تغيير نمط نفقات الطاقة السلبية: تحرير الماضي واستعادة حيويته

الافراج عن الماضي واستعادة الطاقة الحيوية الخاصة بك
By بيتر ميلوسيفيتش - العمل الخاص ، CC BY-SA 4.0.

يمكن الالتفات الى الطريقة التي تنفق الطاقة لدينا توفر أدلة رئيسية في عملية الشفاء. بعض العواطف، مثل اللوم، والشعور بالذنب، والغضب، أو الخوف، أن نعود إلى مرارا وتكرارا، يمكن أن تستنزف حرفيا ما أوتينا من قوة الحياة وترك القليل او لا شيء لتغذية الجهاز المناعي.

خلافا لموجة من الخوف أو الأدرينالين الذي يطلق مؤقتا لنا للرد بسرعة في حالة الطوارئ - وهو نوع من الطاقة التي يتم تجديدها بسهولة - من أعباء مستمرة من الشعور بالذنب وإلقاء اللوم على "ما كان" أو الخوف من "ما يمكن أن يكون "هو استنزاف. على عقد لمشاعر سلبية هو مجرد إنفاق مرهقة للطاقة التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى إفلاس العاطفي والجسدي.

عندما نجري المرارة أو الغضب أو الخوف نحو آخر، ونحن أنفسنا يضر، وليس الهدف من تركيزنا. نحن استنزاف الطاقة الخاصة بنا، وهذا يؤثر علينا على جميع المستويات. كذلك، من خلال تركيزنا مرير نكبر خصمنا في نسب عملاق أو وحش. عندما نتخلص من الاضرار المشاعر السلبية والقصص التي تغذيها، خصومنا تميل إلى الانكماش. في الوقت المناسب، فإنها قد حتى تختفي تماما.

حفظ الصدمات قديم دفن مصارف حيوية

يمكن للقضايا فاقد الوعي أو المغمورة استنزاف أيضا حيوية لدينا. يستغرق الكثير من الطاقة النفسية للحفاظ على الصدمات القديمة من وعينا واعية؛ النفقات من هذا النوع هي على قدم المساواة واستنفاد أوزون. ولكن إذا لم نكن على بينة من هذه المشاكل دفن، كيف لنا أن نعرف إذا كان لدينا منها؟ على الرغم من أنها قد تكون صعبة للحصول على اتصال مع ذلك، قد بعض القرائن تشير إلى وجودها. وتشمل هذه الاكتئاب المعتدل جار أو بمعنى اننا نقوم عرقلة أنفسنا أو أننا تخريب أنفسنا من تحقيق أهداف معينة. ويمكن تقديم المشورة اليومية أو البدء في تحقيق القضايا التي لم نكن على استعداد للتعامل مع إلى السطح.

وكان رجل واحد جاء لرؤيتي، وبيل، وسرطان البروستاتا الذي انتشر في عظامه. كان يناضل مع هذا الشرط لمدة خمس سنوات، وذلك باستخدام الطب التقليدي والبديل. وعندما رأيتها للمرة الأولى له، وقال انه قرر ان الوقت قد حان للتركيز على الجانب الروحي من حياته. قلت له أن المسار الروحي لم يكن طريقا سهلا. الامر يحتاج الى شجاعة لنعرف أنفسنا بصدق والعمل الجاد لتقديم أي تغييرات قد تكون ضرورية.

وقال انه حريص على البدء وأخذ الملاحظات وفيرة كما تحدثنا. بين لقاءاتنا القليلة المقبلة، وجعل بيل رحلات إلى عيادات علاج مختلف حيث انه فعل كل ما هو ممكن للحصول على سرطان له تحت السيطرة. وكان موقفه متفائل أكثر من مرة، كان تعلم استخدام التأمل والاسترخاء، ولكن بشكل متقطع، لسحب نفسه من الكساد في بعض الأحيان. لكن لمست أنه لا حقا الحصول على اتصال مع عواطفه. انه ينظف بلطف من أي صعوبات في علاقاته الشخصية، ويبدو منفصلا عن زوجته وأطفاله الصغار.

