حان الوقت لمقابلة الفنان الداخلي وإطلاق نقدك الداخلي

حان الوقت لمقابلة الفنان الداخلي وإطلاق نقدك الداخلي

كلنا نواجه الناقد الداخلي ، ذلك الصوت الذي يخبرنا بأننا خرقاء أكثر من أن نرقص ، أو نغمة صماء للغناء ، أو غير ناضج إلى الكتابة ، وهكذا دواليك. إنه نفس الصوت الذي يخبرنا أننا لسنا جيدين أو موهوبين بما يكفي لمتابعة أحلامنا ...

هل أدمغتنا سلكيّة على الشراهة على التلفاز؟

هي أدمغتنا سلكي لالنغمس على شاشة التلفزيون؟

لم يحدث من قبل أن قمنا بمثل هذه المهام المتعددة القهرية ، التدوين والتغريد باستخدام عدة أجهزة وهواتف ذكية في أي مكان وفي كل مكان. يبدو من الوراء إلى حد ما ، أن واحدة من أفضل هوايات ما بعد يوم العمل للكثيرين هي الاستمتاع بقصص أحداث مسلسل تلفزيوني معقد مثل Game of Thrones ، و Breaking Bad ، و House of Cards ، والتي تجتذبنا لساعات طويلة.

الصورة والإطار: أي واحد أنت تركز على؟

الصورة والإطار: أي واحد أنت تركز على؟

منذ عدة سنوات حضرت ورشت ورش عمل للتظاهر - كيف أحصل على الأشياء. عندما ألاحظ حياتي وحياة الناس الذين أظهروا الكثير من الأشياء ، ألاحظ أننا أصبحنا مهتمين في النهاية دي مظهر ورشة عمل...

التواصل مع نفسك من خلال حدث التزامن (SE)

التواصل مع نفسك من خلال حدث التزامن (SE)

الأحداث التزامنية لا تعكس أفكارك فحسب ، بل تتيح لك التواصل المباشر مع اللاوعي. بعض الناس يتواصلون مع اللاوعي من خلال مشاهدة أحلامهم. لديك القدرة على التواصل مع اللاوعي الخاص بك عن طريق إنشاء أحداث متزامنة.

تؤدي الأشياء الصغيرة إلى الأشياء الكبيرة

تؤدي الأشياء الصغيرة إلى الأشياء الكبيرةفي مدينة نيس الفرنسية الساحرة ، كانت امرأة أمريكية تدعى جوان تتسوق في سوق في الهواء الطلق في صباح أحد الأيام عندما شاهدت رجلاً يشبه الفنان الشهير بابلو بيكاسو. مع خوف اقترب جوان من الرجل وسأله: "عفواً ، لكن أليس كذلك يا بابلو بيكاسو؟"

الموسيقى هي التأثير سرا أنت!

الموسيقى هي التأثير سرا أنت!

الموسيقى هي غدرا بحيث وتقترح في حين لا يزال المستمع يجهل حقيقة. كل ما كان يدرك هو أنه يوقظ المشاعر معينة، وأنه في درجة وأيقظ دائما نفس تلك المشاعر من قبل واحدة أو متشابهة ...

وجهة نظر مختلفة: ADHD، التوحد، عسر القراءة هي الأشياء الجيدة!

وجهة نظر مختلفة: ADHD، التوحد، عسر القراءة هي الأشياء الجيدة!لا شيء يذهل أكثر من الجانب الآخر من ADHD. ايجابياتها لافتة للنظر: الإبداع، والطاقة، والحدس، وعقول غير الخطية التي مجردة، المخاطرة، روح المبادرة، المغامرة، courageousness، الفضول، جريئة، الماكرة، والقدرة على النماء على جديد ومختلف ...

دي التنويم جيمي فوربس (وأنت)

دي التنويم جيمي فوربس (وأنت)في مستوى واحد يعرف انه كان يلعب في خدعة دي التنويم له، في آخر تساءل إذا كان قد عمل. لstartlement له، فعل ذلك. تصلب اختفى، اختفى في النصف الأول من الثانية الأولى ودفعت بعيدا بدلا من اقتراح ....

ترفيهي من دون الإجهاد

ترفيهي من دون الإجهاد

بواسطة باتي ساكس. مع اقتراب موسم العطلات والتقويمات ملء مع التزامات التنشئة الاجتماعية، التي يمكن أن شعور كل مألوف ومعتاد من التوتر يظهر في حياتنا. يمكن تحميل معجل الاجتماعية "الدوامة" مع التشديد على حد سواء للضيوف والمضيفين. ولكن ...

