لماذا هو السكر في الفاكهة موافق؟

لماذا هو السكر في الفاكهة موافق؟
جميع أنواع السكريات تعطينا نفس الكمية من السعرات الحرارية ، سواء كانت من الفاكهة أو المشروبات الغازية.

نسمع بانتظام من المنظمات الصحية والخبراء أننا يجب أن نأكل كمية أقل من السكر. لكننا أخبرنا أيضًا أننا يجب أن نتناول المزيد من الفاكهة.

جميع أنواع السكر تعطينا نفس الكمية من السعرات الحرارية ، سواء كانت من الفاكهة أو المشروبات الغازية. لكن المخاطر الصحية لتناول السكر هي تتعلق باستهلاك الكثير من السكريات الحرة في النظام الغذائيوليس من تناول السكريات التي توجد بشكل طبيعي في الفواكه أو الحليب.

أنواع السكر في الغذاء

يأتي السكر في الطعام والمشروبات بأشكال مختلفة. تصنف جزيئات السكر على أنها أحادي السكاريد (جزيئات السكر المفردة مثل الجلوكوز والفركتوز) وثنائيات السكريد (هياكل أكثر تعقيدا مثل السكروز واللاكتوز).

تحتوي الفاكهة على السكريات الطبيعية ، وهي مزيج من السكروز والفركتوز والجلوكوز. لقد سمع الكثير من الناس أن السكر سيء ، ويعتقدون أن هذا يجب أن ينطبق أيضًا على الفواكه.

لكن الفركتوز هو ضار فقط في المبالغ الزائدةوليس عندما يأتي من الفاكهة. سيكون من الصعب للغاية استهلاك كميات مفرطة من الفركتوز عن طريق تناول فواكه كاملة.

من الأسهل بكثير استهلاك السكر الفائض من الأطعمة والمشروبات التي تحتوي على "سكريات مجانية".

السكريات الحرة تشمل هذه السكريات نفسها (الفركتوز والجلوكوز والسكروز) ، ولكن في هذه الحالة تم إزالتها من مصدرها الطبيعي (بدلاً من تناولها كأجزاء طبيعية من الفواكه ومنتجات الألبان وبعض الخضروات والحبوب). وهذا يشمل السكر الذي يضاف إلى المواد الغذائية والمشروبات من قبل شركات الأغذية والطهاة أو المستهلكين.

المخاطر الصحية تأتي من السكريات الحرة ، وليس الفواكه

دليل يظهر أن المخاطر الصحية من السكريات ، مثل تسوس الأسنان والوزن غير الصحي ، ترتبط باستهلاك الكثير من السكريات الحرة في النظام الغذائي ، وليس من تناول السكريات التي توجد بشكل طبيعي في الفواكه أو الحليب.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لهذا السبب فمن المستحسن أن لا يزيد عن تأتي نسبة 10٪ من السعرات الحرارية اليومية من السكريات المجانية. بالنسبة للبالغين العاديين ، هذا هو حول 50g أو فقط أكثر بقليل من كمية السكر في علبة من المشروبات الغازية العادية أو الصودا. يقدر أن الأستراليين يتجولون 60٪ (65g) من كمية السكر التي يتناولونها من السكريات الحرة.

غالبًا ما تكون الأطعمة التي هي مصادر للسكريات الحرة ، مثل العصائر والمشروبات الغازية والبسكويت والمرطبات ، عالية السعرات الحرارية ولديها قيمة غذائية قليلة أخرى. غالبا ما يكون من السهل استهلاك المزيد منها مقارنة بالفاكهة الطازجة كما أنها قد تحل محل الأطعمة المغذية الأخرى في النظام الغذائي.

ضع في اعتبارك زجاجة من عصير الفاكهة - يجب عليك تناول ستة أنواع من البرتقال للحصول على نفس كمية السكر التي تتناولها في العصير. ولأن الثمرة في شكل عصير ، فإنها تحسب نحو الحد اليومي للسكريات المجانية.

غالبًا ما تصبح السعرات الحرارية من المشروبات التي تحتوي على السكر إضافة إلى السعرات الحرارية التي تتناولها من الطعام ، مما قد يؤدي إلى زيادة الوزن بمرور الوقت.

