9 العلاقات المفاجئة بين الغذاء والمزاج

9 العلاقات المفاجئة بين الغذاء والمزاج

هو نظام غذائي البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وقائي ضد الاكتئاب؟

نحن نعلم بالفعل أن النظام الغذائي المتوسطي المليء بالخضراوات والفواكه والمكسرات والبقوليات والأسماك وزيت الزيتون يقلل من الالتهاب وقد يكون مفيدا لصحة القلب. دراسة كبيرة مع الاسبانية 10,094 صحي أظهرت أن تناول غذاء البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​كان وقائيا للوقاية من الاضطرابات الاكتئابية.

إذا لم تكن ذاهبًا إلى إسبانيا أو اليونان في أيام العطلات ، فتظاهر بأنك هناك عن طريق نسخ نظامهم الغذائي. إضافة المزيد من الخضار إلى عطلتك العطلة ، أو التخلص من الأعشاب والتوابل للحد من الالتهابات التي تسببها وجبتك!

هل يؤدي تناول الأطعمة السريعة إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بالاكتئاب؟

تناول الأطعمة السريعة مثل الهامبرغر والنقانق والبيتزا ، بالإضافة إلى المخبوزات التجارية مثل الكعك والكعك والكرواسون وقد تبين لتترافق مع زيادة خطر الاكتئاب.

بذل قصارى جهدك لتحقيق التوازن بين اختياراتك الغذائية مع بعض الخيارات الصحية والطازجة كلما كان ذلك متاحًا.

هل سيؤدي المزاج الإيجابي إلى تناول المزيد؟

انها ليست مجرد مزاج سيئ يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تناول المزيد من الطعام. باحثون في كلية الملك في لندن معهد الطب النفسي أظهر مؤخرا هذا المزاج السلبي والمزاج الإيجابي BOTH يؤدي إلى المزيد من تناول الطعام.

هذا البحث لا يعني أنك لا يجب أن تكون في مزاج جيد! حاول إيجاد التوازن في مزاجك ، مع الحفاظ على الثبات والاستقرار دون القمم والوديان المتطرفة التي قد تسبب لك الإفراط في تناول الطعام.

يمكنك أن تأكل نفسك في مزاج سيئ في يومين فقط؟

وكشفت دراسة مع طلاب كلية 44 بجامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا أن السعرات الحرارية أكثر ، والدهون المشبعة ، والصوديوم التي يتناولونها ، كلما زاد المزاج السالب الذي تم الإبلاغ عنه بعد يومين. يقترح الباحثون أن الطعام يسبب تحولات مزاجية.

إذا وجدت نفسك في مزاج سيئ ، انظر إلى ما تأكله. يمكنك إجراء بعض التغييرات الفورية التي ستترجم إلى مصاعد سريعة في مزاجك.

هل يمكن للوجبات الخفيفة أن تؤثر على رفاهيتك؟

طُلب من طلاب جامعة 100 في جامعة كارديف إكمال استبيان عبر الإنترنت حول شعورهم العاطفي والجسدي. ثم تم توزيعهم عشوائياً على واحدة من حالتين من الوجبات الخفيفة - الشوكولا / رقائق البطاطس أو الفواكه - والتي تناولوها يومياً في منتصف فترة بعد الظهر أيام 10. في نهاية أيام 10 ، أكملوا الاستبيان مرة أخرى.

أظهرت النتائج أن استهلاك الفاكهة كان مرتبطا بانخفاض القلق والاكتئاب والاضطراب العاطفي من استهلاك رقائق البطاطس / الشوكولاته. وبالمثل ، كانت درجات للأعراض الجسدية ، والصعوبات المعرفية ، والتعب أكبر في حالة رقائق البطاطس / الشوكولاته.

يحيط علما سلوكيات وجبات خفيفة الخاص بك! إذا وجدت نفسك تتناول الكثير من الكعك أو تتذوق الكثير من الشيكولاتة ، قم بتحريك روتين الوجبات الخفيفة عن طريق الحصول على بعض الفواكه الطازجة. سيشكرك مزاجك على ذلك (ومن سيكون حولك أيضا!).

هل يمكن أن تغير مشاعرك كيف تتذوق؟

وجاءت دراسة خارج مؤخرا تقييم الذوق والعواطف من الناس 550 الذين حضروا مباريات الهوكي. كان هناك إجمالي ألعاب 8 ، و 4 wins ، و 3 loss ، و 1 tie. ووجد الباحثون أن العواطف الإيجابية خلال الألعاب الفائزة ترتبط بتعزيز الشدة الحامضة والتقلصية في حين تؤدي المشاعر السلبية إلى ارتفاع الحامض ونقص الأذواق الحلوة.