الحزن والشعور بالذنب متشابكة استنزاف الطاقة =

بعد عدة لقاءات تربى على حقيقة أنه لم يتناول أو الحزن على وفاة والديه. وكان هؤلاء القتلى الآن لمدة عشر سنوات. وكان الألم واضح في وجه بيل كما عاد إلى وفاة مؤلمة بشكل خاص من أشهر والدته إلا بعد قتل والده في حادث. امتد مشاعره في إطلاق الشافية كما قال للقصة.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

كما يسترشد به في الحوار بين والدته ونفسه، وأنها خرجت من انه يشعر بقدر كبير من المسؤولية تجاه بلدها، والشعور بالذنب بأنه فشل بطريقة أو بأخرى لها. دوريا في أثناء الحوار وأود أن أطلب منه أن يتخيل التحول إلى وجهة نظر موضوعية من الذات العليا له. من هناك، وتحدث بيل عن المفاهيم الخاطئة مختلف انه قد وضعت حول المطالب والمسؤوليات انه تنهال على نفسه.

من خلال الحوار والدته أعرب أيضا عن خيبة الأمل حول بعض من اختياراته في الحياة. لأنها ذهبت في، بدأوا أن يأتي إلى أن يكون مفهوما أن عندما كان شابا كان قد اللازمة لاتخاذ خياراته الخاصة، والقيام بما هو حق له. كما جاء هذا الحوار الى نتيجة، وقدمت مشروع قانون سلم لها والقبول.

سألته إذا كان هناك أي شيء آخر كان يود أن يقول لأمه. "أمي، لا أستطيع أن يأتي ويكون معك الآن. لا بد لي من البقاء هنا ورعاية عائلتي". أجابت: "نعم، يا بني، عليك أن تكون هناك بالنسبة لهم تماما كما كنت هناك بالنسبة لك. أنا أحبك وسوف أحبك دائما، وأنا هنا لك كلما كنت في حاجة لي." للمرة الأولى منذ وفاتها، ورأى بيل خالية من الشعور بالذنب الذي كان قد سحب منه للخروج من الحاضر واستنزاف طاقة حياته.

تغيير نمط نفقات الطاقة السلبية

هذا الوعي من قوة الحياة والطاقة هو المفتاح لرؤية عميقة للشفاء. إذا لم نغير نمط الإنفاق سلبي للطاقة، وسوف نستمر من أجل التوصل إلى وجود عجز أن يظهر مرة أخرى ومرة ​​أخرى في نفس الأعراض أو جديدة. لرأب حقا نحن بحاجة إلى الانفتاح على تحويل الطاقة من الرحمة والمغفرة، على حد سواء تجاه أنفسنا والآخرين. هذه القوة يصل بنا إلى أن مصدر عالمي، التي يتم من خلالها تجديد الطاقة لدينا من أي وقت مضى. ثم يمكننا تجاوز وقف مؤقت للأعراض التي تؤخذ أحيانا للشفاء.

في دراسة تهدف إلى قياس الاستجابات المناعية، وطلب من مجموعة من الناس لقضاء 20 دقيقة في اليوم للكتابة أسبوع واحد حول الحدث الأكثر صدمة في حياتهم. مقارنة النتائج مع مجموعة والسيطرة، ووجد الباحثون أن أولئك الذين كتبوا عن صدمتهم كانت الاستجابات المناعية أقوى بكثير. انه صحي لسحب ما يصل الصدمات من ماضينا، وتخزينها في بعض الأحيان دون وعي، وإطلاق سراحهم.

ونحن شفاء والإفراج عن الماضي، ونشرنا من هذه التهمة التي أعطيناها لأحداث معينة. يفقدون سلطتهم على لنا، ونستطيع أن نتعلم أفضل الدروس المتأصلة في نفوسهم. عندما يكون لدينا علاقة جيدة مع وفهم الماضي، ويمكننا زيارة من دون أن يعلقوا هناك أو الوقوع مرة أخرى في موقف الضحية.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من Healing Arts Press ،
وهي فرع من التقاليد الداخلية الدولية.
© 2004. www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

عميق شفاء: قوة قبول على طريق العافية
من شيريل كانفيلد.

عميق الشفاء كانفيلد شيريل.ذات الصلة لأي شخص يسعى النمو الشخصي والحكمة الحياة ، عميق شفاء ليس فقط عن الموت أو العيش. يتعلق الأمر باكتشاف حياة المرء وعيشه بشكل كامل أثناء وجوده هنا. عميق شفاء هي رواية شيريل كانفيلد المتواضعة لرحلتها لأنها تعاني عن غير قصد من معجزة العصر الحديث ، وانعكاساتها اللاحقة على الشفاء الجسدي والعاطفي والعقلي والروحي. تحتوي قصتها ، أكثر من مجرد سيرة ذاتية ، على تمارين وأحلام وتصورات وتجارب - بدءًا من مواجهات مع الحاج الحجري الصوفي الحديث وحتى قبولها الخاص للسرطان - والتي ساعدت في عملية الشفاء. يمكن للآخرين استخدام أفكارها المكتسبة بصعوبة كمصدر للأمل والإلهام والمشورة العملية.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب لشيريل كانفيلد.

