العمل مع الألم والمرض وجعلها تذهب بعيدا

العمل مع الألم والمرض وجعلها تذهب بعيدا

واحدة من أكبر الكتل لاكتشاف طبيعتنا كنعمة هو تحديد مع الألم الجسدي. عندما نكون في حالة ألم ، تستحوذ على هويتنا وتغير نظرنا حتى يتم تخفيفها. بعض من هذا هو استجابة فسيولوجية طبيعية - الألم غير سارة وغير مرغوب فيه عالميا. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن تجنب الألم في معظم الأحيان ، خاصة مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر أو عندما نكون مصابين بأمراض مزمنة. في كثير من الأحيان ، يصبح الألم المزمن قصة حياتنا ، حيث تلون جميع تفاعلاتنا مع العالم به. مع تعيين الحقيقة والقيمة ، نجعلها هويتنا ، والنتيجة هي التي معاناة.

الألم والمعاناة هما قضيتان منفصلتان. يمكن أن نشعر بالألم ولكن لا نعاني منه. المعاناة هي نتيجة المكونات العاطفية والاجتماعية والثقافية والنفسية للألم ، وهو مادي بالكامل. يصبح الألم معاناة عندما نخطئ صورة من الجسم ليكون الجسم. عندما نتعلم الانفتاح على الإحساس بالألم من خلال الملاحظة ، تبدأ نوبة معجزة تحدث. يفقد الألم مكانه باعتباره سيد العبد وينظر من خلال ما هو عليه - مجموعة من الأحاسيس وليس أكثر من ذلك.

يمكنك تجربة هذا التمرين إذا كان لديك أي ألم في أي مكان في الجسم. جربه عندما يكون لديك صداع ، على سبيل المثال ، أو إصابة. إذا كان لديك ألم مزمن ، فإن هذا التمرين سيساعد بشكل كبير على تقليل المعاناة التي قد تقترن بها. الألم قد يقلل أيضا من شدة أو تختفي. حتى لو لم يحدث ذلك ، فلن يكون له نفس التأثير عليك.

  • قم بإجراء التمرين في وضع الاستلقاء فورًا بعد تمرين "Sensing the Body" أعلاه.

  • في حالة استرخاء تام ، استرعي انتباهك إلى الإحساس بالألم. هنا سوف نستخدم مثال ألم الركبة من التهاب المفاصل. لاحظ الإحساس بدون صورة الركبة. إذا وقعت في قصة مدى تألم ركبتك ، ما قاله طبيبك عن ذلك ، وكيف يؤثر على المشي ، وكيف تريد أن يكون قد رحل ، وما إذا كان يجب عليك تجربة نهج آخر ، وما إلى ذلك ، انقل انتباهك برفق الى إحساس. ما هو شعورك بدون تسمية "الألم"؟ أين هو دون صورة أو فكرة في الركبة؟ هل لديها لون أو نسيج؟ هل هناك مساحة حوله؟ لاحظ أن الإحساس نقي وخالي من جميع الملصقات والصور. تصبح مهتمة في عملية من يلاحظ.

  • لا ملاحظة لديك أي حدود؟ هل تعاني عملية الملاحظة من أي ألم؟ من يقوم بالملاحظة؟ استرح هنا لطالما تريد.

  • استخدم هذا التمرين أثناء حركتك. بدون قصصك عن الألم ، ما هو شعورك أثناء المشي؟ ببساطة لاحظ دون تقييم أو حكم أو تفسير.

  • تلاحظ رحابة الذي يحدث فيه الإحساس. أنت الذي يلاحظ - واسع ، مبهج ، غير متأثر بكل ما يحدث فيك.

العمل مع المرض

وجود مرض مزمن يشبه إلى حد كبير الألم المزمن. حتى عندما لا يسبب الألم الجسدي ، يمكن أن يصبح المرض هويتنا والطريقة التي نعرف بها أنفسنا. فأجسامنا ذات الطبيعة الواسعة تصبح كثيفة ومتعاقبة نتيجة لتعيين وزن الحقيقة للمرض كسبب لمعاناتنا.

