الشفاء من خلال العظام

ثلاثة مبادئ رئيسية من العظام هي:

1. هيكل ووظيفة مترابطة

2. ؟ وحكم من الشريان هي العليا؟

3. وحدة الإنسان

1. هيكل ووظيفة مترابطة

الحياة عبارة عن عملية ديناميكية في التغيير الذي هو الثابت الوحيد، وذلك طابعه الرئيسي هو الحركة. حركة؟ أو حركة؟ داخل جسم صحي ومتوازن (أو أي شيء حي) هو السائل ومتوازن. حرية التنقل بين هياكل الجسد هو ضروري لصحة الفرد. عندما تتعطل فيه وظيفة هو في بعض الطريق بالانزعاج. تعطلت حركة هي الدولة المتغيرة التي تأتي قبل نحو ظهور المرض.

عندما نستخدم مصطلح هيكل، فإننا نعني في العضلات والأربطة والعظام، أجهزة، واللفافة. بواسطة الدالة مصطلح، فإننا نعني الطريقة التي لجميع اجزاء مختلفة من الجسم يعمل في أنفسهم وبالنسبة لبعضها البعض. العلاقة بين بنية ووظيفة تطبيقها في سياق العلاجية وربما كان أعظم إسهام أندرو ما زال في الطب. وهناك مثال جيد جدا لهذه العلاقة هو الشباب، والنمو في الدماغ. مقدار من النشاط المتنوع الذي يحفز الدماغ على العمل يؤثر أيضا على معدل ونوعية في نمو أنسجة الدماغ نفسها.

هيكل الجهاز الدوري هو القلب والأوعية الدموية والصمامات الخاصة بهم، والدم. إذا كانت جدران الأوعية الدموية الحصول على أكثر سمكا وأكثر صعوبة؟ قد يكون السبب الذي من خلل في محتويات الدم؟ ثم قد وضع مشاكل في الدورة الدموية.

في العظام بالبحث عن حرية التنقل بين المفاصل. في العمود الفقري، على سبيل المثال، وقالت انها تتطلع إلى المرونة والحركة، وبدون هذه إمدادات الدم والعصب والأنسجة المحيطة بها وذات الصلة والهيئات سوف تكون فقيرة. في العلاج، والعظام وتهدف أن يكون لها تأثير إيجابي على وظائف الجسم ق؟، على الرغم من أنها تعمل بشكل مباشر على هيكل.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


2. حكم الشريان هل العليا؟

هذا التعبير يعني أنه، من أجل صحة جيدة، تداول جيدة من جميع سوائل الجسم أمر ضروري. ضعف الدورة الدموية ومن المحتمل أن يعني أنه سيتم تجويع خلايا ما يحتاجون إلى البقاء على قيد الحياة، وسوف يموت في نهاية المطاف. كلها مصنوعة من الأنسجة في الجسم تتكون من أنواع مختلفة من الخلايا، التي تحصل على المواد الغذائية من السائل الذي يعيشون فيه. والسوائل في الجسم يتكون من الليمفاوية والدم، والتي تستنزف وينظف الأنسجة، والسائل الشوكي الذي يدعم ويغذي والمصارف على الجهاز العصبي المركزي. من أجل أن تمتص المواد المغذية بسهولة وبالنسبة للمنتجات النفايات التي ينبغي تخلصوا من، ثلاثة شروط يجب الوفاء بها:

* يجب على السائل أن تكون موجودة بكميات كافية
* يجب على الحركة الإيقاعية للخلايا يكون ثابتا
* يجب على سوائل الجسم التنقل بحرية

ويحمل الجهاز الدوري الهرمونات التي تنتجها الغدد الصماء، ويتم التحكم من قبل الجهاز العصبي. النظامين التي تشكل التواصل بين جميع الأنظمة من الجسم والجهاز العصبي والدورة الدموية. في كتاباته، ومع ذلك أكد الدكتور في كثير من الأحيان على أهمية نظام واحد معين؟ الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي، والجهاز اللمفاوي، فآسيا، وما إلى ذلك وكان السبب في هذا ربما حدسه أن في كل حالة على حدة، نظام واحد وكان أهم عامل في خلق هذا المرض. في الوقت نفسه، وقال انه يحتفظ دائما رؤيته على وحدة الجسم كله.