اكتشاف جوانب النفس التي تبحث في مرآة التارو

اكتشاف جوانب النفس التي تبحث في مرآة التارو بواسطة موس روبرت

ونحن ندعو هذا التارو الجوانب اللعبة الذات. اللعبة هو التعلم عن الاعتراف الذي الجانب من شخصيتك تميل إلى تحمل المسؤولية في وجود شخص معين، والوضع أو تعيين. هذا يمكن أن يكون مذهلا، محرجة، أو تأكيد. غالبا ما يكون لعبة تبديل.

العثور على الإلهام والإرشاد في الحرم الخاص بك الداخلية

الدخول إلى الحرم الداخلي ليجدوا الالهام والارشادوجدت نفسي مدفوعة والقهري عن عملي، المحاصرين في النضال من اجل انجاز هذه المهمة. ورغم أنني كنت حث وتشجيع الآخرين لتجربة مستقبل إيجابي في حياتهم، وأنا الآن لا في السلام ويمكن أن تجد أي مكان من ضمن بقية. أدركت أنني يجب ان تتوقف حياتي لافساح الطريق لشيء جديد ...

تخطط لرحلة؟ أعلى نصائح السفر تسعة

تخطط لرحلة؟ أعلى نصائح السفر تسعةأدركت في وقت مبكر جدا على ذلك، بالنسبة لي، والسفر هو أفضل وسيلة للتعلم. لا يزال لدي روح الحاج، واعتقدت أنني سوف تستخدم هذا بلوق لتمرير بعض الدروس التي تعلمتها، على أمل أنها قد تكون مفيدة للحجاج آخرين مثلي.

أغنية يبقي تكرار في رأسك؟ هذا هو 1 Earworm!

أغنية ظل يكرر في رأسك؟ هذا هو 1 Earworm!

أنت تعرف .... أن هذا النغمة المزعجة لا يبدو أنك تتخلص من ... أنها تستمر في الركض في الدماغ ... إنها تسمى ديدان الأذن وبعض الباحثين في Goldsmiths ، جامعة لندن يدرسون معهم. من بين أمور أخرى ، يحاولون إثبات لماذا يتم نقش هذه الألحان في أذهاننا.

الالكترونيات في الدماغ: تعدد المهام والمعلومات الزائد

الالكترونيات في الدماغ: تعدد المهام والمعلومات الزائد

لقد أنشأنا ثقافة حيث التكنولوجيا يأكلنا ويأخذ انتباه أدمغتنا. إذا كنت تشعر بالحمل الزائد عن طريق رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والرسائل النصية ومواقع الويب ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية وبرامج الكمبيوتر وغيرها من التحفيز الإلكتروني ، فهذا ليس لأنك تعاني من نقص في الدماغ أو شيخوخة دماغك. لقد تم تصميم دماغك لمعالجة شيء واحد بكفاءة في وقت واحد. .

أفضل من 2011 InnerSelf.com

أفضل من 2011 InnerSelf

ونحن ننظر إلى الوراء على 2011، ونحن ممتنون للسلم، وكذلك التحديات. نحن نشكر كل من الكتاب، الدعاية والناشرين ونحن نعمل مع ليجلب لكم، قراءنا، ملهمة ومفيدة مواد للقراءة. وهنا هي المواد 10 الأكثر شعبية من 2011:

هي الدلافين في خليج SF جزر الكناري في المنجم؟

خنازير البحر العودة إلى خليج سان فرانسيسكو

مثل طيور السنونو من كابيسترانو، قرر خنازير البحر ميناء خليج سان فرانسيسكو أن أعود. السؤال يطرحه الجميع هو لماذا الآن بعد كل هذه السنوات؟ يمكنك البحث بها ودراسة الظواهر ولكن الحقيقة هي بسيطة للغاية: انهم لم يعودوا لأنهم لم تشأ، وحتى الآن.

إعطاء هدية من الحياة

إعطاء هدية من المادة، والحياة من قبل ماري رسل

في عيد الميلاد، ونحن نركز عادة على إعطاء لأحبائنا، إلى المقربين لنا - الأسرة والأصدقاء، وزملاء العمل. نهديها لتلك نحب أو الذين يحبوننا، أو في بعض الحالات إلى تلك التي نشعر "أن" تعطي ل. حتى الآن، في عدد الحالات في عطائنا غير مشروط حقا؟ عندما هي هدية لنا وليس "الأخذ والعطاء"، وتبادل وتقاسم؟

الإبداع يحتاج إلى الاتصال مع الآخرين

الإبداع يحتاج إلى الاتصال مع الآخرين، والمادة التي آن باريس

من خلال آلاف الساعات من العلاج النفسي مع الفنانين، ولقد وجدت أن معظم مألوفة تماما مع تجربة سدت فنيا، أو من المماطلة وتجنب أعمالهم الإبداعية.

