محولات لتحسين الصحة والدماغ وظيفة

محولات لتحسين الصحة والدماغ وظيفة

عند تجميع البحوث حول الفوائد الصحية لمكثفات المواد ، فإن كمية البيانات تكاد تكون هائلة. ويرجع ذلك إلى العدد الكبير من الدراسات وحقيقة أن adaptogens لها مثل هذا التأثير الواسع على الجسم كله.

إن العديد من محولات التكييف الشائعة الاستخدام اليوم لها تاريخ من الاستخدام يعود إلى مئات وآلاف السنين. خلال ذلك الوقت ، تم اكتساب قدر كبير من الخبرة التي ذهبت نحو فهم تطبيقاتهم العلاجية.

يمكن أن تزيد المحولات الفعالة من فعالية بعض الأدوية الحديثة ، بما في ذلك المضادات الحيوية ومزيلات القلق (مضادات القلق) ومضادات الاكتئاب وعوامل خفض السكر في الدم. كما يمكن أن تقلل ، وفي بعض الحالات تقضي على ، الآثار الجانبية لبعض الأدوية. لديهم سجل مثبت في كونهم آمنين وفعالين ومتنوعين للغاية في علاجهم للعديد من الحالات.

تتميز جميع مواد التكييف بخصائص مضادة للإجهاد توفر تأثيرات مستقرة على نظام الغدد الصم العصبية ، خاصة محور HPA. تساعد جميع مواد التكييف على تعديل وتعزيز الجهاز المناعي. جميع adaptogens توفير المواد الغذائية المضادة للأكسدة.

يذكر هذا الفصل الضوء من كل من البحوث والتقاليد. تستند الفوائد والاستخدامات المدرجة في هذا المحول إلى جميع المعلومات المتاحة ، بما في ذلك البحث العلمي الحديث ، وسجلات استخدامها في النظم الطبية التقليدية ، والعلم الإثني ، والملاحظات السريرية التي أجراها الممارسون

وظيفة الدماغ

المخ جزء من الجهاز العصبي ، إلى جانب الحبل الشوكي والأعصاب والأعضاء الحسية. يستجيب الجهاز العصبي للإجهاد المزمن بطرق متعددة. قد يصاب بعض الأشخاص بصداع التوتر ، ويعاني البعض الآخر من الأرق أو القلق أو الاكتئاب.

على مدار فترات طويلة من الزمن ، يمكن أن يسبب الكورتيزول التهابًا عصبيًا وقد تم ربط مستويات الكورتيزول المرتفعة بزيادة خطر الإصابة بالصداع النصفي والاكتئاب ومرض الزهايمر. تشير الأبحاث إلى أن مستويات الكورتيزول المرتفعة تعزز أيضًا تنكس الخلايا العصبية وموتها جنبًا إلى جنب مع انخفاض وظيفة الذاكرة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


محولات لتحسين وظيفة الدماغ

المحولات لها تأثيرات متعددة على الجهاز العصبي وصحة الدماغ. أنها تطبيع مستويات الناقل العصبي في الدماغ ، وتمنع الالتهاب العصبي الناجم عن الكورتيزول ، وانتفاخ العصبية Y (NPY). تم العثور على مستويات عالية من NPY في مناطق اللوزة وما تحت المهاد في المخ والتي تعتبر ضرورية لتنظيم العواطف وردنا على الإجهاد. زيادة NPY يقلل من القلق ويمنع النشاط الودي ، الذي يبطئ القلب ، ويقلل من ضغط الدم ويقلل من إنتاج الكورتيزول عن طريق الغدد الكظرية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المقوِّمات لديها القدرة على زيادة مقدار التمرينات العقلية التي يمكن للشخص القيام بها وكذلك جودة هذا العمل.

المحولات التالية تعزز وظيفة المخ والوضوح العقلي: الجينسنغ الأمريكي ، أشواغاندا ، الجينسنغ الآسيوي ، اليويثرو ، الريحان المقدّس ، الرهابونتيكوم ، الروديولا ، والشيساندرا.

adaptogens التالية هي neuroprotective: اشواغاندا ، الجينسنغ الآسيوي ، الريحان المقدس و rhaponticum.

تدعم المحولات التالية الجهاز العصبي المركزي: الجينسنغ الآسيوي ، rhaponticum ، schisandra ، و shilajit هي محفزة. وأشواغاندا ، كورديسيبس ، jiaogulan ، و schisandra تهدئة.

ملاحظات Adaptogen

Rhaponticum . تليف تعزيز فهم القراءة والكفاءة والسرعة.

رهوديولا يعزز قدرة الشخص على الحفظ والتركيز لفترة طويلة. الاستخدام المنتظم يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحسينات في التعلم والاحتفاظ بالذاكرة.

