Notre désir d'entendre et de ressentir: nos oreilles nous connectent au monde

Notre désir d'entendre et de ressentir: nos oreilles nous connectent au monde
Image 5776588 à partir de Pixabay  


Rapporté par Marie T. Russell

Version vidéo de cet article

Dans les grandes civilisations anciennes, non pas l'œil, mais l'oreille était considéré comme notre sens le plus noble. «L'oreille est le chemin», dit-il dans les Upanishads, le registre de la sagesse indienne. - E. Berendt

Le son est toujours présent. Quelque chose d'audible se passe continuellement tout autour de nous. Nous entendons constamment, que cela nous plaise ou non. L'oreille ne peut se fermer naturellement; il n'a pas de couvercle, pas de muscle, pas de réflexe qui pourrait créer consciemment une barrière entre notre perception acoustique et le monde extérieur. Nous écoutons les sons dès le début de la vie et pendant toute la durée de notre vie.

Tout autour de nous se trouve un cosmos acoustique souvent inaperçu qui se recrée constamment, exprimant et communiquant tous les processus évolutifs d'une manière bourdonnante et résonnante. L'univers entier est rempli de sons, d'ondes et de vibrations. Les astronomes peuvent mesurer le bruit de fond cosmique provenant de toutes les directions.

Comment le traumatisme affecte l'audition

Nous n'entendons pas soudainement mal sans raison apparente. La cause est toujours un événement: nous avons vécu quelque chose qui nous a blessé physiquement ou psychologiquement. Ce que j'entends peut faire très mal. Les mots peuvent nous blesser comme le bruit coup d'une explosion. Si la blessure résultant de ce type d'exposition ne guérit pas complètement, la fonctionnalité de l'organe associé ne revient pas complètement à l'équilibre.

Si nous ressentons un événement comme traumatisant, cela affecte le fonctionnement physique de l'oreille - je ne peux pas utiliser toutes les capacités de mon système. De même, le choc et la douleur d'un événement traumatique acoustique réduisent ma capacité à traiter les informations auditives. Dans le passé, le modèle médical conventionnel comprenait que les causes de la déficience auditive étaient le résultat de processus et de maladies inflammatoires, d'une prédisposition génétique ou d'une blessure.

Si notre corps est blessé, il peut guérir à nouveau tant que l'organe affecté est toujours présent, nourri par les propres canaux d'approvisionnement du corps, qui sont connectés au système nerveux. Cela s'applique non seulement à notre corps dans son ensemble mais aussi, d'une manière particulière, à notre sens de l'ouïe. Notre système auditif a d'énormes capacités et est capable de compenser des pertes importantes, ce qui signifie que nous avons deux oreilles qui peuvent fonctionner indépendamment l'une de l'autre.


 Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Si nous vivons un événement traumatisant, tout notre corps-esprit-esprit y réagit. Un événement traumatique est toujours une surcharge de notre système qui conduit à un affaiblissement. Cependant, ce qui constitue une surcharge est différent pour chaque personne.

Par exemple, une dispute animée accompagnée d'insultes terribles peut être profondément angoissante pour une personne mais peut être insignifiante pour une autre. Nous pouvons répondre à la violence verbale par la peur ou la colère, ou nous pouvons hausser les épaules et simplement nous éloigner. Selon ce que nous ressentons, la tension du traumatisme est également ressentie différemment dans le corps.

Cependant, si la peur est la réponse à un traumatisme, une réaction presque universelle est de se figer, de se sentir paralysé. La force de cette réaction et sa durée dépendent de la profondeur avec laquelle cette peur est entrée dans notre psyché et «se trouve dans nos os».

En comprenant comment nous réagissons au traumatisme, nous pouvons améliorer le traitement et la résolution de ses symptômes physiques.

Les 3 types de traumatisme auditif

La cause de la déficience auditive implique l'un des 3 types de traumatisme:

* Accident, blessure ou maladie entraînant une déficience durable

* Surcharge physique de l'audition à la suite d'un événement ponctuel (une forte explosion) ou d'un événement acoustique soutenu (niveau de bruit élevé continu sur le lieu de travail)

* Une expérience d'écoute avec un contenu émotionnel traumatique (violence verbale ponctuelle ou répétée)

1. Accident, blessure, maladie

Même si notre audition a été blessée, elle guérit généralement tant que les bases physiques existent encore, tout comme une coupure sur notre doigt guérit éventuellement. Même si notre audition ne fonctionne plus parfaitement comme avant, nous avons toujours le potentiel de la restaurer.

