الصحوة على النتائج العجيبة لشفاء الطاقة

الصحوة على النتائج العجيبة لشفاء الطاقة
صورة من Pixabay

(ملاحظة المحرر: بينما تتناول هذه المقالة العلاج الطبيعي للحيوانات الأليفة والحيوانات بشكل عام ، يمكن أيضًا تطبيق مبادئها على أمراض الإنسان والشفاء.)

بالمعايير التي وضعها الطب الحديث ، لا ينبغي أن يعمل العلاج. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نعلم أنه يفعل. نحن لا نفهم تمامًا كيف أو لماذا ، ولكن عندما نشهد النتائج المعجزة لمجرد وضع اليد أو العلاجات العشبية أو وضع الكريستال بالقرب من حيواننا الأليف ، فإننا نتحول إلى الثقة بالطرق القديمة للعلاج الطبي .

لم يكن لدى أسلافنا الوصول إلى الدواء الذي لدينا اليوم ؛ اعتمدوا على مصادر طبيعية لتضميد الجراح ، سواء كانت نباتات أو أشجار ، أو أرض أو طين ، أو صوت أو أيدي. لقد تقدم الطب الحديث بشكل كبير في العلوم التي نعرفها اليوم ، وتم تحقيق قفزات كبيرة في الطب البيطري والتي أنهت الكثير من المعاناة وأنقذت حياة رفقاء الحيوانات المحبوبين. ونتيجة لذلك ، تم دفع الطرق القديمة جانباً لصالح العلاج التقليدي الجديد. ومع ذلك ، بدأ مالكو الحيوانات الأليفة في إدراك أن الطب الأرثوذكسي وحده غالبًا ما يعالج الأعراض فقط وليس السبب الجذري للمرض ، وهو شيء يعمل الطب الشمولي على توفيره.

بشكل عام ، لا يستخدم الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الطب التقليدي العلاج عادةً حتى يصاب حيوانهم بالمرض. داخل الطب التقليدي هناك القليل من التركيز على العلاج الوقائي. تعد الأدوية والجراحة والعلاج الإشعاعي من بين الأدوات الرئيسية للتعامل مع أعراض المرض وبالتأكيد لا تعالج السبب.

في المقابل ، يركز الطب الحيواني الشامل على الوقاية من المرض والحفاظ على صحة ورفاهية الحيوان. ينظر إلى الصحة الجيدة على أنها توازن بين جميع أنظمة الجسم: العقلية والعاطفية والروحية والجسدية. في الطب التكميلي تعتبر جميع جوانب الحيوان مترابطة. مبدأ يسمى "الشمولية" ، ويعني "حالة الشمولية". يُعتقد أن التنافر في جوانب الكائن المذكورة أعلاه يشدد على الجسم وربما يؤدي إلى المرض.

المرض والمرض: خلل في العقل والجسم

يعتبر الطب الحيواني الطبيعي الذي يتبع نهجًا شموليًا المرض والمرض بمثابة اختلال في التوازن بين العقل والجسم يتم التعبير عنه على المستويات الجسدية والعاطفية والعقلية للحيوان. على الرغم من أن اعتلال الأعصاب يدرك أن العديد من الأعراض الجسدية لها مكونات عقلية (على سبيل المثال ، قد يعزز الإجهاد العاطفي حيوانًا لإظهار التغيرات السلوكية السلبية) ، إلا أن منهجه هو عمومًا لقمع الأعراض على المستويين الجسدي والنفسي. يقوم الطب الطبيعي بتقييم الأعراض على أنها علامة أو انعكاس لعدم استقرار أعمق داخل الحيوان ، وبعد ذلك يحاول استعادة الانسجام الجسدي والعقلي الذي سيخفف من الأعراض الأولية.