تليف له تأثير غير عادي على الجهاز العصبي. يعزز التركيز وأداء العمل والوضوح العقلي. في الوقت نفسه ، هو مهدئ ويساعد على تخفيف القلق المعتدل. الريحان المقدس، بالإضافة إلى كونه مادة قابلة للتكيف محتملة ، هو أيضًا منشط الذهن ومزيل القلق ومضاد للاكتئاب

[عينة من قسم المونوغراف]

ELEUTHERO

تقدر احياة الزوية: الاثرككس senticosus (مرادف: Acanthopanax senticosus)

أسرة: أرالية

الأسماء الشائعة: سي وو جيا (صينى)، وو جيا شين (الصينية) ، الجينسنغ السيبيري ، ezoukogi (اليابانية)

طعم / الطاقة: حلوة ومرارة قليلاً ، دافئة قليلاً

قطع غيار مستعملة: الجذر و الجذع اللحاء

الموقع / زراعة: ينمو إليوثيرو في جميع أنحاء سيبيريا وشمال الصين وكوريا وشمال اليابان.

تصنيف السلامة: ***

الخصائص: معتدل ، غير محفز adaptogen ، مضادات الأكسدة ، نقص الكوليسترول في الدم ، مذبذب المناعة.

الناخبين: ويعتقد أن المكونات النشطة هي مجموعة من المركبات المعروفة باسم الإليثروسيدات من A إلى G.

التاريخ / النباتات الطبية

الاستخدام التاريخي لل eleuthero في الطب الصيني هو أكثر من مربكة بعض الشيء. ذلك ، جنبا إلى جنب مع العديد من النباتات الأخرى ، ومن المعروف باسم وو جيا (خمس أوراق). المدرجة في هذه المجموعة هو ما يسمى الآن سي وو جيا (E. الشعور) و وو جيا بي (عدة أنواع من Acanthopanax، لا سيما A. gracistylis، فضلا عن مصنع لا علاقة لها تماما ، Periploca sepium). يتم استخدام كل هذه النباتات لمعالجة حالات "الرياح / الرطوبة". تكون ظروف الرياح متقطعة أو متقطعة أو تنطوي على خدر ، في حين ترتبط الرطوبة بالتورم والوذمة.

الاستخدامات الحديثة

Eleuthero يستخدم في الصين لتعزيز qi والطحال الصينية والكلى. أعراض نقص الطحال qi تشمل التعب والإرهاق وقلة الشهية وانتفاخ البطن. باستخدام هذه العشبة ، جنبا إلى جنب مع الأعشاب الهضمية وغيرها من الأعشاب منشط أقوى ، يساعد على تخفيف هذه الأعراض.

باعتباره eletuto خفيف ، ويمكن استخدامه eleuthero للرجال أو النساء. هو الأنسب للأشخاص الأصغر سنًا (15-40 من العمر) الذين لديهم قوتهم الحيوية (جينغ) سليمة لكنها تعاني من إجهاد أكبر من المعتاد. من غير المرجح أن يسبب فرط التحفيز ويمكن أن يؤخذ على مدى فترات طويلة من الزمن.

كما يعمل إليوثيرو أيضًا على تقوية جهاز المناعة ، كما أن الاستخدام المنتظم سيقلل من الإصابة بنزلات البرد والأمراض المعدية الشائعة الأخرى. مرضى السرطان الذين يتلقون العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي غالبًا ما يصابون بتثبيط نخاع العظم ويقلل عدد خلايا الدم البيضاء. في دراسة سريرية واحدة ، كان eleuthero قادرًا على عكس هذه الحالات لدى العديد من المرضى (Kupin، et al، 1987).

يمكن للرياضيين الاستفادة من استخدام eleuthero. فهو يزيد من القدرة على التحمل والقدرة على التحمل ، ويعزز نشاط الميتوكوندريا ، ويسرع من الانتعاش ، ويمنع استنزاف المناعة من الإفراط في التدريب. يمكن دمجه مع كورديسيبس ، رهوديولا ، أو شيساندرا لتعزيز الأداء الرياضي وتحسين اليقظة والوظيفة الإدراكية عندما تكون تحت ضغط شديد أو عند العمل لساعات طويلة. من المرجح أن يشعر الأطباء الذين يعانون من نوبات طويلة لا يحصلون على قسط كبير من النوم ، والذين لديهم وظائف تحول مرنة ، والطلاب الذين يجتازون "جميع الكوابيس" بالتحسن ، والأداء الأفضل ، والتعافي بسرعة أكبر عند استخدام هذه الأعشاب منشط التوليف.