11.11.11: وحدث في الوقت المناسب العالمية

11.11.11: وحدث في الوقت المناسب العالمية

الصحوة الهائلة التي تحدث. الملايين من الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم سوف يتجمعون معا في احتجاج سلمي لكن عنيف ... هذا الحدث في الوقت المناسب 11.11.11 ينير إدانة هذا التوجه العالمي. عندما نماذج عالمية كبرى التحول من الاعتقاد في الفصل لمعرفة من داخل ...

قراءة الكف: الأيدي أمسك جواب

ساعدتني زيارتي بقارئ النخيل على تغيير نمط مدى الحياة من عدم الرضا والاعتقاد بأنني سأختار بين المهنة والعائلة. أمسكت يدي اليسرى وأوضحت أن جانبي الداخلي والعاطفي كان يتصل بي لإبطاء والاستمتاع بالحياة. كانت يدي اليمنى تتواصل مع ...

التاريخ والغموض من التارو

مع مرور الوقت ، كانت بطاقات التارو مقلقة ومرتفعة ، تنحدر من الاهتمام الشعبي فقط ليتم إعادة إحيائها مرة أخرى من قبل أولئك الذين يبحثون عن المعاني الأعمق وراء رمزيتهم المعقدة. كما يقول المثل ، & quot؛ الحقيقة ستخرج دائمًا & quot؛ شهد التارو انبعاثًا في العقدين الماضيين.

تحليل خط اليد

عندما يدرك الناس أن تخصصي هو تحليل خط اليد ، فإن السؤال الذي لا مفر منه هو & quot؛ ماذا يمكنك أن تخبرني عن نفسي؟ & quot؛ الجواب هو كل شيء! كل ما يقوله اللاوعي الخاص بك بصمت يمكن رؤيته بوضوح تام! الكتابة اليدوية هي كاشفة كصورة ثلاثية الأبعاد ، صورة ثلاثية الأبعاد للجسم والعقل والروح.

الخوف من الكتابة: هل هناك علاج للخوف؟

الخوف من الكتابة: هل هناك علاج للخوف؟

هل من المفترض أن تكون الكتابة ممتعة؟ من المؤكد أنه من الأفضل أن تعاني. ستجعل كتابتنا حقيقية وتعطيها العمق والنزاهة. كل كاتب لديه قصة شخصية عن صعوبات الكتابة. ونحن نعلم جميعا أن الكتابة هي عمل وحيد. [ملاحظة المحرر: بينما تدور هذه المقالة حول الخوف من الكتابة ، تنطبق رؤاه واقتراحاته على مخاوف أخرى أيضًا.]

لا الجنيات موجود

كثير من الناس على استعداد وحتى يتوق إلى الاعتقاد في وجود الجنيات. لكن بالنسبة لمعظمنا ، فهم يقفون كخداع ضائع. ليس كذلك مع الجميع ، لأنني ، من بين أمور أخرى ، قد رأيت جميع أنواع الجنيات طالما أتذكر ، وما زلت أراهم يومياً.

الرد على المكالمة تطل برأسها-N-انظر

لمجرد أنه كان لدينا مكالمة تنبيه صغيرة لا يوجد سبب للإنذار. وإذا استيقظنا ، قد نستيقظ أيضًا. لأن الضحك هو تجربة مجربة ومختبرة "انظر العلاج الذي يساعدنا على الخروج من الظلام ورؤية الضوء.

الجميع عن الرئيس

لقد جئت إليكم الليلة لأعلن أنني لست مرشحًا جديًا للرئيس ، ولهذا السبب بالتحديد أنا أطلب دعمكم. لقد واجهنا الكثير من الجدية ، والآن نحن في ورطة خطيرة. بشكل جاد. الجدية هي السبب الأول للإرهاب ...

الإبداع مقابل الشهوانية

بعض الأشياء لم تتغير منذ زمن هوميروس. الآن كما في ذلك الحين ، يحتقر الشباب الملل. الآن كما هو الحال ، فإن الركلات هي الحل الأرخص. أما بالنسبة للاستخدامات المفيدة للشهوانية ، شرطات منه ، للتأكد ، إبداع التوابل. لكن الحسية الجامحة لديها ...

حكاية دافئ ضبابي

وقد تم تعميم نسخ مختلفة من القصة التالية من خلال حركة الإمكانات البشرية من 1960s و70s: ذات مرة، منذ وقت طويل، وهناك عاش شخصين سعيد للغاية ودعا تيم وماجي مع اثنين من الأطفال، ودعا جون لوسي. أن نفهم كيف كانوا سعداء ...

