3 طرق يغير النشاط البدني بنية الدماغ ذاتها

3 طرق يغير النشاط البدني بنية الدماغ ذاتها
قد يعتمد دماغنا على النشاط البدني للبقاء في صحة جيدة.
سلومير كروز / شاترستوك

تؤدي التمارين المنتظمة إلى تغيير بنية أنسجة أجسامنا بطرق واضحة ، مثل تقليل حجم مخازن الدهون وزيادة كتلة العضلات. أقل وضوحا ، ولكن ربما الأهم من ذلك ، هو التأثير العميق للعملية على بنية أدمغتنا - تأثير يمكن حمايته والحفاظ عليه صحة الدماغ ووظيفته طوال الحياة. في الواقع ، يعتقد بعض الخبراء أن الدماغ البشري قد يفعل ذلك تعتمد على النشاط البدني المنتظم للعمل على النحو الأمثل طوال حياتنا.

فيما يلي بعض الطرق التي تؤدي بها التمارين الرياضية إلى تغيير بنية دماغنا.

مكبر الصوت : يدعم، مع دعم ميكروفون مدمج لمنع الضوضاء

تشير العديد من الدراسات إلى أن التمرينات يمكن أن تساعد في حماية ذاكرتنا مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر. هذا لأنه ثبت أن التمرين يمنع فقدان الحجم الكلي للدماغ (مما قد يؤدي إلى انخفاض الوظيفة الإدراكية) ، وكذلك منع الانكماش في مناطق معينة من الدماغ مرتبطة بالذاكرة. على سبيل المثال ، كشفت إحدى دراسات التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI) أنه في البالغين الأكبر سنًا ، ستة أشهر من التدريب الرياضي يزيد من حجم المخ.

أظهرت دراسة أخرى أن انكماش الحُصين (منطقة دماغية أساسية للتعلم والذاكرة) لدى كبار السن يمكن أن يكون عكس المشي المنتظم. كان هذا التغيير مصحوبًا بتحسين وظيفة الذاكرة وزيادة البروتين عامل العدلات المشتق من الدماغ (BDNF) في مجرى الدم.

BDNF ضروري للوظيفة الإدراكية الصحية بسبب دوره في بقاء الخلية ، اللدونة (قدرة الدماغ على التغيير والتكيف من التجربة) و وظيفة. تم التحقيق على نطاق واسع في الروابط الإيجابية بين التمرين و BDNF والذاكرة وتم إثباتها في الشباب البالغين و العجزة.

BDNF هو أيضًا واحد من عدة بروتينات مرتبطة بتكوين الخلايا العصبية للبالغين ، وهي قدرة الدماغ على تعديل بنيته من خلال تطوير خلايا عصبية جديدة طوال فترة البلوغ. يحدث تكوين الخلايا العصبية في عدد قليل جدًا من مناطق الدماغ - أحدها هو الحُصين - وبالتالي قد يكون آلية مركزية تشارك في التعلم والذاكرة. قد يحمي النشاط البدني المنتظم الذاكرة على المدى الطويل تحفيز تكوين الخلايا العصبية عبر BDNF.

في حين أن هذا الارتباط بين التمرين و BDNF وتكوين الخلايا العصبية والذاكرة موصوف جيدًا في النماذج الحيوانية ، فإن القيود التجريبية والأخلاقية تعني أن أهميته لوظيفة الدماغ البشري هي ليس واضحًا تمامًا. ومع ذلك ، يتم البحث بنشاط عن تكوين الخلايا العصبية الناجم عن ممارسة الرياضة كعلاج محتمل لـ الاضطرابات العصبية والنفسية، مثل مرض الزهايمر ومرض باركنسون والاكتئاب.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الأوعية الدموية

يعتمد الدماغ بشكل كبير على تدفق الدم ، حيث يتلقى ما يقرب من 15٪ من إمداد الجسم بالكامل - على الرغم من كونه 2-3٪ فقط من إجمالي كتلة الجسم. هذا لأن أنسجتنا العصبية تحتاج إلى إمداد مستمر بالأكسجين لتعمل وتعيش. عندما تصبح الخلايا العصبية أكثر نشاطًا ، يتدفق الدم في المنطقة التي توجد بها هذه الخلايا العصبية الزيادات لتلبية الطلب. على هذا النحو ، فإن الحفاظ على صحة الدماغ يعتمد على الحفاظ على شبكة صحية من الأوعية الدموية.

