ترتبط استئصال الرحم بالموت المبكر إذا تمت إزالة المبيضات

ترتبط استئصال الرحم بالموت المبكر إذا تمت إزالة المبيضات

يقول العلماء إن إزالة المبيضين خلال عملية استئصال الرحم قد يزيد من خطر إصابة النساء بأمراض القلب والسرطان والموت المبكر.

وقارنت دراسة السنة العاشرة من نوعها ، وهي الأكبر من نوعها ، النساء اللواتي عولجن من مرض حميد أُزيل كلا المبيضين مع أولئك اللواتي تمت إزالتهن أو لا شيء. درس الباحثون حالات 10 للنساء اللواتي تتراوح أعمارهن بين 113,679-35 من نيسان 45 إلى آذار 2004. ثلث المرضى الذين تمت دراستهم تمت إزالة كلا المبيضين.

"... قد يكون لإزالة عضو نشط الأيضية مثل المبيض آثار ضارة على المدى الطويل."

كانت النساء اللواتي لديهن مبايض واحد أو ليس لديهم مبايض أقل عرضة للإصابة بأمراض نقص تروية القلب (مرض الشريان التاجي) أو السرطان بعد استئصال الرحم من أولئك الذين تمت إزالة المبيضين (الثنائيين). وعلاوة على ذلك ، قل عدد النساء اللواتي احتفظن بمبيض واحد أو كلاهما مقارنة مع أولئك الذين تمت إزالتهما خلال فترة الدراسة - 0.6 في المئة مقارنة مع 1.01 في المئة.

على الرغم من أن إزالة كلا المبيضين تحمي من التطور التالي للسرطان المبيض ، يعتقد الباحثون أن النساء قبل انقطاع الطمث يجب أن يُنصحن بأن هذه الفائدة تأتي على حساب زيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وغيرها من السرطانات الأكثر انتشارًا والوفيات العامة الأعلى.

يقول ريتشارد ليلفورد ، أستاذ طب التوليد والنسائيات: "إن الجمع بين المعقولية البيولوجية" و "حجم التأثير" الضخم ، يجعل من الحالات المُقنعة أن النساء يمكن أن يُنصحن إلى أن خطر الإصابة بسرطان المبيض ينخفض ​​بشكل كبير عن طريق الإزالة الجراحية لكل من المبيضين. مدرسة طب جامعة وارويك.

"ومع ذلك ، فإن خطر الإصابة بسرطان المبيض على مدار العمر هو أحد المخاطر في 52 في المملكة المتحدة ، وقد يؤدي إزالة عضو نشط في الأيض مثل المبيض إلى تأثيرات ضارة على المدى البعيد.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن هذه المساوئ الطويلة الأجل (مقترنة بالتأثيرات القصيرة الأجل غير السارة لحرمان الإستروجين الحاد) يجب أن تقابلها مقابل الفائدة التي تمنحها الحماية من سرطان المبيض".

استخدم الباحثون قاعدة بيانات وطنية للقبول في المستشفيات التي ارتبطت بالسجل الوطني للوفيات. على عكس الدراسة السابقة الأصغر لصحة الممرضات ، أجري البحث الجديد على أساس البلاد وليس في عينة ، وبحث الارتباط بين نوع العملية والقبول في المستشفيات ، وكذلك الوفيات.

أربعون في المائة من النساء اللواتي لا يعانين من أي عوامل خطر محددة للإصابة بسرطان التناسل ، أزيلت مبايضتهن خلال استئصال الرحم في البطن في المجموعة العمرية 35-45.

يقول ليلفورد: "قد تكون هذه النسبة أعلى مما هو متوقع بين النساء اللواتي كن على وعي تام بالنتائج الصحية الأسوأ مع الإزالة الثنائية التي أبلغنا عنها". "في هذه الحالة ، قد نتوقع أن تنخفض نسبة النساء اللواتي يختارن إزالة المبيض الثنائي لأن المخاطر الصحية التي يجب أن يتم تداولها من أجل تقليل الإصابة بسرطان المبيض تأتي في تركيز أكثر حدة".

وأشارت الدراسة أيضا إلى انخفاض طفيف في عدد عمليات استئصال الرحم التي أجريت. قامت نساء 9,000 تقريبًا بإجراء عملية استئصال الرحم لحالة حميدة في الفئة العمرية المستهدفة في 2014 ، مقارنةً بـ 13,000 تقريبًا في 2004-05.

يقر الباحثون بأن البيانات المتوفرة لم تكن مفصلة كما كانوا يودون ، وعلى وجه الخصوص لم تكن هناك معلومات حول استخدام العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة - لكنهم يخططون لإعادة فحص البيانات في وقت لاحق لدراسة الاتجاهات على المدى الطويل. مصطلح.

مصدر: جامعة وارويك

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = استئصال الرحم، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Hysterectomies Are Tied To Early Death If Ovaries Are Removed

Hysterectomies Are Tied To Early Death If Ovaries Are Removed

Scientists say removing ovaries during a hysterectomy could increase a woman’s risk for heart disease, cancer, and premature death.

A 10-year study, the largest of its kind, compared women who were treated for a benign disease who had both ovaries removed with those who had one or none removed. Researchers looked at 113,679 cases of women aged 35-45 from April 2004 to March 2014. A third of the patients studied had both ovaries removed.

“…The removal of a metabolically active organ such as the ovary may have harmful effects in the long term.”

Women who had one or no ovaries removed were less likely to develop ischemic heart disease (coronary artery disease) or cancer after hysterectomy than those who had both (bilateral) ovaries removed. Further, fewer women who kept one or both ovaries compared to those who had both removed died within the duration of the study—0.6 percent compared to 1.01 percent.

Although removal of both ovaries protects against subsequent development of ovarian cancer, researchers believe premenopausal women should be advised that this benefit comes at the cost of an increased risk of cardiovascular disease and of other more prevalent cancers and higher overall mortality.

“The combination of biological plausibility and the massive ‘effect size’ make a compelling case that women can be advised that their risk of ovarian cancer is greatly reduced by surgical removal of both ovaries,” says Richard Lilford, professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the University of Warwick Medical School.

“However, the lifetime risk of developing ovarian cancer is one in 52 in the UK, and the removal of a metabolically active organ such as the ovary may have harmful effects in the longterm.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


“If so, these long-term disadvantages (combined with the unpleasant shorter term effects of acute estrogen deprivation) must be offset against the benefit conferred by protection from ovarian cancer.”

The researchers used a national database of hospital admissions which they linked to the national register of deaths. Unlike a previous, smaller Nurses’ Health Study, the new research was conducted on a countrywide basis rather than in a sample, and examined associations between operation type and subsequent hospital admissions, as well as mortality.

Forty percent of women with no specific risk factors for reproductive cancer had their ovaries removed during abdominal hysterectomy in the 35-45 age group.

“This might be a higher proportion than would be expected among women who were fully aware of the worse health outcomes with bilateral removal that we’ve reported,” Lilford says. “In that case, we might expect the proportion of women who select bilateral ovarian removal to decline as the health risks that must be traded for a reduced incidence of ovarian cancer come into sharper focus.”

The study also pointed to a small decline in the number of hysterectomies performed. Nearly 9,000 women had a hysterectomy for a benign condition in the target age range in 2014, compared to almost 13,000 in 2004-05.

The researchers acknowledge the data available wasn’t as detailed as they would have liked, in particular there was no information on the use of hormone replacement therapy—but they plan to re-examine the data at a later date to examine trends over the long term.

Source: University of Warwick

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Hysterectomies;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…