تناول كميات كبيرة من الفواكه المجففة ليس فكرة جيدة إذا كنت تحد من تناول السكر. من خلال عملية إزالة الماء من الفاكهة ، تتركز المغذيات ، مثل أن المشمش المجفف ، على سبيل المثال ، يحتوي على حوالي ستة أضعاف كمية السكر (40g per 100g) كمشمش طازج (6g per 100g).

نحن بحاجة لأكل الفاكهة

على عكس العديد من الأطعمة عالية السكريات الحرة ، يتم تعبئة الثمار بالعديد من العناصر الغذائية التي تساعدنا على توفير نظام غذائي متوازن لصحة جيدة.

بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، الفاكهة هي مصدر ممتاز للألياف. سيوفر الموز العادي 20-25٪ (6g) من مدخولك اليومي الموصى به من الألياف. الحصول على ما يكفي من الألياف في النظام الغذائي مهم جدا الحماية ضد سرطان الأمعاء. هناك مجال واضح للتحسين في استهلاك الألياف لدينا - الكبار في العديد من البلدان تستهلك فقط حوالي نصف المبلغ الموصى به كل يوم (25g for Aussie women and 30g for Aussie men).

الألياف في الفاكهة ، والتي غائبة في كثير من الأحيان في العديد من الأطعمة والمشروبات مع السكريات الحرة ، قد يساعد أيضًا على ملئك ، مما يعني أنك تأكل أقل عموما في وجبة. ليس من الواضح لماذا هذا بالضبط ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون مرتبطا بحجم الطعام (خاصة بالمقارنة مع السوائل) ومضغ المعنية.

الفاكهة هي أيضا مصدر جيد للمغذيات الأخرى مثل البوتاسيوم ، والتي يمكن أن يساعد في خفض ضغط الدمو flavonoids ، والتي قد تقلل خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

هناك أدلة تناول الفواكه الكاملة (بمفردها وبالاشتراك مع الخضراوات) يقلل من فرصك الموت من السرطان والسمنة وأمراض القلب.

على الرغم من هذا، فقط حول 50٪ من الأستراليين تناول وجبتين من الفاكهة على الأقل يوميًا.

تشجع معظم الإرشادات الغذائية الوطنية على تناول الفواكه والخضروات ، مع التركيز على الخضراوات. لمحاولة أكل الخاص بك أوصت قطعتين من الفاكهة يوميا تذكر أن القطعة قد تكون موزًا أو تفاحة أو برتقالًا أو فاكهة أصغر مثل البرقوق أو المشمش أو كوبًا من العنب أو التوت.

المحادثةعندما يتعلق الأمر بمصادر أخرى من السكريات ، حاول أن تختار الأطعمة التي تحتوي على القليل من السكر أو لا تحتويه على أي قائمة من المكونات المدرجة في القائمة ، وشرب الماء بدلاً من المشروبات السكرية عند العطش.

عن المؤلفين

كاتي ديكنسون ، اختصاصية تغذية معتمدة محاضر في التغذية وعلم التغذية ، جامعة فليندرس وجودي بيرنشتاين ، طالب دكتوراه في علوم التغذية ، جامعة تورنتو

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = sugar sugar؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why Is The Sugar In Fruit OK?

Why Is The Sugar In Fruit OK?
All types of sugars will give us the same amount of calories, whether they are from fruit or soft drink.

We hear regularly from health organisations and experts that we should eat less sugar. But we’re also told we should eat more fruit.

All types of sugar will give us the same amount of calories, whether they are from fruit or soft drink. But the health risks of eating sugar are related to consuming too many “free sugars” in the diet, not from eating sugars that are naturally present in fruits or milk.

Types of sugar in food

Sugar in food and drinks comes in various forms. Sugar molecules are classified as monosaccharides (single sugar molecules such as glucose and fructose) and disaccharides (more complex structures such as sucrose and lactose).

Fruit contains natural sugars, which are a mix of sucrose, fructose and glucose. Many people have heard that sugar is bad, and think that this must also therefore apply to fruits.