يدرك الطب الشمولي أن جسم الإنسان والحيوان مجهز بشكل ممتاز لمقاومة الأمراض وشفاء الإصابات. ولكن عندما يترسخ المرض ، أو تحدث إصابة ، تكون الغريزة الأولى في الشفاء الشامل هي رؤية ما يمكن القيام به لتعزيز تلك المقاومة الطبيعية وعوامل الشفاء حتى يتمكنوا من العمل ضد المرض بشكل أكثر فعالية. لا يتوقع أن تحدث النتائج بين عشية وضحاها. ولكن لا يُتوقع حدوثها على حساب الآثار الجانبية الخطيرة ، والتي غالبًا ما تحدث مع العلاج التقليدي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يعالج الشفاء الشامل السبب الكامن للمرض من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من طرق العلاج الطبيعية ، والتي يتم تطبيقها بالتعاطف والرحمة وغالبًا ما تكون غير جراحية. ينصب تركيزه على النظر في جميع جوانب الحيوان والانفتاح على استخدام مجموعة متنوعة من العلاجات إذا لزم الأمر ، إلى جانب الطب البيطري التقليدي. خلال العلاج الشامل ، يتم التأكيد على التواصل بين الحيوان ومالكه والمعالج.

تطبيق طب الطاقة الشمولي في الممارسة الطبية الحديثة

لقد عملت كمعالج حيواني محترف منذ عام 1996 وعملت جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من الأطباء البيطريين ، وأعلمهم كيف يمكن تطبيق طب الطاقة الشمولي في الممارسة الطبية الحديثة. أتلقى أيضًا العديد من الإحالات من العملاء من الممارسات البيطرية. أدرك أن أحدث التقنيات البيطرية مثل الموجات فوق الصوتية والاختبارات المعملية المعقدة والإجراءات الجراحية ضرورية لرعاية الحيوانات.

على الرغم من أنني أثق تمامًا في الطب التكميلي مائة بالمائة ، فإن جراحي البيطرية هي دائمًا نقطة الاتصال الأولى عندما تكون حيواناتي مريضة. بدون خبرتهم في تقنيات التشخيص ، لن أتمكن من علاج حيواناتي بفعالية وكفاءة. ممارسو الطب التكميلي لا يشخصون المرض.

يقوم المزيد من الأطباء البيطريين بتنفيذ طرق علاجية شاملة ، ويجد العديد من خريجي بلادي أنفسهم باستمرار غرفًا للتدرب داخل العمليات البيطرية في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة. الأطباء المحترفون في الحيوانات ، وأصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة ، والحيوانات بأنفسهم يعانون من عمل طب الطاقة الشمولي ، في كثير من الأحيان حيث لم يكن الطب التقليدي. استجابت الأمراض المزمنة المنهكة والأمراض الشائعة والأوجاع والآلام وكل ما بينهما لممارسات طب الطاقة. يلقي طب الطاقة الضوء على الطبيعة الحقيقية للصحة والمرض ويقدم حلولًا لمشاكل الصحة الحيوانية التي تبدو مستعصية ، مما يجعل المالكين أكثر انسجامًا مع حيواناتهم أكثر مما يعتقدون ممكنًا.

لا تنسى لجميع الأسباب الخاطئة

كان من المفترض أن يكون العاشر من يونيو 10 احتفالًا سعيدًا ، حيث كان يوم الذكرى السنوية الأولى لزواجي ؛ ومع ذلك ، فقد أصبح حدثًا لا ينسى لجميع الأسباب الخاطئة ، لأنه في سن الرابعة والعشرين ، عانيت من سكتة دماغية.

خلص طبيب الأعصاب إلى أن السكتة الدماغية ربما كانت مرتبطة بالتوتر ، لأنني كنت بصحة جيدة في كل طريقة أخرى. لقد فجر لي أن معظم الضغط جاء من خارجي ، من الآخرين.

حذر من أنني سأصاب بسكتة دماغية أخرى إذا تجرأت على رفض الأدوية التقليدية ، وجهتني طبيعتي القوية الإرادة إلى النظر في طرق أخرى لإعادة نفسي إلى العافية من خلال الشفاء الشامل ، بدلاً من الاعتماد فقط على العقاقير الطبية.

كنت أعلم أن تعافيي سيكون عملية طويلة ، لكنها كانت رحلة يجب أن أقوم بها وحدي. لقد اخترت الرحلة بدون دواء. تراجعت إلى الداخل ، مفضّلة أن أقضي معظم وقتي وحيدًا باستثناء رفقة الحيوانات ، وخاصة قطتي الإنقاذ ، صوفي. سمح لي وقت التعافي بمشاهدة جميع مجالات حياتي بموضوعية. عند التأمل ، لا يمكن تشفيعي إلا بموت - موت نفسي القديمة - الذي قادني إلى يقظة جديدة تمامًا ، واحدة من شفاء نفسي والآخرين والحيوانات.