3. وحدة الكائن البشري

بحسب التقليد المسيحي الغربي، الكائن البشري يتكون من ثلاثة أضعاف وحدة: الجسم والعقل والروح. وقد اعتمد هذا الرأي من قبل العديد من مجبرو العظام الأولى، والذين ما زالوا محتجزين من قبل العديد من الممارسين اليوم. يؤخذ الآن على العلاقة بين العقل والجسم في الاعتبار من قبل معظم الأطباء والعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية. تأثير الانفعالات مثل الخوف، والضحك، أو الحزن على الجسم، على سبيل المثال، يتضح على الفور.

هذه وحدة من الجسم، وقدرتها الشفاء الذاتي، هو أيضا واضح في الغدد الصماء، والجهاز العصبي، والجهاز المناعي. في العقد الماضي، وقد اكتشف الباحثون أن يتم التعرف على المواد الكيميائية (مجموعة متنوعة من الهرمونات وأجهزة الإرسال العصبية) التي ينتجها الجسم من قبل، والتواصل مع هذه الأنظمة الثلاثة. هذه العملية هي الوسائل التي يمكن لهيئة مجموعات في حركة آلية الشفاء.

على سبيل المثال، التهاب في الأنسجة النتائج في الافراج عن المواد التي تزيد من الدورة الدموية ودرجة الحرارة، ويسبب زيادة الحساسية أو الألم حتى من قبل النهايات العصبية للغضب. هذه المعلومات يسافر في النخاع الشوكي، وبعض من يذهب إلى الدماغ، حيث يحفز افراز الهرمونات في الدم. كما أنها تجلب إلى وعينا واعية لمشكلة محلية. مرة واحدة في الدورة الدموية في جميع أنحاء الجسم، وهذه الهرمونات تؤثر على الأجهزة المختلفة والتفاعل مع الجهاز المناعي. بهذه الطريقة، واستيقظ على الجسم كله حتى ويعمل كوحدة كاملة لتحقيق الأمور إلى نصابها.

الجهاز العصبي والدورة الدموية، ليس فقط دمج وظائف طبيعية من الجسم، ولكن إذا بالانزعاج، يمكن أن تمنع الجسم؟ صلاحيات الطبيعية من الشفاء الذاتي. الجسم؟ ق نظام العضلات والعظام ويعكس، ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى تفاقم، وحالة هذه النظم وتأثير ذلك الشخص؟ ق حالته الصحية. عندما يفكر العظام من الترابط بين الجسم لديه في ذهنه كل من هذه النظم.

العظام والنهج الشمولي

اتباع نهج شامل للصحة يعني أن ينظر إلى كل جزء من الجسم في إطار الجامعة، وهذا كله أكثر من مجموع الأجزاء. كما مترابطة جميع أجهزة وأنظمة الجسم، فإننا لا نستطيع التعامل مع جزء واحد من دون التأثير على وتغيير كامل. وهذا قد يعني أن سبب المشكلة قد تكون بعيدة كل البعد عن حيث تم العثور على الأعراض.

المريض الذي كان له الاصابة الاصابة في حادث سيارة، على سبيل المثال، قد يشكو من ألم في ساقه. قد توتر في أسفل الظهر قد تسبب هذا الألم، ولكن كما يقع المشكلة الرئيسية في الرقبة، وحتى يتم حل هذا هناك فرصة ضئيلة أن الأعراض واضحة. سوف يستغرق ذلك العظام عناية كبيرة في علاج الرقبة، وكذلك مباراة الذهاب والعودة. وهذا النهج الافراج عن التوتر في الجهاز العصبي وتساعد الجسم على استعادة ككل.

ممارسة العظام

وقال الدكتور أندرو الثابتة:؟ البحث فيه، بإصلاحه، وتترك وحدها.؟ هذه الكلمات تلخص كيف يمكن تطبيق مبادئ العظام للعلاج. كمسار لعلاج يكمن داخل المريض؟ جسم، يتم توجيه العلاج نحو إزالة بعض العقبات التي تم وقف عملية الشفاء من تحدث بصورة عفوية. Overtreatment هو خطأ؟ يجب أن نحترم كل مريض العظام؟ إيقاعات ق الخاصة، وكانت السرعة التي كل شخص مهام وهكذا يمكن أن يشفي. الممارس يحتاج لتقديم المكان والزمان بالنسبة للفرد للاضطلاع بنفسها الشفاء الذاتي.

