En partenariat avec la Terre: jardinage biodynamique

En partenariat avec la Terre: jardinage biodynamique

L'agriculture a joué un rôle central à travers la longue odyssée de l'humanité sur Terre. La façon dont nous utilisons ou abusons des systèmes naturels de la Terre détermine, en partie, si nous prospérerons ou non. Soutenir la vie nécessite la culture de cultures vivrières dans le monde entier, ce qui signifie que la restauration agricole peut devenir le fondement de l'amélioration des écosystèmes et de la santé humaine de notre communauté mondiale.

Un outil disponible est l'agriculture biodynamique, qui nous offre un moyen à la fois de chérir la Terre et d'assister au processus de culture des aliments et d'élevage des animaux correctement. Selon l'activiste et éducateur Allan Balliett (ASC), l'agriculture biodynamique est «une approche spirituelle de la croissance». Les agriculteurs biodynamiques «essaient de prendre en compte toutes les forces qui affectent la croissance des plantes et leur valeur nutritionnelle».

Dans 1924 Rudolf Steiner (1861-1925), éducateur autrichien, scientifique ésotérique et créateur de l'anthroposphère et Waldorf School System, a donné une série de conférences vers la fin de sa vie, résultant de son souci que les aliments ne soient pas aussi bons que ils l'ont fait quand il était un garçon. Steiner était préoccupé par l'épuisement de la qualité du sol en raison de l'utilisation de produits chimiques, qui peut être retracée jusqu'à l'année 1900 dans cette zone. Comme Balliett l'a souligné, «C'est incroyable de se rendre compte qu'il y a cent ans, les gens voyaient déjà le changement dramatique. . . le goût et la qualité des aliments résultant de l'introduction de l'agriculture chimique, qui commençait à remplacer l'ancien système bien éprouvé de l'agriculture paysanne. "

Les plantes sont en relation avec l'univers entier

Steiner a cru qu'une plante n'est pas isolée, mais plutôt en relation avec l'univers entier. La source d'activité de la plante ne se limite pas à la lumière du soleil, à l'eau et aux minéraux, comme cela pourrait être enseigné dans un collège agricole moins enclin à la spiritualité. "Si c'est dans un sol véritablement vivant", a expliqué Balliett, "la plante répondra à toute une gamme de forces formatrices, qui viennent à travers l'univers et qui sont, essentiellement, la base de la vie. C'est une chose vraiment importante à considérer, en particulier pour les personnes ayant des problèmes de santé. Indépendamment de la façon dont nous voyons les choses dans notre culture, la source de la vie, qu'elle provienne des animaux ou des biens transformés, dépend encore de la façon dont la plante peut traiter les forces terrestres et extraterrestres. Comme la plupart des agriculteurs à vie, les agriculteurs biodynamiques savent que la plantation avec les phases de la lune fait une différence.

"Je suis toujours surpris", a déclaré Balliett, "quand je parle aux gens du service de vulgarisation qui veulent nier que les haricots poussent plus vite s'ils sont plantés quelques jours avant la pleine lune, ou que le champignon est plus actif un peu avant une pleine lune. La plante saine dans un sol sain est une interaction entre les forces de l'univers. En biodynamie, nous utilisons un livre appelé le Stellar Natura, qui suit sur une base horaire les forces qui sont positives pour la croissance des plantes. Beaucoup d'entre nous planifient nos plantations, récoltes, fertilisation et arrosage avec ces rythmes dans le cosmos. L'une des expériences de conversion que j'ai eues, [me convaincre de passer de l'agriculture biologique à l'agriculture biologique biodynamique, était avec quelques graines de pois.

"Quand j'avais planté des graines de pois quand j'en avais envie, ils restaient dans le sol pendant huit jours. Ensuite, j'ai utilisé le Stellaire Natura, vu une bonne journée et planté ces graines à côté des autres graines déjà dans le sol. Les graines que j'ai plantées selon le Stellar Natura arraché du sol dans environ quatre jours. Les autres pois que j'avais plantés, je devais attendre au moins une semaine avant qu'ils viennent. Nous utilisons également des approches homéopathiques pour la nutrition des plantes et la lutte contre les maladies et les ravageurs. L'agriculture biodynamique, comparée à l'agriculture biologique normative, est plus sophistiquée et plus subtile. Il permet de comprendre les cycles et les processus de plantation à partir d'une observation des forces formatrices, et pas seulement du temps terrestre. "

Processus d'agriculture consciente: Tendre à la Terre avec soin

En partenariat avec la Terre: jardinage biodynamiqueBalliett a expliqué pourquoi il a pris cet engagement pour une agriculture plus rigoureuse et détaillée. "Il semblait que c'était un processus d'agriculture plus conscient, donnant ainsi aux humains faisant le travail un sens plus éveillé de leurs actions. Une des choses qui est primordiale est le sentiment de révérence considérablement accru. C'est ce que les autochtones déduisent quand ils parlent de la Terre. C'est être conscient que nous sommes dans des processus qui sont durables et pro-vie et beaucoup plus complexes que tout ce que j'ai dû s'interroger. Des choses comme préparer le sol pour recevoir des graines sont faites avec beaucoup de soin, comme si tendant au corps de la Terre de manière appropriée et aidant dans sa capacité à produire des aliments vivants. "