شفاء الحيوانات

لذا ، لأكثر من عشرين عامًا كنت أشفي الحيوانات. جنبا إلى جنب مع الحيوانات الأليفة والماشية المحلية ، لقد عالجت اللاما والألبكة والثعابين والجمال وحتى قرد مارموسيت من خلال نظامي الخاص للشفاء "سحر الحيوان"©. " منذ البداية نمت سمعتي كمعالج للحيوانات ، وأراد آخرون تطبيق الشفاء على حيواناتهم.

أصبح العلاج الشمولي للحيوانات أكثر قبولًا وثقة في السنوات الأخيرة ، ولهذا السبب قمت بتدريب الأطباء البيطريين ، والممرضات البيطريات ، والسلوكيين ، ومدربي الخيول ، والأشخاص المشهورين في وسائل الإعلام ، وحتى الأطباء العامين. لقد كان من دواعي سروري تعليم مثل هؤلاء الأفراد المتنوعين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، وكلهم لديهم شغف مشترك واحد: رفاهية الحيوان. يعمل العديد من خرّيجي الآن ضمن الممارسات البيطرية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

لقد سلكت طريقي الشخصي خلال العديد من تجارب الحياة ، ولكن الحيوانات وجدتني دائمًا في لحظات منخفضة حاسمة وغالبًا ما بدأت في حياتي. كان هناك من يحتاجون إلى الإنقاذ ، وبعضهم يحتاج إلى الشفاء ، والبعض الآخر يحتاج إلى فهم ، والكثير ممن عاشوا في خوف وعذاب. أضافت جميع الروابط أعلاه شيئًا خاصًا إضافيًا في حياتي ، سواء كان ذلك التوجيه أو الحكمة أو القرابة.

الحيوانات الأليفة لا تزال تحظى بشعبية في مجتمعنا ، ولكن الأسباب التي تجعلنا نشارك حياتنا معهم تتغير. لم تعد الكلاب والقطط والخيول "تعمل" من أجل رعايتهم ؛ لقد أصبحوا رفاقًا موثوق بهم وأفراد عائلة. إنهم يستمتعون بوسائل الراحة في منازلنا ، وفي السنوات الأخيرة فوائد تحسين الرعاية الصحية البيطرية والتكميلية.

الحيوان الشمولي

العلاج الشمولي للحيوان كامل الحيوان ، وليس فقط الأجزاء المعزولة. يركز على حل السبب والمشكلة ، وليس فقط تخفيف الأعراض. الهدف العام هو تحسين جودة حياة الحيوان. تشمل المناهج الشاملة التي أقدمها وأدرسها بشكل احترافي الشفاء العملي من خلال نظام Magic Magic Healing و Reiki Healing و Arbor Essentia و Bach Flower Remedies و Crystal Therapy و Animal Communication.

المفتاح الرئيسي في الرعاية الشاملة هو أنني بصفتي معالجًا محترفًا ، أنظر إلى الصورة الأكبر لصحة الحيوان ورفاهه. أجمع بتفصيل كبير جميع المعلومات التي قدمها لي مالك الحيوان ، مع خلفية الحيوان وتاريخه الطبي كجزء واحد فقط. أنظر إلى البيئة التي أتى منها الحيوان وأين أصبح الآن مرتبطًا بذلك ، وأي مشكلات متكررة وأنماط سلوكية ، وعلاقة الحيوان الأليف بمالكه وأفراد أسرته الآخرين. من هذه المعلومات ، يمكنني ، إلى جانب المالك ، العمل لتحديد الأسباب ووضع خطة علاجية مناسبة ومجدية للشفاء والعافية. قد تتضمن الخطة نهجًا واحدًا أو عدة طرق ، ولكن الصحة المثلى هي هدفنا الرئيسي.

أتمنى من القلب أن يبدأ الجميع في فهم وتفسير وشفاء الطاقة المنبعثة من أصدقائنا الحيوانات ، والاستفادة من ثرائها ونقاوتها. التواصل مع الحيوانات لا يقتصر فقط على اصطحابهم للتسلل أو المشي أو إطعامهم أو مدحهم عند أداء الحيل ؛ يذهب أعمق من هذا بكثير. تشترك جميع الحيوانات في طاقة غير مستنيرة ومستنيرة معنا. الاهتزاز الطبيعي للحيوانات يشمل الحب غير المشروط ؛ روحهم غير ملوثة ، وهذا يعلمنا كيف يمكننا أيضًا أن نعيش في نقاء ، برأفة ونزاهة. عندما يتم تقديم الشفاء لهم ، تقبل الحيوانات بلطف.

