ما هي الخيارات التي تؤدي إلى الحرية من الألم؟

ما هي الخيارات التي تؤدي إلى الحرية من الألم؟

العقل من إدمان غني عن مثل هذا: "لذلك أنا بحاجة إلى التوقف عن ممارسة العاب الكمبيوتر. سأفعل ذلك، لكنني لا استطيع مواجهة ذهني عندما استوعبت أنا لست في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي. وسوف يستغرق تشغيل ماراثون بدلا من ذلك. "

الجميع سعداء جدا معكم. كنت تحصل خارج بصحة جيدة. تشعر أنك عظيم. ثم خلسة والفكر الجديد يأتي في: "عندما أكون والتدريب، وأنا استوعبت تماما أنا. ليس لدي أي وعي بأي ألم. الجميع سعداء معي. هذا شيء عظيم. يجب أن أقوم به هو أكثر من ذلك. . . وأكثر من ذلك. . . وأكثر من ذلك. . ".

الحاجة الى الإدمان والحاجة للألم

الابتعاد عن إدمان يتوقف لنا الدخول في أن إدمان معينة، ولكن الأمر لا يتوقف عند الحاجة إلى إدمان، وضرورة أن ننظر إلى ألم أو التعاسة الكامنة وراء إدماننا. نحن كتلة إما ألم أو احتماله. الألم قد يكون حقيقيا ومكثفا والمادية، ولكن خيار لمنعه أو تحمل انها تأتي من أذهاننا. هذا هو قرارنا الخاص.

ويقول كنا بجروح بليغة على شاطئ معزول وليس لدينا أي المسكنات في متناول يدي. ماذا نفعل بعد ذلك؟ كان علينا أن نجد طريقة لتحمل هذا الألم. كنا حصى أسناننا، أو العض على منشفة لدينا، ونبذل قصارى جهدنا لتحمل ذلك إلا في المسعفين تأتي مع المورفين. هذا يعني أنه حتى في ألم شديد لدينا خيار. إذا لم نتمكن من العثور على مادة التي سوف تخفيف الألم، يمكننا استخدام قوتنا العقلية على تحمل الألم.

التحرر من الألم والخوف من الألم

بالطبع نحن نريد التخلص من الألم وعدم الرضا. والسؤال هو، كيف نحن ذاهبون للقيام بذلك؟

سيندي كان مجرد حجة أخرى مع زوجها. شعرت بالسوء حيال ذلك؟ لكنها لا تحب شعور سيئ، لذلك كيف يتم أنها سوف تتخلص من هذا الشعور؟ سيندي تصل بالنسبة لبعض الكحول، على الرغم من شخص آخر قد تصل للغذاء أو السجائر أو انتقل للعب في ماكينات القمار أو للبحث عن الجنس.

أحيانا نمط الادمان يشمل استخدام واحد لإخفاء الألم ألم آخر. هذا صحيح بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يؤذون أنفسهم، مثل سحب الشعر، أو قطع في اللحم، أو وضع أنفسهم في حالات خطرة. ونحن ندعو لهم المستالمون. في هذه الحالات، واحدة الألم الشديد غير قادرة على اخفاء آخر ألم موجع، مثل الشعور بالوحدة، أو التعرض للإيذاء، أو المحاصرين، أو شعور واحد هو فشل، أو عدم وجود تعليمات للمرض العقلي.

هل يمكن اخفاء الألم أن يكون مفيدا بشكل مؤقت

جعل الخيارات وإدارة الألم، المقال الذي كتبه من قبل تايلور Chönyiألم اخفاء ليست دائما سيئة. على سبيل المثال، من الشائع جدا للناس ليست مجرد تجربة الألم بعد حادث مقرف. الألم يأتي لاحقا. طريقة أخرى للألم قناع لاستخدام التنويم المغناطيسي الذاتي. مسكنات الألم مثل المورفين والكوديين تخفي أيضا الألم، ولهذا السبب يمكن أن تصبح إدمانا في حد ذاتها.

في النهاية، نحن بحاجة للعثور على سبب الألم الذي نحن اخفاء. إذا كنا نستطيع أن نفعل ذلك، ثم يمكننا التعامل مع ألمنا أكثر فعالية من خلال إدمان.

الألم العاطفي من الانسحاب من الإدمان

وبصرف النظر عن الأعراض الانسحابية الجسدية التي تنشأ عندما نتوقف عن إدمان المخدرات، وهناك مجموعات أخرى من أعراض الانسحاب. ونحن لم يعد يخفي الألم الكامنة والعاطفية والظهور لذلك. وهذا يمكن أن يجعلنا نشعر وكأن كل شيء ميؤوس منه ما لم نتمكن من إما إزالة الألم أو تعلم لتقبل ذلك دون أن تصبح مدمنة.

وهناك أيضا الألم الذي يأتي عندما يكون الناس لا يعترفون محاولاتنا لتغيير، أو بنشاط حتى تقويضها. في إدمان قد نبدأ في تجربة الألم من معرفة الضرر الذي تسببت نحن لأنفسنا والناس من حولنا.