من خلال الاعتراف تفرد كل فرد، في كل جلسة علاج هناك نقطة رئيسية للعقل والجسم والتي، إذا صحح بشكل صحيح، ومرة ​​في إحداث تغيير واسع وعميق في هذا الشخص؟ ق الوضع. من أجل العثور على نقطة أساسية، يجب أن تكون العظام، قدر الإمكان، في تناغم مع المريض.

ما هو العلاج؟

وأكد الدكتور لا يزال في كتبه عن أهمية العقل والحركة، هذه المسألة. التعرف عليه؟ العقل؟ مع كونه رجل؟ الروحي، والتي يمكن الحفاظ على الجسم في صحة جيدة إلا من خلال ضبط في الطبيعة؟ العقل؟ ق؟. وراء هذا، على رغم ذلك، تكمن إرادة الله، وعقل كل العقول. وكانت الحركة المركزية إلى التفكير ما زال ق؟ لأنه رأى فيها التعبير جدا من الحياة.

مع هذا كنقطة بداية، يمكن القول بأن الصحة هي عملية دينامية تتميز كل جانب من جوانب الكائن البشري - في التفكير، والمكونات الاجتماعية والمادية، والروحية التي تذهب الى يشكلون الشخص كله. ويمكن لتضميد الجراح العميقة لا تتم من دون الجمع بين كل من هذه الأجزاء في حياتنا.

وقد تكون الطريقة التي يتم فيها الربط بين الجسم والعقل في عملية الشفاء سيكون على النحو التالي. داخل أنفسنا، لدينا سلسلة من ردود الفعل، الذي بني في الآلية التي تتراوح بين آليات استتبابي الفسيولوجية، لتلك التي تنظم أنماط سلوكنا. يمكن أن تصبح هذه الآليات دخلت في دائرة من تكرار المصير الذي قد يؤدي في النهاية إلى المرض. قد مثال على ذلك أن يكون الشخص الذي كان تحت قدرا كبيرا من التوتر، وبسبب هذا، وقال انه يتطور مستوى متزايدا من القلق ويبدأ في تناول الطعام بشكل إلزامي. وقد يؤدي هذا بدوره في وقت يؤدي إلى مرض السكري. لذلك وجود نمط من السلوك مكيفة يصبح تأمين في حلقة مفرغة ذاتي التكرار،.

مثال آخر هو امرأة مسنة الذي يكسر وركها. وبناء على ذلك، وقالت انها طريح الفراش لعدة أسابيع، ويصبح من الاكتئاب، يفقد الاهتمام في الغذاء، ويموت في نهاية المطاف قبل الأوان.

من ناحية أخرى، كما أن لدينا ميل طبيعي نحو تحسين الذات، وهو ما يعني أننا يمكن أن تعمل بشكل أكثر كفاءة على حد سواء نفسيا وجسديا. من الناحية النفسية، ويتميز هذا الاتجاه من قبل جهدا واعيا أن نجعل نحو الوعي الذاتي المتزايد الذي يمكن أن يحطم غير المتوازنة، والسلوك مكيفة وتكون لدينا مصدر للنمو مستمر.

الشفاء يمتد نطاق واسع للغاية، من التخلص من نزلات البرد، لتحقيق شخصية متوازنة. هو، بالطبع، ليس من الضروري أن تذهب من خلال تغيير داخلي عميق من أجل علاج البرد. من ناحية أخرى، قد لشفاء من مرض خطير مثل السرطان تتطلب؟ جنبا إلى جنب مع الدواء المناسب؟ هذا التحول الكلي ويقظة. الشفاء يسير جنبا إلى جنب مع شعور الرفاه والعودة إلى شخصية سعيدة.

العلاج والشفاء

شفاء لا تتطابق دائما مع العلاج. ما إذا كان العلاج يأخذ شكل التلاعب دليل، والجراحة، والمخدرات، أو تقديم المشورة، وشفاء لا يتبع دائما، وربما يأتي عن أشهر أو سنوات بعد العلاج السريري. يمكن للمرء أن تعريف الشفاء يكون لذلك أي شخص يعمل على أفضل وجه محتمل لها وغير صحية لذلك. مثال على ذلك هو الطفل الذي، بعد وجود كسر، له ساق واحدة أقصر بقليل من غيرها. انه يعاني من آلام أسفل الظهر، ولها يعرج، وأنه قد يكون لها أيضا مشاكل في الهضم له وصعوبة في النوم. قد تكون المعالجة التقويمي مساعدة مع مشاكل آلام الظهر، والجهاز الهضمي والنوم، ولكن طول ساق الطفل؟ ق قد يكون غير قابل للإصلاح. لذا فإننا يمكن أن نقول أنه هو شفاء عندما عاد إلى عملها، فضلا عن انه يمكن، في ضوء هذا الظرف.