ليس لدى الحيوانات أفكار مسبقة حول كيفية اندماج الشفاء الشامل في حياتها. إنهم يقبلون فقط الشفاء المقدم بصراحة وامتنان. إنهم لا يحكمون على نوايانا أو يحاولون تفكيك كيفية عمل الطاقة. كما أنهم لا يشكرون على جهودنا.

تعرف الحيوانات جوهريًا أن كونها جزءًا من الطاقة المحبة للشفاء يحمل مفتاح الاتصال الأعمق مع المزود. علاوة على ذلك ، إذا كان الشفاء يأتي من الذين يحبونهم ويفهمونها ، فيمكن تحقيق إنجازات أكبر. من خلال قدرة الحيوان على الانفتاح علينا وشفاء الحب يأتي الشعور بالتقارب والراحة. هذا هو التعاطف في أفضل حالاته.

لقد حققنا تقدمًا كبيرًا كدولة في السنوات الأخيرة وكان شفاء الحيوانات والعلاج الشمولي المرتبط به في طليعة حياة العديد من الحيوانات. ومع ذلك ، فإن العلاج ليس بديلاً عن العلاج البيطري. الشفاء الشامل متوافق تمامًا مع الطب الأرثوذكسي ، وقد شهدت نتائج معجزة من خلال الجهود المشتركة.

شفاء الطاقة للجميع

لم يولد مع "هدية" خاصة ، ولا ولدت في عائلة من المعالجين أو الأطباء الموهوبين. لقد تجسدت في جسد عادي ولم أجد الكثير من المحن والمحن الشخصية. من خلال كل هذه المحن والمشقة ، الشيء الوحيد الذي لم يتضاءل هو ارتباطي بمملكة الحيوانات. إرسال واستقبال الطاقة المحبة للحيوانات ، وتفسير رسالة الشفاء ، هو شيء يمكن أن يتعلمه أي شخص يحاول ذلك بقلب نقي وعقل مفتوح.

أعتقد أن أي شخص لديه قلب وعقل منفتحين يمكنه تحقيق أشياء عظيمة في مجال شفاء الحيوانات. لا تحتاج إلى امتلاك "هدية" ؛ نحن من جميع احصل على الهدية إذا استفدنا فقط من جزء من أنفسنا ظل خاملًا لفترة طويلة جدًا. الشفاء يقظ للعقل. يتعلق الأمر بتعلم الثقة بروحنا الخاصة بنا والامتنان لحدسنا. إنه يعتقد أن الأشياء العظيمة ممكنة. إنهم - لقد رأيت بعض المعجزات في عملي منذ أن ساعدت لأول مرة في شفاء تيمي قبل ما يقرب من أربعين عامًا.

اكتشاف الكمال

عندما قلت لأمي في سن السابعة أنني وضعت على هذا الكوكب للمساعدة في رعاية الحيوانات ، لم أكن أعلم أن ما يقرب من أربعين عامًا سأفعل ذلك بالضبط ؛ ليس فقط كمعالج ومعالج ، ولكن أيضًا تعليم الآخرين كيفية الشفاء برأفة والتواصل مع النقاء. تيمي ، قطة الإنقاذ السوداء شبه الوحشية التي أحضرها والدي إلى المنزل في يوم ما من العمل ، علمتني أن أفهم ، وأن أستمع ، وأن أشفي. كان له دور فعال في رحلتي كلها في عالم الشفاء.

رغبتي أن أساعدك أيها القارئ على إعادة اكتشاف جزء من نفسك ظل مخفياً أو غير مكتشف حتى الآن. هدفي أيضًا هو مساعدة كل من يشارك شغفًا حقيقيًا بصحة الحيوان لتسخير الطاقة العالمية التي تربط بيننا جميعًا.

