كيف يمكن لليوغا الصفية للأطفال تخفيف القلق

كيف يمكن لليوغا الصفية للأطفال تخفيف القلق

ذكرت دراسة صغيرة أن المشاركة في أنشطة اليوجا والوعي في المدرسة قد تساعد تلاميذ الصف الثالث القلقين على تحسين رفاههم وصحتهم العاطفية.

"حتى الأطفال الأصغر سنًا يعانون الكثير من الإجهاد والقلق ، خاصة في وقت الاختبار".

عمل الباحثون مع مدرسة عامة في نيو أورلينز لإضافة اليقظة واليوغا إلى البرمجة القائمة على التعاطف القائمة في المدرسة للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم إضافي. حدد الباحثون بشكل عشوائي طلاب الصف الثالث الذين تم فحصهم لأعراض القلق في بداية العام الدراسي إلى مجموعتين. تلقت مجموعة مراقبة من طلاب 32 الرعاية كعادتها ، والتي تضمنت المشورة والنشاطات الأخرى التي يقودها عامل اجتماعي في المدرسة.

شاركت مجموعة التدخل من الطلاب 20 في أنشطة اليوغا / اليقظة مجموعة صغيرة لمدة ثمانية أسابيع باستخدام منهج يوجا إد. حضر الطلاب أنشطة المجموعة الصغيرة في بداية اليوم الدراسي. وشملت الجلسات تمارين التنفس ، والاسترخاء مع مرشد ، والعديد من وضعيات اليوغا التقليدية المناسبة للأطفال.

قام الباحثون بتقييم نوعية الحياة المتعلقة بالصحة لكل مجموعة قبل وبعد التدخل ، باستخدام اثنين من أدوات البحث المعترف بها على نطاق واسع. واستخدم الباحثون إصدار "ملخص التقدم المُحرز في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة" الذي أعده الطلاب من أجل تقييم مدى الحياة من أجل تقييم مدى الرضا عن الحياة ، وجودة جودة حياة الأطفال لتقييم الظروف النفسية والاجتماعية والعاطفية العاطفية في بداية الدراسة وفي منتصفها ونهايتها.

تقول الكاتبة الرئيسية أليساندرا بازانو ، أستاذة مشاركة في الصحة المجتمعية العالمية والعلوم السلوكية في كلية الصحة العامة بجامعة تولين: "لقد حسن التدخل نوعية الحياة النفسية والاجتماعية والعاطفية للطلاب ، مقارنة بأقرانهم الذين تلقوا رعاية قياسية".

"كما سمعنا من المدرسين عن فوائد استخدام اليوغا في الفصل ، وأفادوا أنهم يستخدمون اليوغا أكثر من مرة كل أسبوع ، وطوال كل يوم في الفصل ، بعد عنصر التطوير المهني للتدخل".

استهدف الباحثون الصف الثالث لأنه وقت انتقالي حاسم بالنسبة لطلاب المرحلة الابتدائية عندما تزيد التوقعات الأكاديمية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"لقد وجد عملنا الأولي أن العديد من الأطفال عبروا عن مشاعر القلق في الصف الثالث حيث أن العمل في الصف الدراسي أصبح أكثر تعقيدًا من الناحية النظرية" ، يقول بازانو. "حتى الأطفال الأصغر سنًا يعانون الكثير من الإجهاد والقلق ، خاصة في وقت الاختبار".

حول المؤلف

قام الباحثون بالإبلاغ عن نتائجهم في المجلة علم النفس وإدارة السلوك.

مؤلفون إضافيون للدراسة هم من تولين والمشروعون المحاربون السلميون. قام مركز فيليس م. تايلور للابتكار الاجتماعي والتفكير في التصميم ومركز الخدمة العامة في جامعة تولين بتمويل العمل.

مصدر: جامعة تولين

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = yoga for children؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How Classroom Yoga For Kids May Relieve Anxiety

How Classroom Yoga For Kids May Relieve Anxiety

Participating in yoga and mindfulness activities at school may help anxious third-graders improve their well-being and emotional health, according to a small study.

“Even younger children are experiencing a lot of stress and anxiety, especially around test time.”

Researchers worked with a public school in New Orleans to add mindfulness and yoga to the school’s existing empathy-based programming for students needing extra support. Researchers randomly assigned third graders screened for symptoms of anxiety at the beginning of the school year to two groups. A control group of 32 students received care as usual, which included counseling and other activities led by a school social worker.

The intervention group of 20 students participated in small group yoga/mindfulness activities for eight weeks using a Yoga Ed curriculum. Students attended the small group activities at the beginning of the school day. The sessions included breathing exercises, guided relaxation, and several traditional yoga poses appropriate for children.

Researchers evaluated each group’s health-related quality of life before and after the intervention, using two widely recognized research tools. They used the Brief Multidimensional Students’ Life Satisfaction Scale-Peabody Treatment Progress Battery version to assess life satisfaction, and the Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory to assess psychosocial conditions and emotional well-being at the beginning, middle, and end of the study.

“The intervention improved psychosocial and emotional quality of life scores for students, as compared to their peers who received standard care,” says principal author Alessandra Bazzano, associate professor of Global Community Health and Behavioral Sciences at Tulane University School of Public Health.

“We also heard from teachers about the benefits of using yoga in the classroom, and they reported using yoga more often each week, and throughout each day in class, following the professional development component of intervention.”

Researchers targeted third grade because it is a crucial time of transition for elementary students when academic expectations increase.

“Our initial work found that many kids expressed anxious feelings in third grade as the classroom work becomes more developmentally complex,” Bazzano says. “Even younger children are experiencing a lot of stress and anxiety, especially around test time.”

About the Authors

The researchers report their findings in the journal Psychology Research and Behavior Management.

Additional coauthors of the study are from Tulane and Project Peaceful Warriors. The Phyllis M. Taylor Center for Social Innovation and Design Thinking and the Center for Public Service at Tulane University funded the work.

Source: Tulane University

Related Books

Yoga for Children: 200+ Yoga Poses, Breathing Exercises, and Meditations for Healthier, Happier, More Resilient Children
fitnessAuthor: Lisa Flynn
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Adams Media
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

Yoga For Children: A Complete Illustrated Guide To Yoga
fitnessAuthor: Swati Chanchani
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Ubs Pub Ltd
List Price: $24.00

Buy Now

Good Morning Yoga: A Pose-by-Pose Wake Up Story
fitnessAuthor: Mariam Gates
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Sounds True
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}