Nettoyer votre maison et votre environnement avec de l'encens

Guérison par l'énergie

Le nettoyage à l'encens

Alors que l'encens peut être utilisé pour nettoyer un lieu ou fumiger une personne, la gamme varie de très doux à exceptionnellement fort. Certains types d'encens nettoyant plus forts peuvent en fait avoir un effet néfaste sur ceux qui ne sont pas qualifiés pour leur utilisation. Ces encens ne seront pas mentionnés ici. Nous nous occuperons de l'utilisation de l'encens pour nettoyer en toute sécurité les espaces et fumiger les individus. Ceux-ci peuvent être des aides très puissantes pour maintenir la pureté spirituelle et la propreté dans une maison.

Dans une certaine mesure, nous pourrions comparer brûler de l'encens à l'envoi d'une balise ou flare pour attirer ces forces spirituelles que nous voulons appeler. Chaque appel d'odeur à une force particulière, et la «force» répond à l'appel. Une fois que les forces viennent à l'endroit où l'encens brûle, ils manifestent leur nature; on obtient ainsi l'effet que nous souhaitons à l'endroit où nous les appelons.

Lorsque nous utilisons l'encens pour nettoyer un lieu, nous appelons ces forces de l'univers astral qui agissent régulièrement pour éliminer les influences négatives. Nous les appelons simplement et leur demandons de travailler dans un domaine particulier. Quand nous brûlons de l'encens pour améliorer les vibrations d'un lieu, pour donner une place à une vibration plus «spirituelle», nous faisons appel à ces forces qui agissent naturellement pour améliorer les vibrations spirituelles. Chaque encens, ou mélange, est une sorte de "numéro de téléphone" auquel on répond selon la sincérité de notre demande.

Si nous brûlons de l'encens sans but réel, nous pouvons constater que les forces décident que nous appelons un mauvais numéro - et qu'elles n'agiront pas en harmonie avec nos désirs. Dans toute convocation, les forces agissent seulement en proportion directe de la sincérité et de la clarté de la prière étendue. Pour pouvoir utiliser correctement un encens, nous devons d'abord comprendre ces règles.

Tout travail spirituel est avant tout une question de sensibilité, de symbolisme et d'intention. Lorsque le symbolisme et l'intention sont utilisés, la question de la sensibilité diminue en importance. L'intention est vraiment une question de sincérité à propos de ce que vous essayez de faire. Quelles sont vos intentions réelles en la matière? Ceux qui ont une sensibilité appropriée, qui est contrôlée par combien la véritable faculté intuitive est développée, n'ont besoin que d'ajouter un symbolisme individualisé et leur intention dirigée. Je dis symbolisme individualisé parce que les personnes qui ont une faculté intuitive développée peuvent utiliser des symboles qui leur sont propres pour atteindre les mêmes fins dont je parle ici.

Comment brûler de l'encens

Brûler un encens de gomme sur du charbon de bois (la manière la plus pure) n'est pas difficile quand vous savez comment le faire, mais cela peut présenter des difficultés au novice. Tout d'abord, vous ne voulez pas brûler votre maison, ni brûler vos meubles. Vous pouvez prendre un bidon de nourriture de thon ou de chat vide et le rincer. Ceci peut être inversé au-dessus d'une vieille soucoupe pour fournir un espace brûlant sûr pour le charbon de bois. Le charbon auto-allumant peut être acheté à partir de n'importe quel approvisionnement religieux ou magasin de fines herbes. Ces charbons sont allumés en appliquant une allumette sur le bord. Le charbon s'allume rapidement sur toute la surface. Bientôt, le charbon deviendra rouge avec de la chaleur et l'encens sous forme de poudre ou de gomme peut être ajouté avec une cuillère à café. Ajouter seulement environ un quart de cuillère à café à la fois, laisser brûler avant d'ajouter plus. Lorsque vous placez l'encens sur le charbon de bois, vous pouvez prier pour l'effet que vous désirez.

