4 الأشياء التي تحتاج إلى معرفتها الآن لحماية نفسك من الانفلونزا

الصحة

4 الأشياء التي تحتاج إلى معرفتها الآن لحماية نفسك من الانفلونزا

لقد كان هذا لا سيما موسم الأنفلونزا السيئةتبدأ في وقت مبكر خاصة في الساحل الجنوبي والساحل الغربي في الولايات المتحدة ، ويأتي ذلك في أعقاب موسم شديد في أستراليا خلال فصل الصيف.

هناك نوعين فرعيين فيروسات الأنفلونزا تشارك في كلتا الحالتين. من المعروف أن أحد الأنواع الفرعية التي تسمى A (H3N2) هو ممثل سيئ. عندما بدأ هذا الفيروس في الانتشار في الولايات المتحدة ، بدأ خبراء الصحة العامة بالقلق من أن هذا سيكون عامًا كبيرًا مع عدد كبير من الأمراض والعلاجات في المستشفيات.

أنا طبيب وعلم الأوبئة في كلية الصحة العامة بجامعة ميتشيغان ، الذي يدرس الإنفلونزا ويجلس على الألواح الاستشارية حول التحصين. فيما يلي بعض الإجابات على الأسئلة المتكررة التي أسمعها من الناس حول إنفلونزا هذا العام.

1. هل ما زال بإمكاني الحصول على اللقاح؟

يستغرق الحصول على المناعة من التطعيم ضد الإنفلونزا حوالي أسبوعين. لا يزال الأطباء ومسؤولو الصحة العامة يوصون بالتطعيم إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل ، لأنه في معظم أنحاء البلاد ، لا يزال تفشي المرض قوياً ، وقد يستمر انتقال العدوى في أبريل ومايو.

أيضا ، هناك نوع آخر من الأنفلونزا ، B ، والذي غالبا ما يأخذ في وقت متأخر من الموسم. هو في اللقاح كذلك.

2. ما هي الأعراض التي ينبغي عليّ القلق بشأنها؟

تعتبر السعال والحمى من أكثر الأعراض المميزة للحالات ، على الرغم من أن الحمى قد لا تكون بارزة لدى الأفراد الأكبر سنا. في وسط الفاشية ، دراسات لقد أجريت مع باحثين آخرين قد اكتشفوا أن السعال والحمى مؤشرات جيدة للذين يعانون من الأنفلونزا ، على الرغم من أن كبار السن قد لا يصابوا بحمى شديدة. هناك أعراض أخرى مميزة للإنفلونزا ، مثل آلام الجسم والضيق ، والتي قد تضعك في السرير لعدة أيام. يجب عليك الاتصال أو الاتصال بمقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك إذا كنت تعاني من هذه الأعراض ، خاصةً إذا كان لديك حالات صحية كامنة أو أقدم. من المرجح أن يصاب الأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذه الحالات الخطرة بمضاعفات يمكن أن تهدد حياتهم.

3. هل من الآمن أن أذهب إلى الطبيب؟

يتساءل الكثير من الناس عما إذا كان ينبغي عليهم الذهاب إلى عيادة الطبيب. لدى معظم الأطباء طريقة لإبعاد الأشخاص المصابين عن الأشخاص غير المصابين. ومع ذلك ، فمع جميع المرضى الذين يتوجهون إلى الرعاية في موسم الإنفلونزا ، قد يساعد الاتصال أولاً مقدم الرعاية على تقديم المشورة بشأن ما يجب عليك القيام به.

4. يجب أن أسأل عن التاميفلو؟

المحادثةأحد أسباب استدعاء طبيبك على الأقل هو أنه قد يكون قادرًا على وصف دواء للمساعدة. هناك مجموعة من مضادات الفيروسات تسمى مثبطات النيورامينيداز الفعالة في علاج الأنفلونزا ، خاصة إذا بدأ العلاج مبكراً ، في غضون يومين من بدء المرض. يسمى الرئيسي الأوسيلتاميفير (تاميفلو) ، وقد ذهب العامة. تؤكد الدراسات الحديثة التي أجراها مجموعتنا في جامعة ميتشيغان أن الدواء تقصير مدة المرض ولكن ، الأهم من ذلك ، يمنع المضاعفات. في البالغين ، هذه المضاعفات هي أمراض تنفسية أقل مثل الالتهاب الرئوي والأطفال ، أو التهاب الأذن الوسطى أو عدوى الأذن الوسطى.

نبذة عن الكاتب

أرنولد مونتو ، أستاذ ، علم الأوبئة ، جامعة ميشيغان

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = natural fluides؛ maxresults = 3}

الصحة
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

4 Things You Need To Know Right Now To Protect Yourself From The Flu

4 Things You Need To Know Right Now To Protect Yourself From The Flu

This has been a particularly bad influenza season, starting early especially in the South and West Coast in the U.S. This follows a severe season in Australia during our summer.

There are two subtypes of A influenza viruses involved in both cases. One of the subtypes, called A (H3N2), is known to be a bad actor. When that virus started circulating in the U.S., we public health experts began to worry that this was going to be a big year with a large number of illnesses and hospitalizations.

I am a physician and epidemiologist at the University of Michigan School of Public Health who studies the flu and sits on advisory panels about immunization. Here are some answers to frequent questions I am hearing from people about this year’s flu.

1. Should I still get vaccinated?

Immunity from influenza vaccination takes about two weeks to develop. Doctors and public health officials still recommend getting vaccinated if you haven’t done so already, because in much of the country, the outbreaks are still going strong, and flu transmission may last into April and May.

Also, there is another type of influenza, B, and that often takes over late in the season. It is in the vaccine as well.

2. What symptoms should I be concerned about?

Cough and fever are the most characteristic symptoms of cases, although the fever may not be prominent in older individuals. In the midst of an outbreak, studies I have conducted with other researchers have found that cough and fever are good indicators of who has the flu, although older people may not develop much fever. There are other symptoms characteristic of the flu, such as body aches and malaise, that may put you in bed for several days. You should contact or call your health care provider if you have these symptoms, particularly if you have underlying health conditions or are older. People with these risk conditions are more likely to develop complications which can be life-threatening.

3. Is is safe for me to go to the doctor?

A lot of people wonder if they should go to the doctor’s office. Most doctors have a way of keeping infected people away from non-infected people. However, with all the sick people who go for care in a flu season, a call first may help your provider advise on what you should do.

4. Should I ask for Tamiflu?

The ConversationOne of the reasons to at least call your doctor is that he or she might be able to prescribe a medicine to help. There is a group of antivirals called the neuraminidase inhibitors that are effective in treating flu, especially if treatment starts early, within two days of onset. The main one is called oseltamivir (Tamiflu), and it has gone generic. Recent studies by our group at the University of Michigan confirm that the medication does shorten the duration of illnesses but, even more importantly, prevents complications. In adults, these complications are lower respiratory illnesses such as pneumonia and in children, otitis media or middle ear infections.

About The Author

Arnold Monto, Professor, Epidemiology, University of Michigan

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

Natural Remedies: Overcome Anxiety, Panic Attacks, Colds And Flu, Menopause, Inflammation & More - Natural Cures
healthAuthor: Dagny Walters
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $8.99

Buy Now

Natural Remedies: 3 in 1: Natural Remedies, Natural Remedies For Colds and Flu and Herbal Antibiotics
healthAuthor: Kasia Roberts
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $19.99

Buy Now

The Bible Cure for Colds and Flu: Ancient Truths, Natural Remedies and the Latest Findings for Your Health Today (New Bible Cure (Siloam))
healthAuthor: Don Colbert MD
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Siloam
List Price: $6.99

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}