لماذا بيتزا الأذواق جيدة جدا

لماذا بيتزا الأذواق جيد جدا؟
شريحة واحدة ليست كافية أبدا. Radu Bercan / Shutterstock.com

بيتزا واحدة من الأطعمة الأكثر شعبية في العالم.

في الولايات المتحدة، شرائح 350 تؤكل كل ثانية ، بينما 40٪ من الأمريكيين تناول البيتزا على الأقل مرة واحدة في الأسبوع.

هناك سبب لماذا البيتزا تحظى بشعبية كبيرة. يوجه البشر إلى الأطعمة التي هي دهنية وحلوة وغنية ومعقدة. بيتزا لديها كل هذه المكونات. الجبن دهني ، وتميل قطع اللحم إلى أن تكون غنية ، والصلصة حلوة.

هي أيضا معبأة الطبقة البيتزا مع مركب يسمى الغلوتامات، والتي يمكن العثور عليها في الطماطم والجبن والبيبروني والنقانق. عندما يضرب الغلوتامات ألسنتنا ، فإنه يخبر أدمغتنا أن تتشوق - وأن تتوق أكثر منه. هذا المركب يسبب في الواقع أفواهنا في الماء تحسبا للعضة القادمة.

ثم هناك مزيج من المكونات. تشبه صلصة الطماطم والجبن مثل الزواج المثالي. من تلقاء نفسها ، وأنها تذوق جيدة جدا. ولكن وفقا لعلماء الطهي ، فهي تحتوي على مركبات نكهة هذا الطعم أفضل عند تناوله معًا.

نوعية أخرى من البيتزا تجعلها لذيذة: مكوناتها تصبح بنية اللون أثناء الطهي في الفرن.

تتحول الأطعمة إلى اللون البني والهش عندما نطهوها بسبب تفاعلين كيميائيين.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الأول يسمى الكراميلالذي يحدث عندما تصبح السكريات في الطعام بنية. تحتوي معظم الأطعمة على بعض السكر على الأقل. بمجرد أن تكون الأطعمة بين درجات 230 و 320 ، تبدأ السكريات في التحول إلى اللون البني. الكراميل مصنوع من عدة آلاف من المركباتمما يجعلها واحدة من أكثر المنتجات الغذائية تعقيدًا. على البيتزا ، تصبح المكونات مثل البصل والطماطم بالكراميل أثناء الخبز ، مما يجعلها غنية وحلوة ولذيذة. هذه القشرة البنية والمقرمشة هي أيضا نتيجة للعجين بالكراميل.

في حين أن اللحم والجبن الموجود في البيتزا يكتسبان اللون البني ، فإن هذا يرجع إلى عملية مختلفة تسمى "رد فعل مايلارد، الذي يحمل اسم الكيميائي الفرنسي لويس كاميل ميلارد.

لماذا بيتزا الأذواق جيدة جدا
عندما تخبز البيتزا في الفرن ، تصبح المكونات ذات لون بني - وحتى ألذ. Andrewshots / Shutterstock.com

يحدث تفاعل ميلارد عندما تتفاعل الأحماض الأمينية في الأطعمة الغنية بالبروتين مثل الجبن والبيبروني مع السكريات في تلك الأطعمة عند تسخينها. بيبرونيس التي تصبح متموج مع حواف مجعد ، والجبن الذي البني والفقاعات ، هي أمثلة على رد فعل ميلارد في العمل.

مع الخبز والجبن وصلصة الطماطم كقاعدة لها ، قد تبدو البيتزا كطعام بسيط.

ليس كذلك. والآن ، في المرة القادمة التي تكون فيها على وشك التهام شريحة ، ستكون قادرًا على تقدير جميع عناصر البيتزا التي تثير أدمغتنا وتثير براعم الذوق لدينا وتسبب في أفواهنا بالماء.

نبذة عن الكاتب

جيفري ميلر ، أستاذ مشارك ، إدارة الضيافة ، جامعة ولاية كولورادو

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

وأوصت كتب:

دليل كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد لتاي تشي: أسابيع 12 إلى جسم صحي وقلب قوي وعقل حاد بيتر وين.

دليل كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد إلى Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a هيئة صحية وقلب قوي و Sharp Mind - بقلم بيتر واين.تدعم الأبحاث المتطورة من كلية هارفارد الطبية الادعاءات القديمة بأن تاي تشي لها تأثير مفيد على صحة القلب والعظام والأعصاب والعضلات والجهاز المناعي والعقل. قام الدكتور بيتر إم واين ، وهو مدرس تاي تشي لفترة طويلة وباحث في كلية هارفارد الطبية ، بتطوير واختبار بروتوكولات مشابهة للبرنامج المبسط الذي يتضمنه في هذا الكتاب ، والذي يناسب الناس من جميع الأعمار ، ويمكن القيام به في بضع دقائق في اليوم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


تصفح ممرات الطبيعة: عام من البحث عن الطعام البري في الضواحي
بواسطة ويندي وإريك براون.

تصفح ممرات الطبيعة: عام من البحث عن طعام بري في الضواحي من قبل ويندي وإريك براون.كجزء من التزامهم بالاعتماد على الذات والمرونة ، قرر ويندي وإيريك براون قضاء سنة في دمج الأغذية البرية كجزء منتظم من نظامهم الغذائي. مع معلومات حول جمع ، إعداد ، والحفاظ على المواد الغذائية البرية التي يمكن التعرف عليها بسهولة في معظم المناظر الطبيعية في الضواحي ، هذا الدليل الفريد والملهم هو لا بد من قراءته لكل من يريد تعزيز الأمن الغذائي لعائلتهم من خلال الاستفادة من الوفرة على عتبة دارهم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


Food Inc .: دليل مشارك: كيف تجعلنا المواد الغذائية الصناعية مرضية وأكثر سمنة وأكثر فقراً وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلك - حرره كارل ويبر.