أسطورة الثروة

أسطورة الثروة بوب ماندل ذات مرة كان هناك العملاق النائم. ينام في واد الجبال العالية، ما يزيد قليلا على تلة من قرية صغيرة هادئة. عرف سكان القرية من هذا الكيان الضخم. في كثير من الأحيان، ويسمعون له يتدحرج في نومه لا نهاية لها - مما تسبب في هز المباني والنوافذ لتحطيم - أو هدير إذا كان لديه حلم سيئة، وإرسال قشعريرة أسفل العمود الفقري رهيب بهم. - INNERSELF المجلة - إنشاء مواقف جديدة للألفية الجديدة

أطفال من الضوء

من قبل ديفيس ألف Sherjuana. انها كانت على مدى ساعات 24، لكنني أعرف إذا كان صحيحا. أنا أعرف فقط. لا يزال، وسوف ألأم لا تصدقني. حدث ذلك أمس، عندما Meritz، تينا، وأنا Snuffy كانوا يلعبون دودج الكرة على حافة حقل كبير. حافة الحقل هو المكان الوحيد في شققنا حيث يمكننا اللعب بأمان. جميع المجالات الأخرى مليئة عصابات -. INNERSELF المجلة - إنشاء مواقف جديدة للألفية الجديدة

نطلب من سوامي

يجيب سوامي الثاقبة والكوميدية على الأسئلة المتعلقة بالحياة ، ورؤساء العمل القاسيين ، وحالة المعرفة وعدم المعرفة

الفصول الدراسية من الحياة

اسمي ديلون ، وهذه قصة كيف استيقظت من حلم العالم - وهي غيبوبة تسيطر على تفكيري وسلوكي وعلاقاتي ومستقبلي - غيبوبة أثرت على كل جانب من جوانب حياتي ، غيبوبة التي كنت غير مدركين لها تماما ...

عبر نهر - الجزء 2

من جانب آلان هاريس. عظامي سئموا وأنا أقود المنزل من المكتب. أنا ضحية في عالم الأعمال، أن زوبعة من النشاط لا معنى له قيادة نحو يبلغ المجموع الكلي من الصفر على خط القاع الشهير. لا، أنا لن أعود إلى بلدي ضاحية لا معنى له. وأنا مجرد المشي. وسوف أتوسل. وليس لدي أي شيء ويريدون شيئا. عدم التعلق هو السبيل العريق إلى السعادة، كما ثبت مرارا وتكرارا في الشرق.

نحن بحاجة إلى سابقة جديدة!

في أوائل هذا العام ، أخبرني صوتي الداخلي بصوت عال وواضح لحملة الرئيس. إن صوتي الداخلي ، مثل صوتي الخارجي ، يتكلم بلهجة هندية خفيفة ، ومن الصعب أحيانًا فهمه. عندما أعدت مؤخرًا رسائلي الداخلية ، أدركت أن الرسالة كانت "نحن بحاجة إلى سابقة جديدة".

أريادن

بواسطة Darkwater Cailean. أنا في العادة حذرة جدا، ولكن أحيانا أحصل على الاندفاع إلى فعل شيء متهور حقا. أعتقد أن الجميع لديه عنصر العكس جدا في طبيعتها، وهي مخالفة لكل يوم. بدأ كل شيء عندما كنت أسير عبر التلال ...

أريادن

بواسطة Darkwater Cailean. أنا في العادة حذرة جدا، ولكن أحيانا أحصل على الاندفاع إلى فعل شيء متهور حقا. أعتقد أن الجميع لديه عنصر العكس جدا في طبيعتها، وهي مخالفة لكل يوم. بدأ كل شيء عندما كنت أسير عبر التلال ...

اسم الملف: التنوير

بواسطة دان Menkin. بحث مجلة أكتوبر 27، 2037. قبل أن أذهب إلى أبعد من ذلك في هذه التجربة، لا بد لي من كتابة ما لا يقل عن موجز لتاريخ بحثي حتى الآن. ثم، ينبغي إذا كان أي شيء على غير ما يرام ...

أسطورة 2 الثروة

أسطورة من الجزء الثاني الثروة بوب ماندل وبعد شرح ما حدث، أخذ الأطفال إلى آبائهم وادي العملاق النائم. لدى اقترابهم من المكان الذي يوجد فيه العملاق ينام، وأدركوا أن كان ذهب. بحثت في كل مكان، ولكن لم يكن هناك أي مؤشر على العملاق جيد. - INNERSELF المجلة - إنشاء مواقف جديدة للألفية الجديدة

كل شيء عن الصابون وجعله طبيعيا

كل شيء عن الصابون وجعله طبيعيا

الذهاب إلى أي متجر حمام والجسم، وكنت متأكدا من أن تجد الصابون في مجموعة كبيرة من الروائح والعطور والألوان والأنواع والأشكال والأحجام ويتراوح سعر. كيف هي هذه الصابون مختلفة من الصابون اسم العلامة التجارية المعلن عنها على الصعيد الوطني؟ كيف تختلف عن بعضها البعض؟ ما الذي يجعل حقا الصابون "جيدة" والصابون؟

ما الجديد في InnerSelf مجلة؟

وموجز قصير لجميع المواد احدث كاملة الطول في InnerSelf.com مع وجود صلة مباشرة إلى كل مادة. موضوعات تتراوح من نمو الشخصية، والصحة، وعلم التنجيم، والعلاقات، والجنس، والسياسة شمولية، وأكثر من ذلك.