Considérons un affaiblissement limité de l'audition; par exemple, chez les enfants après une infection de l'oreille moyenne. Le corps a peut-être guéri de la maladie, mais au niveau de l'âme, le choc de la maladie n'a pas encore été traité.

Ainsi, malgré le fait qu'il y ait eu une récupération physique, à la suite du choc du système, le fonctionnement complet du traitement auditif n'a pas encore été rétabli. En effet, la restauration ne peut être effectuée par le cerveau qu'après avoir traité le contenu traumatique au niveau émotionnel / âme / esprit.

2. Surcharge physique de bruit

En cas de surcharge physique de bruit résultant d'un événement stressant ponctuel ou d'un stress persistant (par exemple, des niveaux de bruit élevés sur le lieu de travail), les résultats sont fondamentalement les mêmes qu'avec un accident ou une blessure.

Dans le cas d'une exposition à une surcharge acoustique soutenue, l'exposition au stress acoustique doit cesser complètement pour que le corps puisse passer en mode régulation et régénération. Il n'est pas important que la charge acoustique soit officiellement classée comme nocive (par exemple, selon les exigences de la sécurité au travail).

Le seul facteur décisif ici est le sentiment subjectif de l'auditeur. Lorsqu'un environnement bruyant ou un certain type de bruit (par exemple, le sifflet souvent à haute fréquence émis par certains systèmes de ventilation et de climatisation) est classé par son propre système comme une charge ou une surcharge, alors il is une menace pour cette personne d'un point de vue biologique, quel que soit le niveau réel de décibels.

La réponse de son propre corps au stress acoustique est toujours basée sur la sensation individuelle qui est personnellement ressentie. Et ce n'est que lorsque nous avons découvert et résolu le contexte traumatique que nous pouvons commencer à faire face au stress provoqué par ce traumatisme.

La réponse personnelle de l'individu au stress acoustique est donc primordiale. Et il ne suffit généralement pas de réduire l'exposition au bruit stressant avec une protection auditive, car le bruit est encore subjectivement perçu comme une charge, même lorsque le son est objectivement plus faible en raison des mesures de protection. Par conséquent, avant tout, la charge de bruit externe doit être complètement éliminée. Cela est souvent difficile dans la pratique lorsqu'il s'agit d'un travail bruyant ou d'une situation de vie où l'on est continuellement exposé au bruit (comme vivre à proximité d'une route ou d'un aéroport).

Souvent, les gens pensent que si le bruit est inférieur à ce qui est considéré comme un niveau de stress admissible, ils pensent qu'ils devraient simplement accepter la situation pénible. C'est parce qu'ils ne comprennent pas le facteur subjectif du traumatisme auditif.

Bien sûr, vous pouvez également travailler en parallèle avec une forme de thérapie pendant que vous reconstruisez votre audition. Mais si vous êtes toujours exposé à la surcharge de bruit, la thérapie n'est généralement pas particulièrement efficace car votre système perceptif continuera à voir le stress acoustique comme un fardeau et restera en mode protecteur.

D'un autre côté, une personne qui travaille sans protection auditive et utilise régulièrement un outil comme une meuleuse d'angle ou une scie circulaire pourrait trouver que son cerveau réduit le fardeau de la perception subjective du bruit, de sorte que le bruit n'est plus entendu aussi fort ou perturbateur.

Enfant, je vivais dans une rue avec un tramway. Très souvent, lorsqu'il contournait le virage, il grinçait. Au début, je me suis réveillé surpris. Au bout de quelques semaines, cependant, j'ai à peine perçu le grincement lorsque le tram est passé. Je m'étais habitué au son. Mon système le reconnaissait comme familier et non menaçant, et avait donc caché les fréquences aiguës pour qu'elles ne me dérangent plus. C'est également ainsi que cela peut fonctionner si vous utilisez régulièrement un outil électrique.