© 2019 من Niki J. Senior. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف بإذن. نشرت من قبل
Llewellyn في جميع أنحاء العالم المحدودة (www.llewellyn.com)

المادة المصدر

شفاء الحيوانات: التدريب العملي على التقنيات الشاملة
بواسطة نيكي J. كبار

شفاء الحيوان: التدريب العملي على التقنيات الشمولية بقلم نيكي جيقدم Niki J. Senior الأوصاف المتعمقة ودراسات الحالة التي توضح طرائق الشفاء ، ويسلط الضوء على الطبيعة الحقيقية لصحة الحيوان والمرض. من خلال الأساليب والتمارين الرائدة ، تساعدك على استخدام الأحجار الكريمة والبلورات وخلاصة الزهور وغيرها من العلاجات الطبيعية لعلاج حيواناتك بفعالية. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب حول هذا الموضوع

عن المؤلف

نيكي J. كبارنيكي J. كبار (نورفولك ، المملكة المتحدة) قامت بتدريس دورات علاج الحيوانات المهنية والتدريب على علاج الحيوانات منذ 1997. حصلت على وضع مدرسة التدريب في 2010 وتقدم بعض الدورات التدريبية الوحيدة على مستوى الدبلوم في العلاج الحيواني المتاحة في المملكة المتحدة. كما ابتكرت AniScentia ، وهي طريقة فريدة لعلاج الحيوانات ، و Animal Essentia ™ ، وهي دورة تدريبية كاملة للممارسين المحترفين. زيارة لها على الانترنت في AnimalMagicTraining.com.

فيديو: مقابلة نيكي العليا - سحر الحيوان:

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا الواقعية هي مفتاح الرفاهية
لماذا الواقعية هي مفتاح الرفاهية
by كريس داوسون وديفيد دي ميزا

من المحررين

وجهات نظر الحيوانات على فيروس كورونا
by نانسي الرياح
في هذا المنشور ، أشارك في بعض الاتصالات والإرسالات من بعض معلمي الحكمة غير البشرية الذين تواصلت معهم حول وضعنا العالمي ، وعلى وجه الخصوص ، بوتقة ...
لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...

Awakening to the Miraculous Results of Energy Healing

Awakening to the Miraculous Results of Energy Healing
Image from Pixabay

(Editor's Note: While this article deals with natural healing for pets and animals in general, its tenets can also be applied to human illness and healing.)

By the standards set by modern medicine, healing shouldn’t work. However, we know that it does. We don’t quite understand how or why, but when we witness the miraculous results of simply the laying-on of hands, of herbal remedies or of placing a crystal near our pet, we become converted to trusting in the old ways of medical treatment.

Our ancestors didn’t have access to the medicine we have today; they relied upon natural sources to provide their healing, be it plants or trees, earth or clay, voice or hands. Modern medicine has progressed greatly into the science we know today, and great leaps have been made in veterinary medicine which have ended much suffering and saved the lives of our beloved animal companions. Consequently, the old ways were pushed aside in favor of new conventional treatment. However, pet owners have begun to realize that orthodox medicine alone often only treats the symptoms and not the root cause of illness, something which holistic medicine works to provide.

Generally, people who use conventional medicine usually do not seek treatment until their animal becomes ill. Within conventional medicine there is little emphasis on preventive treatment. Drugs, surgery, and radiation therapy are among the key tools for dealing with the symptoms of illness and certainly do not address the cause.

In contrast, holistic animal medicine focuses on preventing illness and maintaining the health and well-being of an animal. It views good health as a balance of all body systems: mental, emotional, and spiritual as well as physical. In complementary medicine all aspects of an animal are seen as interrelated; a principle called “holism,” meaning a “state of wholeness.” Disharmony in the above aspects of being is thought to stress the body and perhaps lead to sickness.

Illness and Disease: An Imbalance of the Mind and Body

Natural animal medicine following a holistic approach views illness and disease as an imbalance of the mind and body that is expressed on the physical, emotional, and mental levels of an animal. Although allopathy does recognize that many physical symptoms have mental components (for example, emotional stress might promote an animal to demonstrate negative behavioral changes), its approach is generally to suppress the symptoms on both physical and psychological levels. Natural medicine assesses the symptoms as a sign or reflection of a deeper instability within the animal, and subsequently tries to restore the physical and mental har­mony which will then alleviate the initial symptoms.

