هذه التدريبات استغرق سنوات 3 من وجوه الشيخوخة

هذه التدريبات استغرق سنوات 3 من وجوه الشيخوخة

أدى برنامج تمارين الوجه اليومي لمدة دقيقة واحدة أو يوم بديل خلال أسابيع 30 إلى تحسين مظهر الوجه لدى النساء في منتصف العمر ، مما أدى إلى ظهور أصغر مع وجود خدود علوية وسفلية أكثر شمولاً ، حسب الباحثين.

"الآن هناك بعض الأدلة على أن تمارين الوجه قد تحسن مظهر الوجه وتقلل من بعض العلامات المرئية للشيخوخة" ، يقول المؤلف الرئيسي مراد علم ، نائب الرئيس وأستاذ الأمراض الجلدية في كلية الطب في جامعة نورث وسترن في فينبيرغ ، وأخصائي الأمراض الجلدية في جامعة نورث وسترن. "تمارين تقوية وتقوية عضلات الوجه ، بحيث يصبح الوجه أكثر صلابة وأكثر تنغيمًا وشكلًا مثل الوجه الأصغر.

يقول علام: "على افتراض أن النتائج تم تأكيدها في دراسة أكبر ، أصبح لدى الأفراد الآن طريقة منخفضة التكلفة وغير سامة لتبدو أصغر سنا أو لزيادة علاجات تجميلية أو مضادة للشيخوخة الأخرى التي قد يبحثون عنها".

نشرت في JAMA الأمراض الجلدية، انها أول دراسة علمية لاختبار فرضية تحسين ممارسة الوجه المظهر.

مع تقدم العمر ، يفقد الجلد المرونة والدهون الموجودة بين العضلات والجلد. تضفي الحشوات السمينة ، التي تتلاءم مع بعضها البعض مثل أحجية المقطعة ، على الوجه شكلًا كبيرًا. عندما تصبح البشرة متدرجة ، فإن الضمادات المبطنة بالضمور تتقلص وتنزلق ، مما يؤدي إلى سقوط الوجه.

"لكن إذا أصبحت العضلات تحتها أكبر ، فإن الجلد يحتوي على مزيد من الحشو تحتها ، ويبدو أن العضلات القوية تجعل شكل الوجه أكثر ملاءمة" ، تقول إديلي بون ، كبيرة الباحثين في الدراسة ، وهي أستاذة أبحاث مساعدة في الأمراض الجلدية في فاينبرغ. "إن نمو العضلات يزيد من حجم الوجه ويقاوم آثار التخفيف من الدهون وتخفيف الجلد المرتبط بالعمر".

تمارين مبتسمة

خضع المشاركون في الدراسة ، من النساء 40 إلى 65 سنة ، لمجموعتين من جلسات تدريب 90-face وجهًا لوجه من مدرب تمارين الوجه. في المنزل ، استمروا في القيام بهذه التمارين لمجموع أسابيع 20. خلال الأسابيع الثمانية الأولى ، قاموا بالتمارين اليومية لدقائق 30. من تسعة إلى أسابيع 20 ، فعلوا نفس التدريبات كل يوم لدقيقة 30 جلسة.

"التمارين الوجه التي قد تكون مفيدة تشمل تلك التي تنطوي على التجعيد والضغط على الخدين".

وضع المؤلف المشارك في الدراسة غاري سيكورسكي من هابي فيس يوجا وقدم التدريبات.

"التمارين الوجه التي قد تكون مفيدة تشمل تلك التي تنطوي على التجعيد والضغط على الخدين" ، يقول علام. "هناك العديد من العضلات التي تسمح بشكل جماعي بحركة الخدين ، وقد أظهرت دراستنا أن بناء هذه العلب يجعل الخدين العلوية والسفلية تبدو أكثر اكتمالاً".

تعلم المشاركون وأجروا تمارين الوجه المميزة لـ 32 ، كل منها لمدة دقيقة. أحدهما هو شاة الخد: فم مفتوح وشكل O ، وضع الشفة العليا على الأسنان ، وابتسامة لرفع عضلات الخد ، ووضع الأصابع قليلاً على الجزء العلوي من الخد ، وتحرير عضلات الشيك لخفضها ، ورفعها احتياطيًا. كرر عن طريق خفض ورفع الخدين.

تمرين آخر هو النحت سعيد الخدود: ابتسامة دون إظهار الأسنان ، شفاه المحفظة معًا ، ابتسامة تجبر عضلات الخد ، وضع أصابعك على زوايا الفم وحركها إلى أعلى الخدين ، واحتفظ بها لمدة ثوانٍ 20.

من بين المشاركين 27 الذين تم تعيينهم في البداية ، قامت 16 بجميع التدريبات طوال فترة الدراسة. كانت حدود الدراسة هي حجم العينة الصغير وأن المشاركين كانوا جميعًا في منتصف العمر. ويقول الباحثون إنه يبقى أن نرى ما إذا كانت النتائج قابلة للتعميم على السكان الآخرين.

ثلاث سنوات أصغر سنا

تم تقييم الأطباء قبل وبعد الصور باستخدام مقياس الشيخوخة الوجه الموحد (Merz-Carruthers Facial Aging Photoscales). نظر مراقبو الأمراض الجلدية بشكل منفصل إلى ميزات 19 للوجه وصنفوا جميعهم في ثلاث نقاط زمنية مختلفة: في البداية ، في الأسبوع الثامن وفي الأسبوع 20.