Nettoyage d'une maison

L'encens le plus puissant et sûr pour éliminer toute forme de "mauvaises vibrations" est le sang de la soi-disant dragon. Il est une résine de gomme exsudée à partir d'une plante trouvée autour de la péninsule malaise. Il est très populaire aux États-Unis, et peuvent être achetés dans de nombreux magasins d'herbes et d'épices ou les magasins de fournitures occultes à travers le pays. Il peut parfois être trouvée dans les vieux drugstores façonné, sous forme de poudre. Habituellement, il est vendu sous forme de poudre ou en tant que "roseau," un bâton d'environ un pouce de diamètre et d'environ six pouces de long. Si vous ne pouvez pas acheter la poudre que vous aurez à faire de la poudre de l'anche. Cela se fait par raclage laborieusement le roseau avec un couteau à éplucher jusqu'à ce qu'elle forme assez de poudre à utiliser. Si vous avez un mortier et un pilon vous pourriez casser un peu de l'anche et broyer vers le bas de cette façon. Comme pas beaucoup de la poudre est nécessaire, ce n'est pas un processus particulièrement difficile. Le sang de dragon a une couleur rougeâtre caractéristique, et est difficile à confondre avec d'autres incenses. Il a la qualité d'être à la fois très désagréable au (mauvais) forces spirituelles maléfiques et en même temps attirer les forces spirituelles benefic. On peut dire d'agir comme une sorte de couteau astral, découper ce qu'on ne voulait.

Avant de commencer à nettoyer une maison ou un appartement, il est important d'ouvrir toutes les fenêtres. Cela permet aux forces maléfiques de sortir, avec l'odeur distinctive. Une fois les fenêtres ouvertes, placez 1 / 8 cuillère à café de sang de dragon sur un charbon de bois chaud et laissez-le brûler jusqu'à ce qu'il ait dégagé toute sa fumée. Attendez au moins une demi-heure avant de fermer les fenêtres. Ce nettoyage de l'encens devrait être suivi avec un autre encens pour apporter des vibrations bénéfiques à l'endroit nouvellement nettoyé. L'encens est bon à cet effet.

Lors du nettoyage d'une maison pour la première fois, il est conseillé de quitter les lieux pendant un certain temps. Il est pas une bonne idée d'avoir «société» autour quand vous faites ce genre de travail sur votre maison ou appartement nouvellement acquis. Si vous avez des animaux, vous pouvez être sûr qu'ils sont à l'extérieur lorsque vous nettoyez. Ceci assurera que vos animaux ne deviennent pas touchés par toute négativité. (Nous comprenons tous que les animaux sont beaucoup plus sensibles aux vibrations astrales que les gens, non?) Le nettoyage ne sera pas vous faire du mal, et si vous êtes autour pendant un certain temps il ne sera pas avoir un effet sur vous, mais tout housecleaning est préférable de faire quand vous êtes seul.

Pour édulcorer la maison

Si vous souhaitez ajouter un ascenseur à votre vie à la maison, pour rendre la vie dans votre maison plus douce, vous pouvez utiliser cet encens après l'avoir nettoyé avec du sang de dragon. Vous pouvez utiliser cet encens chaque fois que vous voulez ajouter cette vibration plus légère. Prenez 1 cuillère à café de sucre brun, et mélanger dans deux ou trois gouttes de miel avec une cuillère. La pâte résultante est brûlée sur un charbon chaud. Le sucre brun est utilisé à la place du sucre blanc seulement parce qu'il semble moins acide quand il brûle. Cela n'ajoute pas une vibration d'amour sexuel, mais plutôt une vibration qui conduit à un amour divin.

