الوصفة 3s أوميغا إبقاء الدهون الثلاثية في الاختيار

الوصفة 3s أوميغا إبقاء الدهون الثلاثية في الاختيار

وصفة طبية: تعتبر الأدوية الموصوفة للأحماض الدهنية أوميجا - 3 خيارًا آمنًا وفعالًا للحد من الدهون الثلاثية العالية ، مما يزيد من خطر الإصابة بالنوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية ، وفقًا لدراسة جديدة.

كل 38 ثانية ، يموت شخص بسبب أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. لوضع هذا في المنظور ، هذا هو أشخاص 2,303 كل يوم.

"أصبحت الدهون الثلاثية العالية شائعة بشكل متزايد لأنها تحدث غالبًا في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مقاومة الأنسولين وارتفاع نسبة السكر في الدم. تقول آن سكولاس راي ، أستاذ مساعد في كلية الزراعة وعلوم الحياة بجامعة أريزونا ، وأول مؤلفي الورقة في: "إن الأحماض الدهنية من أوميغا 3 فعالة وآمنة للحد من الدهون الثلاثية العالية ، لكن الأطباء يستخدمون غالبًا الأدوية الأخرى". تداول.

عندما يفكر معظم الناس في أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، فإن ضغط الدم والكوليسترول يتبادر إلى الذهن على الفور ، ولكن الدهون الثلاثية جزء آخر مهم في الصورة.

ما هي الدهون الثلاثية؟

الدهون الثلاثية هي نوع من الدهون أو الدهون الموجودة في الدم. في الواقع ، الدهون الثلاثية هي أكثر أنواع الدهون شيوعًا في أجسامنا. أحد مصادر الدهون الثلاثية هو غذائنا ، لكن الكبد ينتجها أيضًا. إذا كانت أجسامنا تنتج أو تستهلك الكثير من الدهون الثلاثية ، فهي مخزنة داخل خلايانا الدهنية.

أظهرت الأبحاث أن المستويات العليا من الدهون الثلاثية ، فوق 200 ml / dL ، يمكن أن تؤدي إلى رواسب ضارة في الشرايين ، مما يزيد من خطر الإصابة بنوبة قلبية وسكتة دماغية. يمكن أن تؤدي مستويات الدهون الثلاثية العالية جدًا ، التي تزيد عن 500 ml / dL ، إلى مشاكل إضافية ، مثل التهاب البنكرياس أو الالتهاب الحاد للبنكرياس.

من خلال تجميع وتحليل نتائج التجارب السريرية العشوائية التي يسيطر عليها 17 على مستويات الدهون الثلاثية العالية ، وجد الباحثون أن وصفة الدواء التي تحتوي على أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية خفضت مستويات الدهون الثلاثية بنسبة 20-30 بين أولئك الذين يتلقون العلاج بوصفة طبية.

يقول Skulas-Ray: "لقد توصلنا إلى أن العلاج باستخدام 4 غرام يوميًا لأي من اختيارات الوصفات الطبية المتاحة فعال ويمكن استخدامه بأمان مع أدوية الستاتين التي تخفض الكوليسترول".

مكملات زيت السمك

تأتي الأدوية التي تحتوي على وصفة للأحماض الدهنية أوميغا - 3 في صيغتين ، EPA (حمض eicosapentaenoic) مع وبدون DHA (حمض docosahexaenoic). نظرًا لعدم وجود مقارنات سريرية بين الصيغتين المختلفتين ، فإن اللجنة الاستشارية العلمية لا تقدم توصية محددة من واحدة على الأخرى.

كجزء من اللجنة الوطنية ، سعت Skulas-Ray وزميلة أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراة Chesney Richter على وجه التحديد إلى تقييم فعالية الأحماض الدهنية أوميغا 3 الموصوفة. يؤكد الاستشاري على أن الأشخاص الذين لديهم مستويات عالية من الدهون الثلاثية يجب ألا يحاولوا علاج الحالة بأنفسهم بمكملات زيت السمك التي لا تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية.

لا يتم تنظيم المكملات الغذائية التي تحتوي على أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية من قبل إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير. يقول سكولاس راي: "لا يجب استخدامها بدلاً من الأدوية الموصوفة للإدارة طويلة الأجل للدهون الثلاثية العالية".

يتناول ما يصل إلى 18.8 مليون شخص بالغ في الولايات المتحدة مكملات زيت السمك على أمل تقليل خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب. على الرغم من عدم وجود إجماع علمي حول استخدام مكملات زيت السمك للوقاية من أمراض القلب ، إلا أن التجارب الإكلينيكية المنجزة حديثًا كانت واعدة ، وهناك مجموعة كبيرة من الأبحاث تدعم زيت السمك في الحفاظ على الصحة العامة.