Cependant, si vous arrêtez d'utiliser régulièrement la meuleuse d'angle, vous devrez apprendre à votre cerveau à entendre à nouveau ces fréquences, car votre système a appris à bloquer ces fréquences. Ce type de recyclage semble souvent étrange au début car tout votre système est axé sur ne sont pas entendre ces fréquences, et donc ce n'est pas le cas. C'est ce qui vous a permis de gérer la situation dans le passé. De plus, si ces fréquences ont été particulièrement bruyantes et lourdes, votre système peut avoir été affaibli dans cette plage de fréquences au niveau physique et organique.

3. Expérience d'écoute avec un contenu émotionnel traumatique

Les événements traumatiques n'impliquent pas nécessairement de force physique. Notre âme et notre conscience sont impliquées dans chaque événement. La façon dont notre âme perçoit un événement est de la plus haute importance et détermine notre conscience.

En conjonction avec le cerveau, l'âme et la conscience traitent les impressions sensorielles absorbées par le corps. Si vos perceptions internes ne correspondent pas à votre réalité externe, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas localiser avec précision ou peut-être même entendre certaines fréquences. Ce type de traumatisme d'écoute, souvent indiscernable du traumatisme résultant de déficiences organiques ou d'accidents, peut être causé par des événements acoustiques émotionnellement traumatisants.

La composante physique n'est pas le seul facteur décisif et toutes les situations douloureuses n'affectent pas physiquement une personne. À moins que des accidents ou des blessures ne se soient produits, les maladies et l'affaiblissement dramatique de nos systèmes et capacités commencent toujours par des situations ou des événements qui étaient trop importants pour nous. Ceux-ci nous prennent au dépourvu, ou sont la goutte d'eau, pour ainsi dire.

Gérer les trois facteurs à la fois

Lorsque nous devons faire face aux trois facteurs (choc, isolement et menace personnelle aiguë et dramatique) dans un seul événement cognitif à la fois, cette expérience devient existentielle et lance le programme de survie de notre corps - notre dernier recours, pourrait-on dire.

■ choc: Un choc peut entraîner un état de paralysie - je gèle. La situation est si puissante que je n'ai aucune idée de ce que je peux faire ou comment je peux y échapper ou la résoudre. C'est comme la souris qui tourne le coin et fait face de manière inattendue au chat. Il sent instinctivement que tout mouvement peut signifier la mort. S'il bouge, le chat sera dessus, donc la souris se fige. Comme la pauvre souris, l'événement nous prend complètement au dépourvu - c'est quelque chose auquel nous ne nous attendions pas du tout.

■ Isolement: C'est le sentiment d'être tout seul au monde, sans aide ni soutien, quel que soit le nombre de personnes présentes. Si le petit faon est séparé de sa mère, il est isolé, ce qui présente le plus haut niveau de risque. Si la mère ne trouve pas le faon, c'est sans soutien pour survivre.

L'isolement du groupe ou de la famille peut signifier un danger mortel. Si mon patron me met à terre devant toute l'équipe, je me sentirai isolé de mes collègues et cela me fera sentir que ma survie même au travail est menacée.

■ Menace personnelle: Cela signifie que la situation ou l'événement a un sens pour moi personnellement. Il s'agit de quelque chose d'important pour moi. Du coup, je perds la face, je sens que je ne vaux rien, que je ne suis plus aimé, que j'ai tout perdu. La situation représente une menace, je ne peux donc pas l'ignorer.

Lorsque l'événement déclencheur combine des sentiments de choc, d'isolement et de drame, tout notre système devient surchargé. Lorsque ces trois facteurs se rejoignent dans une situation où ce que nous entendons fait partie du conflit, un aspect essentiel de tout l'événement, notre sens de l'ouïe peut être altéré. En d'autres termes, notre sens de l'ouïe peut être sérieusement affaibli si nous avons vécu une ou plusieurs situations dans lesquelles ces trois facteurs se sont réunis et ont restreint notre sens de l'ouïe. Une goutte d'eau constante use la pierre.

Nous pouvons guérir ce type de traumatisme en traitant l'événement déclencheur, ce qui contribue à renforcer notre sens de l'ouïe. Je ne dis pas que c'est facile, mais ça vaut le coup, et en chacun de nous il y a plus de force et de résilience qu'on ne le pense parfois. Un aspect central pour moi de mobiliser cette force est de comprendre le contexte afin que je puisse avoir confiance que ce travail a du sens parce qu'il est conforme à l'ordre de la nature.

