تعزيز الجهاز المناعي

جاء تيم الأول إلى عيادة المريض كما تسعى الوخز بالإبر والدعم في صراعه مع فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. شارك في الدائرة من مجموعة الحياة ركضنا للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الأمراض المزمنة، والتي ركزت على تحسين نمط الحياة. جاء أيضا في الطبقات كيغونغ لدينا. عندما توليت تيم تسربوا من البصر، ونحن قد لا نراه مرة أخرى. وكان هذا في السنوات الأولى من وباء الإيدز، ومعظم الناس الذين كانوا قد شاهدنا فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية كانوا يموتون في سن الشباب.

خمس أو ست سنوات في وقت لاحق، التقيت تيم مرة أخرى عندما كنت التدريس في الدرجة كيغونغ في سان فرانسيسكو في مؤتمر. على الرغم من انه بدا مألوفا جدا، وأنا لا يمكن أن يضعه في البداية، هذا الرجل طويل القامة نحيل في الصف الخلفي. بعد الطبقة، وقدم نفسه. وكان تيم ليس فقط على قيد الحياة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية، وأنه ناضح الصحة اشعاعا. مطلوب وظيفته له بالسفر على نطاق واسع، حتى الآن في كل مكان كان قد عاش جعله نقطة على المشاركة في مجموعة دعم وطبقة كيغونغ. وقال إنه يرى أن هذين العاملين كان له دور فعال في تعزيز وضعه الصحي جيد.

عندما هل ممارسة علاجية؟

ربما كنت قد لاحظت أن هناك جانب الشفاء من ممارسة: إنه لا يمكن ملاحقة البلوز، تساعد الإجهاد المعركة، وزيادة الطاقة الخاصة بك. ولكن عندما يتم ممارسة العلاجية في الواقع؟

منذ آلاف السنين، وضعت الناس في الصين القديمة والهند أساليب ممارسة مع شفاء من آثار استثنائية. على الرغم من أنها تطورت القارات بعيدا، كيغونغ، تاى تشى، واليوغا لديها بعض أوجه التشابه. كل ما يمكن أن توصف بأنها ممارسة التأمل، وإشراك جميع:

  1. الاسترخاء وتركيز
  2. والتركيز على النفس
  3. تدريجي، حركة هادفة

ونحن نعلم من الأبحاث الحديثة التي تم العثور عليها هذه التخصصات لتعزيز فعالية الجهاز المناعي. كانت تستخدم بشكل هادف في الثقافات القديمة كعنصر مكمل للعلاج الطبي.

لا زال يحظى بتقدير تشيقونغ في الطب الصيني التقليدي، ويمارس اليوم في جميع أنحاء الصين من قبل الملايين. كل صباح، وتملأ الحدائق هناك مع الناس يؤدون كيغونغ وتشي تاى (شكل من أشكال كيغونغ). كما تستخدم هذه التدريبات في المستشفيات والمصحات كجزء من العلاج للأشخاص الذين يعانون من أمراض مثل السرطان ومرض السل.

في الطب الهندي القديم الهندي، ونمط الحياة هو جزء لا يتجزأ من العلاج. يمكن وصفه تمارين محددة للمريض على حدة، على أساس ظروفها ونوع الجسم.

الأدلة العلمية

هذا البحث هو واضح في نقطتين: أن نقص الأوكسجين يؤدي إلى انخفاض وظائف المناعة وأن كميات معتدلة من ممارسة معتدلة يمكن أن تزيد من وظيفة المناعة. الشفاء الذاتي، والتنظيم الذاتي، وإصلاح النفس، تميل الى أن تكون حافزا وإلى أقصى حد من خلال حركة بسيطة وممارسة التأمل والتنفس. بعض من هذه الفوائد ما يلي:


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


1. زيادة الأكسجين. في جوهرها، هذه الممارسات توفر نوعا من يصل إلى ضبط عملية الأيض. ولكن خلافا لممارسة نشطة، كيغونغ واليوغا في الواقع والحفاظ على توليد الطاقة. (تمارين رياضية شديدة له فوائده، ولكن على أي شخص التعامل مع المرض، والمحافظة على الطاقة هي ميزة مفيدة.)
2. تطهير الجسم من السموم. محمي الجسم عن طريق الجهاز اللمفاوي. كنت قد لاحظت على الأرجح تورم الغدد اللمفاوية في العنق عندما يكون لديك التهاب في الحلق. اللمف هو السائل عديم اللون الذي يغسل من خلال النظام الخاص بك، تحمل الملوثات والسموم الداخلية، والجراثيم معها. في كيغونغ، على سبيل المثال، الحركات الإيقاعية، التنفس العميق، والمواقف تعميم الليمفاوية، وتعزيز وظيفة الجهاز المناعي.

تعميق التنفس هو إشارة إلى أن يحفز نظام الليمفاوية. أما العامل الثاني الذي ينشط الدورة الدموية الليمفاوية هو حركة - قانون التعاقد، وإطلاق سراح عضلاتك - ولكن الحركة لا تحتاج إلى أن تكون قوية ليكون له تأثير مفيد على النظام. أحد الأسباب هو ممارسة لطيف جدا فعالة بشكل مذهل هو أنه ينشط كفاءة النظام اللمفاوية.

3. تسليم الخلايا المناعية إلى مواقع عملهم. والليمفاوية هو وسيلة هامة لنقل كل من القوات المناعي والمدفعية: خلايا T وبعض الأجسام المضادة.

4. تحول للخروج من الوضع الأدرينالين. وقد وجدت الأبحاث أن كيغونغ، على سبيل المثال، يميل إلى تعزيز "استجابة الاسترخاء". هذه هي المرحلة التي يرتاح الجسم ويعيد بناء، التحول من انتاج هرمون الغدة الكظرية أثناء ممارسة أو الصراع إلى مرحلة الراحة و-إصلاح. في هذا الوضع، يمكن للجسم إنتاج الرسل الكيميائية التي تدعو اليها وتنشيط الخلايا المناعية. هذا التحول المهم أيضا، لأن وجود مستويات عالية من هرمونات الغدة الكظرية في الجسم البشري يمكن أن يلغي بعض من نشاط الخلايا المناعية.

5.Stimulation من الناقلات العصبية التي توفر شعورا من الرفاهية. وبدأت استجابة الاسترخاء عن طريق التنفس العميق البطيء، إلى جانب استرخاء.

أهمية الأوكسجين

وكان بحث في العلاقة بين نقص الأوكسجين ومرض نشط لعدة عقود. العثور على الحائز على جائزة نوبل أوتو واربورغ الذي كان مرتبطا في كثير من الأحيان عن نقص الأوكسجين مع تطور الخلايا السرطانية. زيادة الدراسات التي قيمت حجم الرئة وقدرة الأكسجين لاحظ التشابه بين انخفاض الأكسجين والمرض، مع انخفاض المقاومة للأمراض والوفيات. في دراسات من أقدم المواد الدراسية، وجد نقص المناعة لتكون واحدة من النتائج المترتبة على عملية التمثيل الغذائي الأكسجين المنخفض.

الأكسجين تلعب دورا رئيسيا في وظيفة المناعة لدينا. وهو مصدر من الذخيرة المستخدمة من قبل القاتل والطبيعية الخلايا التائية القاتلة ضد الفيروسات والأورام. يتم تحويل الأوكسجين إلى تأكسد مثل بيروكسيد والمبيض (هيبوكلوريت). الناس الذين يعانون من مرض أو المعرضين لخطر المرض تميل إلى ممارسة أقل، حتى لا يكون هناك في اقل من الاكسجين المتاحة للهيئة. عن طريق زيادة كمية الأوكسجين وتحسين الدورة الدموية، ويمكن ممارسة علاجية مثل كيغونغ واليوغا تساعد وظيفة المناعة لدينا. وبما أن هذا يحدث من خلال حركة تدريجية، وركز في التنفس، والاسترخاء، يمكن القيام بهذه الممارسات من قبل معظم أي شخص.

