هل التنصت على أي علبة من المشروبات الغازية توقف فعلاً عن ارتخاء الرغوة؟

هل التنصت على أي علبة من المشروبات الغازية توقف فعلاً عن ارتخاء الرغوة؟

إنها واحدة من الأصوات المميزة في فصل الصيف: ضجيج الأشخاص الذين يستغلون رؤوس علب المشروبات الغازية قبل فتحها. ولكن هل هذا الطقوس المنتشرة على نطاق واسع توقف حقا علبة من البيرة أو البوب ​​من يتدفق؟

عندما تفتح علبة من المشروب الغازي ، فإن "الهسه" المنعشة هي نتيجة لفقاعات غاز تفلت من السائل نتيجة لتغيير في ذوبان ثاني أكسيد الكربون (CO2) في ذلك. هذا التغيير يحدث بسبب الضغط داخل يمكن أن يتناقص من - شريط 3 (يمكن إغلاقه) إلى 1 شريط في الضغط الجوي (يمكن فتح). تقلل قابلية ذوبان CO2 في الماء من ~ 4.5g في لتر واحد من الماء في شريط 3 ~ ، إلى ~ 1.5g عند الضغط الجوي ، وهو ما وصفه قانون هنري.

قبل فتح العلبة ، تعلق فقاعات غازية مجهرية بداخلها (التنوي). عندما يتم فتح العلبة ، تزداد هذه الفقاعات في الحجم ، نظرًا لانخفاض قابلية ذوبان CO2. عندما تصل هذه الفقاعات إلى حجم معين فإنها تنفصل عن داخل العلبة وترتفع إلى قمة العلبة بسبب الطفو وتحل محل السائل في مسارها.

ما الجزء الذي يمكن أن يلعبه الجزء العلوي من اللعبة في هذه العملية؟ ما إذا كان هذا الأسلوب يعمل بالفعل أم لا هو موضوع بعض النقاش ولكن هناك نظرية تشرح أسباب نجاحه. كما هو موصوف في وقت سابق ، فإن الفقاعات الموجودة في غير مفتوح يمكن أن تنوي على الجدران (الشكل 2a) لذا فإن التنصت على العلبة قبل الفتح يمكن أن يزيل بعض الفقاعات ، مما يمكنها من الطفو في الجزء العلوي من السائل.

عندما يتم فتح العلبة ، تتوسع الفقاعات مع تلك الأعمق داخل السائل أكثر من تلك القريبة من السطح ، مما يؤدي إلى تشريد المزيد من الشراب وربما يؤدي إلى كميات أكبر من السائل المقذوف. يمكن أن يكون "النقر" أقل من هذه الفقاعات "العميقة" ، وبالتالي يتم التخلص من السوائل الأقل - وربما رشها - من علبة "غير مستغلة".

الشكل 2: آلية محتملة لسبب قيامك بالتنصت على علبة قبل الفتح قد تقلل التدفقات. رسم تخطيطي تم رسمه خصيصًا لهذه المقالةالشكل 2: آلية محتملة لسبب قيامك بالتنصت على علبة قبل الفتح قد تقلل التدفقات. رسم تخطيطي تم رسمه خصيصًا لهذه المقالةيمكن أيضًا إزالة الفقاعات من جانب العلبة باستخدام اهتزاز عنيف بالطبع - ولكن هذه الطريقة تقدم المزيد من الاضطراب الذي يزيد من طاقة النظام ، مما يؤدي إلى المزيد من الفقاعات في الشراب والمزيد من الرش عند الفتح. التنصت بشكل حاد على الجزء العلوي من زجاجة بيرة مفتوحة مع آخر له تأثير مماثل ، مما أدى عادة إلى الاندفاع هائلة من رغوة البيرة. هذا لأن موجات الضغط الناجمة عن تأثير خلق صغيرةالغيوم الفطرداخل الزجاجة التي تخرج كميات كبيرة من السائل أثناء فرارها.