Encens

Quand vous allez dans un magasin d'herbes aromatiques et que vous achetez de l'encens, vous trouverez une résine de gomme translucide de couleur ambre. Habituellement, il provient de l'écorce interne d'un petit arbre arbustif de la famille des Burseraceae, genre Boswellia. Il a peut-être été recueilli en Afrique, en Inde ou en Arabie. C'est un matériau qui a été utilisé comme encens depuis l'aube de l'histoire enregistrée. L'encens est probablement le plus utilisé de tous les encens, et est certainement le plus connu. Il a la capacité d'apporter une influence spirituellement élevée dans un lieu, et pour cette raison, il est le principal constituant des encens de l'église. La plupart des magasins religieux catholiques vendent un encens d'église préparé qui est 51% encens et c'est vraiment merveilleux pour attirer une influence bénéfique à un endroit. Vous vous souvenez peut-être qu'un coffre d'encens était l'un des cadeaux que les trois sages ont donné au Christ naissant. Son utilisation est recommandée dans la Bible, Exodus 30: 34 et mentionné dans Revelations 18: 13. Il ne peut pas être trop fortement recommandé, et sa sécurité est indubitable.

Ceux qui souhaitent obtenir un certain contrôle de l'environnement spirituel devraient garder en main un petit stock de différents types d'encens, car ils peuvent être brûlés au charbon selon l'occasion. Seulement trois variétés d'encens en résine de gomme sont nécessaires: le sang de dragon, l'encens et le benjoin.

Benjoin

Le benjoin est un autre encens de résine de gomme. Les morceaux de benjoin sont cristallins et sont facilement écrasés à la main. C'est un encens beaucoup plus fragile que l'encens, la myrrhe ou le sang de dragon. Il est utilisé dans les encens des églises dans le rite orthodoxe grec, et plus rarement dans l'église catholique romaine. En tant qu'encens, le benjoin a la capacité d'attirer directement les forces spirituelles supérieures et de les rapprocher de l'homme. Le benjoin peut être brûlé avec de l'encens pour augmenter les effets des deux, et transmettre les vibrations spirituelles les plus positives à l'endroit où il est utilisé.

Prenez quatre cuillères à café de benjoin en poudre et mélanger avec six cuillères à café d'encens. Une fois bien mélangé ajouter environ un quart de cuillère à café à un charbon de bois chaud. Cet encens favorisera la clarté spirituelle et attirera les habitants des royaumes astraux supérieurs vers l'endroit où il est brûlé. C'est un excellent encens pour bénir une maison ou fumiger une personne.

Myrrhe

Les trois sages ont aussi donné à l'enfant Christ un coffre de myrrhe. Les morceaux de la résine de gomme myrrhe sont brunâtres et ternes et ont une odeur caractéristique. La myrrhe est également utilisée dans la plupart des encens d'église, mais pour une raison différente de l'encens. Les fumées de myrrhe rapprochent les royaumes astraux de la terre, ouvrant la porte spirituelle pour que les influences attirées par l'encens se manifestent. Dans tout mélange d'encens, la myrrhe agit pour favoriser la manifestation des forces attirées par les autres mélanges d'encens. En rapprochant les royaumes astraux, il permet le "mouvement" entre eux. Cet attribut de la myrrhe a beaucoup pour en faire un encens décourageant pour le novice. Il doit être utilisé uniquement avec de l'encens et non brûlé seul. À moins qu'il ne soit mélangé avec un encens élevé, il est susceptible d'apporter des choses négatives à la personne qui l'utilise imprudemment.

Prenez trois cuillères à café d'encens en poudre et mélanger avec une cuillère à café de poudre de myrrhe. Une fois bien mélangé ajouter environ un quart de cuillère à café à un charbon de bois chaud. Cet encens favorisera une nature spirituelle plus dirigée dans le lieu où il est utilisé. Il peut être utilisé avec de bons résultats en tant qu'encens de méditation. Il a une vibration spirituelle détendue, qui rappelle l'Église catholique à l'époque de la messe en latin.

Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Samuel Weiser Inc., http://www.weiserbooks.com

Cet article est extrait du livre:

Purification spirituelle: A Handbook of Psychic Protection,
©, par Draja Mickaharic.

 Ce best-seller classique de Weiser est un manuel de secourisme spirituel rempli de centaines de recettes, de rituels et de moyens pratiques pour débarrasser votre maison, votre bureau et votre propre énergie négative. Purification spirituelle, maintenant dans une nouvelle édition de poche, est un guide pour tous ceux qui veulent garder leur vie et leur environnement spirituellement propres et protégés.

