لماذا الكحول بعد الرياضة والتمرين هو فكرة سيئة

لماذا الكحول بعد الرياضة والتمرين هو فكرة سيئة
بعد المباراة النهائية لدولة المنشأ 1 اللعبة ، وشاهدت البلاد كما تم تسليم اللاعبين علب البيرة. XXXX الذهبية لكوينزلاند و Tooheys جديد لنيو ساوث ويلز ، مع لون يمكن أن تتطابق تماما مع القميص الخاص بها.
لقطة شاشة من 9now

شرب الكحول بعد الرياضة هو طقس اجتماعي أصبح متأصلاً في الثقافة الأسترالية ، ويبدو أن الرياضيين المحترفين ليسوا استثناءً ، على الرغم من دفعهم بسخاء ليكونوا في حالة بدنية عالية.

عند مشاهدة العديد من أنواع الرياضة الاحترافية في أستراليا ، سنشاهد في الغالب لاعبين يشربون علامة الكفيل التجارية للكحول على الكاميرا بعد المباراة.

ولكن بالنظر إلى الحالة التي تمر بها أجسامنا بعد التمرين ، وما يفعله الكحول في نظامنا ، فإن الشرب بعد الرياضة فكرة سيئة.

التعب والانتعاش بعد الرياضة وممارسة الرياضة

إجراءات عالية الكثافة مثل الجري والقفز ومعالجة وتغيير الاتجاه خلق ضرر مؤقت العضلات ووجع. إذا كان التمرين ذا مدة طويلة بما فيه الكفاية ، فإن الوقود المخزن في عضلاتنا للطاقة (الجليكوجين) يمكن أن ينضب أيضا.

في الأجواء الحارة أو الرطبة ، الجسم أيضًا يفقد كمية كبيرة من السوائل من التعرق ، وخفض حجم الدم (وهو أمر مهم للحصول على الأكسجين حول جميع عضلاتنا وأعضائنا) ، ومخازن الإلكتروليت (مهمة لتقلص العضلات).

الجسم في حالة من الخلل وإصلاح بعد ممارسة الرياضة وممارسة الرياضة. يمكن استنفاد الصفات الرياضية مثل القوة والقوة والتحمل لعدة أيام بعد تمرين مكثف. يمكن تحسين هذا مع المناسب وفي الوقت المناسب التغذية والترطيب.

ليس مشروب الأبطال

يؤدي تناول الكحول بعد الرياضة وممارسة الرياضة إلى تفاقم جميع الجوانب الرئيسية للانتعاش بعد التمرين. كحول يبطئ عملية الإصلاح من العضلات الناجم عن الاضرار التي تسببها تثبيط الوظائف من الهرمونات التي عادة ما تساعد هذه العملية (مثل هرمون التستوستيرون).

للرياضيين الذين يعانون من إصابة الأنسجة الرخوة ، الأمر أسوأ من ذلك ، مثل الكحول يفتح الأوعية الدموية ويشجع التورم في موقع الإصابة.

من غير الواضح ما إذا كان الكحول كتل تخزين الطاقة في العضلاتولكن عندما يشرب الرياضيون كميات كبيرة من الكحول ، فإنهم يميلون إلى تناول كميات أقل من الأطعمة المغذية (خاصة إذا كانوا مرضى في اليوم التالي!).

هذا بشكل غير مباشر يبطئ عملية الترميم من مخازن الطاقة في العضلات. بالنسبة لأولئك منا الذين يحاولون التخلص من بضعة كيلوغرامات ، يعد الكحول أيضًا اختيارًا سيئًا ، نظرًا لأنه ذو طاقة عالية ، مع قيمة غذائية ضئيلة.

لكن إذا كان الرياضيون يعانون من الجفاف ، لا يشربون شيئًا أفضل من لا شيء؟ الكحول هو في الواقع مدر للبول يعزز فقدان السوائل ويسهم في الجفاف.

في دراسة واحدة، عندما تم تناول المشروبات التي تحتوي على كحول 4٪ بعد التمرين ، كان هناك زيادة في إنتاج البول وتأخر في معدل استرداد حجم الدم. شرب شيء على الإطلاق سيكون أفضل.

ومن المعروف أيضا أن استهلاك الكحول ل تقليل مدة النوم عندما تستهلك بعد مباراة للرجبي ، إما مباشرة من خلال الكحول تأثير سلبي على النوم والبقاء نائمين ، أو بشكل غير مباشر نتيجة لوقت متأخر من الليل على المدينة.

مع ضعف النوم ، وإصلاح العضلات ضعيف ، واستعادة الطاقة وتأخير الجفاف ، فإنه ليس من المستغرب شرب الكحول مباشرة بعد ممارسة الرياضة يضعف بشكل كبير الانتعاش من كل من قوة و قوة في الأيام التالية. ويمكننا أن نفترض أن تأثير المخلفات في جلسة تدريبية سيكون مؤلمًا أيضًا.

ماذا يجب أن نشرب بعد الرياضة وممارسة الرياضة؟

مع جميع الآثار السلبية على الجفاف والانتعاش ، فإنه ليس من المستغرب في الكلية الأمريكية للطب الرياضي يوصي الرياضيين يجب تجنب الكحول تماما.

