كيف يقف مجرد مزيد من حرق المزيد من السعرات الحرارية

المكتب الدائم 2 10

الوقوف بدلا من الجلوس الحروق ، في المتوسط ​​، السعرات الحرارية الإضافية 0.15 في الدقيقة الواحدة - وهي زيادة صغيرة يمكن أن تضيف إلى فقدان الوزن لما يقرب من 6 جنيه في السنة.

يجلس التدخين الجديد؟ هناك الكثير من البحوث التي تدعي الجمعيات بين السلوكيات المستقرة والوفيات، لكن نتائج هذه الدراسات تميل إلى الاختلاف.

دراسة حديثة نشرت في المجلة الأوروبية لأمراض القلب الوقائية استعرضت دراسات 46 ، التي تم اختيارها من بين مجموعة من 658 ، التي بحثت في تأثيرات الوقوف بدلاً من الجلوس على الإنفاق على الطاقة في محاولة لفهم مدى الفائدة الحقيقية في النهوض من هذا الكرسي الدوار. شارك ما مجموعه أكثر من المشاركين 1,100 في هذه الدراسات 46.

وجد الاستعراض أنه ، في المتوسط ​​، يقف زيادة السعرات الحرارية المحروقة، والتي يمكن أن تعزز فقدان الوزن.

وجد فريق من الباحثين بقيادة الدكتور فرزان سايديفارد من قسم أمراض القلب والأوعية في مستشفى مايو كلينيك ، في المتوسط ​​، المشاركون الذين وقفوا حرق سعرات 0.15 في الدقيقة أكثر من أولئك الذين جلسوا. في حين كان هذا الرقم "أقل من المتوقع والمفهوم بشكل عام" ، فهم يحسبون أنه يترجم إلى 54 سعرات حرارية إضافية يتم حرقها يوميًا لفرد 145-pound يقضي نحو ست ساعات إضافية دائمة. على الرغم من أن هذا هو عجز يومي معتدل ، إذا كان السعرات الحرارية لا تزال هي نفسها ، على مدار السنة ، فإنه يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن 5.5 جنيه.

للإشارة ، وهي دراسة المشاركين فيها في الولايات المتحدة تتبع نشاطهم بمتوسط ​​ساعات 14 في اليوم وجدت أن المشاركين قضوا حوالي نصف هذا الوقت المستقرة.

وجد الباحثون أيضًا أن الرجال يحرقون سعرات حرارية أكثر من النساء في المتوسط. ويعزو الباحثون ذلك إلى حقيقة أن أجسام الرجال تميل إلى أن تكون كتلة عضلية أكبر ، ويرتبط الإنفاق على الطاقة ارتباطًا مباشرًا بهذا العنصر من تركيبة الجسم.

يعتبر الوقوف كشكل من أشكال "توليد الحرارة غير التمرين (NEAT)". يتكون NEAT من أنشطة الطاقة المنخفضة التي ترفع السعرات الحرارية المحترقة فوق خط الأساس ، وهو مستوى الطاقة التي ينفقها الجسم عند الراحة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

تنويه: Saeidifard ، فرزان. وآخرون. "اختلاف إنفاق الطاقة أثناء الجلوس في مواجهة دائمة: مراجعة منهجية وتحليل ميتا" المجلة الأوروبية لأمراض القلب الوقائية، كانون الثاني (يناير) 2018 ، doi: 10.1177 / 2047487317752186.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Standing Desk؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How Just Standing More Burns More Calories

standing desk 2 10

Standing rather than sitting burns, on average, an additional 0.15 calories per minute — a small increase that could add up to a weight loss of nearly 6 pounds per year.

Is sitting the new smoking? There’s plenty of research that claims associations between sedentary behaviors and mortality, but the findings of these studies tend to vary.

A recent study published in the European Journal of Preventive Cardiology reviewed 46 studies, selected out of a pool of 658, that looked at the effects of standing, rather than sitting, on energy expenditure in an attempt to understand how beneficial it really is to get up from that swivel chair. A total of more than 1,100 participants were involved in these 46 studies.

The review found that, on average, standing increases calories burned, which could promote weight loss.

A team of researchers led by Dr. Farzane Saeidifard of the Mayo Clinic’s department of cardiovascular medicine found that, on average, participants who stood burned 0.15 kilocalories per minute more than those who sat. While this number was “less than expected and generally perceived,” they calculate that it translates to 54 extra calories burned per day for a 145-pound individual who spends about six additional hours standing. Though this is a modest daily deficit, if calorie intake remains the same, over the course of a year, it would result in a 5.5-pound weight loss.

For reference, a study in which participants in the United States tracked their activity for an average of 14 hours a day found that participants spent about half that time sedentary.

The authors also found that, on average, men burned more calories standing than women. The researchers attribute this to the fact that men’s bodies tend to have greater muscle mass, and energy expenditure is directly linked to this element of body composition.

Standing is considered a form of “non-exercise activity thermogenesis (NEAT).” NEAT consists of low energy activities that elevate calories burned above baseline, which is the level of energy the body expends at rest.

About The Author

Citation: Saeidifard, Farzane; et al. "Differences of Energy Expenditure While Sitting Versus Standing: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis," European Journal of Preventive Cardiology, January 2018, doi: 10.1177/2047487317752186.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Standing Desk;maxresults=3}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

Amy Froide
One of the challengers at this year’s Oscars is “The Favourite,” a film set in the early 18th-century court of British monarch Queen Anne.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.