يمكننا العمل مع المرض بنفس الطريقة التي نتعامل بها مع الألم المزمن ، والشعور بالأحاسيس في الجسد من دون صور وعلامات حول هذا الموضوع. ماذا مرض القلب شعور مثل؟ ضع جانبا معرفتك عن كيفية أو لماذا يحدث ذلك ، لماذا لا ينبغي أن يكون حدث أو كيف تريد بشدة أن تكون خالية من ذلك - هذه التقييمات العقلية التي لا علاقة لها مع الأحاسيس الفعلية. عندما تظهر ، لاحظ ما هي الأحاسيس المرتبطة. أين القلق؟ ما هو شعورك مثل؟ ببساطة تلاحظ الأحاسيس. هل يمكنك ملاحظة الاتساع الذي تنشأ به هذه الأحاسيس؟ ماذا يكون ال عملية من يشعر وكأنه؟ ماذا يفعل لاحظ؟

بينما نعمل مع أجسادنا بهذه الطريقة المحبة واليقظة ، بدأنا نرى أن الأحاسيس هي مظاهر مبهجة في رحابة الملاحظة. نتعلم أن نتراجع عن القصص التي تجعلنا نشارك في مقاومة الإحساس ونسمح لها أن تكون كما هي. نحن لا نفعل شيئا لتغييرها ، كونها محتوى كامل مع عملية الملاحظة.

مع هذه الممارسة ، يصبح الجسم خفيفًا وشفافًا. يفقد الكثافة والثقل الذي سبق تعريفه ، وبدلاً من رؤيته ككتلة من اللحم والعظام ، نبدأ برؤيته كرحابة تظهر فيها الأحاسيس وتهدأ. بدلاً من تحديد الأحاسيس ، بدأنا نرى أن رحابة الملاحظة هي من نحن. نتوقف عن أخذ الألم أو المرض أو الاضمحلال أو الموت على محمل الجد. لا يعني التسوس والموت أي شيء دون التسميات والقصص المرتبطة بها التي تستند إلى الذاكرة ؛ ليس لديهم أي أساس في التجربة الحالية. أصبحنا نشهد في هذه العملية كما هي الآن ، مهتمة في جميع الأوقات في كونها هنا الآن.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


© 2018 by Kavitha Chinnaiyan. طبع مع إذن.
تم النشر بواسطة Llewellyn Worldwide (www.llewellyn.com)

المادة المصدر

قلب العافية: تجسير الطب الغربي والشرقي لتحويل علاقتك مع العادات ، ونمط الحياة ، والصحة
بواسطة Kavitha M Chinnaiyan

قلب العافية التي كتبها Kavitha M Chinnaiyanقم بتحويل علاقتك بالعادات وأسلوب الحياة والمرض باستخدام نهج الدكتور كافيثا تشينايان الرائع للصحة. دمج الطب الحديث والحكمة القديمة لليوجا ، فيدانتا ، والأيورفيدا ، قلب العافية يوضح لك كيفية التحرر من الافتراض الزائف بأن المرض شيء تحتاجه للقتال. بدلا من ذلك ، سوف تستكشف العلاقة بين العقل والجسم وطبيعتك الحقيقية حتى تتمكن من إنهاء المعاناة واحتضان النعيم اللامحدود من أنت.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Kavitha M Chinnaiyan، MDKavitha M Chinnaiyan، MD، (ميشيغان) هو طبيب قلب متكامل في نظام Beaumont الصحي وأستاذ مساعد في كلية الطب بجامعة أوكلاند في ويليام بومونت. ظهرت كواحدة من "أفضل الأطباء في أمريكا" وعملت في العديد من اللجان الوطنية والدولية. كما فازت كافيثا بالعديد من الجوائز والمنح للبحوث في مجال أمراض القلب ، وحصلت على جائزة "باحث عن الحقيقة" لمساعيها البحثية ، وكثيرا ما تظهر على الإذاعة والتلفزيون المحليين والوطنيين. كما أنها تعطي محادثات مدعوة حول الأيورفيدا والطب والروحانية ، واليوغا لمرض القلب. ابتكرت Kavitha برنامج الوقاية الشامل Heal Your Heart Free Your Soul وتشارك في تعاليمها من خلال التراجع في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، وورش العمل ، ودورات مكثفة. زيارة لها على الانترنت في www.KavithaMD.com.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Kavitha M Chinnaiyan؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

Working with Pain and Illness and Making It Go Away

Working with Pain and Illness and Making It Go Away

One of the greatest blocks to discovering our nature as bliss is identification with physical pain. When we are in pain, it takes over our identity and clouds our perception until it is relieved. Some of this is a natural physiological response—pain is unpleasant and universally unwanted. However, pain is also mostly unavoidable, particularly as we age or when we are afflicted with chronic illnesses. Quite often, chronic pain becomes the story of our lives, where all our interactions with the world are colored by it. With assigning it truth and value, we make it our identity, the result of which is suffering.