العظام وغيرها من العلاجات

بتقويم العمود الفقري

بتقويم العمود الفقري والعظام وكان كل من اصولهم في الولايات المتحدة في أواخر القرن التاسع عشر. ويعتقد الدكتور دانيال بالمر، مؤسس بتقويم العمود الفقري، أن يقضي بعض الوقت في دراسة مع الدكتور تزال قائمة. بعد تلك الدراسة، انتقل الدكتور بالمر إلى دولة أخرى، وبدأ بنفسه الانضباط الشفاء الشخصية. بتقويم العمود الفقري وسائل العلاج اليدوي؟ يتم تشكيلها من قبل اثنين من الكلمات اليونانية، باديكير، معنى الأيدي، و praktikos، المعنى الذي قام به.

وهناك أوجه التشابه والاختلاف بين العلاجات اثنين. وأكد بالمر لأول مرة دور الجهاز العصبي والعمود الفقري في الصحة والمرض، ورؤية ضغط العصب كأساس لجميع المشاكل. تقويم العمود الفقري أكثر عرضة لاستخدام الأشعة السينية عند تشخيص المريض؟ ق مشكلة. انها تركز أيضا على التلاعب في العمود الفقري، وتعديل مباشرة مع الحركات السريعة.

العلاج الطبيعي

تم العثور على رأسها الخلافات بين العظام والعلاج الطبيعي في الفلسفات الكامنة وراءها. انهم لا يتعاطون المخدرات، ولكن العلاج اليدوي والتمارين وelectrotherapies. في الماضي، لم لا تجعل تشخيص العلاج الطبيعي، ولكن عملت مع المريض بعد تشخيص الطبيب ق؟.

العلاج الطبيعي هم خبراء في مجال عملهم وتعمل بالتعاون مع مجبرو العظام في مختلف الحالات. على مدى المائة سنة الماضية من حياته، لقد تغيرت هذه المهنة إلى حد كبير وأنه من المثير للاهتمام أن نرى كيف أن الموقف والنهج من العلاج الطبيعي قد حان لنقدر وسائل أخرى للعلاج. وهم يؤكدون أنها تتجه نحو نهج أكثر شمولية للصحة والتعامل مع المرضى.


اكتشاف العظام تم اقتباس هذه المادة من

اكتشاف العظام
بواسطة بيتا Sneddon وCosechi باولو

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب


نبذة عن الكاتب

يتم تسجيل بيتا Sneddon وCosechi باولو مجبرو العظام الذين يشتركون في عيادة خاصة في شيانتي، إيطاليا. تم اقتباس هذا المقال بإذن من "اكتشاف العظام"التي نشرتها الصحافة أوليسيس. أوليسيس الصحافة / Seastone الكتب متوفرة في المكتبات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا، والمملكة المتحدة، أو يمكن طلبها مباشرة من الصحافة أوليسيس بالدعوة 800-377-2542 والفاكس 510-601-8307، أو كتابة أوليسيس إلى الصحافة، صندوق بريد 3440، بيركلي، كاليفورنيا 94703، والبريد الإلكتروني [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] موقعه على الانترنت هو http://hiddenguides.com


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Healing thru Osteopathy

Three of the main principles of osteopathy are:

1. Structure and function are interdependent

2. ?The rule of the artery is supreme?

3. The unity of the human being

1. Structure and Function are Interdependent

Life is a dynamic process in which change is the only constant and so its main characteristic is motion. Motion ? or movement ? within a healthy, balanced body (or any other living thing) is fluid and rhythmical. Free movement between the body structures is essential for the health of an individual. When it is disrupted the function is in some way disturbed. Disrupted movement is the altered state that comes about before disease emerges.

When we use the term structure, we mean the muscles, bones ligaments, organs, and fascia. By the term function, we mean the way in which all the different parts of the body work within themselves and in relation to each other. The relationship between structure and function applied in a therapeutic context is probably the greatest contribution made by Andrew Still to medicine. A very good example of this relationship is the young, growing brain. The amount of varied activity that stimulates the brain to work also influences the rate and quality of the growth of the brain tissue itself.

