جعل الشفاء يتحرك وأخذ استراحات اللعب: استراتيجية مثالية للعناية الذاتية

لياقة بدنية

جعل الشفاء يتحرك وأخذ استراحات اللعب: استراتيجية مثالية للعناية الذاتية

منذ العصور القديمة، وقد اعترفت المعالجين القوة العلاجية في النشاط البدني. حتى الآن إلا في الآونة الأخيرة وأكدت أدلة علمية الاعتقاد السائد بأن حركة يشفي.

اليوم، تقريبا كل شكل من أشكال الطب تدرك هذه الحقائق الأساسية التالية:

1. ويمكن ممارسة بسيطة يكون لها آثار عميقة الشفاء.
2. محددة "التحركات الشفاء" يمكن أن تساعد على مكافحة المرض وتعزيز الصحة.

وتبنت هذه المفاهيم من قبل المعالجين التقليديين والعلماء في العصر الحديث، والممارسين الشرقية والغربية من الأطباء، ودعاة بديل الطب التقليدي على حد سواء. في وقت كان فيه من المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية يبحثون عن علاجات آمنة وفعالة، وغير مكلفة، والتحركات الشفاء توفير المثالي الرعاية الذاتية استراتيجية للمساعدة في منع والتخفيف، وأحيانا حتى علاج المرض.

البحث ثائق التمرين العلاجي للطاقة

البحوث العلمية الصلبة يوثق ممارسة السلطة والعلاجية. على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية، أظهرت الدراسة بعد الدراسة أن تتحرك بشكل منتظم يحسن الصحة، في حين يضعف هذا الخمول. النشاط البدني يمكن أن يساعد بعض مرضى السكر تأتي من الأنسولين وارتفاع ضغط الدم بعض استقال من ارتفاع ضغط الدم، أدوية. انها يمكن ان تخفض الكولسترول، وتخفيف ألم التهاب المفاصل، ورفع والاكتئاب، والتخفيف من القلق، ومساعدة المصابين بالربو التنفس بسهولة أكثر. فإنه يمكن إبطاء عملية الشيخوخة وتعزيز كل من طولها ونوعية الحياة.

حركة يعزز قدرة القلب على ضخ الدم، وقدرة الرئتين "لملء مع الأكسجين، والقدرة على التمثيل الغذائي لحرق الدهون، وقوة جهاز المناعة الدفاعية. في الواقع، تقريبا كل نظام جسدي ويصبح أقوى وأكثر كفاءة مع ممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام. وهناك كمية متزايدة من البحوث تشير إلى أن الحصول على ممارسة النشاط البدني بانتظام قد يكون أهم شيء يمكنك القيام به للوقاية من الأمراض وتعزيز الصحة الجيدة.

ينقل الشفاء: تكنولوجيا منخفضة، منخفضة المخاطر، وانخفاض (أو لا) التكلفة

قد يفاجئ هذا الأمر بعض الناس في مجتمعنا القائم على وصفة طبية ، حيث نبحث باستمرار عن المخدرات العجيبة ونأخذ طريق "التكنولوجيا العالية" إلى الصحة. وعلى النقيض من ذلك ، فإن تحركاتنا العلاجية منخفضة التكلفة ، أو منخفضة المخاطر ، أو منخفضة التكلفة (أو لا) ، ومتاحة بسهولة. كل ما يتطلبه الأمر لتسخير القدرة العلاجية للحركة هو الوقت.

على الرغم من المفاهيم الخاطئة الشائعة ، إلا أن حركة الشفاء لا تستغرق الكثير من الوقت ، وهي ليست ضرورية حتى للعرق. تراكم دقائق 30 من النشاط البدني المعتدل معظم أيام الأسبوع - وهذا هو وصفة بسيطة لصحة جيدة توصف بها تقرير الجراح العام الأمريكي عن النشاط البدني والصحة.

ينقل الشفاء: مثالية العناية الذاتية الاستراتيجيةالمفاجأة المبهجة (كما يؤكد الذين يمارسون الرياضة بانتظام) هي أن الوقت الذي تقضيه في الانتقال يسدد بشكل عام بالكامل من خلال الطاقة والاسترخاء والمتعة التي يجلبها النشاط البدني. لسوء الحظ ، أصبح الكثير من الناس يفكرون في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية كعمل رتيب مقيت ، غالباً بسبب التجارب السيئة ، المفاهيم الخاطئة عن التمارين ، صورة سيئة للجسد ، أو محاولات رياضية محبطة.