موقف مقابل نشاط: أهمية الاسترخاء والتوقف

موقف مقابل نشاط: أهمية الاسترخاء والتوقف

بواسطة فاليري خو. في حياتك المحمومة، قد تشعر كما لو كنت التسرع دائما - من لقاء العميل إلى ندوة، ثم إلى الطبقة الهوائية، ثم إلى المشروبات مع الأصدقاء. حتى ولو كنت قد استمتع، وربما حتى تزدهر في، هذا الجدول الزمني المزدحم، انها لا تزال الأهمية بمكان أن تقوم بجدولة كتل 'لي الوقت ".

اتباع القاعدة الذهبية

لكن على محمل الجد ، يا جماعة - ماذا لو مارسنا ما كانوا يعظون به وجعلوا الحكم الذهبي الحاكم الذهبي؟ في كل عام أقوم بعنوان حالتي من الكون ، وكل عام يكون نفس الشيء تقريباً. الكون بخير ، شكرا لك. حالة الكون ... هي سامية. حالة عالمنا ... هي دون الليمون. في الواقع ، من أجل ...

سوامي في سوينغ سوينغ الدولة

وسوامي، الذي هو مؤلف كتاب سوامي لسابقة: خطة 7 خطوة للشفاء الجسم السياسي وعلاج الضعف الجنسي لدى Electile، ومؤسس من اليمين إلى حزب اضحك، يعتقد أن أفضل طريقة لانهاء تقريع بوش هو الحصول على الحق في الحصول على مصدر - الرئيس بوش نفسه. "إذا لم يكن هناك بوش باش، 'أسباب سوامي،" لن يكون هناك مزيد من تقريع بوش ".

عبر نهر

من جانب آلان هاريس. عظامي سئموا وأنا أقود المنزل من المكتب. أنا ضحية في عالم الأعمال، أن زوبعة من النشاط لا معنى له قيادة نحو يبلغ المجموع الكلي من الصفر على خط القاع الشهير. لا، أنا لن أعود إلى بلدي ضاحية لا معنى له. وأنا مجرد المشي. وسوف أتوسل. وليس لدي أي شيء ويريدون شيئا. عدم التعلق هو السبيل العريق إلى السعادة، كما ثبت مرارا وتكرارا في الشرق.

أريد أن تحامق؟

أريد أن تحامق؟

اذا كان شخص ما دعا لك و"أحمق" كيف سيكون رد فعلك؟ سيكون شعورك بالضيق أو يضر؟ دعونا نفكر في هذه الكلمة لمدة دقيقة. ماذا يجري "أحمق" بالنسبة لك؟

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Shift To Online Music Underscores Power Of A Handful Of Tech Giants

Shift To Online Music Underscores Power Of A Handful Of Tech GiantsDigital music downloads and online streaming sales have now overtaken sales of CDs and records for the first time, underscoring just how fundamentally the internet has changed the way we consume.

Creating Your Life by Living a Path with Heart

Creating Your Life by Living a Path with HeartCreativity, or bringing something into being, results from the interaction between form and potential. How these energies play together determines what is created -- the imaginings of your life and world. When you squarely face potential, you place your life on the line -- each and every...

Clearing Out the Clutter in Your Life Activities

Clearing Out the Clutter in Your Life ActivitiesHow many of us feel burdened with too many responsibilities and don’t slow down long enough to think even one clear thought? Our minds are cluttered with endless have-tos and to-dos that keep us running at breakneck speed. We are continually multi-tasking and bombarded by a devastating amount of information that doesn’t need to be there.

Singing Is A Learned Skill: Use It or You’ll Lose It

Singing Is A Learned Skill: Use It or You’ll Lose ItSinging may not be so much a natural talent as it is a learned skill—one that researchers say can decline over time if not used. The good news is that with lots of practice, just about anyone can become a better singer.

Fighting The Slump: A Strategic Approach To Developing Creativity

Fighting The Slump: A Strategic Approach To Developing CreativityPerhaps the most harmful myth is that creativity is the exclusive domain of the arts. Of course creativity is found in music, poetry, writing and painting – but the myth is harmful because it creates a perception that creativity cannot be found in science, engineering, sport or cooking. Another obstructive misconception is that creativity is simply unfettered thinking, divorced from practicality and reality.