عن المؤلف

الشفاء

شيريل كانفيلد هو مستشار العافية الذي يحاضر وطنيا حول الموضوعات ذات الشفاء عميقة وخطوات نحو السلام الداخلي. وهي محرر الكتاب، سلام الحاج الحكمة وشارك في المجمع من سلام الحاج: حياتها وأعمالها في كلماتها. زيارة موقع شيريل لفي www.ProfoundHealing.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي: حاج السلام يتحدث إلى فصل جامعي

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

كيف تبدو الرعاية الذاتية: إنها ليست قائمة مهام
كيف تبدو الرعاية الذاتية: إنها ليست قائمة مهام
by كريستي هوجستاد
إنه ليس أحدث اتجاه. إنها ليست علامة تصنيف على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. وهي بالتأكيد ليست أنانية ...
أسبوع الأبراج: 3-9 مايو 2021
الأسبوع الحالي لأبراج: 3-9 مايو 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
ما علمه مايكل أنجلو عن التحرر من الخوف والقلق
ما علمني مايكل أنجلو: التحرر من الخوف والقلق
by بواسطة ويندي تاميس روبينز
بعد أسبوعين من انفصالي عن زوجي الأول ، حجزت رحلة بالحافلة عبر إيطاليا ، وكانت رحلتي الأولى ...
تطهير بقايا الوالدين المسيئين وغير المحبين
تطهير بقايا الوالدين المسيئين وغير المحبين
by مورين ج.سانت جيرمان
أنت على وشك تعلم تقنية محددة جدًا لتطهير عقلك الباطن من كل ما هو قديم ...
مقاهي الإصلاح: حركة عالمية للمتطوعين المتحمسين
مقاهي الإصلاح: حركة عالمية للمتطوعين المتحمسين
by مارتين بوستما
يبدو أن الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم مستعدون للتغيير ، ومستعدون لتوديع مجتمعنا المنبوذ و ...
خمس خطوات للخروج من موقفك غير التقليدي
خمس خطوات للخروج من موقفك غير التقليدي
by جود بيجو
هل تشعر بمزاج سلبي وتجد صعوبة في الخروج؟ هل يبدو أن مشاعرك العالقة ...
لا يمكننا الاختباء من الحقيقة: القمر الخارق الكامل في برج العقرب
لا يمكننا الاختباء من الحقيقة: القمر الخارق الكامل في برج العقرب
by سارة فاركاس
هذا القمر العملاق ممتلئ في برج العقرب الساعة 3:33 صباحًا يوم 27 أبريل 2021. إنه يقع مقابل بقية ...
سلاسل أقحوان الأحلام المعرفية: تفاصيل الحياة "التافهة"
سلاسل أقحوان الأحلام المعرفية: تفاصيل الحياة "التافهة"
by إريك وارجو
ستكتشف مع نمو دفتر يوميات أحلامك أن أحلامك مترابطة في شبكة واسعة أو ...