إن التحدي ، إذن ، هو التخلص من الأفكار السلبية السابقة حول الحركة - مثل الأسطورة الخطيرة من "لا ألم ولا ربح" أو فكرة خاطئة مفادها "عليك أن تكون رقيقاً لكي تكون لائقاً". بدلا من ذلك ، حان الوقت للخروج واللعب - لاستعادة فرحة الحركة التي كان لدينا كأطفال ، عندما كان "العطلة" (أي الحركة) موضوعنا المفضل.

ممارسة يحسن الصحة العقلية والروحية

في الواقع ، أكثر التحركات الشافية للجميع هي تلك المشاركة في أي نشاط بدني تستمتع به. يمكنك الاختيار من بين مجموعة واسعة من الخيارات: الرقص ، والمشي ، والسباحة ، والتزحلق على الجليد ، وفنون الدفاع عن النفس ، وركوب الدراجات ، والتنس ، واليوغا ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. كما يقول اليوغيون ، "اتبع نعيمك". لأن التمارين الرياضية تقوم بأكثر من مجرد تعزيز صحتك الجسدية - يمكنها تعزيز صحتك النفسية والروحية كذلك.

أفضل وسيلة لتحقيق مجموعة كاملة من "الشفاء الجسد والروح" للوصول من خلال الحركة لنهج هذا العلاج القوي مع الإثارة والمتعة عرفنا في مرحلة الطفولة، تشغيل في الخارج على أيام جميلة للعب مع الأصدقاء. بدلا من اللعين "الخروج من الأزمة"، ثم يصبح ممارسة بكثير من المتوقع "كسر مسرحية" التي يمكن أن تكون أبرز ما يومك.

من المهم، أيضا، أن ندرك أن يتحرك بانتظام لا يتعلق فقط تبحث أفضل. هذا هو مجرد الفوائد الجانبية. تتحرك نحو شعور أفضل. نحن الحيوانات البدنية، وممارسة التمارين الرياضية يوميا أمر ضروري لصحتنا. في الأجيال السابقة امتلأت أيام الناس مع النشاط البدني، ولكن اليوم يجب علينا أن نجد السبل لاحتواء حركة في حياتنا. هناك حاجة آبائنا وأجدادنا على المشي بانتظام وتنفيذ العديد من المهام المادية الأخرى من خلال الحصول على أيامهم. لكن الآن ونحن نجلس على قيعان لدينا أكثر من مرة، وممارسة التمارين الرياضية هدفنا الرئيسي هو دفع أزرار. في العديد من المباني، لا يمكننا حتى استخدام العضلات لدينا لفتح الأبواب أو يصعد الدرج إذا كنا نريد أن: الأبواب مفتوحة تطير كما لو بفعل السحر ومصاعد الطابق العلوي هي الطريق الوحيد. في عالم حيث يمكننا أن نفعل كل شيء - من التسوق إلى جز العشب - الجلوس، يجب علينا أن نبذل الوقت للتحرك.

عواقب الخمول واضحة متجهم

إذا لم نفعل ذلك، فإن العواقب تكون واضحة بتجهم. الخمول هو مساهم أساسي لقتلة أميركا أعلى: أمراض القلب وبعض أنواع السرطان والسكتة الدماغية وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسكري وترقق العظام. وأنه يلعب دورا رئيسيا في مجموعة أخرى من المشاكل الصحية الشائعة، من آلام الظهر والاكتئاب. ممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام يمكن أن يقلل من خطر أمراض هؤلاء جميعا، وبالنسبة لبعض من هذه الشروط، ممارسة ليس فقط يمنع أو يؤخر تطور المرض ولكن يمكن في الواقع عكس هذا المرض - في كثير من الأحيان أكثر أمانا وأكثر فعالية من الأدوية أو الجراحة.

واضاف "اذا ويمكن أن تكون معبأة في ممارسة حبوب منع الحمل"، يلخص تقرير صادر عن المعهد الوطني للشيخوخة، "سيكون من الدواء الوحيد الأكثر المقررة على نطاق واسع، ومفيدة، في الامة".

مقتبسة بإذن الانسجام، وهي فرع من شركة عشوائية، البيت
حقوق الطبع والنشر 2000، 2009 من Krucoff كارول وميتشل Krucoff، MD
جميع الحقوق محفوظة. لا يجوز إعادة إنتاج أي جزء من هذا المقتطف
أو إعادة طبعها دون إذن خطي من الناشر.

المادة المصدر

حركات الشفاء: كيفية علاج، وتخفيف ومنع الأمراض الشائعة مع ممارسة الرياضة
من قبل كارول وKrucoff ميتشل.