أيضا ، قاموا بتقييم عمر كل مشارك في البداية ، في ثمانية أسابيع ، وفي الأسبوع 20. وأخيرا سألوا كيف كان المشاركون سعداء بالنتائج.

وجد المقيمون أن الخد العلوي والامتلاء الخد الأدنى ، على وجه الخصوص ، قد تعزز بشكل كبير نتيجة لهذه التمارين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قدر متوسط ​​عدد المراجعين من عمر المريض على مدار الدراسة. لقد بدأ في سنوات 50.8 ، وانخفض إلى سنوات 49.6 في ثمانية أسابيع ، ثم إلى 48.1 سنوات في أسابيع 20.

"هذا هو ما يقرب من انخفاض لمدة ثلاث سنوات في ظهور العمر خلال فترة أسبوع 20" ، يقول علام.

وأفاد المشاركون أيضًا بالرضا الشديد عن النتائج ولاحظوا تحسنًا في جميع مناطق الوجه تقريبًا.

مصدر: جامعة نورث وسترن

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = facial exercises؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

These Exercises Took 3 Years Off Of Aging Faces

These Exercises Took 3 Years Off Of Aging Faces

A 30-minute daily or alternate-day facial exercise program sustained over 20 weeks improved the facial appearance of middle-aged women, resulting in a younger appearance with fuller upper and lower cheeks, report researchers.

“Now there is some evidence that facial exercises may improve facial appearance and reduce some visible signs of aging,” says lead author Murad Alam, vice chair and professor of dermatology at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine and a Northwestern Medicine dermatologist. “The exercises enlarge and strengthen the facial muscles, so the face becomes firmer and more toned and shaped like a younger face.

“Assuming the findings are confirmed in a larger study, individuals now have a low-cost, non-toxic way for looking younger or to augment other cosmetic or anti-aging treatments they may be seeking,” Alam says.

Published in JAMA Dermatology, it’s the first scientific study to test the premise of facial exercise improving appearance.

As the face ages, skin loses elasticity and fat pads between the muscle and skin become thinner. The fat pads, which fit together like a jigsaw puzzle, give the face much of its shape. As skin becomes saggy, the thinning fat pads atrophy and slide, causing the face to “fall down.”

“But if muscle underneath becomes bigger, the skin has more stuffing underneath it and the firmer muscle appears to make the shape of the face more full,” says senior study author Emily Poon, an assistant research professor in dermatology at Feinberg. “Muscle growth is increasing the facial volume and counteracting the effects of age-related fat thinning and skin loosening.”

Smiley exercises

Study participants, women 40 to 65 years old, underwent two sets of face-to-face 90-minute training sessions from a facial exercise instructor. At home, they continued to do these exercises for a total of 20 weeks. For the first eight weeks, they did the exercises daily for 30 minutes. From nine to 20 weeks, they did the same exercises every other day for 30 minutes a session.

“Facial exercises that may be beneficial include those that entail puckering and squeezing the cheeks.”

Study coauthor Gary Sikorski of Happy Face Yoga developed and provided the exercises.

“Facial exercises that may be beneficial include those that entail puckering and squeezing the cheeks,” Alam says. “There are many muscles that collectively allow movement of the cheeks, and our study showed that building these up makes the upper and lower cheeks look fuller.”

Participants learned and performed 32 distinct facial exercises, each one for about a minute. One is The Cheek Lifter: Open mouth and form O, position upper lip over teeth, smile to lift cheek muscles up, put fingers lightly on top part of cheek, release check muscles to lower them, and lift back up. Repeat by lowering and lifting the cheeks.

Another exercise is the Happy Cheeks Sculpting: Smile without showing teeth, purse lips together, smile forcing cheek muscles up, place fingers on corners of the mouth and slide them up to the top of the cheeks, hold for 20 seconds.

Of the 27 participants initially recruited, 16 did all the exercises for the entire duration of the study. Limitations of the study were the small sample size and that the participants were all middle-aged women. It remains to be seen if the results are generalizable to other populations, the authors say.

Three years younger

Dermatologists assessed before and after photos using a standardized facial aging scale (Merz-Carruthers Facial Aging Photoscales). The dermatologist raters looked separately at 19 features of the face and rated all of those at three different time points: at the beginning, at week eight and at week 20.

Also, they rated each participant’s age at the beginning, at eight weeks, and at week 20. Lastly they asked how happy participants were with the results.

The raters found that upper cheek and lower cheek fullness, in particular, was significantly enhanced as a result of the exercises. In addition, the raters estimated average patient age decreased over the course of the study. It started at 50.8 years, dropped to 49.6 years at eight weeks, and then to 48.1 years at 20 weeks.

“That’s almost a three-year decrease in age appearance over a 20-week period,” Alam says.

Participants also reported being highly satisfied with the results and noticed improvement on nearly all the facial areas that were rated.

Source: Northwestern University

Related Books:

The 5-Minute Facial Workout: 30 Exercises for a Naturally Beautiful Face
fitnessAuthor: Catherine Pez
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Robert Rose
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

Facial Fitness: Daily Exercises & Massage Techniques for a Healthier, Younger Looking You
fitnessAuthor: Patricia Goroway
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Sterling
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Facial Exercises: The Complete Guide To Facial Exercises - How To Look Younger And Get Rid Of Wrinkles
fitnessAuthor: Olive Mathis
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $8.95

Buy Now

enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}