Pain and suffering are two separate issues. We can be in pain but not suffer from it. Suffering is the result of the emotional, social, cultural and psychological components of the pain, which is entirely physical. Pain becomes suffering when we mistake our image of the body to be the body. When we learn to open to the sensation of pain through noticing, a miraculous shift begins to take place. The pain loses its place as the slave master and is seen through for what it is—a conglomeration of sensations and nothing more.

You can try this exercise if you have any pain anywhere in the body. Try it when you have a headache, for instance, or an injury. If you have chronic pain, this exercise will help tremendously to reduce the suffering you might associate with it. The pain might also lessen in intensity or go away. Even if it doesn’t, it will not have the same effect on you.

  • Perform this exercise in the lying down position immediately following the “Sensing the Body” exercise above.

  • In a completely relaxed state, bring your attention to the sensation of the pain. Here we will use the example of knee pain from arthritis. Notice the sensation without the image of the knee. If you get caught up in the story of how much your knee hurts, what your doctor said about it, how it affects your walking, how you wish it was gone, whether you must try another approach, and so on, gently revert your attention to the sensation. What does it feel like without the label of “pain”? Where is it without the image or thought of a knee? Does it have a color or texture? Is there space around it? Notice that the sensation is pure and devoid of all labels and images. Become interested in the process of noticing.

  • Does noticing have any boundaries? Does the process of noticing have any pain? What is doing the noticing? Rest here for as long as you want.

  • Use this exercise while you are in motion. Without your stories about the pain, what does it feel like while you are walking? Simply notice without evaluation, judgment or interpretation.

  • Notice the spaciousness in which the sensation occurs. You are that which is noticing—spacious, blissful, unaffected by all that occurs in you.

Working with Illness

Having a chronic illness is much like having chronic pain. Even when it is not causing physical pain, illness can become our identity and the way in which we define ourselves. Our naturally spacious bodies become dense and contracted as a result of assigning the weight of truth to illness as the cause of our suffering.

We can work with illness much in the same way as with chronic pain, feeling into the sensations in the body without mind-created images and labels about it. What does heart disease feel like? Set aside your knowledge about how or why it happens, why it should not have happened or how you desperately want to be free of it—these are mental evaluations that have nothing to do with the actual sensations. When they do come up, notice what the associated sensations are like. Where is the anxiety? What does it feel like? Simply notice the sensations. Can you notice the spaciousness in which these sensations arise? What does the process of noticing feel like? What is doing the noticing?

As we work with our bodies in this loving and attentive manner, we begin to see that sensations are delightful arisings in the spaciousness of noticing. We learn to take a step back from the stories that keep us engaged in resistance to sensation and to allow them to be as is. We do nothing to change them, being completely content with the process of noticing.

With this practice, the body becomes light and transparent. It loses the density and heaviness that previously defined it and instead of seeing it as a mass of flesh and bones, we begin to see it as a spaciousness in which sensations arise and subside. Instead of identifying with the sensations, we begin to see that the spaciousness of noticing is who we really are. We stop taking pain, illness, decay or death seriously. Decay and death mean nothing without their associated labels and stories that are based in memory; they have no basis in current experience. We become established in the process as it is occurring now, interested at all times in being here now.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


©2018 by Kavitha Chinnaiyan. Reprinted with permission.
Published by Llewellyn Worldwide (www.llewellyn.com)

Article Source

The Heart of Wellness: Bridging Western and Eastern Medicine to Transform Your Relationship with Habits, Lifestyle, and Health
by Kavitha M Chinnaiyan

The Heart of Wellness by Kavitha M ChinnaiyanTransform your relationship with habits, lifestyle, and disease using Dr. Kavitha Chinnaiyan's remarkable approach to health. Integrating modern medicine and the ancient wisdom of Yoga, Vedanta, and Ayurveda, The Heart of Wellness shows you how to break free of the false assumption that disease is something you need to fight. Instead, you'll explore the mind-body connection and your true nature so that you can end suffering and embrace the unlimited bliss of who you are.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Kavitha M Chinnaiyan, MDKavitha M Chinnaiyan, MD, (Michigan) is an integrative cardiologist at Beaumont Health System and an associate professor of medicine at Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine. She was featured as one of the"Best Doctors of America" and has served on several national and international committees. Kavitha has also won several awards and grants for research in cardiology, was awarded the "Seeker of Truth" award for her research endeavors, and appears often on local and national radio and television. She also gives invited talks on ayurveda, medicine and spirituality, and yoga for heart disease. Kavitha created the Heal Your Heart Free Your Soul holistic prevention program and shares its teachings through weekend retreats, workshops, and intensive courses. Visit her online at www.KavithaMD.com.

Books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Kavitha M Chinnaiyan;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}