Food Inc .: دليل مشارك: كيف تجعلنا المواد الغذائية الصناعية مرضية وأكثر سمنة وفقرا وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلكمن أين أتى طعامي ، ومن قام بمعالجته؟ ما هي الأعمال التجارية الزراعية العملاقة وما هي الحصة التي تمتلكها في الحفاظ على الوضع الراهن لإنتاج الأغذية واستهلاكها؟ كيف يمكنني إطعام عائلتي الأطعمة الصحية بتكلفة معقولة؟ التوسع في مواضيع الفيلم ، الكتاب أغذية، وشركة سوف يجيب على هذه الأسئلة من خلال سلسلة من المقالات الصعبة من قبل كبار الخبراء والمفكرين. سيشجع هذا الكتاب أولئك المستوحين من الفلم لمعرفة المزيد عن القضايا ، والعمل على تغيير العالم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why Pizza Tastes So Good

Why Pizza Tastes So Good?
One slice is never enough. Radu Bercan/Shutterstock.com 

Pizza is one of the world’s most popular foods.

In the U.S., 350 slices are eaten every second, while 40% of Americans eat pizza at least once a week.

There’s a reason why pizza is so popular. Humans are drawn to foods that are fatty and sweet and rich and complex. Pizza has all of these components. Cheese is fatty, meat toppings tend to be rich, and the sauce is sweet.

Pizza toppings are also packed with a compound called glutamate, which can be found in the tomatoes, cheese, pepperoni and sausage. When glutamate hits our tongues, it tells our brains to get excited – and to crave more of it. This compound actually causes our mouths to water in anticipation of the next bite.

Then there are the combinations of ingredients. Cheese and tomato sauce are like a perfect marriage. On their own, they taste pretty good. But according to culinary scientists, they contain flavor compounds that taste even better when eaten together.

Another quality of pizza that makes it so delicious: Its ingredients become brown while cooking in the oven.

Foods turn brown and crispy when we cook them because of two chemical reactions.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The first is called caramelization, which happens when the sugars in a food become brown. Most foods contain at least some sugar; once foods are between 230 and 320 degrees, their sugars begin to turn brown. Caramel is made from several thousand compounds, making it one of the most complex food products. On a pizza, ingredients like onions and tomatoes become caramelized during baking, making them rich and sweet and flavorful. That brown and crispy crust is also the result of the dough caramelizing.

While the meat and cheese on your pizza also get brown, this is due to a different process called the “Maillard reaction,” which is named after French chemist Louis-Camille Maillard.

Why Pizza Tastes So Good
When pizza bakes in the oven, the ingredients become browned – and even tastier. Andrewshots/Shutterstock.com

The Maillard reaction occurs when the amino acids in high-protein foods like cheese and pepperoni react with the sugars in those foods when heated. Pepperonis that become crispy with curled edges, and cheese that browns and bubbles, are examples of the Maillard reaction at work.

With bread, cheese and tomato sauce as its base, pizza might seem like a simple food.

It isn’t. And now, the next time you’re about to devour a slice, you’ll be able to appreciate all of the elements of pizza that excite our brains, thrill our taste buds and cause our mouths to water.

About The Author

Jeffrey Miller, Associate Professor, Hospitality Management, Colorado State University

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Recommended Books:

The Harvard Medical School Guide to Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a Healthy Body, Strong Heart, and Sharp Mind -- by Peter Wayne.

The Harvard Medical School Guide to Tai Chi: 12 Weeks to a Healthy Body, Strong Heart, and Sharp Mind -- by Peter Wayne.Cutting-edge research from Harvard Medical School supports the long-standing claims that Tai Chi has a beneficial impact on the health of the heart, bones, nerves and muscles, immune system, and the mind. Dr. Peter M. Wayne, a longtime Tai Chi teacher and a researcher at Harvard Medical School, developed and tested protocols similar to the simplified program he includes in this book, which is suited to people of all ages, and can be done in just a few minutes a day.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Browsing Nature's Aisles: A Year of Foraging for Wild Food in the Suburbs
by Wendy and Eric Brown.

Browsing Nature's Aisles: A Year of Foraging for Wild Food in the Suburbs by Wendy and Eric Brown.As part of their commitment to self-reliance and resiliency, Wendy and Eric Brown decided to spend a year incorporating wild foods as a regular part of their diet. With information on collecting, preparing, and preserving easily identifiable wild edibles found in most suburban landscapes, this unique and inspiring guide is a must-read for anyone who wants to enhance their family's food security by availing themselves of the cornucopia on their doorstep.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About It -- edited by Karl Weber.

Food Inc.: A Participant Guide: How Industrial Food is Making Us Sicker, Fatter, and Poorer-And What You Can Do About ItWhere has my food come from, and who has processed it? What are the giant agribusinesses and what stake do they have in maintaining the status quo of food production and consumption? How can I feed my family healthy foods affordably? Expanding on the film’s themes, the book Food, Inc. will answer those questions through a series of challenging essays by leading experts and thinkers. This book will encourage those inspired by the film to learn more about the issues, and act to change the world.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}