نصائح لتلتزم بأهداف تجريب السنة الجديدة الخاصة بك

نصائح لتلتزم بأهداف تجريب السنة الجديدة الخاصة بك

وضع أهداف تجريب للعام الجديد؟ زيادة النشاط البدني وتهدف إلى تحسين صحتك هي أهداف جديرة ، ولكن يمكن أن تكون صعبة.

لمساعدتك ، فإن براندون ألدرمان ، وهو أستاذ مساعد ونائب رئيس التعليم والإدارة في قسم علم الحركة والصحة في جامعة روتجرز ، لديه بعض النصائح لتحديد أهداف ممارسة واقعية يمكن أن يكون لها أيضًا تأثير إيجابي على صحتك العقلية.

لماذا جعل القرار لممارسة المزيد؟

يقول ألدرمان: "ربما تكون هناك فوائد عديدة لتحقيق هدف أو قرار أولي لممارسة الرياضة ، ولكن هناك فائدة قد تكون حاسمة لفهمنا لسلوك التمرين نفسه هو تأثير القرار على نية المرء في ممارسة الرياضة".

"هناك عدد من النظريات في علم نفس التمرين ، بما في ذلك تلك التي كانت رائجة لسنوات عديدة ، تشير إلى أن النوايا لممارسة هي واحدة من أقوى المتنبئين لما إذا كان الشخص من المحتمل أن يشارك في ممارسة ، لذلك فمن الممكن أن القرار قد يزيد من نية المرء لممارسة الرياضة ".

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقول ألدرمان إن الناس من جميع مناحي الحياة يواجهون أيضًا عددًا من العوائق نحو ممارسة الرياضة ، وقد يكون وضع القرار إستراتيجية مهمة للمساعدة في إدراك أو إذكاء الوعي بهذه الحواجز التي يُفترض أنها تمارس.

"في حين أن تحديد الأهداف قد لا يكون له بالضرورة تأثير طويل المدى على سلوك التمارين ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون هناك فوائد عديدة على المدى القصير من القرارات بشأن القرار الأولي لتصبح أكثر نشاطًا" ، كما يقول.

كيف تؤثر التمارين الرياضية على أدمغتنا وصحتنا العقلية؟

تؤثر التمرين الإيجابي على الصحة العقلية والوظيفة الإدراكية ، بدءًا من الدعم الاجتماعي والبيئي (الدعم الاجتماعي ، التفاعلات الاجتماعية) ، إلى النفسية (تقدير الذات ، الإحساس بالإنجاز ، إلهاء ضغوط الحياة اليومية) ، إلى النشاط العصبي البيولوجي (التغيرات في الناقلات العصبية الرئيسية في الدماغ ، يقول ألدرمان: أنظمة الاستجابة للضغط ، وتغيرات الدماغ البنيوية والوظيفية.

"في مختبري ، ندرس تأثير التمرين على الإدراك والعاطفة ، خاصة بين الأفراد الذين يعانون من اضطرابات الصحة العقلية" ، يقول ألدرمان. "بشكل عام ، وجدنا أن التمارين الرياضية تحسّن جوانب مختارة من الإدراك مع الحد من أعراض الاكتئاب ، على الرغم من أن التحسينات الملاحظة في الإدراك لا تؤدي بالضرورة إلى التوسط أو تسبب التحسن في أعراض الاكتئاب".

أي نصائح لتحديد قرارات ناجحة؟

"أعتقد أن اتباع نهج أكثر قابلية للإدارة هو تحديد هدف لوضع ملابسك الرياضية بعد عودتك إلى المنزل من العمل لمدة ثلاثة أيام على الأقل من أسبوع العمل للأشهر الثلاثة القادمة" ، يقترح ألدرمان.

"هذا هدف محدد وقابل للقياس يحتوي على إطار زمني محدد وقد يزيد من سلوكك التمريضي خلال الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى من العام".

يقول ألدرمان إنه كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يفكرون في ممارسة الرياضة عادة ، أو ببساطة كجزء من روتين حياتهم اليومية ، كلما كان أفضل حالا.