© 2018 (en allemand) & 2020 (traduction). Tous droits réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur, Healing Arts Press,
une empreinte de Inner Traditions Inc. www.innertraditions.com
.

Source de l'article

Restaurer l'audition naturellement: Comment utiliser vos ressources internes pour ramener une audition complète par Anton StuckiRestaurer l'audition naturellement: comment utiliser vos ressources internes pour retrouver une audition complète
par Anton Stucki

En entendant, nous sommes connectés à tout ce qui nous entoure. Pourtant, des millions de personnes, jeunes et moins jeunes, souffrent de perte auditive, ce qui perturbe ce lien spécial non seulement avec notre environnement, mais aussi avec nos amis, nos proches et nos collègues. Comme le révèle Anton Stucki, la perte auditive apparente ainsi que d'autres conditions du conduit auditif, telles que les acouphènes, la perte auditive industrielle et le vertige, ne font pas partie de notre processus normal de vieillissement physiologique. Le cerveau est naturellement capable de compenser la perte auditive, même dans des situations avec un bruit de fond fort, mais avec l'âge, nous perdons souvent cette capacité d'adaptation.

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre, cliquez ici.

Anton Stucki
A propos de l'auteur

Anton Stucki est un expert audio, bien connu en Allemagne pour son système de récupération auditive. Depuis plus de 10 ans, il a aidé des milliers de personnes à restaurer leur audition et a formé des médecins et des thérapeutes à l'utilisation de son système. Il vit à Brandebourg, en Allemagne.
 

Version vidéo de cet article:

 

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

INSPIRATION QUOTIDIEN

Inspiration quotidienne d'InnerSelf.com: 4 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 4 mars 2021
Quand nous pensons à la cupidité, nous pensons généralement à l'argent et aux biens matériels. Cependant, la cupidité peut s'appliquer à tant de choses dans notre vie.
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Les gens confondent souvent un ego fort avec une haute estime de soi. Cependant, l'un ne mène pas nécessairement à l'autre.
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Ouvrir notre capacité sensorielle nous permet d'être à l'écoute des besoins des autres, de faire preuve d'empathie et de travailler avec eux plutôt que contre eux. C'est notre objectif ...

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Our Desire to Hear and Feel: Our Ears Connect Us to the World

Our Desire to Hear and Feel: Our Ears Connect Us to the World
Image by 5776588 from Pixabay


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Video version at the end this article

In the great ancient civilizations, not the eye, but the ear was considered our noblest sense. “The ear is the way” it says in the Upanishads, the registry of Indian wisdom.  -- E. Berendt

Sound is always present. Something audible is continuously happening all around us. We constantly hear, whether or not we like it. The ear cannot close naturally; it has no lid, no muscle, no reflex that could consciously create a barrier between our acoustic perception and the outside world. We listen to sounds from the start of life and for the duration of our entire life.

All around us is an often unnoticed acoustic cosmos that is constantly re-creating itself, expressing and communicating all the evolutionary processes in a buzzing and resonant way. The entire universe is filled with sounds, waves, and vibrations. Astronomers can measure cosmic background noise coming from all directions.

How Trauma Affects Hearing

We don’t just suddenly hear poorly for no apparent reason. The cause is always an event: we have experienced something that hurt us either physically or psychologically. What I hear can hurt quite a bit. Words can hurt us just like the loud bang of an explosion. If the injury that results from this kind of exposure does not heal completely, the functionality of the associated organ does not completely return to balance.

If we experience an event as traumatic, this affects the ear’s physical functioning—I cannot make use of my system’s full capabilities. Similarly, the shock and pain of an acoustical traumatic event reduces my ability to process auditory information. In the past, the conventional medical model understood the causes of hearing impairment to be the result of inflammatory processes and diseases, genetic predisposition, or injury.

If our body is injured, it can heal again as long as the affected organ is still present, nourished through the body’s own supply channels, which are connected to the nervous system. This not only applies to our body as a whole but also, in a special way, to our sense of hearing. Our hearing system has enormous capabilities and is able to compensate for significant losses, meaning we have two ears that can perform -independently of each other.