خذ بعض الوقت لتذوق طعامك ولديك إدراك بأن العواطف التي تشعر بها لا تؤثر فقط على ما تأكله ، ولكن كيف تتذوق الطعام. إذا كنت تأخذ وقتك في تناول الطعام في الاعتبار ، فسوف تكون أكثر في هذه اللحظة ، وكما تقترح الدراسات ، من المرجح أن تأكل أقل وتشعر بمزيد من الرضا.

هل تشعر بالملل تدفعك إلى الأكل؟

سيقول الباحثون في جامعة ولاية داكوتا الشمالية "نعم"! في عينة من طلاب كلية 552 ، اكتشفوا أن أولئك الذين يعانون من الملل وتفتقر إلى مهارات التعامل العاطفي أدى إلى سلوك غير لائق في تناول الطعام ، مثل الأكل عندما تكون في حالة ملل أو استجابة للمشاعر السلبية.

املأ وقتك مع المجتمعات السليمة والنشاط البدني لإبقائك مشغولًا بشكل ممتع!

هل تقود شخصيتك عاداتك الغذائية؟

An نشر مثيرة للاهتمام في مجلة شهية في وقت سابق من هذا العام ألقى الضوء على العديد من النتائج حول شخصية المرء والأكل:

(1) "... ارتبط الانفتاح العالي بالخبرة بارتفاع مستوى الفاكهة والخضراوات والسلطة وانخفاض استهلاك اللحوم والمشروبات الغازية" ؛

(2) "ارتبطت درجة عالية من الاتساق بانخفاض استهلاك اللحوم".

(3) كان للوعي بشكل رئيسي تشجيع استهلاك الفاكهة ، ومنع استهلاك اللحوم وتناول الأطعمة الحلوة والمالحة والمشروبات الغازية المحلاة بالسكر.

(4) عزز العصابية استهلاك الأطعمة الحلوة والمالحة من خلال تعزيز الأكل العاطفي والخارجي.

حسنًا ، ربما لا يمكننا تغيير من نحن ، لكن يمكننا أن نصبح أكثر إدراكًا لأفعالنا! إذا وجدت أنك دائمًا على الحافة وتشعر بالعصبية ، فحاول أن تضع نفسك في حيز التوافق والانفتاح ، الأمر الذي سيسهم بشكل إيجابي في عاداتك الغذائية.

هل يجعلك "الشخص الصباحي" أقل عرضة لتناول الطعام عاطفياً؟

إذا كنت تحب الصباح أكثر من الأمسيات وتجد نفسك أكثر يقظة في الساعات الأولى ، باحثون في جامعة هلسنكي ، فنلندا، من شأنه أن يخبرك بأن لديك على الأرجح أعراض اكتئابيّة أقل وتناول طعامًا عاطفيًا بناءً على دراستهم مع رجال 2325 ونساء 2699.

تأكد من أنك تحصل على قسط كاف من النوم حتى لا تشتهي الأطعمة. إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا ، فحاول محاكاة إيقاعك مع الطبيعة: الاستيقاظ مبكرًا مع الشمس والذهاب إلى الفراش مبكرًا عندما يكون الظلام. ستكون أكثر توازنًا في الداخل من خلال الإشارات من الخارج!

© 2016 by Deanna Minich. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
نشرت من قبل HarperOne ، بصمة الناشر هاربر كولينز.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

السموم الجامع: برنامج 21-Day Personalized لكسر الحواجز في كل مجال من حياتك بقلم Deanna Minich.السموم الكاملة: برنامج شخصي 21-Day لكسر الحواجز في كل مجال من مجالات حياتك
من جانب دينا Minich.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

د. دينا مينيتشد. دينا مينيتش هو خبير في طب نمط الحياة وقد أتقن فن دمج تقاليد الشفاء القديمة مع العلم الحديث. نظرتها الفريدة "الذاتية الكاملة" إلى التغذية تنظر إلى علم وظائف الأعضاء وعلم النفس والأكل والعيش ضمن ما تسميه "أنظمة 7 للصحة". مؤلف الكتاب خمس مرات ، ومؤسس الغذاء والروح، تستمر في القيام ببرامج التخلص من السموم مع الأفراد لمساعدتهم على تحقيق صحة أفضل. تعرف على المزيد حول كيفية التغلب على الأكل العاطفي وتحقيق التوازن بين مزاجك deannaminich.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

الرقص والروحانية: يحب الله عندما نرقص
الرقص والروحانية: يحب الله عندما نرقص
by يوهانا ليسيو ، دكتوراه
هل نتعثر بينما يحترق العالم والفيضانات ويموت؟
هناك حل نقدي لأزمة المناخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

9 Surprising Relationships Between Food and Mood

9 Surprising Relationships Between Food and Mood

Is a Mediterranean diet protective against depression?

We already know that a Mediterranean diet full of vegetables, fruits, nuts, legumes, fish, and olive oil reduces inflammation and may be beneficial for heart health. A large study with 10,094 healthy Spanish people showed that eating a Mediterranean diet was protective for the prevention of depressive disorders.  