"لدي كلمة أقولها لنفسي في كثير من الأحيان عندما أذهب إلى ممارسة التمارين الرياضية - غير اعتذاري. جميعنا مشغولون ، ونقول أن هذه الكلمة إما بصمت أو بصوت عال ، تساعدني على تذكير أنني يجب أن يسمح لي بممارسة التمارين الرياضية في روتين يومي دون الشعور بالذنب أو عدم الاعتذار عن مقدار الوقت الذي أقضيه في ممارسة الرياضة. يبدو الأمر وكأنه لفتة صغيرة ، لكنه حقاً يتحرر ، يقول ألدرمان.

"وأخيرا ، أود فقط أن أشجع الناس على القيام بأنشطة بدنية أو ممارسة أكثر من غيرها. من الأرجح أن تحقق هدفًا عندما يكون مرتبطًا بنشاط تستمتع به ".

مصدر: جامعة روتجرز

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = keywords workout goals؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Tips To Stick To Your New Year’s Workout Goals

fitness

Tips To Stick To Your New Year’s Workout Goals

Setting workout goals for the New Year? Increasing physical activity and aiming to improve your health are worthy goals, but can be challenging.

To help you out, Brandon Alderman, an associate professor and vice chair of education and administration in the kinesiology and health department at Rutgers University, has some tips for setting realistic exercise goals that could also have a positive impact on your mental health.

Why make a resolution to exercise more?

“There are probably numerous benefits of making an initial goal or resolution to exercise, but one that might be critical to our understanding of exercise behavior itself is the impact of the resolution on one’s intention to exercise,” Alderman says.

“A number of theories in exercise psychology, including those that have been in vogue for many years, imply that intentions to exercise are one of the strongest predictors of whether a person is likely to actually engage in exercise, so it is possible that the resolution might just increase one’s intention to exercise.”

In addition, Alderman says people from all walks of life also experience a number of barriers towards exercise, and setting a resolution may be an important strategy to help recognize or bring awareness to these perceived exercise barriers.

“While goal-setting may not necessarily have a long-term impact on exercise behavior, there are likely to be several short-term benefits of resolutions on the initial decision to become more active,” he says.

How does exercise affect our brains and mental health?

Exercise favorably influences mental health and cognitive function, ranging from the social and environmental (social support, social interactions), to psychological (self-esteem, sense of accomplishment, distraction from daily life stressors), to neurobiological (changes in key brain neurotransmitters, stress response systems, and structural and functional brain changes), Alderman says.

“In my lab, we study the impact of exercise on cognition and emotion, particularly among individuals suffering from mental health disorders,” Alderman says. “In general, we have found that exercise improves select aspects of cognition while reducing symptoms of depression, although the observed improvements in cognition do not necessarily mediate or cause the improvements in depressive symptoms.”

Any tips for setting successful resolutions?

“I think a more manageable approach would be to set a goal of putting on your workout clothes after you get home from work at least three days out of the workweek for the next three months,” Alderman suggests.

“This is a specific and measurable goal that has a focused time frame and might increase your exercise behavior across the first three months of the year.”

The more people can think of exercise as a habit, or simply as a part of their daily routine, the better off they are, Alderman says.

“I have a word that I often say to myself when I go to work out—unapologetic. We are all busy, and saying this word either silently or aloud helps to remind me that I should be allowed to fit exercise into my daily routine without feeling guilty or without having to apologize for the amount of time I spend exercising. It seems like a small gesture, but it really is liberating,” Alderman says.

“Lastly, I would really just encourage people to do physical activities or exercise they enjoy the most. You are much more likely to accomplish a goal when it is tied to an activity that you enjoy.”

Source: Rutgers University

Related Books

New Habits, New Me - A Daily Food And Exercise Journal: Designed by Fitness Experts to Help You Live Your Healthiest Life, Track Your Goals, Workout, Weight Loss, Bodybuilding, and Health
fitnessAuthor: RIMSports Gear
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Independently published
List Price: $8.49

Buy Now

Weekly Workout Training Journal: Pink Cool Design book for women With Calendar 2018-2019 Weekly Workout Planner ,Workout Goal , Workout Journal ... notebook & training journal) (Volume 12)
fitnessAuthor: Kelli Shipe
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $7.49

Buy Now

12-Week Fitness Journal: The Ultimate Planner and Daily Tracker to Meet Your Fitness Goals
fitnessAuthor: Rockridge Press
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Rockridge Press
List Price: $9.99

Buy Now

fitness
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}