The Screen Free Day: A Great Gift for Yourself & Others

The Screen Free Day: A Great Gift for Yourself & Others

Barry and I decided to make Sunday our special day of rest and recharging. Our intention was good, but soon we were going on the computer for “just a little” to check an important email. That “just a little” would turn into several hours and soon a big part of the day would be over.

eReaders Aren't Destroying Reading, They're Just Changing It

ereader-012-2

The nature of reading books is changing: the closure of traditional bookstores indicates that paper book sales are in decline. It is easy to feel as though this will discourage children from engaging with texts and make them more reluctant to read widely and often.

Feminine Modes of Production: Intention with Surrender and Faith

Reviving Feminine Modes of Production: Placing Intentions with Surrender and FaithOn an intellectual level, Emma knew that her self-care was important because her own business was centered around health. Yet she felt trapped in her pattern of ignoring herself to get things done while she had a mountain of tasks to accomplish...

The Crisis of Imagination: Clinging to the Familiar

The Crisis of Imagination: Clinging to the Familiar 

The greatest crisis in our lives is a crisis of imagination. We get stuck, and we bind ourselves to the wheel of repetition, because we refuse to reimagine our situation. To address our challenges, we need to...

It's Time to Meet Your Inner Artist & Release Your Inner Critic

It's Time to Meet Your Inner Artist & Release Your Inner Critic

We all face the Inner Critic, that voice that tells us we’re too clumsy to dance, too tone deaf to sing, too immature to write, and so forth. It’s the same voice that tells us we’re not good or talented enough to follow our dreams...

Are Our Brains Wired to Binge on TV?

Are Our Brains Wired To Binge on TV?

Never before have we been such compulsive multitaskers, blogging and tweeting using multiple devices and smartphones anywhere and everywhere. It seems a little backwards, then, that one of the top post-workday hobbies for many is enjoying the complex storylines of TV series such as Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, and House of Cards, which engross us for hours on end.

The Picture and the Frame: Which One Are You Focusing On?

The Picture and the Frame: Which One Are You Focusing On?

For many years I have attended and taught manifestation workshops — how to get stuff. As I observe my own life and the lives of people who have manifested lots of stuff, I notice that we eventually became more interested in the de-manifestation workshop...

Communicating with Yourself through a Synchronistic Event (SE)

Communicating with Yourself through a Synchronistic Event (SE)

Synchronistic events not only reflect your thoughts, they allow you to communicate directly with the unconscious. Some people communicate with their unconscious by watching their dreams. You have the ability to communicate with your unconscious by creating synchronistic events.

The Little Things Lead to the Big Things

The Little Things Lead to the Big ThingsIn the charming French resort town of Nice, an American woman named Joan was shopping in the open-air market one morning when she saw a man who resembled the renowned artist Pablo Picasso. With trepidation Joan approached the man and asked him, "Excuse me, but aren’t you Pablo Picasso?"

Music Is Secretly Influencing You!

Music Is Secretly Influencing You!

Music is so insidious that it suggests while the listener remains unaware of the fact. All that he realizes is that it awakens certain emotions, and that in degree those same emotions are always awakened by the same or similar...

De-Hypnotizing Jamie Forbes (& You)

De-Hypnotizing Jamie Forbes (& You)At one level he knew he was playing at his de-hypnotizing trick, at another he wondered if it might work. To his startlement, it did. Stiffness disappeared, vanished in the first half of the first second he pushed the suggestion away instead of....

Entertaining without Stress

Entertaining without Stress

by Patty Sachs. As the holidays approach and calendars fill with socializing commitments, that all-too-familiar feeling of stress may appear in our lives. The accelerated social "whirl" can be loaded with stress for both the guests and hosts. However...

Discovering Aspects of the Self by Looking in a Tarot Mirror

Discovering Aspects of the Self by Looking in a Tarot Mirror by Robert Moss

We will call this game Tarot Aspects of the Self. The game is about learning to recognize which aspect of your personality tends to take charge in the presence of a particular person, situation, or assignment. This can be startling, embarrassing, or confirming. It is often a game changer.

Finding Inspiration & Guidance in Your Inner Sanctuary

Entering the Inner Sanctuary to Find Inspiration & GuidanceI found myself driven and compulsive about my work, trapped in a struggle to get the job done. Although I was urging and encouraging others to experience a positive future in their lives, now I was not at peace and could find no place of rest within. I realized I had to stop my life to make way for something new...

Planning A Trip? Top Nine Travel Tips

Planning A Trip? Top Nine Travel TipsI realized very early on that, for me, traveling was the best way of learning. I still have a pilgrim soul, and I thought that I would use this blog to pass on some of the lessons I have learned, in the hope that they might prove useful to other pilgrims like me.

Song Keeps Repeating in Your Head? That's an Earworm!

Song Keep Repeating in Your Head? That's an Earworm!

You know.... that pesky tune that you can't seem to get rid of... It keeps running on and on in your brain... They're called earworms and some researchers at Goldsmiths, University of London are studying them. Among other things, they are trying to establish why these tunes get engraved in our mind.