حركات الشفاء: كيفية علاج، وتخفيف ومنع الأمراض الشائعة مع ممارسة الرياضةما إذا كنت تعاني من نزلات البرد أو يعانون من ظروف مثل مرض السكري أكثر حدة، والتهاب المفاصل، أو أمراض القلب، وهنا هو الكتاب التي يمكن أن تقدم في نهاية المطاف بديل آمن وفعال وغير مكلف للمخدرات. البحوث الرائدة يدل على ان حركة بسيطة يوفر فائدة عميقة ويمكن أن تساعد في منع وتخفيف، وأحيانا حتى علاج مجموعة واسعة من الأمراض. ترتكز على العلم، الصلبة الغربية، ولكن تبني مفاهيم الشرقية للشفاء، وهذا العمل الرائد يقدم ممارسة 'وصفات' لمجموعة كاملة من المشاكل الصحية.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلفين

لياقة بدنيةكارول Krucoff هو صحفي حائز على جائزة وخبير اللياقة البدنية. شغلت منصب رئيس التحرير المؤسس لقسم الصحة في واشنطن بوست، حيث عملت كمراسلة ومحررة لسنوات 10، وعمودها المشتركة "، أعمال معدنية،" ونشرت في الصحف في جميع أنحاء البلاد من 1988 إلى 2000. الآن المساهمة في تحرير وكاتب عمود في مجلة يوجا، وقالت انها تكتب عن منشورات وطنية عديدة ومقالاتها التي ظهرت في صحيفة نيويورك تايمز، مجلة ريدرز دايجست، والصحة. منع

ميتشيل دبليو Krucoff، دكتوراه في الطب، وهو أستاذ في الطب / طب القلب في المركز الطبي بجامعة ديوك، ومعترف بها دوليا لأبحاثه الرائدة في مجالات عدة بما في ذلك: العلاجات التكميلية في المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض القلب، وبمساعدة الحاسوب مراقبة القلب، وطرائق جديدة لل التاجي إعادة التوعي. ميتشل هو محرر كبير لمجلة الطب البديل والتكميلي والماضي محرر في ورئيس العلاجات البديلة في مجلة الصحة والطب. وهو أيضا مدير MANTRA دراسة المشروع دراسة تأثير العلاجات عقلي؟ بما في ذلك توسطي الصلاة، والموسيقى، والتصوير والعلاج باللمس؟ على المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض القلب.

زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.healingmoves.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Carol Krucoff;maxresults=3}

لياقة بدنية
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Making Healing Moves and Taking Play Breaks: An Ideal Self-Care Strategy

fitness

Making Healing Moves and Taking Play Breaks: An Ideal Self-Care Strategy

Since ancient times, healers have recognized the curative power of physical activity. Yet only recently has scientific evidence confirmed the widespread belief that movement heals.

Today, virtually every form of medicine recognizes these basic truths:

1. Simple exercise can have profound healing effects.
2. Specific "healing moves" can help fight illness and enhance health.

These concepts are embraced by traditional healers and modern scientists, Eastern practitioners and Western physicians, alternative and conventional medicine advocates alike. At a time when patients and health-care providers are searching for safe, effective, and inexpensive therapies, healing moves provide an ideal self-care strategy to help prevent, relieve, and sometimes even cure disease.

Research Documents Exercise's Therapeutic Power

Solid scientific research documents exercise's therapeutic power. Over the last few decades, study after study has shown that moving regularly enhances health, while inactivity impairs it. Physical activity can help some diabetics come off insulin and some hypertensives quit their high-blood-pressure medication. It can lower cholesterol, ease arthritis pain, lift depression, relieve anxiety, and help asthmatics breathe more easily. It can slow the aging process and boost both the length and the quality of life.

Movement enhances the heart's ability to pump blood, the lungs' capacity to fill with oxygen, the metabolism's ability to burn fat, and the immune system's defensive power. In fact, virtually every bodily system becomes stronger and more efficient with regular exercise. A growing amount of research indicates that getting regular physical activity may be the single most important thing you can do to prevent disease and promote good health.

Healing Moves: Low Tech, Low Risk, Low (or No) Cost

This may surprise some people in our prescription-oriented society, where we're constantly searching for wonder drugs and taking the "high-tech" road to health. In contrast, our healing moves are low tech, low risk, low (or no) cost, and readily available. All it takes to harness the curative power of movement is time.