يعتبر تناول الأسماك الزيتية ، مثل سمك السلمون والماكريل وسمك الرنجة وسمك التونة ، مرتين على الأقل في الأسبوع ، مصدرًا جيدًا لأحماض أوميغا الدهنية المفيدة. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم الأميركيين يستهلكون القليل جدًا من أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية ، وبالنسبة لأولئك الذين لا يتناولون الأسماك الزيتية أبدًا ، يمكن أن تكون المكملات الغذائية مفيدة جدًا ، وفقًا لما يقوله Skulas-Ray.

يمكن أن تكون المكملات خيارًا عمليًا وغير مكلف للأشخاص المهتمين بالحفاظ على صحتهم. الأحماض الدهنية أوميغا 3 مهمة لكثير من جوانب فسيولوجيا الإنسان. "

بدأ مختبر Skulas-Ray الآن في دراسة كيفية استخدام مستقلبات أوميغا 3 معينة في الدم للتنبؤ بكيفية تعافي كبار السن من الإجهاد البدني للجراحة.

يقول Skulas-Ray: "هذا يعتمد على تركيز بحثنا المستمر على أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية والالتهابات". "نحن متحمسون للفرص المتاحة لفهم أفضل لاحتمالات أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية لتحسين صحة الإنسان."

مصدر: جامعة أريزونا

books_supplements

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Prescription Omega 3s Keep Triglycerides In Check

Prescription Omega 3s Keep Triglycerides In Check

Prescription omega-3 fatty acid medications are a safe and effective option for reducing high triglycerides, which increase the risk of heart attack and stroke, according to a new study.

Every 38 seconds, a person dies from cardiovascular disease. To put that in perspective, that’s 2,303 people every day.

“High triglycerides are becoming increasingly common because they often occur in people with insulin resistance and elevated blood sugar. Omega-3 fatty acids are effective and safe for reducing high triglycerides, but clinicians often use other medications,” says Ann Skulas-Ray, an assistant professor in the University of Arizona College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, and first author of the paper in Circulation.

When most people think of cardiovascular disease, blood pressure and cholesterol immediately come to mind, but triglycerides are another important part of the picture.

What are triglycerides?

Triglycerides are a type of fat, or lipid, found in the blood. In fact, triglycerides are the most common type of fat in our bodies. One source of triglycerides is our food, but our liver also produces them. If our bodies produce or we consume too many triglycerides, they are stockpiled within our fat cells.

Research has demonstrated that higher levels of triglycerides, above 200 ml/dL, can lead to damaging deposits in the arteries, which increases the risk of heart attack and stroke. Very high triglyceride levels, above 500 ml/dL, can lead to additional issues, such as pancreatitis, or acute inflammation of the pancreas.

By compiling and analyzing the results of 17 randomized, controlled clinical trials on high triglycerides levels, researchers found that prescription omega-3 fatty acid medication reduced triglyceride levels by 20-30% among those receiving prescription treatment.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


“We concluded that treatment with 4 grams daily of any of the available prescription choices is effective and can be used safely in conjunction with statin medicines that lower cholesterol,” Skulas-Ray says.

Fish oil supplements

Prescription omega-3 fatty acid medications come in two formulations, EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) with and without DHA (docosahexaenoic acid). As there have been no clinical comparisons between the two different formulations, the scientific advisory panel does not make a specific recommendation of one over the other.

As part of the national panel, Skulas-Ray and postdoctoral research associate Chesney Richter specifically sought to assess the efficacy of prescription omega-3 fatty acids. The advisory stresses that people with high triglyceride levels should not try to treat the condition themselves with over-the-counter fish oil supplements.

“Dietary supplements containing omega-3 fatty acids are not regulated by the FDA. They should not be used in place of prescription medication for the long-term management of high triglycerides,” Skulas-Ray says.

As many as 18.8 million adults in the US take fish oil supplements in hopes of decreasing their risk of developing heart disease. While there is a lack of scientific consensus regarding the use of fish oil supplements to prevent heart disease, recently completed clinical trials have been more promising, and a large body of research supports fish oil in maintaining general health.

Eating oily fish, such as salmon, mackerel, herring, and albacore tuna, at least two times per week is a good source of beneficial omega fatty acids. However, most Americans consume very little dietary omega-3 fatty acids and, for those people who never eat oily fish, supplements could be very beneficial, Skulas-Ray says.

“Supplements can be a practical and inexpensive option for people interested in maintaining their health. Omega-3 fatty acids are important to many aspects of human physiology.”

Skulas-Ray’s lab is now beginning to study how certain omega-3 metabolites in the blood might be used to predict how older adults will recover from the physical stress of surgery.

“This builds on our ongoing research focus on omega-3 fatty acids and inflammation,” Skulas-Ray says. “We get excited about opportunities to better understand the potential of omega-3 fatty acids to improve human health.”

Source: University of Arizona

books_supplements

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}