كيف فاجأ فوضى مع الأكل الخاص بك وممارسة

كيف فاجأ فوضى مع الأكل الخاص بك وممارسة

قد تزيل بقايا الطعام من إحساسك بالمبلغ الذي تناولته بالفعل وكم كنت بحاجة إلى التمرين ، خاصة وأن أحجام الأجزاء - وبالتالي الأجزاء المتبقية - تزداد حسب دراسة جديدة.

يقول أرادنا كريشنا من كلية روس لإدارة الأعمال بجامعة ميشيجان وشارك في تأليف الصحيفة: "نحن نعلم أن زيادة حجم الأجزاء تزيد من الاستهلاك ، لكن الأجزاء الموسعة بشكل كبير تتسبب أيضًا في أن يواجه المستهلكون المزيد والمزيد من بقايا الطعام". مجلة علم النفس الاجتماعي التجريبي.

"يكشف بحثنا أن الطعام غير المستهلك يمكن أن يؤثر تأثيراً ذا مغزى على تصورات الناس وتأثيرهم وتحفيزهم وسلوكهم المهم ذي الصلة بالصحة."

اختبر الباحثون فكرة أن المستهلكين قد يحكمون على استهلاكهم الفعلي من خلال النظر إلى بقايا الطعام. وقد أجروا خمس دراسات ، تضم ثلاثة منها استهلاكًا فعليًا للغذاء وبقايا طعام حقيقية ، مع اثنتين من تلك الدراسات التي تقيس نتائج سلوكية إضافية ، بما في ذلك سلوك الأكل وممارسة الجهد.

ووجد الباحثون أنه إذا تساوت كمية الطعام المتساوية ، فإن الطعام المتبقي (مقابل الغذاء الأصغر) يؤدي إلى تقليل الاستهلاك المفترض.

هذا الاختلاف في الاستهلاك المتصور له عواقب على دافع الناس للتعويض عن تناول الطعام. ويقول الباحثون إن تناول كميات أكبر من الطعام (في مقابل الغذاء الأصغر) يجعلهم يأكلون أكثر في مهمة لاحقة غير مرتبطة باستهلاك الغذاء ، وكذلك لممارسة أقل في مهمة تعويضات حرارية واضحة.

"العوامل النفسية لهذه الظاهرة ذات شقين" ، كما تقول المؤلفة المشاركة ليندا هاغن من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا. "تخفض بقايا الطعام الكبيرة الاستهلاك المتصور ، مما يدفع الناس إلى الشعور بتحسن أنفسهم. والشعور بالتحسن عن أنفسهم ، يقلل بدوره من دافع الناس للتعويض ".

لقد ازدادت أحجام الجزء والحزمة مع مرور الوقت ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الاستهلاك. توصلت إحدى الدراسات التي أجراها باحثون آخرون إلى أنه عندما تنمو أحجام الأجزاء بنسبة 100 ، فإن الأشخاص يأكلون فقط نسبة 35 في المائة - مما يعني أن لديهم كميات أكبر من طعامهم المتبقي.

يقول كريشنا: "توضح هذه الدراسة أنه حتى البقايا الناتجة عن هذه الأجزاء المتضخمة يمكن أن تؤثر على الاستهلاك في وقت لاحق ، مما يوسع نطاق أبحاث حجم الأجزاء ويسلط الضوء على الطرق المعقدة التي يمكن للأجزاء المتضخمة من خلالها التأثير على سلوكيات الاستهلاك".

مصدر: جامعة ميشيغان

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = بقايا الطعام، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How Leftovers Mess With Your Eating And Exercise

food

How Leftovers Mess With Your Eating And Exercise

Leftovers may be throwing off your sense of how much you’ve actually eaten and how much you need to exercise, particularly as portion sizes—and therefore leftover portions—increase, according to a new study.

“We know that growing portion sizes increase consumption, but grossly enlarged portions also cause consumers to face more and more food leftovers,” says Aradhna Krishna of the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan and coauthor of the paper, which appears in the Journal of Experimental Social Psychology.

“Our research reveals that unconsumed food can exert meaningful influence on people’s perceptions, affect, motivation, and important health-related behavior.”

Researchers tested the idea that consumers may judge their actual consumption by looking at their leftovers. They conducted five studies, three of which involved actual food consumption and real leftovers, with two of those further measuring behavioral outcomes, including eating behavior and exercising effort.

The researchers found that, holding the amount of food consumption equal, larger (versus smaller) food leftovers lead to reduced perceived consumption.

This difference in perceived consumption has consequences for people’s motivation to compensate for their eating. Larger (versus smaller) food leftovers cause them to eat more in a subsequent unrelated food consumption task, and also to exercise less in an explicit calorie compensation task, the researchers say.

“The psychological drivers of this phenomenon are twofold,” says coauthor Linda Hagen of the University of Southern California. “Larger leftovers reduce perceived consumption, which leads people to feel better about themselves. And feeling better about themselves, in turn, reduces people’s motivation to compensate.”

Average portion and package sizes have increased over time, leading to increased consumption. One study by other researchers found that when portion sizes grow by 100 percent, people only eat 35 percent more—meaning they have greater portions of their food left over.

“This study demonstrates that even leftovers stemming from these enlarged portions can impact consumption subsequently, expanding the scope of portion size research and highlighting the complex ways in which enlarged portions can influence consumption behaviors,” Krishna says.

Source: University of Michigan

Related Books

The Leftovers: A Novel
foodAuthor: Tom Perrotta
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

Leftovers
foodAuthor: Laura Wiess
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: MTV Books
List Price: $12.99

Buy Now

The Leftover
foodAuthor: Brooke Williams
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: BQB Publishing

Buy Now

food
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}