Info / Commander ce livre (nouvelle édition, couverture différente)

A propos de l'auteur

DRAJA MICKAHARIC est également l'auteur de: Century of Sorts et Pratique de la Magie: Un guide d'introduction à l'art, tous deux publiés par Samuel Weiser Inc.

Guérison par l'énergie
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

Cleansing Your Home and Environment with Incense and Gum Resin

Cleansing Your Home and Environment with Incense and Gum Resin


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Video version at the end of this article

While incense can be used to cleanse a place or fumigate a person, the range in effect varies from very mild to exceptionally strong. Some of the stronger kinds of cleansing incense can actually have a detrimental effect upon those who are unskilled in their use. These incenses will not be mentioned here. We will concern ourselves with using incense to safely cleanse spaces and fumigate individuals. These can be very potent aids to maintaining spiritual purity and cleanliness in a home.

To some extent, we might compare burning incense to sending up a beacon or flare to attract those spiritual forces we wish to call. Each odor appeals to a particular force, and the "force" answers the call. Once the forces come to where the incense is burning, they manifest their nature; thus we obtain the effect we wish in the place to which we call them.

When we use incense to clean a place, we are calling those forces of the astral universe which regularly act to remove negative influences. We are simply calling them and asking them to work in a particular area. When we burn incense to improve the vibrations of a place, to give a place a more "spiritual" vibration, we call on those forces which naturally act to improve the spiritual vibrations. Each incense, or blend, is a sort of "telephone number" which is answered according to the sincerity of our request.

Burning with Purpose

If we burn incense with no real purpose, we may find the forces decide we are calling a wrong number -- and they will not act in harmony with our desires. In any summoning, the forces will act only in direct proportion to the sincerity and clarity of the prayer extended. To be able to use an incense properly we must first understand these rules.

All spiritual work is primarily a matter of sensitivity, symbolism, and intent. When proper symbolism and intent is utilized, the matter of sensitivity decreases in importance. Intent is really a matter of how sincere you are about what you are trying to do. What are your real intentions in the matter at hand? Those who have proper sensitivity, which is controlled by how much the true intuitive faculty is developed, need add only individualized symbolism and their directed intent. I say individualized symbolism because people who have a developed intuitive faculty may use symbols peculiar to themselves to attain the same ends I speak of here.

How to Burn Incense

Burning a gum incense on charcoal (the most pure way) is not difficult when you know how to do it, but it can present difficulties to the novice. First of all, you don't want to burn down your house -- nor do you want burn marks on your furniture. You can take an empty tuna or cat food can and wash it out. This can be inverted on top of an old saucer to provide a safe burning space for the charcoal. Self igniting charcoal can be purchased from any religious supply or herb store. These charcoals are lit by applying a match to the edge. The charcoal rapidly ignites across the whole surface. Soon the charcoal will turn red with heat and the incense in powder or gum form can be added with a teaspoon. Add only about a quarter teaspoon at a time, allow it to burn out before you add more. When you place the incense on the charcoal you may pray for the effect you desire.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Cleaning a House with "Dragon's Blood"

The most potent and safe incense for removing any form of "bad vibes" is the so called dragon's blood. It is a gum resin exuded from a plant found around the Malay Peninsula. It is quite popular in the United States, and can be purchased in many herb and spice stores or occult supply stores around the country. It may occasionally be found in old fashioned drugstores, in powder form. Usually it is sold as a powder or as a "reed," a stick about an inch in diameter and about six inches long. If you cannot buy the powder you will have to make powder from the reed. This is done by laboriously scraping the reed with a paring knife until it forms enough powder to use. If you have a mortar and pestle you might break off a bit of the reed and grind it down that way. As not much of the powder is required, this is not a particularly difficult process. Dragon's blood has a distinctive reddish color, and is difficult to confuse with other incenses. It has the quality of being both very obnoxious to malefic (evil) spiritual forces and at the same time attracting benefic spiritual forces. It may be said to act as a kind of astral knife, cutting out that which is not wanted.