Il a parlé de l'agriculture comme un amoureux fait le corps de l'aimé, ajoutant que «vos intentions dans l'agriculture biodynamique prendront racine, il est donc très important d'être très clair pourquoi vous plantez une graine et quel est le but de la nourriture . Il ne doit pas être une chose dominante, mais c'est pourquoi les sociétés antérieures avaient des rituels avant d'entrer dans le jardin ou la cour; ils sont entrés avec un sens de la concentration ... "

En plus de recommander la plantation selon le calendrier, «Steiner était partisan des plates-bandes surélevées pour les cultures en rangées, car il estimait que les influences célestes pénétraient plus profondément dans le sol meuble», a poursuivi Balliett. «Nous utilisons également des préparations de compost et des préparations à base de plantes homéopathiques. Valériane, camomille, ortie, écorce de chêne blanc, fleurs de pissenlit et jaunes. . . passer par le processus de compostage avant qu'ils ne soient incorporés dans la pile ... "

Honorer la Terre en tant qu'être vivant et lui donner ce dont elle a besoin

La biodynamique de Steiner, développée il y a près d'un siècle, montre que si nous honorons la Terre en tant qu'être vivant et en lui donnant ce dont elle a besoin, elle peut aussi subvenir à nos besoins. Nous savons qu'il existe des méthodes douces d'agriculture qui améliorent les qualités de la nature et utilisent les forces cosmiques de façon scientifique et bénéfique.

Il est temps de cultiver avec révérence pour la vie. Chez les agriculteurs biodynamiques, on trouve la science de l'agriculture à la fois spirituellement et physiquement à sa plus grande intégration produisant des aliments nutritifs.

© 2013 par J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus. Tous droits réservésd.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Livres du Destin,
une empreinte de Inner Traditions, Inc
www.innertraditions.com

Source de l'article

L'avenir de l'expérience humaine: des penseurs visionnaires sur la science de la conscience par J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus DHLL'avenir de l'expérience humaine: des penseurs visionnaires sur la science de la conscience
par J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus DHL

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre.

Plus de livres de cet auteurPlus de livres de cet auteur

A propos de l'auteur

J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus DHL, auteur de: L'avenir de l'expérience humaineJ. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus, DHL, auteur de Le sanctuaire de la présence divine et Enseignements kabbalistiques des prophètes féminins, est un radiodiffuseur primé, un militant de la justice sociale et de l'environnement et un jardinier biologique passionné. Elle a fondé le Centre de santé communautaire Ruscombe Mansion à Baltimore dans 1984 et a organisé le programme quotidien de la radio régionale Le spectacle de Zoh de 1992 à 2002 et le programme de la radio nationale Future Talk de 2002 à 2008. Elle cohosts 21st Century Radio avec son mari, Robert Hieronimus. Photo de Mariann Pancoe.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

In Partnership with the Earth: Biodynamic Gardening

In Partnership with the Earth: 
Biodynamic Gardening

Agriculture has played a central role through humanity’s long odyssey on Earth. How we use or abuse the Earth’s natural systems determines, in part, whether we will flourish or not. Supporting life requires the growing of food crops worldwide, meaning that agricultural restoration can become the foundation for improving our global community’s ecosystems and human health.

One available tool is biodynamic farming, which offers us a way to both cherish the Earth and attend to the process of growing foods and raising animals properly. According to activist and CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) owner and educator Allan Balliett, biodynamic farming is “a spiritual approach to growing.” Biodynamic farmers “try to take into account all of the forces that affect plant growth and their nutritional value.”

In 1924 Rudolf Steiner (1861–1925), Austrian educator, esoteric scientist and originator of anthroposphy and the Waldorf School System, gave a series of lectures near the end of his life, resulting from his concern that foods didn’t taste as good as they did when he was a boy. Steiner was concerned about the depletion of soil quality because of the use of chemicals, which can be traced to about the year 1900 in that area. As Balliett pointed out, “It’s amazing to realize that as far back as then, a hundred years ago, people were already seeing the dramatic change in . . . the taste and quality of foods as a result of their introduction of chemical farming, which was beginning to replace the ancient and well-proven system of peasant farming.”

Plants Are In A Relationship with the Entire Universe

Steiner believed that a plant is not isolated, but rather is in a relationship with the entire universe. The source of activity within the plant is not limited to sunlight and water and minerals, as might be taught at a less spiritually inclined agricultural college. “If it is in truly living soil,” Balliett explained, “the plant will respond to a whole range of formative forces, which come through the universe and which are, essentially, the basis of life. This is a really important thing to consider, particularly for people with health issues. Regardless of how we see things in our culture, the source of life, whether [it’s coming to us] through animals or processed goods, still comes down to the way the plant can process both terrestrial and extraterrestrial forces. Like most lifelong farmers, biodynamic farmers know that planting with the phases of the moon makes a difference.