التمرين المنتظم يساعد على نمو الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ. (ثلاث طرق يغير النشاط البدني بنية الدماغ ذاتها)
التمرين المنتظم يساعد على نمو الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ.
منجم السحر / شترستوك

يزيد التمرين المنتظم من نمو الأوعية الدموية الجديدة في مناطق الدماغ حيث يحدث تكوين الخلايا العصبية ، مما يوفر إمداد الدم المتزايد الذي يدعم تطور هذه الأوعية الدموية. خلايا عصبية جديدة. التمرين يحسن أيضا الصحة والوظيفة من الأوعية الدموية الموجودة ، مما يضمن أن أنسجة المخ تتلقى باستمرار إمدادات دم كافية لتلبية احتياجاتها والحفاظ على وظيفتها.

أخيرًا ، يمكن للتمارين المنتظمة أن تمنع ، بل وتعالج ، ارتفاع ضغط الدم (ارتفاع ضغط الدم) ، وهو عامل خطر ل تطور الخرف. التمرين يعمل في طرق متعددة لتعزيز صحة ووظيفة الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ.

التهاب

في الآونة الأخيرة ، تركزت مجموعة متزايدة من الأبحاث على الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة ، وهي الخلايا المناعية المقيمة في الدماغ. وظيفتهم الرئيسية هي باستمرار تحقق من الدماغ للتهديدات المحتملة من الميكروبات أو الخلايا المحتضرة أو التالفة ، ولإزالة أي ضرر يجدونه.

مع تقدم العمر ، تنخفض وظائف المناعة الطبيعية ويحدث الالتهاب المزمن منخفض المستوى في أعضاء الجسم ، بما في ذلك الدماغ ، حيث يزيد من خطر الإصابة. المرض العصبي، مثل مرض الزهايمر. مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر ، تصبح الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة أقل كفاءة في إزالة الضرر ، وأقل قدرة على الوقاية من الأمراض والالتهابات. هذا يعنى يمكن أن يتطور الالتهاب العصبي، وإضعاف وظائف المخ - بما في ذلك الذاكرة.

لكن في الآونة الأخيرة ، أظهرنا أن التمرين يمكن إعادة برمجة هذه الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة في الدماغ المسن. ثبت أن التمرين يجعل الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة وقادرة على مواجهة التغيرات الالتهابية العصبية التي تضعف وظائف المخ. يمكن لممارسة الرياضة أيضًا تعديل الالتهاب العصبي في الحالات التنكسية مثل مرض الزهايمر و التصلب المتعدد. يوضح لنا هذا أن تأثيرات النشاط البدني على وظائف المناعة قد تكون هدفًا مهمًا للعلاج والوقاية من الأمراض.

إذن كيف يمكننا ضمان قيامنا بالنوع الصحيح من التمارين - أو الحصول على ما يكفي منها - لحماية الدماغ؟ حتى الآن ، ليس لدينا دليل قوي كافٍ لتطوير إرشادات محددة لصحة الدماغ ، على الرغم من أن النتائج حتى الآن تشير إلى أن أكبر الفوائد يمكن اكتسابها عن طريق الهوائية ممارسة - مثل المشي أو الجري أو ركوب الدراجات. من المستحسن أن يحصل البالغون على الحد الأدنى من 150 دقيقة في الأسبوع من التمارين الهوائية متوسطة الشدة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأنشطة التي تحافظ على القوة والمرونة ، للحفاظ على صحة عامة جيدة.