But fructose is only harmful in excess amounts, and not when it comes from fruit. It would be incredibly difficult to consume excessive amounts of fructose by eating whole fruits.

It’s much easier to consume excess sugar from foods and drinks that contain “free sugars”.

Free sugars include these same sugars (fructose, glucose, sucrose), but in this case they have been removed from their naturally occurring source (rather than being eaten as natural parts of fruits, dairy products, and some vegetables and grains). This includes sugar that is added to food and drinks by food companies, cooks or consumers.

Health risks come from free sugars, not fruits

Evidence shows that the health risks from sugars, such as tooth decay and unhealthy weight gain, are related to consuming too many free sugars in the diet, not from eating sugars that are naturally present in fruits or milk.

For this reason it is recommended that no more than 10% of your daily calories come from free sugars. For the average adult, this is about 50g or only slightly more than the amount of sugar in a can of regular soft drink or soda. It’s estimated that Australians get around 60% (65g) of their sugar intake from free sugars.

Foods that are sources of free sugars, such as juices, soft drinks, biscuits and lollies, are often high in calories and have little other nutritional value. It is often easy to consume more of them compared with fresh fruit and they also may be replacing other nutritious foods in the diet.

Consider a bottle of fruit juice – you would have to eat six whole oranges to get the same amount of sugar you consume in the juice. And because the fruit is in juice form, it counts towards your daily limit of free sugars.

Calories from drinks that contain sugar often become an addition to the calories you are eating from food, which may lead to weight gain over time.

Eating large amounts of dried fruit is also not a good idea if you are limiting your sugar intake. Through the process of removing water from the fruit, nutrients are concentrated, such that dried apricots, for example, contain about six times as much sugar (40g per 100g) as fresh apricots (6g per 100g).

We need to eat fruit

Unlike many foods that are high in free sugars, fruits are packaged with lots of nutrients that help provide us with a balanced diet for good health.

For starters, fruit is an excellent source of fibre. An average banana will provide 20-25% (6g) of your recommended daily fibre intake. Getting enough fibre in the diet is important for protecting against bowel cancer. There is clear room for improvement in our fibre intake – adults in many countries consume only about half of the recommended amount each day (25g for Aussie women and 30g for Aussie men).

The fibre in fruit, which is often absent in many foods and drinks with free sugars, may also help to fill you up, which means you eat less overall at a meal. It’s not clear exactly why this is, but it could be related to the volume of the food (especially compared with liquids) and the chewing involved.

Fruit is also a good source of other nutrients such as potassium, which can help lower blood pressure, and flavonoids, which may reduce your risk of heart disease.

There is evidence that eating whole fruits (alone and in combination with vegetables) reduces your chances of dying from cancer, obesity and heart disease.

Despite this, only about 50% of Australians eat at least two pieces of fruit per day.

Most national dietary guidelines encourage eating fruits and vegetables, with an emphasis on the vegetables. To try and eat your recommended two pieces of fruit per day remember that a piece could be a banana, apple or orange, or two smaller fruits like plums or apricots, or a cup of grapes or berries.

The ConversationWhen it comes to other sources of sugars, try to choose foods that have little or no sugar listed in the ingredient list, and drink water instead of sugary beverages when you are thirsty.

About The Authors

Kacie Dickinson, Accredited Practising Dietitian; Lecturer in Nutrition and Dietetics, Flinders University and Jodi Bernstein, PhD Candidate in Nutritional Sciences, University of Toronto

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books:

Preserving with Pomona's Pectin: The Revolutionary Low-Sugar, High-Flavor Method for Crafting and Canning Jams, Jellies, Conserves, and More
healing dietAuthor: Allison Carroll Duffy
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Fair Winds Press
List Price: $21.99

Buy Now

Jam Session: A Fruit-Preserving Handbook
healing dietAuthor: Joyce Goldstein
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Lorena Jones Books
List Price: $24.99

Buy Now

The Kew Book of Sugar Flowers (Kew Books)
healing dietAuthor: Cassie Brown
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Search Press
List Price: $24.95

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}