عادة، عندما نفكر في ممارسة، ونحن نعتقد من التمارين الرياضية، والجري والسباحة والتنس - جميع الأنشطة قوية تهدف إلى زيادة المعروض من الاوكسجين الى الجسم (يعني ممارسة التمارين الرياضية "مع الأكسجين"). نحن أيضا ممارسة لبناء العضلات، وتقوية القلب لدينا، أو لفقدان الوزن من خلال حرق السعرات الحرارية. ولكن عندما تصبح هذه الأنشطة أكثر تدرجا وأقل كثافة، فإنها لا تزال توفر الفوائد العلاجية.

في ممارسة التأمل، حيث أنها لا تنفق الموارد الأيضية التي يروج لها ممارسة كجزء من النشاط البدني، وأنه من الممكن أن يكون أكثر العلاجية. القيام به بشكل صحيح، كيغونغ واليوغا إنتاج وتعميم الموارد الداخلية قوية للصحة والشفاء. في الواقع، يمكن تعديل التمارين الرياضية، والسباحة، والمشي لتصبح أكثر العلاجية عن طريق إبطاء عليهم، والتركيز على التنفس. في تلك المرحلة، وممارسة الغربية وممارسة قديمة دمج. ويمكن استخدام هذا النهج، والمشي أيضا أن تأخذ على شكل تأملي، في الواقع عديد من الأديان وتشمل بعض نوع من المشي التأمل مثل المشي أو متاهة رسمي التأمل المشي.

ووفقا لتقرير الولايات المتحدة 1996 الجراح العام عن التمارين الرياضية واللياقة البدنية، والممارسات لياقة بدنية معتدلة على الأقل نفس القدر من النفع الممارسات لياقة بدنية قوية. بل إنها قد تكون أفضل، لأن هناك أيضا أقل عرضة للإصابة. ممارسة نشطة إعادة استعمال الكثير من الطاقة التي يتم إنشاؤها من قبل الحركة. الممارسات التأملية مثل اليوغا وكيغونغ الحفاظ على الطاقة، وكلما كان الشفاء هو الهدف والحفاظ على الطاقة هو من الاعتبارات المهمة.

ابدء

الحصول على فحص. انها فكرة جيدة للحصول على فحص قبل البدء في ممارسة - وخاصة إذا كان لديك أي حالة صحية خاصة أو ما يزيد على 40. حتى ذلك الحين، والحقيقة هي أن أحدا لا يجري أي وقت مضى لنعرف الكثير عن نقاط القوة الخاصة بك وقيود كما تفعل. حتى عندما كنت ممارسة، أن تضع في اعتبارها ومراقبة نفسك بعناية. أي نوع من الألم، رسالة هامة من جسمك بأن شيئا ما قد لا يكون على حق، مثل ضوء تحذير أحمر في لوحة المعلومات. مع كل أشكال ممارسة، فإنه من المهم أن تولي اهتماما لهذه الرسائل، وليس لدفع نفسك بعيدا جدا أو سريع جدا. البقاء في منطقة الراحة.

وإذ تضع في اعتبارها البقاء. بعض الناس الاقتراب ممارسة كما لو انها مجرد وظيفة من الجسم، وليس عامل في دور العقل. فإنه ليس من غير المألوف أن نرى الناس على ممارسة StairMaster أثناء قراءة ورقة أو ركوب Exercyle أثناء مشاهدة التلفزيون. نحن نشجع اتباع نهج مختلف.

تنبيه الذهن وممارسة

يمكن أن تضيف بعدا الذهن معنى لممارسة الرياضة. مع الاسترخاء والذهن، ممارسة يسرع التفاعل بين العقل والجسم. ويمكن زيادة الوعي جسمك وصحتك دعم عملية الشفاء بطرق مختلفة - قد تقدم نظرة الذي يؤدي إلى سلوكيات أكثر صحية أو أنه قد يعيد إلى الأذهان أعراض مهمة لتقاسمها مع ممارس في مجال الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بك.