وتجدر الإشارة أيضًا إلى أن الباحثين لا يجدونها دائمًا التمرين له تأثير مفيد على الدماغ في دراساتهم - على الأرجح لأن الدراسات المختلفة تستخدم برامج تدريب مختلفة ومقاييس للوظيفة المعرفية ، مما يجعل من الصعب مقارنة الدراسات والنتائج بشكل مباشر. ولكن بغض النظر ، فإن الكثير من الأبحاث تظهر لنا أن التمرينات مفيدة للعديد من جوانب صحتنا ، لذلك من المهم التأكد من حصولك على ما يكفي. نحن بحاجة إلى أن نكون واعين بتخصيص وقت في يومنا لنكون نشيطين - سوف تشكرنا أدمغتنا على ذلك في السنوات القادمة

عن المؤلفالمحادثة

شين كيلي ، أستاذ في علم وظائف الأعضاء ، كلية ترينيتي في دبلن

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

hnob2t7o
لماذا يجب أن أتجاهل COVID-19 ولماذا لا أفعل
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

من المحررين

لماذا يجب أن أتجاهل COVID-19 ولماذا لا أفعل
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
أنا وزوجتي ماري زوجان مختلطان. هي كندية وأنا أميركية. على مدار الخمسة عشر عامًا الماضية ، أمضينا فصول الشتاء في فلوريدا وصيفنا في نوفا سكوشا.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: نوفمبر 15 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
هذا الأسبوع ، نفكر في السؤال: "إلى أين نتجه من هنا؟" تمامًا كما هو الحال مع أي طقوس مرور ، سواء كان التخرج ، أو الزواج ، أو ولادة طفل ، أو انتخابات محورية ، أو فقدان (أو اكتشاف) ...
أمريكا: توصيل عربتنا بالعالم والنجوم
by ماري تي راسل وروبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
حسنًا ، أصبحت الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية وراءنا الآن وحان وقت التقييم. يجب أن نجد أرضية مشتركة بين الشباب والكبار ، الديموقراطيين والجمهوريين ، الليبراليين والمحافظين لنجعل ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 25 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إن "الشعار" أو العنوان الفرعي لموقع InnerSelf على الويب هو "اتجاهات جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة" ، وهذا هو بالضبط موضوع النشرة الإخبارية لهذا الأسبوع. الغرض من مقالاتنا ومؤلفينا هو ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 18 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نحن نعيش هذه الأيام في فقاعات صغيرة ... في منازلنا وفي العمل وفي الأماكن العامة ، وربما في أذهاننا ومع مشاعرنا. ومع ذلك ، نعيش في فقاعة ، أو نشعر وكأننا ...

3 Ways Physical Activity Changes The Brain's Very Structure

3 Ways Physical Activity Changes The Brain's Very Structure
Our brain may depend on physical activity to stay healthy.
Slawomir Kruz/ Shutterstock

Regular exercise changes the structure of our bodies’ tissues in obvious ways, such as reducing the size of fat stores and increasing muscle mass. Less visible, but perhaps even more important, is the profound influence exercise has on the structure of our brains – an influence that can protect and preserve brain health and function throughout life. In fact, some experts believe that the human brain may depend on regular physical activity to function optimally throughout our lifetime.

Here are just a few ways exercise changes the structure of our brain.

Memory

Many studies suggest that exercise can help protect our memory as we age. This is because exercise has been shown to prevent the loss of total brain volume (which can lead to lower cognitive function), as well as preventing shrinkage in specific brain regions associated with memory. For example, one magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scan study revealed that in older adults, six months of exercise training increases brain volume.

Another study showed that shrinkage of the hippocampus (a brain region essential for learning and memory) in older people can be reversed by regular walking. This change was accompanied by improved memory function and an increase of the protein brain-derived neutropic factor (BDNF) in the bloodstream.