If we experience a traumatic event, our entire body-mind-spirit reacts to it. A traumatic event is always an overload to our system that leads to a weakening. However, what constitutes an overload is different for each person.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


For example, a heated argument with terrible insults may be deeply distressing for one person but may be insignificant to another. We might respond to verbal abuse with fear or anger, or we might shrug our shoulders and simply walk away. Depending on what we feel, the strain of the trauma is also felt differently in the body.

However, if fear is the response to a trauma, an almost universal reaction is to freeze, to feel paralyzed. How strong this reaction is and how long it lasts depends on how deeply this fright has entered our psyche and “sits in our bones.”

By understanding how we respond to trauma, we can make the processing and resolution of its physical symptoms more successful.

The 3 Types of Hearing Trauma

The cause of hearing impairment involves any of 3 types of trauma:

* Accident, injury, or illness that results in a lasting impairment

* Physical overload of hearing as a result of a one-time event (a loud explosion) or a sustained acoustic event (ongoing high level of noise in the workplace)

* A listening experience with traumatic emotional content (one-time or repeated verbal abuse)

1. Accident, Injury, Illness

Even if our hearing has been injured, it usually heals as long as the physical basics still exist, just as a cut on our finger heals eventually. Even if our hearing no longer functions perfectly as before, we still have the potential to restore it.

Let’s consider a limited weakening of hearing; for example, in children after a middle-ear infection. The body may have healed from the illness, but on the soul level the shock of the illness has not yet been processed.

So despite the fact that there has been a physical recovery, as a result of the shock to the system, the full functioning of auditory processing has not yet been restored. This is because restoration can only be done by the brain after it has processed the traumatic content on an emotional / soul / spirit level.

2. Physical Overload of Noise

In a physical overload of noise as a result of either a one-time stressful event or persistent stress (for example, high levels of noise in the workplace), the results are basically the same as with an accident or an injury.

In the case of exposure to a sustained acoustic overload, exposure to the acoustic stressor must completely end so that the body can switch to regulation and regeneration mode. It’s not important whether the acoustic burden is officially classified as harmful (for example, according to the requirements of occupational safety).

The only decisive factor here is the subjective feeling of the listener. When a noisy environment or a certain type of noise (for example, the often high-frequency whistle emitted by certain ventilation and air-conditioning systems) is classified by one’s own system as a burden or overload, then it is a threat to that person from a biological point of view, no matter what the actual decibel level is.

The response of one’s own body to the acoustic stressor is always based on individual sensation that is personally experienced. And it is only when we have discovered and solved the traumatic background that we can begin to deal with the stress brought on by that trauma.

So the individual’s personal response to acoustic stress is paramount. And it usually is not enough to reduce the exposure to stressful noise with hearing protection, because the noise is subjectively still perceived as a burden, even when the sound is objectively lower due to the protective measures. Therefore, first and foremost, the external noise load must be completely eliminated. This is often difficult in practice when it comes to a noisy job or a living situation where one is continuously exposed to noise (such as living near a road or an airport).

Often people think that if the noise is below what’s considered allowable stress levels, they feel they should just accept the burdensome situation. That’s because they don’t understand the subjective factor in hearing trauma.

Of course, you can also work in parallel with some form of therapy while you reconstruct your sense of hearing. But if you are still exposed to the overload of noise, the therapy is usually not particularly effective because your perceptual system will continue to view the acoustic stress as a burden and remain in protective mode.

On the other hand, someone who works without hearing protection and regularly uses a tool like an angle grinder or a circular saw might find that their brain reduces the burden of the subjective perception of noise, such that the noise is no longer heard as loud or disruptive.

As a child, I used to live on a street with a tram. Very often, when it went around the bend, it squeaked. At first, I woke up startled. After a few weeks, though, I barely registered the squeaky sound when the tram went by. I had gotten used to the sound. My system recognized it as familiar and nonthreatening, and so had hidden the high-pitched frequencies so that they wouldn’t bother me anymore. This is also how it might work if you regularly use a power tool.

However, if you stop using the angle grinder regularly, you’d have to teach your brain to hear those frequencies again, since your system has learned to block out those frequencies. This kind of retraining often feels strange in the beginning because your whole system is focused on not hearing those frequencies, and so it doesn’t. This is what allowed you to handle the situation in the past. In addition, if those frequencies have been especially loud and burdensome, your system might have been weakened within this range of frequency on a physical and organic level.

