كيف الأدوية الشعبية لضغط الدم العمل

كيف الأدوية الشعبية لضغط الدم العمل

الأعشاب الشائعة ، بما في ذلك اللافندر والشمر والبابونج ، لها تاريخ طويل كأدوية شعبية تستخدم لخفض ضغط الدم. بحث جديد يشرح الآليات الجزيئية في العمل.

نشرت في وقائع الاكاديمية الوطنية للعلومتوضح الدراسة عدد النباتات النباتية التقليدية المعروفة التي تستخدم لخفض ضغط الدم وتنشيط قناة البوتاسيوم المحددة (KCNQ5) في الأوعية الدموية.

يتم التعبير عن KCNQ5 ، إلى جانب قنوات البوتاسيوم الأخرى بما في ذلك KCNQ1 و KCNQ4 ، في العضلات الملساء الوعائية. عند تنشيطه ، يقوم KCNQ5 بإرخاء الأوعية الدموية ، مما يجعله آلية منطقية لجزء على الأقل من الإجراءات الخافضة للضغط لبعض الأدوية الشعبية النباتية.

لقد وجدنا أن تنشيط KCNQ5 هو آلية جزيئية موحدة تشترك فيها مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوية الشعبية الخافضة للضغط النباتية. Lavandula angustifolia، المعروف باسم الخزامى ، كان من بين هؤلاء درسنا. يقول الباحث البارز في الدراسة جيف أبوت ، أستاذ علم وظائف الأعضاء والفيزياء الحيوية في كلية الطب بجامعة كاليفورنيا في إيرفين ، لقد اكتشفنا أنه من بين أكثر المنشطات فعالية في قناة البوتاسيوم KCNQ5 ، إلى جانب مستخلص بذور الشمر والبابونج.

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن ميزة تنشيط قناة البوتاسيوم الانتقائية KCNQ5 للنباتات تفتقر إلى الأدوية الصيدلية الحديثة. حتى الآن ، يبدو أنها استعصت على طرق الفحص التقليدية باستخدام المكتبات الكيميائية ، والتي قد تكون السبب في أنها ليست سمة معترف بها من أدوية ضغط الدم الاصطناعية.

يقول أبوت: "إن اكتشافنا لمفتحات قنوات البوتاسيوم النباتية الانتقائية KCNQ5 هذه قد يمكّن من تطوير علاجات مستهدفة في المستقبل للأمراض بما في ذلك ارتفاع ضغط الدم واعتلال الدماغ بفقد الوظيفة KCNQ5".

يعود الاستخدام الموثق للأدوية الشعبية النباتية إلى التاريخ البشري المسجل. هناك أدلة الحمض النووي ، التي يرجع تاريخها إلى سنوات 48,000 ، مما يشير إلى استهلاك النباتات للاستخدام الطبي من قبل هومو نياندرتالينسيس.

الأدلة الأثرية ، التي يعود تاريخها إلى سنوات 800,000 ، توحي حتى هومو هومو أو الأنواع المماثلة تستخدم النباتات لأغراض غير غذائية. اليوم ، تتراوح الأدلة على فعالية الأدوية الشعبية النباتية من التجارب القصصية إلى التجارب السريرية ، على الرغم من أن الآليات الجزيئية الأساسية ما زالت بعيدة المنال.

جاء الدعم لهذه الدراسة من المعاهد الوطنية للصحة والمعهد الوطني للعلوم الطبية العامة والمعهد الوطني للاضطرابات العصبية والسكتة الدماغية. المشاركون في الدراسة من جامعة كاليفورنيا في إيرفين وجامعة كوبنهاغن.

مصدر: جامعة كاليفورنيا في ايرفين

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How Folk Medicines For Blood Pressure Work

How Folk Medicines For Blood Pressure Work

Common herbs, including lavender, fennel, and chamomile, have a long history as folk medicines used to lower blood pressure. New research explains the molecular mechanisms at work.

Published in the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, the study illustrates how many of the known traditional botanical plants used to lower blood pressure activate a specific potassium channel (KCNQ5) in blood vessels.

KCNQ5, together with other potassium channels including KCNQ1 and KCNQ4, is expressed in vascular smooth muscle. When activated, KCNQ5 relaxes blood vessels, making it a logical mechanism for at least part of the hypotensive actions of certain botanical folk medicines.

“We found KCNQ5 activation to be a unifying molecular mechanism shared by a diverse range of botanical hypotensive folk medicines. Lavandula angustifolia, commonly called lavender, was among those we studied. We discovered it to be among the most efficacious KCNQ5 potassium channel activators, along with fennel seed extract and chamomile,” says senior investigator of the study Geoff Abbott, professor of physiology and biophysics at the University of California, Irvine’s School of Medicine.

Interestingly, the KCNQ5-selective potassium channel activation feature of the botanicals is lacking in the modern synthetic pharmacopeia. Until now, it seems to have eluded conventional screening methods utilizing chemical libraries, which may account for why it is not a recognized feature of synthetic blood pressure medications.

“Our discovery of these botanical KCNQ5-selective potassium channel openers may enable development of future targeted therapies for diseases including hypertension and KCNQ5 loss-of-function encephalopathy,” says Abbott.

Documented use of botanical folk medicines stretches back as far as recorded human history. There is DNA evidence, dating back 48,000 years, suggesting the consumption of plants for medicinal use by Homo neanderthalensis.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Archaeological evidence, dating back 800,000 years, even suggests Homo erectus or similar species used plants for non-food purposes. Today, evidence of the efficacy of botanical folk medicines ranges from anecdotal to clinical trials, though the underlying molecular mechanisms often remain elusive.

Support for this study came from the National Institutes of Health, the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, and the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. Coauthors of the study are from UC Irvine and the University of Copenhagen.

Source: UC Irvine

 
enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}