الزجاج ويتدفق

إن النقاش حول التنصت جانباً ، فإن المادة الفعلية التي تصنعها الحاوية يمكن أن تقلل أيضاً التدفقات. وقد تبين أن كمية الرغوة التي تكونت عند صب البيرة في أكواب من "أحجام مختلفة" - إلى أي مدى يبلل الماء من مادة - يمكن أن تؤثر ليس فقط على كمية رأس الجعة التي تم تكوينها ولكن أيضًا حجم الفقاعات في الداخل من الزجاج. هذه المعلومات ذات صلة عندما يعتقد أن هذه الفقاعات هي السبب في التسرع.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عامل مهم آخر عندما يتعلق الأمر بمستوى التدفقات هو استقرار الفقاعات الناتجة عن وجود جزيئات كبيرة في الشراب. هذا هو السبب في أن بعض البيرة لديها رؤوس رغوة طويلة الأجل مقارنة مع فقاعات قصيرة العمر على السطح ، على سبيل المثال ، الماء الفوار. لكن عوامل استقرار الرغوة هذه هي محادثة ليوم آخر.

لذلك في هذا الصيف ، لماذا لا تجرب طرقًا مختلفة لفتح شرابك المذهل - وشاهد كم من هذه الكمية ينتهي بك الأمر.

نبذة عن الكاتب

كريس هامليت ، محاضر في الكيمياء ، جامعة نوتنغهام ترينت

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 161628384X، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Does Tapping A Can Of Fizzy Drink Really Stop It Foaming Over?

Does Tapping A Can Of Fizzy Drink Really Stop It Foaming Over?

It is one of the distinct sounds of summer: the noise of people tapping the tops of their cans of fizzy drink before opening them. But does this widespread ritual really stop a can of beer or pop from gushing over?

When you open a can of fizzy drink, the refreshing “hiss” is the result of gas bubbles escaping from the liquid as a result of a change in the solubility of the carbon dioxide (CO2) in it. This change occurs due to the pressure inside the can decreasing from ~3 bar (can closed) to 1 bar at atmospheric pressure (can open). The solubility of CO2 in water reduces from ~4.5g in one litre of water at ~3 bar, to ~1.5g at atmospheric pressure, something that is described by Henry’s Law.

Before the can is opened, microscopic gas bubbles attach to the inside of it (nucleation). When the can is opened, these bubbles increase in size, due to the decrease in the solubility of CO2. When these bubbles reach a certain size they detach from the inside of the can and rise up to the top of the can due to buoyancy and displace liquid in their path.

So what part could tapping the top of the can play in this process? Whether or not this technique actually works is the subject of some debate but there is a theory explaining why it may work. As described earlier, the bubbles in an unopened can nucleate at the walls (Figure 2a) so tapping the can before opening could dislodge some of the bubbles, enabling them to float to the top of the liquid.

When a can is opened, the bubbles expand with those deeper within the liquid travelling further than those near the surface, displacing more of the drink and possibly resulting in greater amounts of ejected liquid. A “tapped” can will have fewer of these “deep” bubbles and so less liquid will be dislodged – and possibly sprayed out – than an “untapped” can. 

Figure 2: a possible mechanism for why tapping a can before opening may reduce gushing. Diagram drawn specifically for this articleFigure 2: a possible mechanism for why tapping a can before opening may reduce gushing. Diagram drawn specifically for this articleBubbles also can be dislodged from the side of the can with violent shaking, of course – but this method introduces more turbulence which increases the energy of the system, resulting in more bubbles in the drink and more spraying when opened. Sharply tapping the top of an open beer bottle with another has a similar effect, commonly resulting in a colossal gush of beer foam. This is because pressure waves caused by the impact create tiny “mushroom clouds” inside the bottle that eject huge quantities of liquid as they escape.

Glass and gushing

The debate of tapping aside, the actual material that the container is made from may also reduce gushing. It has been shown that the amount of foam formed when pouring beer into glasses of different “wettabilities” – the extent to which water wets a material – can affect not only the amount of beer head formed but also the size of the bubbles on the inside of the glass. This information is relevant when such bubbles are thought to be the cause of gushing.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Another important factor when it comes to the level of gushing is the stabilisation of the bubbles caused by the presence of large molecules in the drink. This is why some beers have long-lived foam heads compared to the short-lived bubbles at the surface of, say, sparkling water. But such foam stabilising agents are a conversation for another day.

So this summer why not try different ways of opening your fizzy drink – and see how much of it you end up wearing.

About The Author

Chris Hamlett, Lecturer in Chemistry, Nottingham Trent University

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=161628384X;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…