3. Listening Experience with Traumatic Emotional Content

Traumatic events do not necessarily involve physical force. Our soul and consciousness are involved in every event. How our soul perceives an event is of utmost importance and determines our consciousness.

In conjunction with the brain, the soul and consciousness process sensory impressions absorbed by the body. If your internal perceptions don’t agree with your external reality, you may not be able to accurately locate or perhaps even hear certain frequencies. This kind of listening trauma, which is often indistinguishable from trauma resulting from organic impairments or accidents, can be caused by emotionally traumatic acoustic events.

The physical component is not the only deciding factor, and not every painful situation affects a person physically. Unless accidents or injuries have occurred, diseases and the dramatic weakening of our systems and capabilities always start with situations or events that were too much for us. These catch us off guard, or are the final straw, so to speak.

Dealing With All Three Factors At Once

When we have to deal with all three factors (shock, isolation, and acute and dramatic personal threat) within a single cognitive event at once, that experience becomes existential and kickstarts our body’s survival program—our last resort, one could say.

■ Shock: A shock can result in a state of paralysis—I freeze. The situation is so powerful that I have no idea what I can do or how I can escape it or resolve it. It’s like the mouse that turns the corner and unexpectedly faces the cat. It instinctively senses that any movement could mean death. If it moves, the cat will be on it, so the mouse freezes. Like the poor mouse, the event catches us completely off guard—it’s something we didn’t expect at all.

■ Isolation: This is the feeling of being all alone in the world, without any help or support, no matter how many people may be around. If the little fawn is separated from its mother, it is isolated, which poses the highest level of risk. If the mother can’t find the fawn it is without any support for survival.

Isolation from the group or family can mean mortal danger. If my boss puts me down in front of the whole team, I will feel isolated from my colleagues, and this will make me feel that my very survival at work is threatened.

■ Personal threat: This means that the situation or the event has some meaning to me personally. It’s about something important to me. As a result, I lose face, I feel that I’m worthless, that I’m no longer loved, that I’ve lost everything. The situation represents a threat, so I cannot just ignore it.

When the triggering event combines feelings of shock, isolation, and high drama, our entire system becomes overloaded. When these three factors come together in a situation where what we hear is part of the conflict, an essential aspect of the whole event, our sense of hearing can become impaired. In other words, our sense of hearing can become seriously weakened if we have experienced one or more situations in which these three factors came together and restricted our sense of hearing. A constant drip of water wears away the stone.

We can heal this kind of trauma by processing the triggering event, which helps to strengthen our sense of hearing. I’m not saying that it’s easy, but it’s worth it, and in each of us there is more strength and resilience than we sometimes think. A central aspect for me to mobilize this force is in understanding the context so that I can gain confidence that this work makes sense because it is in accordance with the order of nature.

©2018 (in German) & 2020 (translation). All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Healing Arts Press,
an imprint of Inner Traditions Inc. www.innertraditions.com
.

Article Source

Restore Hearing Naturally: How to Use Your Inner Resources to Bring Back Full Hearing by Anton StuckiRestore Hearing Naturally: How to Use Your Inner Resources to Bring Back Full Hearing
by Anton Stucki

Through hearing we are connected with everything that surrounds us. Yet millions of people, young and old, suffer from hearing loss, which disrupts this special connection not only with our surroundings but also with our friends, loved ones, and coworkers. As Anton Stucki reveals, onset hearing loss as well as other conditions of the ear canal, such as tinnitus, industrial hearing loss, and vertigo, are not part of our normal physiological aging process. The brain is naturally able to compensate for hearing loss, even in situations with loud background noise, yet as we age, we often lose this adaptive ability.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here.

Anton Stucki
About the Author

Anton Stucki is an audio expert, well known in Germany for his hearing recovery system. For over 10 years he has helped thousands of people restore their hearing and has trained medical practitioners and therapists to use his system. He lives in Brandenburg, Germany.
 

Video version of this article:

 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...
InnerSelf.com Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
When we think of greed, we usually think about money and material possessions. However, greed can…

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
Transformation: Taking Back our Power from People and Parasites
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
I believe that both Lyme disease and parasites are teaching us to love ourselves, claim our power,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
a model standing on a runway facing her shadow... all in green
Befriending the Shadow: Transforming Darkness Into Light
by Robert Ohotto
When we don't recognize or accept certain parts of our own nature - positive and negative - we'll…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.