جيدة ورخيصة: كيف نأكل جيدا على 4 دولار في اليوم

جيدة ورخيصة: كيف نأكل جيدا على 4 دولار في اليوم

كالمشروع النهائي لدراستها لدرجة الماجستير في الدراسات الغذائية في جامعة نيويورك ، قررت Leanne Brown كتابة كتاب طبخ للأكل الصحي على 4 $ في اليوم - مبلغ المال الذي يتلقى SNAP (برنامج المساعدة الغذائية التكميلية المعروف باسم "طوابع الطعام") يجب أن يعيش على.

"أردت إنشاء مورد من شأنه أن يعزز فرحة الطهي ويظهر كيف يمكن أن تكون وجبة لذيذة وملهمة إذا كنت طهيها بنفسك ،" تلاحظ. "على الرغم من أن طوابع الطعام تساعد الملايين من الناس في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة كل يوم ، فقد انخفضت المنافع في نوفمبر على الرغم من ارتفاع أسعار المواد الغذائية. من المهم أكثر من أي وقت مضى الاستفادة إلى أقصى حد من ما لديك من تقنيات تسوق ذكية وطهي ماهر."

وهكذا ولدت جيد ورخيص.

باستخدام الأطعمة الحقيقية والكاملة كنقطة انطلاق لوصفاتها ، يقدم براون نصائح للتسوق وتقنيات الطهي التي تساعد المستخدمين على تحسين كل من الدولار والقيمة الغذائية لوجباتهم. في حين تم تصميم كتاب الطهي كأداة لمتلقي SNAP ، الذين لا يرغبون في تناول الطعام بشكل أفضل من أجل أرخص؟

لكن هذا ليس كل شيء. من خلالها حملة Kickstarter، براون ليس فقط عرض تنزيل PDF مجانا جيد ورخيص، ولكن أيضًا مستوى التبرع بـ Get-One-Give-One بقيمة $ 25 حيث يحصل المتبرعون على نسخة مادية لأنفسهم ويعطون نسخة إلى شخص محتاج.

فجر براون هدفها الأصلي لجمع التبرعات بقيمة $ 10,000 وهو على وشك مغادرة 85,000 $ في الغبار. كلما زادت الأموال التي ترفعها ، زاد عدد كتب الطبخ التي ستقوم بطباعتها وبيعها والتبرع بها للمؤسسات غير الربحية التي تخدم العائلات الأقل حظًا. لذلك ، حفر!


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مواقع الويب المرتبطة بـ Leanne Brown ومشروع Good and Cheap: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/490865454/good-and-cheap . http://www.leannebrown.ca/cookbooks

ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على وللمشاركة


عن المؤلف

مكارتني كيليكيلي مكارتني بعد أن حصلت على مسابقات أدبية مرموقة في كل من المدرسة الإعدادية والإعدادية ، التحقت بالكلية بمنحة مؤسسة سكريبس هوارد ، وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الصحافة ، واحتجزت في انترتينمنت تونايت. منذ ذلك الوقت ، عملت في كل جانب من جوانب صناعة الموسيقى - باستثناء الفنان ، ويسعدني أن أحضر ذلك. بعد عدة سنوات من العمل مع فنانين بقدرات مختلفة ، حولت تركيزي إلى الصحافة - خاصة الموسيقى ، ولكن ليس بشكل حصري. أساهم حاليا في وللمشاركة, Velvetpark, لا الكساد, NoiseTrade، ال VC مراسلو إلمور مجلة. على الجانب ، أنا أتعاون مع عدد قليل من الموسيقيين الرائعين في سلسلة مسرحيات متعددة الوسائط مع تطوير بعض مشاريع الفيديو المتعلقة بالموسيقى.


أوصى كتاب:

أدلة الأبله: The Mediterranean Diet Cookbook
بواسطة دنيز "DedeMed" Hazime.

أدلة الأبله: البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​حمية كتاب الطبخ بواسطة دينيس "DedeMed" هازمي.يعتبر حمية البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​واحدة من أكثر الوجبات الغذائية صحة في العالم ، وكانت مقبولة منذ فترة طويلة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل صحية خطيرة ، مثل السكري وأمراض القلب. مع أكثر من وصفات 200 والتوجيه البسيط لطبخ طريقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، هذا كتاب الطبخ السهل المتابعة أمر لا بد منه لأي مكتبة منزلية. من وجبات الإفطار الشهية - والقلبية - الصحية إلى الحلويات اللذيذة ، تساعد الوصفات في هذا الكتاب في جلب الصحة الجيدة والنكهة النابضة بالحياة لأي شخص يبحث عن طريقة أفضل لتناول الطعام.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Good and Cheap: How to Eat Well on $4 a Day

Good and Cheap: How to Eat Well on $4 a Day

As the final project for her Food Studies master's degree at New York University, Leanne Brown decided to write a cookbook for eating healthy on $4 a day -- the amount of money that SNAP (Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program aka "food stamps") recipients must live on.

"I wanted to create a resource that would promote the joy of cooking and show just how delicious and inspiring a cheap meal can be if you cook it yourself," she notes. "Even though food stamps help millions of people across the United States every day, benefits were reduced in November despite rising food prices. It's more important than ever to make the most of what you have with savvy shopping techniques and skillful cooking."

And so was born Good and Cheap

Using real, whole foods as the starting point for her recipes, Brown offers shopping tips and cooking techniques that help users optimize both the dollar and nutritional value of their meals. While the cookbook was conceived as a tool for SNAP recipients, who wouldn't like to eat better for cheaper?

But that's not all. Through her Kickstarter campaign, Brown is not only offering a free PDF download of Good and Cheap, but also a Get-One-Give-One donation level of $25 wherein donors get a physical copy for themselves and give a copy to someone in need.

Brown blew past her original $10,000 fundraising goal and is about to leave $85,000 in the dust. The more money she raises, the more cookbooks she will print, sell, and donate to nonprofits serving underprivileged families. So, dig in!


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Websites associated with Leanne Brown and the Good and Cheap project: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/490865454/good-and-cheap and http://www.leannebrown.ca/cookbooks

This article originally appeared on Shareable


About the Author

mccartney kellyKelly McCartney Having won prestigious literary competitions in both grade school and junior high, I attended college with a Scripps Howard Foundation scholarship, earned a BA in Journalism, and interned at Entertainment Tonight. Since that time, I have worked in pretty much every aspect of the music industry -- except artist, and I'm happy to sit that one out. After a number of years working with artists in various capacities, I have shifted my focus back to journalism -- mainly music, but not exclusively. I currently contribute to ShareableVelvetparkNo Depression, NoiseTrade, the VC Reporter, and Elmore magazine. On the side, I am collaborating with a few wonderful musicians on a multi-media theatre series while also developing a couple of music-related video projects.


Recommended book: 

Idiot's Guides: The Mediterranean Diet Cookbook
by Denise "DedeMed" Hazime.

Idiot's Guides: The Mediterranean Diet Cookbook by Denise "DedeMed" Hazime.The Mediterranean Diet is considered one of the healthiest diets in the world and has long been acceptable for people with serious health issues, such as diabetes and heart disease. With more than 200 recipes and simple guidance on cooking the Mediterranean way, this easy-to-follow cookbook is a must-have for any home library. From hearty — and heart-healthy — breakfasts to delicious desserts, the recipes in this book will help bring good health and vibrant flavor to anyone looking for a better way of eating.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…