Electronics on the Brain: Multitasking & Information Overload

Electronics on the Brain: Multitasking & Information Overload

We have created a culture where technology is eating us up and eating the attention of our brains. If you’re feeling overloaded by emails, text messages, websites, social media, computer programs, and other electronic stimulation, it’s not because you have a lacking or aging brain.Your brain was designed to efficiently process one thing at a time...

Best of 2011 InnerSelf.com

The Best of InnerSelf 2011

As we look back on 2011, we are grateful for the blessings as well as the challenges. We thank all the authors, publicists and publishers we work with to bring you, our readers, inspiring and enlightening reading material.  Here are the ten most popular articles of 2011:

Are The Porpoises in the SF Bay the Canaries in the Mine Shaft?

Porpoises Return to San Fransisco Bay

Like the swallows of Capistrano, the harbor porpoises of San Francisco Bay have decided to come back. The question everyone is asking is why now after all these years? You can research it and study the phenomena but the fact is quite simple: They hadn't come back because they hadn't wanted to, until now.

Giving the Gift of Life

Giving the Gift of Life, article by Marie T. Russell

At Christmas, we usually focus on giving to our loved ones, to those close to us -- family, friends, co-workers. We give to those we love or who love us, or in some cases to those that we feel we "have to" give to. Yet, in how many cases is our giving truly unconditional? When is our gift not a "give and take", an exchange, a sharing?

Creativity Needs Connection with Others

Creativity Needs Connection with Others, article by Anne Paris

Through thousands of hours of psychotherapy with artists, I have found that most are quite familiar with the experience of being artistically blocked, or of procrastinating and avoiding their creative work.

11.11.11: A Timely Global Event

11.11.11: A Timely Global Event

A massive AWAKENING is occurring. Millions of people all over the world are gathering together in peaceful but vehement protest... The timely event of 11.11.11 illuminates the conviction of this global tendency. When major global paradigms shift from a belief in separation to an inner knowing of...

Planet Earth Says: Party Is Over! Everybody Out!

Planet Earth Says Party is Over!

According to a statement released to the press Tuesday, the planet Earth has "just about run out of ways" to let its roughly 6.9 billion human inhabitants know it wants them all to leave.

Palmistry: Hands Hold the Answer

My visit with a palm reader helped me change a lifelong pattern of indecisiveness and a belief that I would have to choose between a career and family. Holding my left hand she explained that my inner, emotional side was communicating to me to slow down and enjoy life. My right hand was communicating a different...

History and Mystery of Tarot

Over time, the Tarot cards have had their ups and downs, falling from popular interest only to be once more resurrected by those in search of the deeper meanings behind their complex symbolism. As the saying goes, "Truth will always out." The Tarot has experienced a resurgence in the past two decades.

Handwriting Analysis

When people realize my specialty is handwriting analysis, the inevitable question is, "What can you tell me about myself?" The answer is everything! Everything your subconscious is silently saying can be seen quite clearly! Handwriting is as revealing as a three-dimensional portrait, a hologram of body, mind, and spirit.

Fear of Writing: Is There A Cure for Fear?

Fear of Writing: Is There A Cure for Fear?

Is writing supposed to be fun? Surely it's better to suffer. It will make our writing real, give it depth and integrity. Every writer has a personal tale about the hardships of writing. And we all know that writing is a lonely business. [Editor's Note: While this article is about the fear of writing, its insights and suggestions apply to other fears as well.]

Do Fairies Exist

Many people are willing and even longing to believe in the existence of fairies. But, to most of us, they stand as a lost illusion. Not so with everyone, for I, amongst others, have seen all kinds of fairies for as long as I can remember, and I still see them daily.

All About Soap and Making It Naturally

All About Soap and Making It Naturally

Go into any bath and body store and you are sure to find soaps in a huge variety of scents, fragrances, colors, types, sizes, shapes and price ranges. How are these soaps different from the nationally advertised brand name soaps? How are they different from each other? What really makes a soap a "good" soap?

Attitude versus Activity: The Importance of Relaxation and Downtime

Attitude versus Activity: The Importance of Relaxation and Downtime

by Valerie Khoo. In your hectic life, you might feel as if you're always rushing -- from a client meeting to a seminar, then to an aerobics class, then to drinks with friends. Even though you might enjoy, and perhaps even thrive on, this busy timetable, it's still crucial that you schedule blocks of 'Me Time'.

What's New at InnerSelf Magazine?

A short synopsis of all the newest full-length articles at InnerSelf.com with a direct link to each article. Topics range from personal growth, health, astrology, relationships, sexuality, holistic politics, and more.

Cycles of Seven & Learning to Flow with the Cycles

cycles-of-seven-1-15

Everything you need to achieve the goals in your life is given to you. The seven-year cycles are a flow, a rhythm. Every seven years there is, within the system, a total change.