Before you start to clean a house or apartment, it is important to open all the windows. This lets the malefic forces out, along with the distinctive smell. Once the windows are open, place about 1/8 teaspoon of dragon's blood on a hot charcoal and let it burn until it has given off all its smoke. Wait at least a half an hour before closing the windows. This incense cleansing should be followed with another incense to bring in beneficial vibrations to the newly cleaned place. Frankincense is good for this purpose.

When cleaning a house for the first time, it is advisable to leave the premises for a while. It is not a good idea to have "company" around when you are doing this kind of work on your newly acquired house or apartment. If you have pets, you may want to be sure they are outside when you are cleaning. This will assure that your pets don't become affected by any negativity. (We all understand that animals are much more sensitive to astral vibrations than people, don't we?) The cleaning will not hurt you, and if you are around for a while it won't have an effect on you, but all housecleaning is best done when you are alone.

To Sweeten the Home

Should you desire to add a lift to your home life, to make life in your home more sweet, you can use this incense after you have cleaned it with dragon's blood. You can use this incense whenever you want to add this lighter vibration. Take1\4 teaspoon of brown sugar, and mix in two or three drops of honey with a spoon. The resultant paste is burned on a hot charcoal. Brown sugar is used instead of white sugar only because it seems less acrid when it burns. This does not add a vibration of sexual love, but rather a vibration that leads to a divine love.

Frankincense

When you go to an herb store and buy frankincense you will find you have a translucent amber colored gum resin. Usually it comes from the inner bark of a short shrubby tree of the family Burseraceae, genus Boswellia. It may have been gathered either in Africa, India, or Arabia. It is a material that has been used as an incense since the dawn of recorded history. Frankincense is probably the most frequently used of all incenses, and is certainly the best known. It has the ability to bring a spiritually elevating influence into a place, and for that reason it is the primary constituent of church incenses. Most Catholic religious stores sell a prepared church incense which is 51% frankincense and it is really wonderful for attracting a beneficial influence to a place. You may recall that a chest of frankincense was one of the gifts that the three wise men gave to the infant Christ. Its use is recommended in the Bible, Exodus 30:34 and mentioned in Revelations 18:13. It cannot be too highly recommended, and its safety is undoubted.

Those who wish to gain some control of the spiritual environment should keep a small stock of various kinds of incense on hand, for it can be burned on charcoal as the occasion demands. Only three varieties of gum resin incense are needed: dragon's blood, frankincense, and benzoin.

Benzoin

Benzoin is another gum resin incense. The lumps of benzoin are crystalline, and are easily crushed by hand. It is a much more brittle incense than frankincense, myrrh, or dragon's blood. It is used in church incenses in the Greek Orthodox rite, and more rarely in the Roman Catholic Church. As an incense, benzoin has the ability of directly attracting the higher spiritual forces, and bringing them closer to man. Benzoin may be burned with frankincense to heighten the effects of both, and impart the most positive spiritual vibrations to the place where it is used.

Take four teaspoons of powdered benzoin and mix with six teaspoons of frankincense. When thoroughly mixed add about a quarter teaspoon to a hot charcoal. This incense will promote spiritual clarity, and attract the inhabitants of the higher astral realms to the place where it is burned. It is an excellent incense for blessing a home or fumigating a person.

Myrrh

The three wise men also gave the infant Christ a chest of myrrh. Lumps of the gum resin myrrh are brownish and dull and they have a distinctive odor. Myrrh is also used in most church incense, but for a different reason than frankincense. Myrrh fumes bring the astral realms closer to the earth, opening up the spiritual doorway so that the influences attracted by the frankincense may manifest. In any incense mixture, myrrh acts to promote the manifestation of the forces attracted by the other incense blends. By bringing the astral realms closer, it allows "motion" between them. This attribute of myrrh has much to make it a discouraging incense for the novice. It should be used only in conjunction with frankincense, and not burned alone. Unless it is mixed with an elevating incense it is liable to bring negative things to the person using it incautiously.