على سبيل المثال، أخذ صبي الذي هو في الفعالية الأدرينالين ورسوم التستوستيرون. سوف ندعوه فلين. كيف تم فلين أصبح مثل هذا الألم للجميع؟ انها ليست مجرد هرمون التستوستيرون الزائد، ولكن أيضا عدم قدرته على تحمل مشقة على المدى القصير. وبعبارة أخرى، فلين يتسم بالاندفاع وربما ألقى نوبات الغضب عندما كنت طفلا. نقول ذهنه غير واضح، وهو ما يعني ببساطة أنه لم يتطور حتى الآن حكمة.

ومطلوب ما الحكمة؟ ما هي الرسالة التي والألم؟

جعل الخيارات وإدارة الألمما هي الحكمة التي يحتاجها؟ انه يحتاج الى فهم أن الحياة في كثير من الأحيان غير عادلة، وأنه لم يتم حل هذا الظلم من قبل نوبات الغضب أو الهروب للحصول على ضربة الأدرينالين على لوح التزلج له. اذا كان لا يفهم هذه قطعة صغيرة من الحكمة، وبعد ذلك سوف يجد بالطبع أفضل السبل للتعامل مع ما يكره في حياته. يضرب الأدرينالين هي طريقته في تجنب الألم العاطفي من عدم الحصول على ما يريد عندما يريد ذلك.

سيندي يحاول أيضا أن تخفي آلامها. انها تعرضت للاعتداء عندما كان طفلا، ويجري الآن يساء استخدامها من قبل زوجها. الجميع يعلم أنها يجب أن تترك زوجها، لكنها لن تفعل ذلك. عقلها غير واضح: بالأسى، غير سعيدة. ربما لا تزال تعتقد أنها يمكن أن تتغير معه، أو تخاف من الذين يعيشون دون الحصول على المال الذي الإمدادات، أو ربما لأنها تحب دور الشهيد، أو ربما أنها لا تستطيع التعامل مع هذه الانتقادات وقالت انها سوف تحصل عليه عندما تغادر.

كل هذه المواقف السلبية من الولايات، غير سعيدة، أو ضارة للعقل. واقع لها هي أن زوجها هو الفتوة، ولكن لشيء سوى أنها يمكن أن تتغير هي ردود الفعل العاطفية والألم العاطفي. إذا ما تمكنت من ايجاد وسيلة لتطهير عقلها من الخوف، ثم لديها إمكانية اختيار حل مناسب.

وهناك طرق مفيدة وضارة على التعامل مع الألم. إذا كنا نريد أن نفعل الأشياء بشكل مختلف، ثم علينا أن نتخذ خيارا متعمدا، قرارا واعيا. ما نحن بصدد القيام به هو أن ندرب انفسنا على أن تكون مختلفة. أكثر من نحن الممارسة، كان ذلك أفضل وسوف نصبح.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، الثلج أسد الصحافة.
© 2010 تايلور Chönyi. www.snowlionpub.com.

المادة المصدر

يكفي! مقاربة البوذية إلى الإصدار العثور على أنماط من الادمان
بواسطة Chönyi تايلور.

كافية! بواسطة شوني تايلوركلنا عالقون في الإدمان - كبير أو صغير. كافية! يقدم مسارًا عمليًا يحررنا من قبضة العادات السلبية والإدمان التي تعيق حياة كاملة وهادفة. يمكننا أن نتعلم كيفية التراجع عن عاداتنا وإدماننا ، ولكن لكي نفعل ذلك ، علينا أولاً أن نجد محفزاتهم. مع التقنيات الصحيحة ، يمكننا نزع سلاحهم وتعلم طرق أكثر فعالية للتعامل مع الألم الذي غالبا ما يكمن وراء سلوكياتنا المسببة للمشاكل.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Chönyi تايلور، كاتب المقال: جعل الخيارات وإدارة الألم

تم ترسيم Chönyi Taylor (الدكتورة ديانا تايلور) كراهبة بوذية من قبل الدالاي لاما في 1995. تنشط في عالم البوذية وعلم النفس الغربي ، وهي تدرس البوذية من المستويات البسيطة إلى المتقدمة وتشارك في المؤتمرات وحلقات العمل بين الأديان لعلماء النفس والعاملين في مجال الصحة. وهي حالياً محاضرة ومشرفة في برنامج دبلوم الدراسات العليا في البوذية والعلاج النفسي للرابطة الأسترالية للمستشارين البوذيين والمعالجين النفسيين ، وهي محاضرة شرفية في الطب النفسي في جامعة سيدني.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = الإدمان البوذية ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

What Are The Choices That Lead To Freedom From Pain?

What Are The Choices That Lead To Freedom From Pain?

The mind of addiction goes like this: “So I need to stop playing computer games. I’ll do that, but I can’t face my mind when I am not absorbed in my computer. I will take up marathon running instead.”

Everyone is very happy with you. You are outside getting fit and healthy. You feel great. Then surreptitiously a new thought comes in: “When I am training, I am totally absorbed. I have no awareness of any pain. Everyone is happy with me. This is great. I have to do it more . . . and more . . . and more . . .”