Holistic medicine recognizes that the human and animal body is superbly equipped to resist disease and heal injuries. But when dis­ease does take hold, or an injury occurs, the first instinct in holistic healing is to see what might be done to strengthen those natural resis­tance and healing agents so they can act against the disease more effec­tively. Results are not expected to occur overnight. But neither are they expected to occur at the expense of dangerous side effects, which is often the case with orthodox treatment.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Holistic healing treats the underlying cause of illness through a variety of natural healing methods, which are applied with empathy and compassion and are often noninvasive. Its focus is to look at all aspects of the animal and be open to using a variety of treatments if necessary, along with conventional veterinary medicine. During a holistic treat­ment, communication between the animal, its owner, and the therapist is emphasized.

Implementing Holistic Energy Medicine Into Modern Medical Practice

I have practiced as a professional animal therapist since 1996 and have worked alongside many vets, teaching them how holistic energy medicine can be implemented into modern medical practice. I also receive many client referrals from veterinary practices. I recognize that the most modern veterinary techniques such as ultrasound, sophisticated laboratory tests, and surgical procedures are necessary in caring for ani­mals.

Even though I wholeheartedly trust complementary medicine one hundred percent, my veterinary surgery is always the first point of con­tact when my own animals are sick. Without their experience in diag­nosis techniques, I would be unable to treat my animals effectively and efficiently. Complementary medical practitioners do not diagnose illness.

More vets are implementing holistic methods of healing, and many of my graduates are continuously finding themselves being offered practice rooms within veterinary surgeries across the UK. Animal medical profes­sionals, pet owners, and the animals themselves are experiencing holistic energy medicine working, often where conventional medicine has not. Chronic debilitating illnesses, common ailments, aches, pains, and every­thing in between have responded to energy medicine practices. Energy medicine is shedding light on the true nature of health and disease and offering solutions to seemingly intractable animal health problems, often leaving owners more attuned to their animal than they thought possible.

Memo­rable For All The Wrong Reasons

The 10th June 1995 was meant to be a happy celebration, as it was the day of my first wedding anniversary; however, it became a memo­rable event for all the wrong reasons, because at the age of twenty-four, I suffered a stroke.

The neurologist concluded the stroke was probably stress-related, as I was healthy in every other way. It dawned on me that most of the stress came from outside of me, from other people.

Warned I’d have another stroke if I dared to refuse orthodox med­ication, my natural, strong-willed nature steered me to look at other methods of bringing myself back to wellness through holistic healing, rather than relying solely on prescription drugs.

I knew my recovery was going to be a lengthy process, but it was a journey that I had to do alone. I chose the journey without medication. I retreated inwards, preferring to spend much of my time alone except for the company of animals, especially my rescue cat, Sophie. The time in recovery allowed me to view all areas of my life objectively. Upon reflection, my recovery can only be likened to a death—the death of my old self—that led me to a brand-new awakening, one of healing myself, others, and animals.

Healing Animals

So, for over twenty years I’ve been healing animals. Along with domestic pets and livestock, I’ve treated llamas and alpacas, snakes, camels, and even a marmoset monkey through my own system of healing “Animal Magic©.” From the start my reputation as an animal healer grew, and others wanted to apply healing to their own animals.

Holistic treatment for animals has become more acceptable and trusted over recent years, and because of this I have trained vets, veteri­nary nurses, behaviorists, horse trainers, well-known people within the media, and even GPs. I have had the pleasure of teaching such diverse individuals from around the globe, all with one shared passion: animal well-being. Many of my graduates now work within veterinary prac­tices throughout the world.

I’ve walked my personal path over many trials of life, yet animals have always found me at crucial low moments and often launched themselves into my life. There were those that were in need of rescue, some that needed healing, others that required understanding, and many that lived in fear and torment. All of the above connections added something extra special to my life, be it guidance, wisdom, or kinship.

Pets continue to be ever popular in our society, yet the reasons we share our lives with them is changing. No longer are our dogs, cats, and horses “working” for their keep; they have become trusted companions and family members. They enjoy the comforts of our homes, and in recent years the benefits of improved veterinary and complementary health care.

The Holistic Animal

Holistic animal therapy looks at the whole animal, not just isolated parts. It focuses on resolving the cause and the problem, not just allevi­ating symptoms. Overall improvement of the quality of life of the ani­mal is the goal. Holistic approaches that I offer and teach professionally include hands-on healing though the Animal Magic Healing System, Reiki Healing, Arbor Essentia, Bach Flower Remedies, Crystal Therapy, and Animal Communication.