تنبيه الذهن هو عنصر أساسي من اليوغا، وتشيقونغ، وتشي تاى. ومن المسلم به الآن على أهمية تنبيه الذهن في جميع أنحاء العالم من الرياضة - في دوري كرة القدم الكبرى وفرق كرة السلة التي تستخدم التأمل؛ التنس والغولف المحترفين الذين يلعبون ممارسة زن من اللعبة، والرياضيين الذين يستخدمون التصور. الرياضيين وصف هذا الذهن بأنه "في المنطقة".

أعتبر أن من السهل. بغض النظر عن نوع من ممارسة وعادة ما كنت قد تم القيام أو أن تشعر أنك يجب عليك أن تفعل، والنظر في تقليل الجهد قليلا وتباطؤ عملية أسفل. المقبل، والمشاركة في التنفس بشكل مجد، في، بطيء عميق، والأزياء، استرخاء الإيقاعية. أخيرا، وضبط العقل نحو حالة عميقة من الاسترخاء. عن طريق مسح العقل ورفض الانخراط في صنع قائمة ومثيرة للقلق، أنت لحد من جانب الأدرينالين الذي يستند إلى نشاط النظام العصبي. هذا ينشط مجموعة كاملة من عوامل الشفاء الداخلي.

ويمكن القيام اليوغا، وتشيقونغ، والمشي في أي وقت وفي أي مكان. ويمكن عرض كل من هذه الممارسات تدريجيا جدا، وقاد إلى الوضع الخاص بك. أيا من هذه الأنشطة تتطلب معدات من أي نوع.


مقتبسة من هذه المادة:

رفع الحصانة حرره Saputo لين، دكتوراه في الطب، ونانسي Faass، النفايات الصلبة، ميلا في الساعة.رفع الحصانة
حرره Saputo لين، دكتوراه في الطب، ونانسي Faass، النفايات الصلبة، ميلا في الساعة.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. © 2002. http://www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800 / 972-6657 تحويلة. 52

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.


عن المؤلف

روجر يانكي، OMDروجر يانكي، OMD، وهو مؤلف من الشافي في غضون، الآن في طبعته الرابعة، و ووعد الشفاء من تشى. خبير العالم على ممارسة كيغونغ ورئيس جمعية وطنية كيغونغ، ويحاضر على الصعيد الوطني. وهو يشغل أيضا منصب مستشار للمستشفيات والنظم الصحية في تطوير البرامج في مجال تعزيز الصحة والطب البديل والتكاملي. فهو المدير التنفيذي لANND العمل الصحي في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا. للمزيد من المعلومات عن كيغونغ وتاى تشى، زيارة www.qigong-chikung.com يمكنك أيضا زيارة موقع الدكتور يانكه في www.healerwithin.com


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Boost Your Immune System: Getting Started

Boost Your Immune System: Getting Started
Image by Gerd Altmann

Tim first came to the clinic as a patient seeking acupuncture and support in his struggle with HIV. He participated in the Circle of Life group we ran for people with chronic illness, which focused on optimizing lifestyle. He also came to our Qigong classes. When Tim dropped out of sight, I assumed we might not see him again. This was in the early years of the AIDS epidemic, and most of the people we saw who had HIV were dying quite young.

Five or six years later, I met Tim again when I was teaching a Qigong class in San Francisco at a conference. Although he looked very familiar, I couldn't place him at first, this tall slender man in the back row. After the class, he introduced himself. Tim was not only surviving HIV; he exuded radiant health. His job required him to travel extensively, yet everywhere he had lived he made it a point to get involved in a support group and a Qigong class. He felt that these two factors had been instrumental in promoting his good health.

When Is Exercise Therapeutic?

You've probably noticed that there's a healing side to exercise: It can chase the blues, help fight stress, and raise your energy. But when is exercise actually therapeutic?

