s Literacy Initiative. In 1994, she organized the World Symposium on Family Literacy at UNESCO in Paris. She has appeared frequently on Philadelphia television and hosted a cable show. She and Barbara M. Fleisher created the blog www.ElderChicks.com in 2012, and are the co-authors of The New Senior Woman: Reinventing the Years Beyond Mid-Life.

Books by this Author

The New Senior Man: Exploring New Horizons, New Opportunities
leisureAuthor: Thelma Reese
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
List Price: $34.00

Buy Now

The New Senior Woman: Reinventing the Years Beyond Mid-Life
leisureAuthor: Barbara M. Fleisher
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
List Price: $22.00

Buy Now

Successful African-American Males: Teachers Make a Difference
leisureAuthor: Mildred L. Reese
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Educational Resources Pr
List Price: $25.00

Buy Now

leisure
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}