لماذا الجمنازيوم خيالية ليست دائما أفضل

لماذا الجمنازيوم خيالية ليست دائما أفضل
الصورة الائتمان: ايغور بوخلين / Shutterstock.com إيوا م رووس, جامعة جنوب الدنمارك

إذا كنت تريد أن تصبح أقوى وتشعر بالتحسن بعد ممارسة الرياضة - وهو أمر مهم لأنه يشجعك على مواصلة التمارين - فأنت لست بحاجة إلى صالة ألعاب رياضية رائعة ، دراسة حديثة معارض.

وقد أظهرت الدراسات السابقة أن أ بيئة مستشفى ممتعةيمكن للنوافذ الكبيرة التي تطل على الطبيعة أن تسرع من عملية استعادة المريض ، لذلك كنا مهتمين بمعرفة ما إذا كان الشيء نفسه ينطبق على غرف العلاج.

من أجل دراستنا ، قمنا بتعيين مجموعتين من الأفراد ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 35 أو كبار السن ، ومع آلام في الورك أو الركبة ، إلى واحدة من غرفتين للعلاج من أجل ممارسة التمارين الرياضية.

تمارس مجموعة واحدة (أشخاص 42) في غرفة حديثة مع إطلالة على الطبيعة والكثير من أشعة الشمس ومعدات الصالة الرياضية الأكثر حداثة. تم إرسال المجموعة الأخرى (أشخاص 40) لممارسة التمارين في غرفة عارية ، غير مزينة في الطابق السفلي من مبنى 1970s.

أشرف أخصائي علاج طبيعي على كلا المجموعتين ، ولم يكن كل من أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي والمشاركين على دراية بالغرض من الدراسة. في اللغة ، كانت الدراسة "مزدوجة التعمية".

وعلى سبيل المقارنة ، كانت هناك أيضًا مجموعة ثالثة من المشاركين الذين وضعوا في قائمة الانتظار ولم يمارسوا أي تدريب على الإطلاق خلال الأسابيع الثمانية التي استمرت فيها الدراسة.

طلبنا من المشاركين الإبلاغ عن تحسنهم العام ، وتخفيف الآلام والتحسين الوظيفي. اختبرنا قدرتها الهوائية وقوتها العضلية وسرعتها قبل وبعد ثمانية أسابيع. وقمنا أيضًا بإجراء مقابلات مع بعض المشاركين للحصول على فهم أفضل لخبراتهم في ممارسة التمارين في الغرفتين المختلفتين.

كان هناك الكثير من السرية حول تحليل النتائج لتجنب الباحثين المؤثرين في النتائج مع معتقداتهم. على سبيل المثال ، تم تصنيف المجموعات بـ "أ" و "ب" في تحليلات البيانات ، وتم الاتفاق على تفسير النتائج كتابة قبل الكشف عن المجموعة التي مارست في أي مجال.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تحسنت كلتا المجموعتين ، ولكن ذكرت مجموعة واحدة شعور أفضل ، عموما ، مع المزيد من الألم وتخفيف تحسن أكبر في الوظيفة. ومع ذلك ، لم يكن هناك اختلاف في القدرة الهوائية ، وقوة العضلات وسرعة المشي بين المجموعات.

لم تتحسن المجموعة الثالثة من الأشخاص 21 ، الذين انتظروا للتو ، في أي من التدابير المتخذة.

ليس ما كنا نتوقع العثور عليه

عندما تم الكشف عن المجموعات ، أصبح من الواضح أن المجموعة التي تمارس في الغرفة القديمة في القبو ذكرت تحسنًا أكبر عند سؤالها: بالمقارنة مع متى دخلت الدراسة ، كيف هي مشاكل ألم الركبة / الورك الآن؟ كان هذا مخالفًا لما توقعناه.

أجرينا مقابلات مع بعض المشاركين وعرضنا لهم صوراً للغرفتين لإثارة نقاش حول انطباعاتهم. لم يلاحظ الناس الذين يمارسون التمارين في الغرفة القديمة مظهر المسنين بشكل سلبي. شعروا بأنهم في المنزل في البيئة وأعربوا عن الحنين لأنهم ذكّرهم بجيمهم المدرسي القديم. كما أنهم شعروا بإحساس أقوى بالزمالة - فقد كانوا مشتركين فيها وعملوا كفريق واحد لتحقيق أهدافهم.

في الغرفة الجديدة ، كانت النوافذ الكبيرة تشتت الانتباه ، وقال المشاركون أنهم لا يشعرون بأنهم جزء من فريق. لم تكن موضع مرايا الحائط الكبيرة في الغرفة الجديدة ، سواء. وقال المشاركون إنهم لم يعجبهم مظهر ساقيهم غير المدربين وأجسادهم ذات الوزن الزائد.