© 2019 لديفيد وينستون. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطفات بإذن. شفاء فنون الصحافة ،
وهي فرع من التقاليد الداخلية تي. www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

Adaptogens: الأعشاب للقوة ، والقدرة على التحمل ، وتخفيف التوتر
ديفيد وينستون.
(الإصدار 2nd ، الإصدار المحدّث والموسع

Adaptogens: الأعشاب للقوة ، والقدرة على التحمل ، وتخفيف التوتر من قبل ديفيد وينستونتشتمل Materia Medica الواسعة على دراسات عن محولات 25 ، بما في ذلك eleuthero و ginseng و rhodiola و schisandra و ashwagandha و shatavari و reishi و hodel basil ، فضلاً عن الأعصاب التكميلية والمقويات التصالحية والعصارات منشط الذهن ، مثل نباتات اللبني والدخان نبتة جون والجنكة. يتضمن إدراج لون صفحة 16 ورسومات 2 b & w (متاح أيضًا ككتاب إلكتروني.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

حول المؤلف

ديفيد وينستون ، آر إتش (AHG)ديفيد وينستون ، RH (AHG) ، هو طبيب أعشاب وأثنوبيولوجي مارس ممارسة الطب الشروكي والصيني والغربي منذ 1969. وهو رئيس Herbalist and Alchemist، Inc. ، وهي شركة تصنع منتجات 300 العشبية ، ومؤلفة العلاجات العشبية . رأى بالميتو للرجال والنساء، والمؤلف المشارك ل العلاج بالاعشاب والمكملات . Adaptogens. معرفة المزيد في https://www.herbalist-alchemist.com/

ستيفن مايمز ، المالك السابق لشركة للمنتجات العشبية في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو ، هو باحث وكاتب مستقل ومدير أبحاث سلام في روتشستر ، نيو هامبشاير.

كتب ذات صلة

فيديو / مقابلة مع ديفيد وينستون: النظام الحيوي لطب الأعشاب

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Adaptogens for Improved Health and Brain Function

Adaptogens for Improved Health and Brain Function

When compiling research on the health benefits of adaptogens, the amount of data is almost overwhelming. This is due to the large number of studies and the fact that adaptogens have such a broad influence on the entire body.

Many of the adaptogens that are commonly used today have a history of use that goes back hundreds and thousands of years. Over that time, a vast amount of experience has been gained that has gone toward understanding their therapeutic applications.

Adaptogens can greatly increase the effectiveness of some modern drugs, including antibiotics, anxiolytics (anxiety relief), antidepressants, and hypoglycemic (blood sugar lowering) agents. They also can reduce, and in some cases eliminate, the side effects of some drugs. They have a proven record of being safe, efficacious, and quite versatile in their treatment of many conditions.

All adaptogens have antistress qualities that provide stabilizing effects on the neuroendocrine system, especially the HPA axis. All adaptogens help to modulate and enhance the immune system. All adaptogens provide antioxidant nutrients.

This chapter mentions highlights from both research and tradition. The listed benefits and uses of adaptogens are based on all available information, including modern scientific research, records of their use in traditional medical systems, ethnobotany, and clinical observations made by practitioners

BRAIN FUNCTION

The brain is part of the nervous system, along with the spinal cord, nerves, and sensory organs. The nervous system responds to chronic stress in multiple ways. Some people may develop stress headaches, and others suffer from insomnia, anxiety, or depression.

Over long periods of time, cortisol can cause neuro-inflammation and elevated cortisol levels have been linked to increased risk of migraines, depression, and Alzheimer’s disease. Research indicates that high cortisol levels also promote degeneration and death of nerve cells along with decreased memory function.

Adaptogens for Improved Brain Function

Adaptogens have multiple effects on nervous system and brain health. They normalize neurotransmitter levels in the brain, inhibit cortisol-induced neuro-inflammation, and upregulate neuropeptide Y (NPY). High levels of NPY are found in the amygdala and hypothalamus areas of the brain that are essential for regulation of emotions and our response to stress. Increased NPY reduces anxiety and inhibits sympathetic activity, which slows the heart, reduces blood pressure and decreases cortisol production by the adrenal glands. Furthermore, adaptogens have the ability to increase both the amount of mental exercise a person can carry out as well as the quality of that work.

The following adaptogens enhance brain function and mental clarity: American ginseng, ashwagandha, Asian ginseng, eleuthero, holy basil, rhaponticum, rhodiola, and schisandra.

The following adaptogens are neuroprotective: ashwagandha, Asian ginseng, holy basil and rhaponticum.

