فريق الرياضة ليست كافية لممارسة homeschoolers

فريق الرياضة ليست كافية لممارسة homeschoolersتوصلت الأبحاث إلى أن الرياضة والأنشطة البدنية المنظمة لا تكفي للاحتفاظ بمنازل الأطفال في المنزل.

درس الباحثون بيانات من أطفال 100 الذين يدرسون في منازلهم في سن 10-17 لدعم افتراضهم أن هذه الأنشطة كافية لإبقاء الأطفال لائقين بدنيا. ومع ذلك ، أثبتت البيانات أنها خاطئة.

تقول لورا كابيري ، وهي محاضرة في الطب الرياضي في قسم علم الحركة في جامعة رايس ، إن المشكلة تكمن في مقدار النشاط الذي يشكل جزءاً من الأنظمة المنظمة. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية ، يجب أن يحصل الأطفال على ساعة من النشاط الرياضي في اليوم ، ولكن هناك دراسات أخرى أشارت إلى أن الأطفال المشاركين في رياضات غير النخبة يحصلون فقط على 20 إلى 30 من التمارين المعتدلة والقوية التي يحتاجونها أثناء الممارسة.

قرر الباحثون تحديد حجمها من خلال الإحصائيات التي جمعها كابري حول الأطفال والمراهقين الذين يدرسون في منازلهم كطالبة دراسات عليا وباحثة ما بعد الدكتوراه في جامعة ولاية تكساس.

"لقد افترضنا - وأعتقد أن الآباء والأمهات يفعلون بشكل كبير - أن الأطفال المسجلين في رياضة منظمة أو نشاط بدني يحصلون على النشاط الذي يحتاجون إليه للحفاظ على تركيبة جيدة للجسم ، واللياقة القلبية التنفسية ، وتنمية العضلات" ، يقول كابيري. "وجدنا أن الأمر ليس كذلك. إن مجرد تحديد المربع وتسجيلهم في أحد الأنشطة لا يعني بالضرورة أنهم يستوفون المتطلبات التي يحتاجونها للبقاء في صحة جيدة ".

يقول كبيري إن الباحثين يشكون في أن الأمر نفسه ينطبق على طلاب المدارس العامة في فصول التربية البدنية العامة ، حيث يقضي معظم الوقت في تنظيم الصف. وتقول: "عندما يكون لديك دقائق 50 فقط ، يكون من السهل جدًا لنصف الوقت أو أكثر الذهاب إلى الدخول والخروج والقيام بالمهمة".

في حين أنه من الأسهل جمع بيانات المدارس العامة ، فإن التعليم المنزلي يمثل مشكلة مختلفة للباحثين. "هناك الكثير غير المعروف عن هذا السكان ، والسكان يتوسعون" ، يقول كابيري. "أصبح التعليم المنزلي شائعًا جدًا في الولايات المتحدة. نمت باطراد.

وخلص المؤلفون إلى أنه من الحكمة أن يمنح الآباء أطفالهم المزيد من الوقت للقيام بنشاط بدني غير منظم كل يوم.

"يعرف الآباء إذا كانوا يحضرون الأنشطة ولا يرون أطفالهم يتنفسون ويتعرقون بشدة ، فهم لا يحصلون على تمرينات كافية" ، يقول كابيري. لذلك يجب أن يكون هناك المزيد من الفرص للنشاط غير المنظم. اجعل أطفالك في الخارج واجعلهم يركضون ويلعبون مع أطفال الحي وركب دراجاتهم.

وتقول: "إذا تعلمت شيئًا عن عائلات التعليم المنزلي ، فستكون مكرسة حقًا للتعليم الكامل لأطفالها". "إذا كانت هناك مشكلة ، فستحتاج إلى معرفة وستجري تعديلات حسب الحاجة".

النتائج متاحة في مجلة مورفولوجيا وظيفية وعلم الحركة. وجاء تمويل العمل جزئياً من مؤسسة تكساس للعلاج الطبيعي.

مصدر: جامعة رايس

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = keywords for children؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Team Sports Aren’t Enough Exercise For Homeschoolers

Team Sports Aren’t Enough Exercise For HomeschoolersOrganized sports and physical activities aren’t enough to keep homeschoolers fit, research finds.

Researchers studied data from 100 homeschooled children age 10-17 to back up their assumption that such activities are sufficient to keep children physically fit. The data, however, proved them wrong.

Laura Kabiri, a sports medicine lecturer in Rice University’s department of kinesiology, says the problem lies in how much activity is part of organized regimens. According to the World Health Organization, children should get about an hour of primarily aerobic activity a day, but other studies have noted children involved in non-elite sports actually get only 20 to 30 minutes of the moderate to vigorous exercise they require during practice.

The researchers decided to quantify it through statistics Kabiri gathered about homeschooled children and adolescents as a graduate student and postdoctoral researcher at Texas Woman’s University.

“We assumed—and I think parents largely do as well—that children enrolled in an organized sport or physical activity are getting the activity they need to maintain good body composition, cardiorespiratory fitness, and muscular development,” Kabiri says. “We found that is not the case. Just checking the box and enrolling them in an activity doesn’t necessarily mean they’re meeting the requirements they need to stay healthy.”

Kabiri says the researchers suspect the same is true for public school students in general physical education classes, where much of the time is spent getting the class organized. “When you only have 50 minutes, it’s very easy for half that time or more to go to getting them in, out, and on-task,” she says.

While public school data would be easier to gather, homeschooling presents a different problem for researchers. “There’s a lot that’s not known about this population, and the population is expanding,” Kabiri says. “Homeschool is becoming very popular in the United States. It’s grown steadily.

The authors conclude parents would be wise to give their children more time for unstructured physical activity every day.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


“Parents know if they attend activities and don’t see their kids breathing and sweating hard, then they’re not getting enough exercise,” Kabiri says. “So there should be more opportunities for unstructured activity. Get your kids outside and let them run around and play with the neighborhood kids and ride their bikes.

“If I learned one thing about homeschool families, it’s that they are really dedicated to the entire education of their children,” she says. “If there’s an issue, they will want to know and will make adjustments as needed.”

The results are available in the Journal of Functional Morphology and Kinesiology. Funding for the work came in part from the Texas Physical Therapy Foundation.

Source: Rice University

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=children's fitness;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}