المحادثةلذا ، إذا كنت تفكر في بدء التمرين ، خذ وقتك وابحث عن بيئة تمارين مناسبة لك ، أو انضم إلى مجموعة حيث لديك أهداف مماثلة. إذا تمكنت من الانضمام إلى مجموعة وممارسة الرياضة في بيئة تحبها حقًا ، فسوف تحسن فرصك في الحصول على لياقتك البدنية والشعور بشكل أفضل. وكما توضح دراستنا ، فإنه عندما يتعلق الأمر بممارسة الرياضة ، لا يجب أن يكون الأمر خياليًا حقًا.

نبذة عن الكاتب

إيوا م. رووس ، أستاذة العضلات والصحة المشتركة ، جامعة جنوب الدنمارك

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = exercise at home؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

Why Fancy Gyms Aren't Always Best

Why Fancy Gyms Aren't Always Best
Photo credit: Igor Bukhlin/Shutterstock.com Ewa M Roos, University of Southern Denmark

If you want to get stronger and feel better after exercising – which is important because it encourages you to keep exercising – you don’t need a fancy gym, our recent study shows.

Earlier studies have shown that a pleasant hospital environment, with large windows that look out over nature, can speed a patient’s recovery, so we were interested to know if the same was true for treatment rooms.

For our study, we randomly assigned two groups of people, aged 35 or older, and with hip or knee pain, to one of two treatment rooms for exercise therapy.

One group (42 people) exercised in a modern room with views of nature, plenty of sunlight and state-of-the-art gym equipment. The other group (40 people) were sent to exercise in a bare, unadorned room in the basement of a 1970s building.

One physiotherapist supervised both groups, and both the physiotherapist and the participants were unaware of the purpose of the study. In the parlance, the study was “double blind”.

For comparison, there was also a third group of participants who were put on a waiting list and had no exercise at all during the eight weeks the study lasted.

We asked the participants to report their overall improvement, pain relief and functional improvement. We tested their aerobic capacity, muscle strength and walking speed before and after the eight weeks. And we also interviewed some of the participants to get a better understanding of their experiences of exercising in the two different rooms.

There was a lot of secrecy around the analysis of the results to avoid researchers influencing the results with their beliefs. For example, the groups were labelled A and B in the data analyses, and interpretation of the results was agreed on in writing prior to revealing which group had exercised in what room.

Both groups improved, but one group reported feeling better, overall, with more pain relief and greater improvement in function. There was, however, no difference in aerobic capacity, muscle strength and walking speed between the groups.

The third group of 21 people, who just waited, did not improve in any of the measures taken.

Not what we expected to find

When the groups were revealed, it became clear that the group exercising in the old room in the basement reported greater improvement when asked: Compared to when entering the study, how are your knee/hip pain problems now? This was contrary to what we expected.

We interviewed some of the participants and showed them photos of the two rooms to spark a discussion about their impressions. The people exercising in the old room didn’t perceive the aged appearance negatively. They felt at home in the environment and expressed nostalgia because it reminded them of their old school gym. They also felt a stronger sense of fellowship – they were in it together and worked as a team to achieve their goals.

In the new room, the large windows were distractions and participants said that they did not feel part of a team. The large wall mirrors in the new room weren’t appreciated, either. The participants said that they didn’t like the look of their untrained legs and their often overweight bodies.

The ConversationSo, if you’re thinking about starting to exercise, take your time and find an exercise environment that feels right for you, or join a group where you have similar goals. If you can join a group and exercise in an environment you really like, you will improve your chances of getting fit and of feeling better. And, as our study shows, when it comes to exercising, it really doesn’t have to be fancy.

About The Author

Ewa M Roos, Professor of Muscle and Joint Health, University of Southern Denmark

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books:

100 No-Equipment Workouts Vol. 1: Fitness Routines you can do anywhere, Any Time
fitnessAuthor: Neila Rey
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New Line Publishing
List Price: $18.99

Buy Now

Workouts At Home For Women: Best Exercises to Lose Weight Without Any Special Equipment (Fat Burning Exercises)
fitnessAuthor: Dana Sanderson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Independently published
List Price: $9.99

Buy Now

Home Exercises: 25 Home Exercises (Exercise At Home, Never Miss A Workout, Homemade Workouts, Workouts For Busy Individuals, Get Fit At Home, Workout At Home)
fitnessAuthor: Oliver Ramirez
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Oliver Ramirez

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}