If you aren't going to Spain or Greece on over the holidays, pretend you are there by copying their diet. Add more veggies to your holiday potlucks, or shake on the herbs and spices to reduce inflammation caused by your meal!

Will eating fast foods lead to an increased risk for depression?

Eating fast foods like hamburgers, sausages, and pizza, as well as commercial baked goods such as muffins, doughnuts, and croissants has been shown to be associated with an increased risk of depression.

Do your best to balance out your food choices with some healthy, fresh options whenever available. 

Will being in a positive mood lead to eating more?

It's not just a bad mood that can lead to eating more food. Researchers at the King's College in London Institute of Psychiatry recently showed that negative mood and positive mood BOTH lead to more food intake.  

This research doesn't mean that you shouldn't be in a good mood! Try to find balance in your moods, keeping steady and stable without the extreme peaks and valleys that could cause you to overeat. 

Can you eat yourself into a bad mood in just two days?

A study with 44 college students at Penn State University revealed that the more calories, saturated fat, and sodium they ate, the more negative mood they reported two days later. The researchers suggest that the food causes mood shifts.

If you find yourself in a bad mood, look at what you are eating. You can make some immediate changes that will translate into quick lifts in your mood. 

Can snacks impact your well-being?

100 students at Cardiff University were asked to complete an online questionnaire about how they were feeling emotionally and physically. They were then randomly assigned to one of two snacking conditions – chocolate/crisps or fruit – which they ate daily in the mid-afternoon for 10 days.  At the end of the 10 days, they completed the questionnaire again.

The results showed that consumption of fruit was associated with lower anxiety, depression, and emotional distress than consumption of crisps/chocolate. Similarly, scores for somatic symptoms, cognitive difficulties, and fatigue were greater in the crisps/chocolate condition.

Take note of your snacking behaviors! If you find yourself eating too many cookies or indulging in lots of chocolate, shake up your snacking routine by getting some fresh fruit. Your mood will thank you for it (and those around you will, too!). 

Can your emotions change how you taste?

A study came out recently that assessed taste and emotions of 550 people who attended hockey games. There were a total of 8 games, 4 wins, 3 losses, and 1 tie. The researchers found that positive emotions during the winning games correlated with enhanced sweet and diminished sour intensities while negative emotions lead to heightened sour and decreased sweet tastes.

Take time to taste your food and have awareness that the emotions you are feeling are not only influencing what you are eating, but how things taste. If you take your time to eat mindfully, you'll be more in the moment, and, as the studies suggest, you'll likely eat less and feel more satisfied. 

Can being bored drive you to eat?

Researchers at the North Dakota State University would say "yes"! In a sample of 552 college students, they discovered that those prone to being bored and lacking emotional coping skills led to inappropriate eating behavior, like eating when bored or in response to negative emotions.  

Fill your time with healthy communities and physical activity to keep you pleasantly busy! 

Does your personality drive your eating habits?

An interesting publication in the journal Appetite earlier this year brought to light many findings about one's personality and eating:

(1) "...high openness to experience were associated with higher fruit, vegetable and salad and lower meat and soft drink consumption";

(2) "High agreeableness was associated with low meat consumption."

(3) Conscientiousness mainly promoted fruit consumption, prevented meat consumption and intake of sweet and savory foods and of sugar-sweetened soft drinks.

(4) Neuroticism promoted consumption of sweet and savory foods by promoting emotional and external eating.   

Well, perhaps we can't change who we are, but we can become more aware of our actions! If you find that you are always on edge and feeling neurotic, try to put yourself in the space of agreeableness and openness, which will contribute positively to your eating habits. 

Does being a 'morning person' make you less apt to eat emotionally?

If you like mornings more than evenings and you find yourself more alert in the early hours, researchers at the University of Helsinki, Finland, would tell you that you probably have lower depressive symptoms and emotional eating based on their study with 2325 men and 2699 women. 

Make sure you are getting sufficient sleep so you do not crave foods. If possible, try to mirror your rhythm with that of nature: waking up early with the sun and going to bed early when it is dark. You'll be more in balance on the inside through the cues on the outside! 

©2016 by Deanna Minich. All Rights Reserved.
Published by HarperOne, an imprint of Harper Collins Publishers.

Book by this Author

Whole Detox: A 21-Day Personalized Program to Break Through Barriers in Every Area of Your Life by Deanna Minich.Whole Detox: A 21-Day Personalized Program to Break Through Barriers in Every Area of Your Life
by Deanna Minich.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Dr. Deanna MinichDr. Deanna Minich is a lifestyle medicine expert who has mastered the art of integrating ancient healing traditions with modern science. Her unique "whole self" approach to nutrition looks at physiology, psychology, eating, and living within what she calls the "7 Systems of Health." A five-time book author, and founder of Food & Spirit, she continues to do detox programs with individuals to help them achieve better health. Learn more about how to conquer emotional eating and balance your mood at deannaminich.com.