بدلا من ذلك، يوصى الرياضيين لاستيعاب خليط من الكربوهيدرات والبروتين والكهارل مباشرة بعد الرياضة وممارسة الرياضة لتسريع عملية الانتعاش. على سبيل المثال ، المشروبات الرياضية و شوكولاتة الحليب وقد ثبت على حد سواء للمساعدة في إصلاح العضلات والجفاف.

مزيج من الماء العادي والأطعمة التي تحتوي على هذه المغذيات من شأنه أيضا أن يؤدي الحيلة ، ولكن ابتلاع كميات كبيرة من الماء العادي من تلقاء نفسه لا يساعد في إصلاح العضلات ، وبدون إضافة إلكتروليت ، فإن الكثير من هذه المياه لا يمكن تخزينها في الجسم.

بالنظر إلى الأموال التي تنفق على الموظفين المكرسين للتغذية وعلوم الرياضة والطب في إطار رياضة محترفة ، من الصعب تصديق أن هذه الرسائل لا تصل إلى الرياضيين. يجب أن تأتي صحة الرياضيين أمام متطلبات رعاة الكحول.

نبذة عن الكاتب

كريستوفر ستيفنز ، محاضر في الرياضة وعلوم التمرين ، جامعة ساوثرن كروس

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = الكحول السلبي ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

Why Alcohol After Sport And Exercise Is A Bad Idea

Why Alcohol After Sport And Exercise Is A Bad Idea
After the final siren of the state of origin game 1, the nation watched as the players were handed cans of beer; XXXX Gold for Queensland and Tooheys New for New South Wales, with the colour of the can matched perfectly to the respective jersey.
Screenshot from 9now

Drinking alcohol after sport is a social ritual that has become ingrained in Australian culture, and it seems professional athletes are no exception, despite being paid generously to be in peak physical condition.

Watching many types of professional sport in Australia, we’ll often see players drinking the sponsor’s brand of alcohol on camera after the match.

But given the state our bodies are in after exercise, and what alcohol does to our system, drinking after sport is a bad idea.

Fatigue and recovery following sport and exercise

High intensity actions such as running, jumping, tackling and changing direction create temporary muscle damage and soreness. If the exercise is of long enough duration, the fuel stored in our muscles for energy (glycogen) can become depleted too.

In a hot or humid environment, the body also loses a large amount of fluid from sweating, reducing the blood volume (which is important for getting oxygen around to all our muscles and organs), and electrolyte stores (important for muscle contraction).

The body is in a state of dysfunction and repair after vigorous sport and exercise. Athletic qualities such as strength, power and endurance can be depleted for several days after an intense workout. This can be improved with appropriate and timely nutrition and hydration.

Not the drink of champions

Alcohol ingestion after sport and exercise worsens all major aspects of post-exercise recovery. Alcohol slows down the repair process of exercise-induced muscle damage by inhibiting the functions of hormones that usually aid this process (such as testosterone).

For athletes with a soft tissue injury, it’s even worse, as alcohol opens up the blood vessels and encourages swelling at the injury site.

It’s unclear if alcohol blocks energy storage in the muscles, but when athletes drink large quantities of alcohol, they tend to eat less nutritious foods (especially if they are sick the next day!).


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


This indirectly slows down the restoration of energy stores in muscle. For those of us trying to shed a few kilos, alcohol is also a bad choice considering it’s highly energy-dense, with little nutritional value.

But if athletes are dehydrated, isn’t drinking something better than nothing? Alcohol is actually a diuretic that promotes fluid loss and contributes to dehydration.

In one study, when drinks containing 4% alcohol were ingested following exercise, there was an increase in urine output and a delay in the recovery rate of blood volume. Drinking nothing at all would be better.

Alcohol consumption is also known to decrease sleep duration when consumed after a rugby match, either directly through alcohol’s negative influence on falling asleep and staying asleep, or indirectly as a result of a late night on the town.

With poor sleep, impaired muscle repair, energy restoration and delayed rehydration, it’s not surprising drinking alcohol immediately after exercise significantly impairs recovery of both strength and power in the following days. And we can assume the impact of a hangover on a training session would also be dire.

What should we drink after sport and exercise?

With all the negative effects on rehydration and recovery, it’s not surprising the American College of Sports Medicine recommends athletes should avoid alcohol altogether.

Instead, athletes are recommended to ingest a mixture of carbohydrate, protein and electrolyte immediately after sport and exercise to speed up the recovery process. For example, sports drinks and chocolate milk have both been demonstrated to assist muscle repair and rehydration.

A combination of plain water and foods containing these nutrients would also do the trick, but ingestion of large amounts of plain water on its own does not aid muscle repair, and without the addition of electrolytes, much of this water can not be stored in the body.

Given the money spent on staff dedicated to nutrition, sports science and medicine within professional sport, it’s hard to believe these messages are not getting through to the athletes. The athletes’ health should come before the demands of alcohol sponsors.

About The Author

Christopher Stevens, Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science, Southern Cross University

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=negative alcohol;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…