Follow the Golden Rule

But Seriously, Folks -- what if we practiced what they preached and made the golden rule the golden ruler? Every year I do my State of the Universe Address, and every year it's pretty much the same thing. The Universe is doing fine, thank you. The state of the Universe ... is sublime. The state of our world ... is sub-lemon. Indeed, for...

Everybody for President

I come to you tonight to declare that I am not a serious candidate for President, and that is precisely why I am asking for your support. We have had too much seriousness, and now we?re in serious trouble. Seriously. Seriousness is the prime cause of terrorism ...

Swami's Swing State Swing

The Swami, who is the author of Swami for Precedent: A 7-Step Plan to Heal the Body Politic and Cure Electile Dysfunction, and founder of the Right-to-Laugh Party, believes the best way to end Bush-bashing is to get right to the source -- President Bush himself. 'If there is no Bush to bash,' Swami reasons, 'there will be no more Bush bashing.'

Ask the Swami

The insightful and comedic Swami answers questions on life, hard-to -get-along-with bosses, and the state of knowing and unknowing

A Warm Fuzzy Tale

Various versions of the following story were circulated through the Human Potential Movement of the 1960s and 70s: Once upon a time, a long time ago, there lived two very happy people called Tim and Maggie with two children called John and Lucy. To understand how happy they were...

A Legend Of Wealth

A Legend Of Wealth Bob Mandel Once there was a Sleeping Giant. He slept in a high mountain valley, just over the hill from a small, quiet village. The villagers knew of this huge Being. Often, they would hear Him roll over in His endless sleep - causing buildings to shake and windows to shatter - or roar if He had a bad dream, sending a terrible shudder down their spines. - INNERSELF MAGAZINE - Creating new attitudes for the new millennium

Ariadne

by Cailean Darkwater. I'm normally very cautious, but sometimes I get the impulse to do something REALLY reckless. I think everybody has a very contrary element in their nature, a counter to the everyday. It all started when I was walking through the hills...

Ariadne

by Cailean Darkwater. I'm normally very cautious, but sometimes I get the impulse to do something REALLY reckless. I think everybody has a very contrary element in their nature, a counter to the everyday. It all started when I was walking through the hills...

Children of The Light

by Sherjuana A. Davis. It's been over 24 hours, but I know it was true. I just know. Still, Momma will not believe me. It happened yesterday, when Meritz, Tina, Snuffy and I were playing dodge ball on the edge of The Big Field. The field's edge is the only place in our apartments where we can play safely. All the other areas are full of gangs.- INNERSELF MAGAZINE - Creating new attitudes for the new millennium

Classroom of Life

My name is Dillon and this is a story of how I woke from the dream of the world -- a trance which controlled my thinking, my behavior, my relationships, and my future -- a trance which affected every aspect of my life, and a trance of which I was completely unaware...

We Need a New Precedent!

Early this year, my inner voice told me loudly and clearly to campaign for President. My inner voice, like my outer voice, speaks with a slight East Indian accent, and so is sometimes difficult to understand. When I recently replayed my inner messages, I realized the message was, 'we need a new precedent.'

Filename: Enlightenment

by Dan Menkin. Research Journal, October 27, 2037. Before I go any further in this experiment, I must write down at least a brief history of my research to date. Then, if anything should go wrong...

Legend Of Wealth 2

Legend Of Wealth Part Two Bob Mandel After explaining what happened, the children took their parents to the Valley of the Sleeping Giant. As they neared the place where the Giant slept, they realized that He was gone. They searched everywhere, but there was no sign of the good Giant. - INNERSELF MAGAZINE - Creating new attitudes for the new millennium

Across the River

by Alan Harris. My bones are weary as I drive home from the office. I am a casualty of the business world, that whirlwind of meaningless activity leading toward a grand total of zero on the famous bottom line. No, I won't go back to my meaningless suburb. I will just walk. I will beg. I will have nothing and want nothing. Non-attachment is the time-honored way to happiness, as proven time and again in the East.

Across the River - Part 2

by Alan Harris. My bones are weary as I drive home from the office. I am a casualty of the business world, that whirlwind of meaningless activity leading toward a grand total of zero on the famous bottom line. No, I won't go back to my meaningless suburb. I will just walk. I will beg. I will have nothing and want nothing. Non-attachment is the time-honored way to happiness, as proven time and again in the East.

Answering the Emerge-n-See Call

Just because we've had a little wake up call is no cause for alarm. And if we're gonna be woken up, we may as well wake up laughing. Because laughter is a tried-and-tested emerge n' see treatment that helps us emerge from the darkness and see the light.

Wanna Fool Around?

Wanna Fool Around?

If someone called you a "fool," how would you react? Would you feel hurt or upset? Let's think about that word for a minute. What does being a "fool" mean to you?

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}