تحذير
  • JUser :: _load: غير قادر على تحميل المستخدم مع اسم المستخدم: 2658

تلميحات البحث في نهج جديد لعلاج الادمان

نهج جديد للإدمان

ووجدت دراسة على الفئران أن تحفيز جزء معين من الدماغ يقلل القهري تسعى الكوكايين. وأشارت النتائج إلى نهج المحتملين لتغيير السلوك الإدماني.

يعتبر تناول الأدوية القهرية ، الذي يجلب مجموعة من العواقب الصحية والاجتماعية السلبية ، أحد أكثر جوانب إدمان المخدرات البشرية تحديا. في 2011 ، يقدر بـ 1. كان 4 مليون أمريكي في عمر 12 وكبار السن من مستخدمي الكوكايين في الشهر الماضي. لم تتم الموافقة على أي أدوية من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية لعلاج إدمان الكوكايين.

للحصول على نظرة ثاقبة لعلم الأعصاب من تعاطي المخدرات القهري، والدكاترة. بيلي تشن وأنتونيلو Bonci في المعهد الوطني المعاهد الوطنية للصحة على تعاطي المخدرات (النداء) وقد تم استخدام نموذج حيواني من إدمان الكوكايين. المستفادة الفئران المدربة لدفع العتلات الحصول على الكوكايين. عندما تم اتباع جرعات الكوكايين في وقت لاحق صدمة كهربائية خفيفة في القدم، توقفت معظم الفئران دفع العتلات. بعض الفئران، ومع ذلك، أظهرت القهري تسعى الكوكايين عن طريق الاستمرار في دفع العتلات على الرغم من الصدمات القدم.

وقارن الباحثون أنماط إطلاق الخلايا العصبية في أدمغة مجموعات الجرذان الحساسة للصدمات والمضادة للصدمات. درسوا منطقة من القشرة المخية قبل الجبهية التي ، في البشر ، تشارك في صنع القرار والتحكم في الاستجابة المثبطة ، والتي على حد سواء للخطر في الإدمان. وقد ركز تحليلهم على الخلايا العصبية القشرية الهرمية ذات الطبقة العميقة ، لأن هذه الخلايا تصل إلى مناطق الدماغ التي تورطت في سلوكيات البحث عن المخدرات. في نيسان 3 و 2013.

ووجد العلماء أن ما يقرب من ضعفي هذا التيار كان مطلوبًا لتفعيل هذه العصبونات في الجرذان القادرة على تعاطي الكوكايين منه في الجرذان أو الجرذان الحساسة للصدمة والتي لم تتعرض للكوكايين. وقال الفريق إنه إذا كانت هذه الخلايا العصبية وراء سلوك الجرذان القهري ، فإن تنشيطها قد يقلل من جرذان الجرذان التي تبحث عنها.

استخدم العلماء تقنية وراثية أو مبنية على الضوء لتفعيل أو منع الخلايا العصبية الهرمية في القشرة الأولية في الإرادة. وحقنوا فيروسات غير ضارة هندستها لإيصال جينات لإنتاج بروتينات ، يمكن أن تحفز أو تثبط نشاط الخلايا استجابة لضوء أطوال موجية محددة ، عندما تكون مغروسة في سطح العصبون. تم زرع ألياف بصرية في أدمغة الجرذان لتوصيل نبضات خفيفة إلى الخلايا.

وكما كان متوقعا، وتفعيل هذه الخلايا في الدماغ انخفاض الكوكايين تسعى في الفئران القهري، مقاومة للصدمات. تثبيط الخلايا في الفئران صدمة حساسة زيادة الكوكايين تسعى خلال جلسات القدم صدمة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تقدم هذه الدراسة المثيرة اتجاهًا جديدًا للبحث في علاج الكوكايين وربما بعض أنواع الإدمان الأخرى "، تقول د. نورا د. فولكو ، مديرة المعهد. نحن نعلم بالفعل ، أساسا من دراسات تصوير الدماغ البشري ، أن العجز في قشرة الفص الجبهي تشارك في إدمان المخدرات. الآن بعد أن تعلمنا مدى أهمية هذه العجوزات ، نشعر بثقة أكبر من أي وقت مضى بشأن الوعد العلاجي باستهداف ذلك الجزء من الدماغ.