The following adaptogens support the central nervous system: Asian ginseng, rhaponticum, schisandra, and shilajit are stimulating; and ashwagandha, cordyceps, jiaogulan, and schisandra are calming.

Adaptogen Notes

Rhaponticum and schisandra enhance reading comprehension, aptitude, and speed.

Rhodiola enhances a person’s ability for memorization and prolonged concentration. Regular use can lead to improvements in learning and memory retention.

Schisandra has an unusual dual effect on the nervous system. It enhances focus, work performance, and mental clarity. At the same time, it is calming and helps relieve mild anxiety. Holy basil, in addition to being a probable adaptogen, is also a nootropic, anxiolytic, and antidepressant

[Sample from Monograph section]

ELEUTHERO

Botanical Name: Eleutherococcus senticosus (synonym: Acanthopanax senticosus)

Family: Araliaceae

Common Names: Ci wu jia (Chinese), wu jia shen (Chinese), Siberian ginseng, ezoukogi (Japanese)

Taste/Energy: Sweet, slightly bitter, slightly warm

Parts Used: Root and stem bark

Location/Cultivation: Eleuthero grows throughout Siberia, northern China, Korea, and northern Japan.

Safety Rating: ***

Properties: Mild, non-stimulating adaptogen, antioxidant, hypocholesterolemic, immune amphoteric.

Constituents: The active constituents are believed to be a group of compounds known as eleutherosides A to G.

History/Ethnobotany

The historical use of eleuthero in Chinese medicine is more than a bit confusing. It, along with several other plants, is known as wu jia (five leaves). Included in this group is what is now called ci wu jia (E. senticosis) and wu jia pi (several species of Acanthopanax, especially A. gracistylis, as well as a totally unrelated plant, Periploca sepium). All of these plants are used for treating with “wind/damp” conditions. Wind conditions are spasmodic, erratic or involve numbness, while dampness correlates to swelling and edema.

Modern Uses

Eleuthero is used in China to strengthen the qi and the Chinese spleen and kidneys. Symptoms of deficient spleen qi include fatigue, listlessness, lack of appetite, and abdominal bloating. Using this herb, along with digestive herbs and other stronger tonic herbs, helps to relieve these symptoms.

As an adaptogen, eleuthero is mild and can be used for men or women. It is most appropriate for younger people (15-40 years old) who have their vital force (jing) intact but are experiencing greater than normal stress. It is unlikely to cause overstimulation and can be taken over long periods of time.

Eleuthero also strengthens the immune system, and regular use will reduce the incidence of colds and other common infectious diseases. Cancer patients receiving chemotherapy and radiation therapy often develop bone marrow suppression and decreased white blood cell counts. In one clinical study, eleuthero was able to reverse these conditions in many patients (Kupin, et al, 1987).

Athletes can benefit from using eleuthero. It increases endurance and stamina, enhances mitochondrial activity, speeds recovery, and prevents immune-depletion from excessive training. It can be combined with cordyceps, rhodiola, or schisandra for enhancing athletic performance and for improving alertness and cognitive function when under severe stress or when working long hours. Physicians with long shifts who get little sleep, those with flex shift jobs, and students pulling “all nighters” will likely feel better, perform better, and recover more quickly when using these adaptogenic tonic herbs.

©2019 by David Winston. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission. Healing Arts Press,
a division of Inner Traditions Intl. www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

Adaptogens: Herbs for Strength, Stamina, and Stress Relief
by David Winston.
(2nd Edition, Updated and Expanded edition)

Adaptogens: Herbs for Strength, Stamina, and Stress Relief by David WinstonAn extensive Materia Medica includes monographs on 25 adaptogens, including eleuthero, ginseng, rhodiola, schisandra, ashwagandha, shatavari, reishi, and holy basil, as well as complementary nervines, restorative tonics, and nootropic herbs, such as milky oats, astragalus, St. John’s wort, and ginkgo. Includes 16-page color insert and 2 b&w illustrations (Also available as an e-Textbook.)

click to order on amazon

 

 

About the Authors

David Winston, RH(AHG)David Winston, RH(AHG), is an herbalist and ethnobotanist who has practiced Cherokee, Chinese, and Western herbal medicine since 1969. He is the president of Herbalist and Alchemist, Inc., a company that manufactures over 300 herbal products, author of Herbal Therapeutics and Saw Palmetto for Men & Women, and coauthor of Herbal Therapy and Supplements and Adaptogens. Learn more at https://www.herbalist-alchemist.com/

Steven Maimes, the former owner of an herbal products business in the San Francisco Bay Area, is a researcher, freelance writer, and principal of SALAM Research in Rochester, New Hampshire.

Related Books

Video/Interview with David Winston: The Energetic System of Herbal Medicine

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}