Take three teaspoons of powdered frankincense and mix with one teaspoon powdered myrrh. When thoroughly mixed add about a quarter teaspoon to a hot charcoal. This incense will promote a more directed spiritual nature in the place where it is used. It may be used with good results as a meditation incense. It has a relaxed spiritual vibration, reminiscent of the Catholic Church in the days of the Latin Mass.

©1982, 2012. Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Samuel Weiser Inc., http://www.weiserbooks.com

Article Source

Spiritual Cleansing: A Handbook of Psychic Protection,
by Draja Mickaharic.

Spiritual Cleansing: A Handbook of Psychic Protection,  by Draja Mickaharic.

This bestselling classic is a spiritual first aid manual filled with hundreds of recipes, rituals, and practical ways to rid your home, office, and self of negative energy. Spiritual Cleansing is a guide for anyone who wants to keep their lives and their environment spiritually clean and protected.

Everyone, at one time or another, has met an individual who appears surrounded with negativity, or has visited a place that seems imbued with "bad vibrations." Removing these negative vibrations is what spiritual cleansing is all about. Magic practitioner Draja Mickaharic offers simple and effective solutions drawn from every ethnic group and spiritual practice. 

Click here for more Info or to Order this book

More books by this Author

About The Author

Draja Mickaharic Draja Mickaharic writes on the topic of occultism and magic and refers to himself as a witch doctor. His work features an eclectic and practical blend of Eastern European and Caribbean folk magic. For many years he practiced as a consultant on the Occult, magic and similar matters, until his complete retirement in 2011.

He is the author of: Century of Spells and Practice of Magic: An Introductory Guide to the Art, both published by Samuel Weiser Inc.

Audio/Presentation and Guided Meditation/Hypnotic Relaxation Process: Spiritual Cleanse with Draja Mickaharic (Audiobook) 

Video version of this article:

back to top
 
  

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…

MOST READ

Plant Flower Billboards In Your Garden To Help Bugs In Trouble
Plant Flower Billboards In Your Garden To Help Bugs In Trouble
by Samantha Murray, University of Florida
Insects are attracted to landscapes where flowering plants of the same species are grouped together…
Repair Cafés: A World­wide Movement of Passionate Volunteers
Repair Cafés: A World­wide Movement of Passionate Volunteers
by Martine Postma
Apparently people worldwide are ready for change, ready to say goodbye to our throwaway society and…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Opening Ourselves To The Full Potential Of What We Can Achieve Together
Opening Ourselves To The Full Potential Of What We Can Achieve Together
by Dawna Markova
It's time to ignite a small revolution, a revolution of angels carrying stories to balance the…
Inner Child Speaks: "Listen To Me! I Can Help You!"
Inner Child Speaks: "Listen To Me! I Can Help You!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The inner child waits patiently for the adult to notice it, to talk to it. It asks itself: "How can…
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
Five Steps to Get Out of Your Funky Attitude
Five Steps to Get Out of Your Funky Attitude
by Jude Bijou
Do you get in a negative mood and have a hard time getting out? Do your lingering feelings seem to…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
by Jaci Brown, CSIRO
We wait in anticipation of droughts and floods when El Niño and La Niña are forecast but what are…
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
We think this is the first report of the use of a neoantigen DNA vaccine in a human, and our…
To Lower Cancer Risk, Eat More Mushrooms?
To Lower Cancer Risk, Eat More Mushrooms?
by Sara LaJeunesse, Penn State
Replenishing antioxidants in the body may help protect against oxidative stress and lower the risk…
Why Some People Don't Experience Vaccine Side-effects, And Why It's Not A Problem
Why Some People Don't Experience Vaccine Side-Effects, and Why It's Not A Problem
by Veenu Manoharan, Cardiff Metropolitan University
If that’s the immune system doing what it’s supposed to do, does a lack of side-effects mean my…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.