الأكثر قراءة

ازرع اللوحات الإعلانية المزهرة بالزهور في حديقتك لمساعدة الحشرات في المتاعب
ازرع اللوحات الإعلانية المزهرة بالزهور في حديقتك لمساعدة الحشرات في المتاعب
by سامانثا موراي ، جامعة فلوريدا
تنجذب الحشرات إلى المناظر الطبيعية حيث يتم تجميع النباتات المزهرة من نفس النوع معًا ...
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
by تارا إن.ريتشاردز وجوستين نيكس ، جامعة نبراسكا أوماها
توقع الخبراء زيادة ضحايا العنف الأسري الذين يطلبون المساعدة العام الماضي (2020). ضحايا ...
6 خطوات لإنشاء ممارسة تمارين منزلية حساسة للصدمات
6 خطوات لإنشاء ممارسة تمارين منزلية حساسة للصدمات
by لورا خضري
اكتشاف كيفية البدء (أو العودة) لممارسة الرياضة بطريقة تشعر بها عاطفياً وجسديًا ...
كيفية تحقيق الهدف الطموح المتمثل في الحفاظ على 30٪ من الأرض بحلول عام 2030
كيفية تحقيق الهدف الطموح المتمثل في الحفاظ على 30٪ من الأرض بحلول عام 2030
by ماثيو ميتشل ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية
تعهدت خمس وخمسون دولة ، بما في ذلك كندا والاتحاد الأوروبي واليابان والمكسيك بالوفاء ...
يتجادل مع من تحب؟ كيف يكون لديك نزاع عائلي صحي
يتجادل مع من تحب؟ كيف يكون لديك نزاع عائلي صحي
by جيسيكا روبلز ، جامعة لوبورو
على عكس العائلة المالكة في بريطانيا ، لا يملك معظمنا خيار الانتقال إلى بلد آخر عندما ...
أوسكار 2021: أعاد كوفيد -19 إحياء حب الأفلام في فيلم `` العودة إلى المستقبل ''
أوسكار 2021: أعاد كوفيد -19 إحياء حب الأفلام في فيلم `` العودة إلى المستقبل ''
by كيم نيلسون ، جامعة وندسور
لم تكن دور السينما هي الطريقة التي يشاهد بها الناس الأفلام في الأصل. هناك إشارات تدل على أن مشاهدة المنزل ستكون ...
العودة إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية: كيفية تجنب الإصابات بعد الإغلاق
العودة إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية: كيفية تجنب الإصابات
by ماثيو رايت ، مارك ريتشاردسون وبول تشيسترتون ، جامعة تيسايد
تحدث الإصابات عندما يتجاوز حمل التدريب قدرة الأنسجة على التحمل - لذلك بشكل أساسي ، عندما تفعل أكثر من ...
تشكل المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت مخاطر على الشباب ، ولكنها أيضًا مصادر مهمة للدعم
تشكل المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت مخاطر على الشباب ، ولكنها أيضًا مصادر مهمة للدعم
by بنجامين كافيلادزه ، جامعة كاليفورنيا ، ايرفين
أطلق أرسطو على البشر لقب "الحيوان الاجتماعي" ، وقد أدرك الناس منذ قرون ذلك الشاب ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Changing the Pattern of Negative Energy Expenditures: Release the Past and Regain Vitality

Release the Past and Regain Your Vital Energy
By Petar Milošević - Own work, CC BY-SA 4.0.

Paying attention to how we spend our energy can provide major clues in the process of healing. Certain emotions, such as blame, guilt, anger, or fear, that we return to again and again, can literally drain our life force and leave little or nothing to fuel the immune system.

Unlike the burst of fear or adrenaline that temporarily fires us up to respond quickly in an emergency situation -- a kind of energy that is easily replenished -- the ongoing burdens of guilt and blame over "what was" or fear of "what may be" is draining. Holding on to negative feelings is simply an exhausting expenditure of energy that can lead to emotional and physical bankruptcy.

When we hold bitterness or anger or fear toward another, we hurt ourselves, not the object of our focus. We drain our own energy, and this affects us on all levels. Further, through our bitter focus we grow our adversary into the proportions of a giant or a monster. When we let go of damaging negative emotions and the stories that feed them, our adversaries tend to shrink. In time, they may even disappear altogether.

Keeping Old Traumas Buried Drains Vitality

Unconscious or submerged issues can also drain our vitality. It takes a lot of psychic energy to keep old traumas from our conscious awareness; expenditures of this kind are equally exhausting and depleting. But if we aren't aware of these buried problems, how do we know if we have them? Although they may be difficult to get in touch with, certain clues may point to their existence. These include ongoing mild depression or a sense that we're blocking ourselves or that we sabotage ourselves from meeting certain goals. Journaling or counseling can begin to bring the issues that we haven't been ready to deal with to the surface.

One man who came to see me, Bill, had prostate cancer that had metastasized to his bones. He had been struggling with this condition for five years, using both conventional and alternative medicine. When I first saw him, he had decided that the time had come to focus on the spiritual side of his life. I told him that the spiritual path was not an easy path. It takes courage to know ourselves honestly and hard work to make whatever changes may be necessary.

He was eager to begin and took copious notes as we spoke. Between our next few meetings, Bill made trips to various treatment clinics where he did everything possible to get his cancer under control. His attitude was optimistic most of the time; he was learning to use meditation and relaxation, however sporadically, to pull himself out of occasional depressions. But I sensed that he wasn't really getting in touch with his emotions. He gently brushed off any difficulties in his personal relationships and seemed disconnected from his wife and young children.