Despite widespread misconceptions, healing movement doesn't take a lot of time, and it's not even necessary to sweat. Accumulate 30 minutes of moderate physical activity most days of the week -- that is the simple prescription for good health touted by the U.S. Surgeon General's Report on Physical Activity and Health.

Healing Moves: An Ideal Self-Care StrategyThe delightful surprise (as those who exercise regularly will confirm) is that the time you spend moving is generally repaid in full by the energy, relaxation, and pleasure that physical activity brings. Unfortunately, too many people have come to think of exercise as a distasteful chore, often because of bad experiences, misconceptions about exercise, a poor body image, or frustrating athletic endeavors.

The challenge, then, is to cast off past negative notions about movement -- like the hazardous myth of "no pain, no gain" or the false idea that "you have to be thin to be fit". Instead, it's time to go out and play -- to recapture the joy of motion we had as children, when "recess" (i.e., movement) was our favorite subject.

Exercise Enhances Mental And Spiritual Health

In fact, the most healing moves of all are those involved in just about any physical activity you enjoy. You can pick from a wide array of options: dancing, walking, swimming, skating, martial arts, cycling, tennis, yoga, to name a few. As the yogis say, "Follow your bliss." Because exercise does more than just boost your physical health -- it can enhance your mental and spiritual health as well.

The best way to achieve the full spectrum of "body and soul healing" accessible through movement is to approach this powerful therapy with the excitement and pleasure we knew in childhood, running outside on a beautiful day to play with friends. Instead of a dreaded "workout," exercise then becomes a much anticipated "play break" that can be a highlight of your day.

It's important, too, to recognize that moving regularly is not just about looking better. That's a merely a side benefit. Moving is about feeling better. We are physical animals, and daily exercise is essential to our health. In previous generations people's days were filled with physical activity, but today we must find ways to fit movement into our lives. Our parents and grandparents needed to walk regularly and perform many other physical tasks to get through their days. But now we sit on our bottoms most of the time, and our main exercise is pushing buttons. In many buildings, we can't even use our muscles to open the doors or climb the stairs if we want to: doors fly open as if by magic and elevators are the only route upstairs. In a world where we can do everything -- from shopping to mowing the lawn -- sitting down, we must make time to move.

The Consequences of Inactivity Are Grimly Clear

If we don't, the consequences are grimly clear. Inactivity is a central contributor to America's top killers: heart disease, some cancers, stroke, hypertension, diabetes, and osteoporosis. And it plays a major role in a host of other common health problems, from back pain to depression. Regular exercise can reduce the risk of all these ailments, and for some of these conditions, exercise not only inhibits or delays disease progression but can actually reverse the illness -- often more safely and more effectively than drugs or surgery.

"If exercise could be packed into a pill," sums up a report from the National Institute on Aging, "it would be the single most widely prescribed, and beneficial, medicine in the nation."

Excerpted by permission of Harmony, a division of Random House, Inc.
Copyright 2000, 2009 by Carol Krucoff and Mitchell Krucoff, M.D.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced
or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.

Article Source

Healing Moves: How To Cure, Relieve, And Prevent Common Ailments With Exercise
by Carol & Mitchell Krucoff.

Healing Moves: How To Cure, Relieve, And Prevent Common Ailments With ExerciseWhether you are suffering from the common cold or struggling with more acute conditions like diabetes, arthritis, or heart disease, here is a book that can finally offer a safe, effective, and inexpensive alternative to drugs. Pioneering research shows that simple movement offers profound benefit and can help prevent, relieve, and sometimes even cure a wide range of diseases. Grounded in solid, Western science, but embracing Eastern concepts of healing, this groundbreaking work offers exercise 'prescriptions' for a full range of health problems.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Authors

fitnessCarol Krucoff is an award-winning journalist and fitness expert. She served as founding editor of the Health Section of The Washington Post, where she worked as a reporter and editor for 10 years, and her syndicated column, "Bodyworks," ran in newspapers around the country from 1988 to 2000. Now a contributing editor and columnist for Yoga Journal, she writes for numerous national publications and her articles have appeared in The New York Times, Reader's Digest, and Health. Prevention

Mitchell W. Krucoff, M.D., is a Professor of Medicine/Cardiology at Duke University Medical Center and is internationally recognized for his pioneering research in several areas including: complementary therapies in patients with heart disease, computer-assisted heart monitoring, and new modalities of coronary revascularization. Mitchell is Senior Editor of the Journal of Alternative & Complementary Medicine and past Editor-in-Chief of the journal Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine. He is also the Director of the MANTRA Study Project examining the impact of noetic therapies?including intercessory prayer, music, imagery and touch therapy?on patients with heart disease.