BDNF is essential for healthy cognitive function due to its roles in cell survival, plasticity (the brain’s ability to change and adapt from experience) and function. Positive links between exercise, BDNF and memory have been widely investigated and have been demonstrated in young adults and older people.

BDNF is also one of several proteins linked with adult neurogenesis, the brain’s ability to modify its structure by developing new neurons throughout adulthood. Neurogenesis occurs only in very few brain regions – one of which is the hippocampus – and thus may be a central mechanism involved in learning and memory. Regular physical activity may protect memory in the long term by inducing neurogenesis via BDNF.

While this link between exercise, BDNF, neurogenesis, and memory is very well described in animal models, experimental and ethical constraints mean that its importance to human brain function is not quite so clear. Nevertheless exercise-induced neurogenesis is being actively researched as a potential therapy for neurological and psychiatric disorders, such as Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease and depression.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Blood vessels

The brain is highly dependent on blood flow, receiving approximately 15% of the body’s entire supply – despite being only 2-3% of our body’s total mass. This is because our nervous tissues need a constant supply of oxygen to function and survive. When neurons become more active, blood flow in the region where these neurons are located increases to meet demand. As such, maintaining a healthy brain depends on maintaining a healthy network of blood vessels.

Regular exercise helps blood vessels grow in the brain. (three ways physical activity changes the brain s very structure)
Regular exercise helps blood vessels grow in the brain.
Magic mine/ Shutterstock

Regular exercise increases the growth of new blood vessels in the brain regions where neurogenesis occurs, providing the increased blood supply that supports the development of these new neurons. Exercise also improves the health and function of existing blood vessels, ensuring that brain tissue consistently receives adequate blood supply to meet its needs and preserve its function.

Finally, regular exercise can prevent, and even treat, hypertension (high blood pressure), which is a risk factor for development of dementia. Exercise works in multiple ways to enhance the health and function of blood vessels in the brain.

Inflammation

Recently, a growing body of research has centred on microglia, which are the resident immune cells of the brain. Their main function is to constantly check the brain for potential threats from microbes or dying or damaged cells, and to clear any damage they find.

With age, normal immune function declines and chronic, low-level inflammation occurs in body organs, including the brain, where it increases risk of neurodegenerative disease, such as Alzheimer’s disease. As we age, microglia become less efficient at clearing damage, and less able to prevent disease and inflammation. This means neuroinflammation can progress, impairing brain functions – including memory.

But recently, we’ve shown that exercise can reprogramme these microglia in the aged brain. Exercise was shown to make the microglia more energy efficient and capable of counteracting neuroinflammatory changes that impair brain function. Exercise can also modulate neuroinflammation in degenerative conditions like Alzheimer’s disease and multiple sclerosis. This shows us the effects of physical activity on immune function may be an important target for therapy and disease prevention.

So how can we ensure that we’re doing the right kind of exercise – or getting enough of it – to protect the brain? As yet, we don’t have robust enough evidence to develop specific guidelines for brain health though findings to date suggest that the greatest benefits are to be gained by aerobic exercise – such as walking, running, or cycling. It’s recommended adults get a minimum of 150 minutes per week of moderate intensity aerobic exercise, combined with activities that maintain strength and flexibility, to maintain good general health.

It must also be noted that researchers don’t always find exercise has beneficial effect on the brain in their studies – likely because different studies use different exercise training programmes and measures of cognitive function, making it difficult to directly compare studies and results. But regardless, plenty of research shows us that exercise is beneficial for many aspects of our health, so it’s important to make sure you’re getting enough. We need to be conscious of making time in our day to be active – our brains will thank us for it in years to come.

About the AuthorThe Conversation

Áine Kelly, Professor in Physiology, Trinity College Dublin

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: November 29, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we focus on seeing things differently... of looking from a different perspective, with an open mind and an open heart.
Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…