Grief and Guilt Intertwined = Energy Drain

After several meetings he brought up the fact that he had never dealt with or grieved the death of his parents. They had been dead now for ten years. The pain was obvious in Bill's face as he went back to the particularly painful death of his mother only months after his father was killed in an accident. His emotions spilled out in cathartic release as he told the story.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

As I guided him into a dialogue between his mother and himself, it came out that he felt a tremendous amount of responsibility toward her, and guilt that he had somehow failed her. Periodically during the dialogue I would ask him to imagine switching to the objective perspective of his higher self. From there, Bill talked about various misconceptions he had developed about the demands and responsibilities he had heaped on himself.

Through the dialogue his mother also expressed disappointments about some of his choices in life. As they went on, they began to come to the understanding that as a young man he had needed to make his own choices and to do what was right for him. As the dialogue came to a conclusion, she gave Bill her blessings and acceptance.

I asked him if there was anything else he would like to say to his mother. "Mom, I can't come and be with you now. I have to stay here and take care of my family." She replied, "Yes, son, you need to be there for them just as I was there for you. I love you and I will always love you and I'm here for you whenever you need me." For the first time since her death, Bill felt free of the guilt that had been pulling him out of the present and draining his life energy.

Changing the Pattern of Negative Energy Expenditures

This awareness of the life force as energy is key to the vision of profound healing. If we don't change the pattern of negative expenditures of energy, we'll continue to come up with a deficit that manifests again and again in the same symptoms or new ones. To really heal we need to open up to the transforming power of compassion and forgiveness, both toward ourselves and others. This power connects us to that universal source, through which our energy is ever replenished. Then we can transcend the temporary cessation of symptoms that is sometimes taken for healing.

In a study designed to measure immune responses, a group of people were asked to spend twenty minutes a day for one week writing about the most traumatic event in their lives. Comparing the results against a control group, researchers found that those who wrote about their trauma had much stronger immune responses. It's healthy to pull up the traumas from our past, sometimes stored unconsciously, and release them.

As we heal and release the past, we are released from the charge we have given to certain events. They lose their power over us, and we can better learn the lessons inherent in them. When we have a healthy relationship with and understanding of the past, we can visit it without getting stuck there or falling back into the position of a victim.

Reprinted with permission of Healing Arts Press,
a division of Inner Traditions International.
©2004. www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

Profound Healing: The Power of Acceptance on the Path to Wellness
by Cheryl Canfield.

Profound Healing by Cheryl Canfield. Relevant to anyone seeking personal growth and life wisdom, Profound Healing is not merely about dying or living. It is about discovering one's life and living it fully while here. Profound Healing is Cheryl Canfield's down-to-earth account of her journey as she inadvertently experiences a modern-day miracle, and her subsequent reflections on physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual healing. More than a biography, her story contains exercises, dreams, visualizations, and experiences--from encounters with the modern mystic Peace Pilgrim to her own acceptance of cancer--that assisted her healing process. Others can use her hard-earned insights as a source of hope, inspiration, and practical advice.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by Cheryl Canfield.

About the Author

CHERYL CANFIELD is a wellness counselor who lectures nationally on topics of profound healing and steps toward inner peace. She is the editor of the book, Peace Pilgrim's Wisdom and co-compiler of Peace Pilgrim: Her Life and Work in Her Own Words. Visit Cheryl's website at www.ProfoundHealing.com

Video/Presentation: Peace Pilgrim Speaking to a College Class

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…
How To Stop Psychopaths and Narcissists From Winning Positions of Power
How To Stop Psychopaths and Narcissists From Winning Positions of Power
by Steve Taylor, Leeds Beckett University
In the past, this was mostly due to hereditary systems which assigned power to kings and lords and…
Enlightenment Is Not a Goal -- It Is A Great Acceptance
Enlightenment Is Not a Goal -- It Is A Great Acceptance
by Osho
Don't think about enlightenment as a goal, it is not. It is not a goal; it is not something that…
Prosperity and Being of Service to Others vs. Vanity and Pride
Prosperity and Being of Service to Others vs. Vanity and Pride
by James Dillehay
Vanity means pride or self-worship, which is different from self-love. In the effervescence of…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
by Lawrence Doochin
We each have a choice, and let's be clear what that choice is. Martin Luther King Jr. told us that…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
by Clare Mehta, Emmanuel College
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what would it be? Would you choose to be nine…
What Makes A Job Meaningful and Why That Matters
What Makes A Job Meaningful and Why That Matters
by Andrew Bryce, University of Sheffield
Work provides many things over and above the monthly pay cheque: status and identity, community and…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
The Healing Power of Imaginative Play
The Healing Power of Imaginative Play
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Just as adults benefit from talking about their challenges with friends or a therapist, many…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.