Visit their website at www.healingmoves.com

Related Books

Relax into Yoga for Seniors: A Six-Week Program for Strength, Balance, Flexibility, and Pain Relief

fitnessAuthor: Kimberly Carson MPH E-RYT
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • New Harbinger Publications

Brand: imusti
Creator(s):
  • Jim Carson PhD
  • Mitchell W. Krucoff MD

Studio: New Harbinger Publications
Label: New Harbinger Publications
Publisher: New Harbinger Publications
Manufacturer: New Harbinger Publications

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Relax into Yoga for Seniors presents twelve principles of yoga practice for seniors, including those with limited mobility. This evidence-based workbook will guide you safely—step-by-step, and with posture illustrations—on a six-week program for improved balance, flexibility, and overall well-being.

Managing the emotional and physical challenges that come with aging can be difficult. Seniors face a number of age-related issues, such as chronic pain, hypertension, heart disease, osteoporosis, arthritis, and anxiety and depression. And while some people may consider yoga a young person’s practice, there is a growing body of evidence that suggests yoga can be beneficial for a wide variety of age-related ailments.

Relax Into Yoga for Seniors—based on the innovative Yoga for Seniors program, and including new material for fans of the Relax Into Yoga for Seniors DVD—provides a step-by-step guide that combines the best of modern, evidence-based medicine with the ancient wisdom, experience, and tradition of yogic teachings. With this book, you’ll explore what yoga is and how to do it safely, including important movement considerations like how to get up and down from the floor with care, and how to stand and sit with healthy postural alignment.

With this popular program, you’ll be able to create a safe and effective individualized practice that will address your needs, take personal limitations into consideration, and help you relieve pain, become more flexible and active, and connect more deeply with your inner experience.

Relax into Yoga for Seniors includes free downloadable guided audio practices and printable PDFs. Instructions for downloading these extra features can be found on page 229 of the book.





Healing Moves: How to Cure, Relieve, and Prevent Common Ailments With Exercise

fitnessAuthor: Carol Krucoff
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Brand: Brand: Healthy Learning
Studio: Healthy Learning
Label: Healthy Learning
Publisher: Healthy Learning
Manufacturer: Healthy Learning

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Whether you are suffering from the common cold or struggling with more acute conditions like diabetes, arthritis, or heart disease, here is a book that can finally offer a safe, effective, and inexpensive alternative to drugs. Pioneering research shows that simple movement offers profound benefit and can help prevent, relieve, and sometimes even cure a wide range of diseases. Grounded in solid, Western science, but embracing Eastern concepts of healing, this groundbreaking work offers exercise 'prescriptions' for a full range of health problems, including: back pain, menopausal symptoms, osteoporosis, cancer, sexual dysfunction, depression, and carpal tunnel syndrome. The book's accessible and informative text is complemented by more than 100 easy-to-follow illustrations of 'healing movements' drawn from yoga, qi gong, tai chi, and various aerobic and strengthening techniques. Whatever your age, fitness level, or health concern, Healing Moves can help improve not only your physical condition but your overall sense of well-being with chapters including: Exercise for Health and Fitness, Metabolic Disorders, Mental Health Conditions, Orthopedic Disorders, Immunological Conditions, Cardiovascular Disorders, Men's Health, Women's Health, and Respiratory Disorders.




Healing Yoga for Neck and Shoulder Pain: Easy, Effective Practices for Releasing Tension and Relieving Pain

fitnessAuthor: Carol Krucoff E-RYT
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Brand: Brand: New Harbinger Publications
Creator(s):
  • Tracy Gaudet MD

Studio: New Harbinger Publications
Label: New Harbinger Publications
Publisher: New Harbinger Publications
Manufacturer: New Harbinger Publications

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Everyday activities such as using the computer, driving, or even curling up with a good book can create tension in the neck and shoulders. It's no wonder that so many of us have persistent discomfort and pain in these areas. Healing Yoga for Neck and Shoulder Pain presents simple, yoga-based practices that you can do at work and at home to release muscle tension for immediate relief.

After suffering from chronic neck pain for years, author and yoga therapist Carol Krucoff developed the unique self-care program found in this book. Now you, too, can free yourself from neck pain by practicing simple yoga exercises to stretch tight muscles and strengthen weak ones and by learning to properly align your body when performing everyday activities that may be contributing to your pain. This fully illustrated, easy to follow guidebook also addresses common problems that may accompany neck tension, including headaches, upper back pain, and stress.





fitness
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}