“I’m continually surprised,” Balliett noted, “when I speak to Extension Service people who want to deny that beans will sprout faster if they are planted a few days before the full moon, or that fungus is more active a little while before a full moon. The healthy plant in healthy soil is very much an interaction between the forces in the universe. In biodynamics we use a book called the Stellar Natura, which tracks on an hourly basis the forces that are positive for plant growth. Many of us plan our planting, harvesting, fertilizing, and watering with these rhythms within the cosmos. One of the conversion experiences I had, [convincing me to switch] from organic farming to biodynamic organic farming, was with some pea seeds.

“When I had planted pea seeds whenever I felt like it, they’d stay in the ground for eight days. Then I used the Stellar Natura, saw a good day and planted those seeds next to the other seeds already in the ground. The seeds that I planted according to the Stellar Natura ripped out of the ground in about four days. The other peas that I had planted, I had to wait at least a week before they came up. We also use homeopathic approaches to plant nutrition and disease and pest control. Biodynamic farming, as compared to normative organic farming, is more sophisticated and yet more subtle. It derives an understanding of planting cycles and processes from an observation of formative forces, not just terrestrial weather.”

Conscious Farming Process: Tending to the Earth with Care

In Partnership with the Earth: 
Biodynamic GardeningBalliett explained why he made this commitment to a more rigorous and detailed type of farming. “It seemed it was a more conscious farming process, thus giving the humans doing the work a more awakened sense of their actions. One of the things that is paramount is the tremendously increased sense of reverence. It’s what native people infer when they speak about the Earth. It’s being aware that we are in processes that are sustaining and pro-life and far more complex than anything I had to wonder about. Things like preparing the soil for receiving seeds is done with such great care, as though tending to the Earth’s body in proper fashion and assisting in her ability to produce living foods.”


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

He spoke of farming the way a lover does the body of the beloved, adding that “your intentions in biodynamic farming will take root, so it is very important to be very clear why you are planting a seed and what the purpose of the food is. It doesn’t have to be a dominant thing, but it is why earlier societies had rituals before they entered the garden or yard; they entered with a sense of focus...”

In addition to recommending planting by the calendar, “Steiner was an advocate of raised beds for row crops because he felt that the celestial influences penetrated deeper into loose soil,” continued Balliett. “We also use compost preparation and homeopathic herbal preparations. Valerian, chamomile, stinging nettle, the bark of white oak tree, dandelion flowers, and yarrows . . . go through the composting process before they are incorporated into the pile...”

Honoring the Earth as a Living Being & Giving Her What She Needs

Steiner’s biodynamics, developed almost a century ago, show that as we honor the Earth as a living being and by giving her what she needs, she is able to sustain our lives as well. We know there are gentle ways of farming that enhance nature’s qualities and use cosmic forces in a scientific and beneficial fashion.

It is time to farm with reverence for life. Among biodynamic farmers one finds the science of agriculture both spiritually and physically at its greatest integration producing nutritional food.

©2013 by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Destiny Books,
an imprint of Inner Traditions, Inc.
www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

The Future of Human Experience: Visionary Thinkers on the Science of Consciousness by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus D.H.L.The Future of Human Experience: Visionary Thinkers on the Science of Consciousness
by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus D.H.L.

For More Info and/or to Order this book.

More books by this authorMore books by this author

About the Author

J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus D.H.L., author of: The Future of Human ExperienceJ. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus, D.H.L., author of The Sanctuary of the Divine Presence and Kabbalistic Teachings of the Female Prophets, is an award-winning radio broadcaster, social justice and environmental activist, and passionate organic gardener. She founded the Ruscombe Mansion Community Health Center in Baltimore in 1984 and hosted the daily regional radio program The Zoh Show from 1992 to 2002 and the national radio program Future Talk from 2002 to 2008. She cohosts 21st Century Radio with her husband, Robert Hieronimus. Photo by Mariann Pancoe.

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Age of Pisces to Age of Aquarius
Transitioning from the Age of Pisces to the Age of Aquarius
by Ray Grasse
The Age of Aries brought an awakening of the outwardly directed ego, but the more feminine Piscean…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
by Tara N. Richards and Justin Nix, University of Nebraska Omaha
Experts expected the increase in domestic violence victims seeking help last year (2020). Victims…
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
by Clare Mehta, Emmanuel College
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what would it be? Would you choose to be nine…
Viking DNA And The Pitfalls Of Genetic Ancestry Tests
Viking DNA and The Pitfalls of Genetic Ancestry Tests
by Anna Källén, Stockholm University and Daniel Strand, Uppsala University
According to recent estimates, over 26 million people from across the world have purchased a…
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
by Caitlin Clark, Texas AM
Researchers could be a step closer to finding a way to reduce the impact of traumatic memories,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.