The structure of the circulatory system is the heart, blood vessels, their valves, and the blood. If the blood vessel walls get thicker and harder ? which may be caused by an imbalance in the contents of the blood ? then problems may develop in the circulation.

The osteopath looks for free movement between the joints. In the spine, for example, she looks for flexibility and mobility, as without these the blood and nerve supply to the surrounding and related tissues and organs will be poor. In treatment, the osteopath aims to have a positive effect on the body?s function, even though she works directly on the structure.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


2. The Rule of the Artery Is Supreme?

This expression means that, for good health, good circulation of all body fluids is essential. Poor circulation is likely to mean that the cells will be starved of what they need to survive, and will eventually die. All the tissues in the body are made up of different kinds of cells, which get their nutrients from the fluid in which they live. The body fluid consists of the blood, lymph, which drains and cleans the tissues, and the spinal fluid that supports, nourishes and drains the central nervous system. In order for the nutrients to be easily absorbed and for waste products to be got rid of, three conditions need to be fulfilled:

* the fluid must be present in sufficient quantity
* the rhythmic movement of the cells must be constant
* the body fluids must circulate freely

The circulatory system carries the hormones produced by the endocrine system and is controlled by the nervous system. The two systems that form a communication between all the systems of the body are the nervous and circulatory systems. In his writing, Dr. Still often emphasized the importance of one particular system ? the musculoskeletal system, the lymphatic system, the fascia, etc. The reason for this was probably his intuition that in each individual case, one system was the most important factor in creating the disease. At the same time, he always maintained his vision of the unity of the whole body.

3. The Unity of the Human Being

According to the Western Christian tradition, the human being consists of a threefold unit: body, mind, and spirit. This view was adopted by many of the first osteopaths and it is still held by many practitioners today. The relationship between the mind and the body is now taken into consideration by most physicians and health-care professionals. The effect of emotions such as fear, laughter, or sadness on the body, for example, is immediately apparent.

This unity of the body, and its self-healing capacity, is also evident in the neurological, endocrine, and immune systems. In the past decade, researchers have discovered that chemical substances (a variety of hormones and neurological transmitters) produced by the body are recognized by, and communicate with, these three systems. This process is a means by which the body sets in motion its healing mechanism.

For example, an inflammation in the tissues results in the release of substances that increase circulation and temperature, and cause increased sensitivity or even pain by irritating the nerve endings. This information travels in the spinal cord, and some of it goes to the brain, where it stimulates the release of hormones into the blood. It also brings to our conscious awareness the local problem. Once in circulation around the body, these hormones will affect different organs and interact with the immune system. In this way, the whole body is woken up and works as a complete unit to bring things back to normal.

The nervous and circulatory systems not only integrate the normal functions of the body but, if disturbed, can inhibit the body?s natural powers of self-healing. The body?s musculoskeletal system reflects, and may aggravate, the condition of these systems and so influence a person?s state of health. When an osteopath thinks of the interconnectedness of the body he has in his mind all of these systems.

Osteopathy and the Holistic Approach

A holistic approach to health means that every part of the body is seen within the context of the whole; that whole is more than the sum of the parts. As all the organs and systems of the body are interconnected, we cannot treat one part without influencing and changing the whole. This may mean that the cause of a problem may be far from where the symptoms are found.

A patient who has had a whiplash injury in a car accident, for example, may complain of pain in the leg. Tension in the lower back may be causing this pain, but as the primary problem is located in the neck, until this is resolved there is little chance that the symptoms will clear. The osteopath will therefore take great care in treating the neck, as well as the leg and back. This approach will release the stress in the nervous system and help the body to recover as a whole.

Practicing Osteopathy

Dr. Andrew Still said: ?Find it, fix it, and leave it alone.? These words sum up how the principles of osteopathy may be applied to treatment. As the path to cure lies inside the patient?s body, treatment is directed toward removing some of the obstacles that are stopping the healing process from taking place spontaneously. Overtreatment is a mistake ? the osteopath must respect each patient?s own rhythms and the pace at which each person functions and so can heal. The practitioner needs to offer the space and time for the individual to carry out their own self-healing.

By acknowledging the uniqueness of each individual, in every treatment session there is a key point for the mind and body which, if properly corrected, will in time bring about a broad and deep change in that person?s situation. In order to find the key point, the osteopath must be, as much as possible, in tune with the patient.

What is Healing?