Millennia ago, the people of ancient China and India developed methods of exercise with exceptional healing effects. Although they evolved continents apart, Qigong, t'ai chi, and yoga have certain similarities. They can all be described as meditative exercise and all involve:

  1. Relaxation and concentration
  2. A focus on the breath
  3. Gradual, purposeful movement

We know from modern research that these disciplines have been found to promote the effectiveness of the immune system. They were used purposefully in ancient cultures as a complement to medical treatment.

Qigong is still valued in traditional Chinese medicine and today is practiced throughout China by millions. Each morning, the parks there are filled with people performing Qigong and t'ai chi (a form of Qigong). These exercises are also used in hospitals and sanitariums as part of the therapy for people suffering from conditions such as cancer and tuberculosis.

In Indian Ayurvedic medicine, lifestyle is an integral part of treatment. Specific exercises may be prescribed for individual patients, based on their condition and body type.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The Scientific Evidence

The research is clear on two points: that oxygen deficiency leads to decreased immune function and that moderate amounts of mild exercise can increase immune function. Self-healing, self regulation, and self-repair tend to be stimulated and maximized through simple and meditative exercise movement and breathing. Some of these benefits include:

1. Increased oxygen. In essence, these practices provide a kind of tune-up to your metabolism. But unlike vigorous exercise, Qigong and yoga actually conserve and generate energy. (Vigorous exercise has its benefits, but for anyone coping with illness, conserving energy is a useful feature.)
2. Clearing the body of toxins. The body is protected by the lymphatic system. You've probably noticed the swollen lymph glands in your neck when you have a sore throat. Lymph is a colorless fluid that washes through your system, carrying pollutants, internal toxins, and germs with it. In Qigong, for example, the rhythmic movements, deep breathing, and postures circulate the lymph, enhancing your immune function.

Deepening the breath is the signal that stimulates the lymph system. The second factor that stimulates lymph circulation is movement -- the act of contracting and releasing your muscles -- but the movement does not need to be vigorous to have a beneficial effect on the system. One of the reasons gentle exercise is so spectacularly effective is that it efficiently activates the lymph system.

3. Delivering immune cells to their sites of activity. The lymph is an important vehicle for the transport of both immune forces and artillery: T cells and certain antibodies.

4. Shifting out of the adrenaline mode. Research has found that Qigong, for example, tends to promote the "relaxation response". This is a phase in which the body relaxes and rebuilds, shifting from adrenal hormone production during exertion or conflict to a rest-and-repair stage. In this mode, the body can produce the chemical messengers that call forth and activate immune cells. This shift is also important, because the presence of high levels of adrenal hormones in the human body can cancel out some of the activity of the immune cells.

5.Stimulation of the neurotransmitters that provide a sense of well-being. The relaxation response is initiated through deep, slow breathing, coupled with relaxation.

The Importance of Oxygen

Research on the link between oxygen deficiency and disease has been active for several decades. Nobel Prize winner Otto Warburg found that oxygen deficiency was often associated with the development of cancer cells. Studies that evaluated lung volume and oxygen capacity noted a parallel between reduced oxygen and disease, with reduced resistance to illness and increased mortality. In studies of older subjects, immune deficiency was found to be one of the consequences of reduced oxygen metabolism.

Oxygen plays a key role in our immune function. It is the source of the ammunition used by killer and natural killer T cells against viruses and tumors. Oxygen is converted into oxidants like peroxide and bleach (hypochlorite). People who are ill or at risk for disease tend to exercise less, so there's less oxygen available to the body. By increasing the intake of oxygen and improving its circulation, therapeutic exercise such as Qigong and yoga can assist our immune function. Since this happens through gradual movement, focused breathing, and relaxation, these practices can be done by most anyone.

Typically, when we think of exercise, we think of aerobics, running, swimming, tennis -- all vigorous activities intended to increase the supply of oxygen to the body (aerobic exercise means exercise "with oxygen"). We also exercise to build muscles, strengthen our heart, or to lose weight by burning up calories. Yet when those activities become more gradual and less intense, they still provide therapeutic benefits.

