كيف لا تضطر دائما لدفع المزيد من أجل الغذاء الصحي

كيف لا تضطر دائما لدفع المزيد من أجل الغذاء الصحي

توصلت دراسة حديثة إلى أن الفكرة القائلة بأن الأغذية الصحية أغلى سعراً عالمياً يمكن أن تؤدي إلى اتخاذ خيارات ليست ضرورية دائماً.

نظرًا لأن المكونات العضوية والأطعمة الخالية من الغلوتين غالبًا ما يتم تسعيرها أعلى ، فقد يتخلى المستهلكون عن شراء بعض الأطعمة بسبب الاعتقاد الخاطئ بأن تسعيرًا مماثلًا ينطبق على المنتجات الأخرى.

تقول كيلي هاوز ، أستاذة التسويق في جامعة فاندربيلت: "عبر خمس دراسات ، نجد أن المستهلكين يشتركون في نظرية عامة عامة مفادها أن الصحة باهظة الثمن على الرغم من حقيقة أن هذه العلاقة من غير المحتمل أن تكون صحيحة في جميع فئات المنتجات والسياقات". . "ونتيجة لذلك ، يتم تطبيق هذه النظرية العلمانية بشكل يتجاوز الفئات حيث تكون صحيحة بشكل موضوعي".

تظهر النتائج التي توصل إليها زوج من الدراسات أنه عندما يكون العنصر أكثر تكلفة ، يستنتج المستهلكون أنه أكثر صحة استنادًا إلى السعر وحده. وبالمثل ، يفترض المستهلكون أن الأطعمة المحددة بأنها أكثر صحة ستكلف أكثر.

علاوة على ذلك ، غالباً ما يتراجع المستهلكون عن الأسعار عندما لا تكون هناك اختلافات واضحة في الفوائد الغذائية لمختلف الخيارات. على سبيل المثال ، طُلب من المشاركين في الدراسة أن يختاروا بين مادتين لصديق كان يحاول تناول طعام صحي. عندما كان سعر "لفائف الدجاج المحمص" بسعر $ 8.95 مقابل "Chicken Balsamic Wrap" مقابل $ 6.95 في نفس المطعم (الخيالي) ، يختار الناس المشوي على البلسم. ولكن عندما انقلبت الأسعار ، كانت الخيارات كذلك.

كما أن النظرية الصحية باهظة الثمن تقود المستهلكين إلى الاعتقاد بأن عنصر "صحي" معين يكون أكثر أهمية عندما يكون هناك عنصر يحتوي على سعر أعلى.

وأخيراً ، كان المستهلكون يحتفظون بالأغذية ذات الأسعار المنخفضة إلى معيار أقسى من الأدلة على أي مطالبات صحية يتم تقديمها. تم إخبار المشاركين أن متوسط ​​سعر شريط البروتين كان $ 2. عندما كان سعر شريط البروتين في سنت 99 ، فحص المستهلكون في المتوسط ​​من ثلاثة مراجعات المنتجات. ولكن عندما ارتفعت تكلفة الشريط إلى $ 4 ، نظروا في متوسطين لمراجعات المنتج.

مجتمعة ، تشير هذه الدراسات إلى أن الحدس "الصحي = غالي" يؤدي دور التحيز في تشكيل كيفية معالجة المستهلكين للمعلومات حول الصحة والسعر.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"إذا كان أحد يعمل بميزانية غير محدودة أثناء محاولته طهي وجبات صحية وتقديمها ، فقد تكون هذه مشكلة" ، كما كتب الباحثون في الدراسة ، التي ستنشر في مجلة أبحاث المستهلك.

"ومع ذلك ، فإن أي شخص يحاول إدارة ميزانيات الغذاء والشعور بالرضا عن صحة وجباتهم العائلية قد يدفع الكثير مقابل تغذيته. ويمكن أن يحدث هذا على الرغم من توفر كل من التسعير والمعلومات التغذوية ، وذلك بسبب أن المستهلكين يضطهدون ويضطرون في كثير من الأحيان إلى التضحية بالصحة بينما يحاولون موازنة الميزانيات ".

حول المؤلف

المؤلفون الآخرون للدراسة هم من جامعة ولاية أوهايو وجامعة جورجيا.

مصدر: جامعة فاندربيلت

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = وصفات صحية غير مكلفة ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How You Don’t Always Have To Pay More For Healthy Food

How You Don’t Always Have To Pay More For Healthy Food

The idea that healthy foods are universally more expensive can lead consumers to make choices that aren’t always necessary, a new study suggests.

Because organic ingredients and gluten-free foods are often priced higher, consumers may skip buying certain foods because of a misplaced belief that similar pricing applies to other products.

“Across five studies, we find that consumers do subscribe to a general lay theory that healthy = expensive despite the fact that this relationship is unlikely to be true in all product categories and contexts,” says Kelly Haws, associate professor of marketing at Vanderbilt University. “As a result, this lay theory is over-applied beyond the categories where it is objectively true.”

The findings of a pair of studies show that when an item is more expensive, consumers infer that it is healthier based on price alone. Similarly, consumers assume that foods identified as being healthier will cost more.

Further, consumers will often fall back on prices when there are not clear differences in the nutritional benefits of various options. For example, study participants were asked to choose between two items for a friend who was trying to eat healthy. When a “Roasted Chicken Wrap” was priced at $8.95 versus a “Chicken Balsamic Wrap” for $6.95 at the same (fictional) restaurant, people choose roasted over balsamic. But when the prices were flipped, so were the choices.

The healthy = expensive theory also leads consumers to believe that a particular “healthy” ingredient is more important when an item containing it has a higher price.

Finally, consumers held lower-priced foods to a tougher standard of evidence for any health claims being made. Participants were told that the average price of a protein bar was $2. When a protein bar was priced at 99 cents, consumers examined an average of three product reviews. But when the cost of the bar rose to $4, they looked at an average of two product reviews.

Taken together, these studies indicate that the “healthy = expensive” intuition acts as a bias in shaping how consumers process information about health and price.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


“If one is operating with an unlimited budget while trying to cook and serve healthy meals, then perhaps this isn’t a problem,” the researchers write in the study, which will be published in the Journal of Consumer Research.

“However, anyone trying to manage their food budgets and feel good about the healthiness of their family meals may well pay too much for their nutrition. This can occur despite ready availability of both pricing and nutritional information, due to the busy and often hurried consumer sacrificing health while attempting to balance budgets.”

About the Authors

Other coauthors of the study are from Ohio State University and the University of Georgia.

Source: Vanderbilt University

Related Books:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=inexpensive healthy recipes;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)