Dr. Still emphasized in all his books the importance of mind-matter-motion. He identified ?mind? with man?s spiritual being, which can maintain the body in good health only by tuning in to nature?s ?mind?. Behind this, for Still, lay the will of God, the Mind of all minds. Motion was central to Still?s thinking because he saw in it the very expression of life.

With this as a starting point, we can say that health is a dynamic process characterized by every aspect of a human being -- the thinking, social, physical, and spiritual components that go to make up the whole person. A deep healing cannot take place without the combination of all of these parts in our lives.

The way in which the body and mind are linked in the process of healing may be as follows. Within ourselves, we have a series of built-in, automatic reflexes ranging from physiological homeostatic mechanisms, to those that regulate our behavior patterns. These mechanisms can become locked in a circle of self-repetition that may eventually lead to disease. An example of this may be a person who has been under a great deal of stress; because of this, he develops an increasing level of anxiety and starts to eat compulsively. This in turn may in time lead to diabetes. So a conditioned pattern of behavior becomes locked in a vicious, self-repeating circle.

Another example could be an elderly woman who breaks her hip. Consequently, she is bedridden for several weeks, becomes depressed, loses interest in food, and eventually dies prematurely.

On the other hand, we also have a natural tendency toward self-improvement, which means that we can function more efficiently both psychologically and physically. Psychologically, this tendency is characterized by the conscious effort we make toward an increasing self-awareness that can break down unbalanced, conditioned behavior and be our source of continual growth.

Healing spans an extremely wide range, from getting rid of a common cold, to achieving a well-balanced personality. It is, of course, not necessary to go through a deep inner change in order to cure a cold. On the other hand, to heal from serious illness such as cancer may require ? along with the appropriate medication ? a total transformation and an awakening. Healing goes hand in hand with a feeling of well-being and the return to a joyous personality.

Treatment and Healing

Healing does not always coincide with treatment. Whether the treatment takes the form of manual manipulation, surgery, drugs, or counseling, healing will not always follow and may come about months or years after clinical treatment. One definition of healing may therefore be that a person is functioning to the best of her potential and is therefore healthy. An example of this is a child who, after a fracture, has one leg slightly shorter than the other. He suffers from low back pain and has a limp; he may also have problems with his digestion and difficulty in sleeping. Osteopathic treatment may help with the back pain, digestive and sleeping problems, but the length of the child?s leg may be irreparable. So we could say that he is healing when he is back to functioning as well as he can, given that circumstance.

Osteopathy and Other Therapies

Chiropractic

Chiropractic and osteopathy both had their origins in the U.S. toward the end of the nineteenth century. Dr. Daniel Palmer, the founder of chiropractic, is believed to have spent some time studying with Dr. Still. Following that study, Dr. Palmer moved to another state and started his own personal healing discipline. Chiropractic means manual treatment ? it is formed by two Greek words, chiro, meaning hands, and praktikos, meaning done by.

There are similarities and differences between the two therapies. Palmer first stressed the role of the nervous system and of the spinal column in health and disease, seeing nerve compression as the basis for all problems. Chiropractors are more likely to use X-rays when diagnosing a patient?s problem. They also concentrate on manipulation of the spine, directly adjusting it with rapid movements. 

Physiotherapy

The differences between osteopathy and physiotherapy are mainly found in their underlying philosophies. They do not use drugs, but manual treatment, exercises, and electrotherapies. In the past, physiotherapists did not make diagnoses, but worked with a patient after the doctor?s diagnosis.

Physiotherapists are experts in their field and they work in collaboration with osteopaths in various cases. Over the past hundred years of its life, the profession has changed greatly and it is interesting to see how the attitude and approach of physiotherapists has come to appreciate other methods of treatment. They maintain that they are moving toward a more holistic approach to health and patient management.


Discover Osteopathy This article was excerpted from 

Discover Osteopathy
by Peta Sneddon & Paolo Cosechi

Info/Order this book


About The Author

Peta Sneddon and Paolo Cosechi are registered osteopaths who share a private practice in Chianti, Italy. This article was excerpted with permission from "Discover Osteopathy" published by Ulysses Press. Ulysses Press/Seastone Books are available at bookstores throughout the US, Canada, and the UK, or can be ordered directly from Ulysses Press by calling 800-377-2542, faxing 510-601-8307, or writing to Ulysses Press, PO Box 3440, Berkeley, CA 94703, email [email protected]  Their website is http://hiddenguides.com


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}