يقول بونسي إن مجموعته تخطط الآن لتجارب إكلينيكية لاختبار طرق غير قاسية لتحفيز منطقة الدماغ هذه لدى البشر. من خلال استهداف جزء معين من القشرة المخية قبل الجبهية ، نأمل أن نحد من تعاطي الكوكايين القهري والشغف بالمرضى.

مصدر المقال: NIH Research Matters

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
by جين رولاند وشانتيديفي
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
by ساثفيك براساد وبرادلي ريفز
هل يحمي درع الوجه من Covid-19؟
هل يحمي درع الوجه من Covid-19؟
by فيليب روسو وبريت ميتشل

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 20 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
يمكن تلخيص موضوع النشرة الإخبارية هذا الأسبوع على أنه "يمكنك فعل ذلك" أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا "يمكننا القيام بذلك!". هذه طريقة أخرى للقول "أنت / لدينا القدرة على إجراء تغيير". صورة ...
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…

Warning
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 2658

Research Hints at New Approach to Addiction

New Approach to Addiction

A study in rats found that stimulating a specific part of the brain reduces compulsive cocaine seeking. The finding suggests a potential approach to changing addictive behavior.

Compulsive drug taking, which brings a range of negative health and social consequences, is one of the most challenging aspects of human drug addiction. In 2011, an estimated 1. 4 million Americans age 12 and older were past-month cocaine users. No medications have been approved by the U. S. Food and Drug Administration for treating cocaine addiction.

To gain insights into the neurobiology of compulsive drug use, Drs. Billy Chen and Antonello Bonci at NIH’s National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) have been using an animal model of cocaine addiction. Trained rats learned to push levers to receive cocaine. When the cocaine doses were later followed by a mild electric shock to the foot, most rats stopped pushing the levers. Some rats, however, exhibited compulsive cocaine seeking by continuing to push the levers in spite of the foot shocks.

The researchers compared nerve cell firing patterns in the brains of the shock-sensitive and shock-resistant groups of rats. They studied a region of the prefrontal cortex that, in humans, is involved in decision making and inhibitory response control, which are both compromised in addiction. Their analysis focused on deep-layer pyramidal prelimbic cortex neurons because these cells reach into areas of the brain that have been implicated in drug-seeking behaviors. on April 3, 2013.

The scientists found that almost twice as much current was needed to activate these neurons in compulsive cocaine-seeking rats than in the shock-sensitive rats or rats that hadn’t been exposed to cocaine. If these neurons are behind the rats’ compulsive behavior, the team reasoned, then activating them might reduce the rats’ cocaine seeking.

The scientists employed a light-based genetic, or optogenetic, technique to activate or inhibit pyramidal neurons in the prelimbic cortex at will. They injected harmless viruses engineered to deliver genes for producing proteins that, once embedded in the neuron’s surface, could induce or inhibit the cells’ activity in response to light of specific wavelengths. ny optic fibers were implanted in the rats’ brains to deliver light pulses to the cells.

As predicted, activating these brain cells reduced cocaine seeking in the compulsive, shock-resistant rats. Inhibiting the cells in shock-sensitive rats increased cocaine seeking during foot-shock sessions.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


This exciting study offers a new direction of research for the treatment of cocaine and possibly other addictions,” says NIDA Director Dr. Nora D. Volkow. We already knew, mainly from human brain imaging studies, that deficits in the prefrontal cortex are involved in drug addiction. Now that we have learned how fundamental these deficits are, we feel more confident than ever about the therapeutic promise of targeting that part of the brain.

Bonci says that his group is now planning clinical trials to test noninvasive methods for stimulating this brain region in people. By targeting a specific portion of the prefrontal cortex, our hope is to reduce compulsive cocaine seeking and craving in patients.

Article Source: NIH Research Matters

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…