The Need for Addiction & The Need for Pain

Keeping away from the addiction stops us getting into that particular addiction, but it does not stop the need for addiction and the need to look at the underlying pain or unhappiness behind our addiction. We either block pain or tolerate it. The pain may be real and intense and physical, but the choice to block it or bear it comes from our mind. It is our own decision.

Say we have been badly injured on an isolated beach and we have no painkillers handy. What would we do then? We would have to find a way to bear that pain. We would grit our teeth, or bite on our towel, and do our best to tolerate it until the paramedics come with morphine. This means that even in severe pain we have a choice. If we cannot find a substance which will relieve the pain, we can use our mental strength to tolerate the pain.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Freedom from Pain & the Fear of Pain

Of course we want to get rid of pain and dissatisfaction. The question is, how are we going to do this?

Cindy has just had another argument with her husband. She feels bad about it but she does not like feeling bad, so how is she going to get rid of this feeling? Cindy reaches for some alcohol, though someone else might reach for food or cigarettes or go to play the slot machines or look for sex.

Sometimes the addictive pattern involves using one pain to mask another pain. This is true for people who harm themselves, such as by pulling out hair, or cutting at flesh, or putting themselves into dangerous situations. We call them masochists. In these situations, one intense pain is able to mask another hurtful pain, such as feeling lonely, or being abused, or trapped, or feeling one is a failure, or lack of help for mental illness.

Masking Pain Can Be Helpful Temporarily

Making Choices & Managing Pain, article written by by Chönyi TaylorMasking pain is not always bad. For example, it is quite common for people to not experience pain just after a nasty accident. The pain comes later. Another way to mask pain is to use self-hypnosis. Painkillers such as codeine and morphine also mask pain and for that reason they can become an addiction in their own right.

In the end, we need to find the cause of the pain which we are masking. If we can do that, then we can deal with our pain more effectively than through an addiction.

The Emotional Pain of Withdrawal from Addiction

Apart from the physical withdrawal symptoms which arise when we stop a drug addiction, there are other sets of withdrawal symptoms. We are no longer masking the underlying emotional pain and so it resurfaces. This can make us feel as though everything is hopeless unless we can either remove the pain or learn to tolerate it without becoming addicted.

There is also the pain that comes when people do not recognize our attempts to change, or even actively undermine them. In addiction we might begin to experience the pain of knowing the damage we have caused to ourselves and people around us.

For example, take a teenage boy who is into adrenalin hits and testosterone charges. We’ll call him Flynn. How has Flynn become such a pain to everyone? It is not just the excess testosterone, but also his inability to tolerate short-term discomfort. In other words, Flynn is impulsive and probably threw temper tantrums as a kid. We say his mind is unclear, which simply means that he has not yet developed wisdom.

What Wisdom is Needed? What is Pain's Message?

Making Choices & Managing PainWhat is the wisdom he needs? He needs to understand that life is often unfair and that this unfairness is not solved by temper tantrums or running away to get an adrenalin hit on his skateboard. If he does understand this small piece of wisdom, then he will naturally find better ways of dealing with what he dislikes in his life. The adrenalin hits are his way of avoiding the emotional pain of not getting what he wants when he wants it.

Cindy also tries to mask her pain. She was abused as a child and is now being abused by her husband. Everyone else knows she should leave her husband, but she won’t. Her mind is unclear: distressed, unhappy. Maybe she still thinks she can change him, or she is terrified of living without the money he supplies, or maybe she likes the role of the martyr, or maybe she can’t cope with the criticism she’ll get when she leaves.

All these attitudes are negative, unhappy, or harmful states of the mind. Her reality is that her husband is a bully, but the only things she can change are her emotional reactions and emotional pain. If she can find a way to clear her mind from fear, then she has a possibility of choosing an appropriate solution.

There are useful and harmful ways of handling the pain. If we want to do things differently, then we have to make a deliberate choice, a conscious decision. What we are going to do is to train ourselves to be different. The more we practice, the better we will become.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Snow Lion Press.
©2010 by Chönyi Taylor. www.snowlionpub.com.

Article Source

Enough! A Buddhist Approach to Finding Release from Addictive Patterns
by Chönyi Taylor.

Enough! by Chonyi TaylorAll of us are caught up in addictions—big or small. Enough! presents a practical path that releases us from the grip of negative habits and addictions that block a full and meaningful life. We can learn how to undo our habits and addictions, but to do this we have to first find their triggers. With the right techniques, we can disarm them and learn more effective ways for dealing with the pain that so often underlies our problem-causing behaviors.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Chönyi Taylor, author of the article: Making Choices & Managing Pain

Chönyi Taylor (Dr. Diana Taylor) was ordained as a Buddhist nun by the Dalai Lama in 1995. Active in the worlds of both Buddhism and Western psychology, she teaches Buddhism from simple to advanced levels and participates in interfaith conferences and workshops for psychologists and health professionals. She is currently a lecturer and supervisor in the Graduate Diploma Program in Buddhism and Psychotherapy for the Australian Association of Buddhist Counselors and Psychotherapists and is an honorary lecturer in Psychological Medicine at Sydney University.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=addiction buddhism;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}