In meditative exercise, since the metabolic resources promoted by the exercise are not expended as part of the physical activity, it is possible that it is more therapeutic. Done correctly, Qigong and yoga produce and circulate powerful internal resources for health and healing. In fact, aerobics, swimming, and walking can be modified to become more therapeutic by slowing them down and focusing on the breath. At that point, Western exercise and ancient practice merge. Using this approach, walking can also take on a meditative form; in fact many religions include some type of walking meditation such as labyrinth walks or formal walking meditation.

According to the 1996 U.S. Surgeon General's Report on Exercise and Fitness, mild fitness practices are at least as beneficial as vigorous fitness practices. They may even be better, because there's also less risk of injury. Vigorous exercise reuses much of the energy that is created by the movement. Meditative practices such as yoga and Qigong conserve energy, and whenever healing is the goal, conserving energy is an important consideration.

Getting Started

Get a checkup. It's a good idea to get a checkup before you begin to exercise -- especially if you have any special health condition or are over forty. Even then, the truth is that nobody is ever going to know as much about your strengths and limitations as you do. So when you exercise, be mindful and monitor yourself carefully. Any kind of pain is an important message from your body that something may not be right, like the red warning light on your dashboard. With all forms of exercise, it's important to pay attention to these messages and not to push yourself too far or too fast. Stay in the comfort zone.

Stay mindful. Some people approach exercising as if it's simply a function of the body and don't factor in the role of the mind. It's not uncommon to see people exercising on the StairMaster while reading the paper or riding an Exercyle while watching television. We encourage a different approach.

Mindfulness and Exercise

Mindfulness can add a meaningful dimension to exercise. With relaxation and mindfulness, exercise accelerates the mind-body interaction. Increased awareness of your body and your health can support the healing process in different ways -- it may provide insight that leads to more healthful behaviors or it may bring to mind important symptoms to share with your health-care practitioner.

Mindfulness is an essential component of yoga, Qigong, and t'ai chi. The importance of mindfulness is now acknowledged throughout the world of sports -- in major league football and basketball teams that use meditation; tennis and golf professionals who play practice the Zen of the game; and Olympic athletes who use visualization. Athletes describe this mindfulness as being "in the zone".

Take it easy. No matter what kind of exercise you've typically been doing or that you feel you should be doing, consider lessening the exertion a little and slowing the process down. Next, engage the breath meaningfully, in a deep, slow, relaxed, rhythmic fashion. Finally, adjust the mind toward a deep state of relaxation. By clearing the mind and refusing to engage in list-making and worrying, you curtail the adrenaline-based aspect of your nervous system activity. This activates a whole array of inner healing factors.

Yoga, Qigong, and walking can be done anytime, anywhere. And each of these practices can be introduced very gradually, paced to your situation. None of these activities require equipment of any kind.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, New World Library.
©2002. http://www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Boosting Immunity: Creating Wellness Naturally
edited by Len Saputo, M.D. and Nancy Faass, MSW, MPH.

Boosting Immunity edited by Len Saputo, M.D. and Nancy Faass, MSW, MPH.Every day, the human body fights off environmental toxins, airborne germs, chemicals in food, and any number of other damaging substances. How the body manages it and how people can help the process along are the subjects of Boosting Immunity. Topics include acidity/alkalinity, allergies, body temperature, diet, digestive flora, nutrients, exercise, and sleep.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Roger Jahnke, O.M.D.Roger Jahnke, O.M.D., is the author of The Healer Within, now in its fourth printing, and The Healing Promise of Qi. A world expert on the practice of Qigong and chairman of the National Qigong Association, he lectures nationwide. He also serves as a consultant to hospitals and health systems in the development of programs in health promotion and complementary and alternative medicine. He is director annd CEO of Health Action in Santa Barbara, California. For more info on Qigong and t'ai chi, visit Dr. Jahnke's website at www.healerwithin.com

Video/Interview with Roger Jahnke: Qi Medicine Q&A

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}