A major key in holistic care is that as a professional therapist, I look at the bigger picture of an animal’s health and well-being. I compile in great detail all the information given to me by an animal’s owner, with the background of the animal and their medical history being just one part of it. I look at the environment the animal came from and where it is now in relation to this, any recurrent problems and behav­ioral patterns, and the pet’s relationship with its owner and other fam­ily members. From this information I can, along with the owner, work to pinpoint causes and develop an appropriate and feasible treatment plan for recovery and wellness. The plan may include one or several approaches, but optimum health is our main goal.

It is my heartfelt wish for everyone to begin to understand, inter­pret, and heal the energy emanating from our animal friends, and to tap into its richness and purity. Connecting with animals isn’t just about taking them for a hack or a walk, feeding them, or praising them when they perform tricks; it goes much deeper than this. All animals share an unencumbered and enlightened energy with us. The natural vibration of animals encompasses unconditional love; their spirit is untainted, and this teaches us how we too can live in purity, with compassion and integrity. When healing is offered to them, animals accept, graciously.

Animals have no preconceived ideas about how holistic healing will integrate in their lives; they merely accept the healing offered with open­ness and with gratitude. They do not judge our intentions or try to pick apart how the energy works; neither are they ungrateful for our efforts.

Animals intrinsically know that being part of the loving energy of heal­ing holds the key to a deeper connection with the provider. Moreover, if the healing comes from the ones that love and understand them, greater achievements can be made. Through an animal’s ability to be open to us and to healing love comes a feeling of closeness and comfort; this is empathy at its very best.

We have progressed greatly as a nation in recent years and animal healing and related holistic therapy is at the forefront of the lives of many animals. However, healing is not an alternative to veterinary treatment. Holistic healing is totally compatible with orthodox medicine, and I have witnessed miraculous results through combined efforts.

Healing Energy for All

I was not born with a special “gift,” nor was I born into a family of healers or gifted physicians. I was incarnated into an ordinary body and have not been without many personal trials and tribulations. Through all of this adversity and hardship the one thing that has not diminished is my link with the animal kingdom. Sending and receiving loving energy to animals, and interpreting the healing message, is something that can be learned by anyone who attempts it with a pure heart and open mind.

I believe that anyone with an open heart and mind can achieve great things within the realm of animal healing. You need not possess a “gift”; we all have the gift if we just tap into a part of ourselves that has lain dormant for too long. Healing is a reawakening of mind; it’s about learning to trust our own spirit and being grateful for our intuition. It is believing that great things are possible. They are—I have seen some near miracles in my work since I first helped heal Timmy nearly forty years ago.

Discovering Wholeness

When I said to my mum at the age of seven that I was put on the planet to help care for the animals, little did I know that nearly forty years on I would be doing just that; not only as a healer and therapist, but also teaching others how to heal compassionately and communicate with purity. Timmy, the black semi-feral rescue cat that my dad brought home one day from work, taught me to understand, to listen, and to heal. He was instrumental in my whole journey in the realm of healing.

It is my desire to help you, the reader, rediscover a part of yourself that has remained hidden or undiscovered until now. It is also my aim to assist everyone who shares a true passion for animal wellness to harness the universal energy that links us all together.

©2019 by Niki J. Senior. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission. Published by
Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd. (www.llewellyn.com)

Article Source

Animal Healing: Hands-On Holistic Techniques
by Niki J. Senior

Animal Healing: Hands-On Holistic Techniques by Niki J. SeniorProviding in-depth descriptions and case studies that illustrate the healing modalities, Niki J. Senior sheds light on the true nature of animal health and disease. Through ground-breaking methods and exercises, she helps you use gemstones, crystals, flower essences, and other natural remedies to effectively heal your animal. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books on this topic

About the Author

Niki J. SeniorNiki J. Senior (Norfolk, United Kingdom) has taught professional animal healing courses and animal therapy training since 1997. She was awarded training school status in 2010 and offers some of the only diploma-level training courses in animal therapy available in the UK. She also created AniScentia, a unique animal therapy modality, and Animal Essentia™, a complete professional practitioner training course. Visit her online at AnimalMagicTraining.com.

Video: Niki Senior Interview - Animal Magic:

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: November 29, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we focus on seeing things differently... of looking from a different perspective, with an open mind and an open heart.
Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…