Parlez-en pour faciliter les décisions de fin de vie difficiles

Parlez-en pour faciliter les décisions de fin de vie difficiles

Trop peu d'adultes âgés prennent des décisions médicales en fin de vie à l'avance - et même lorsqu'ils identifient un proche pour prendre des décisions à leur place, leurs souhaits peuvent demeurer flous.

Comment problématique est Sleepwalking et peut-il être guéri?

Comment problématique est Sleepwalking et peut-il être guéri?Les gens ont longtemps été fascinés par les somnambules - par ceux qui errent pendant la nuit sans être conscients, qui grimpent par les fenêtres, qui marchent dans la rue, qui urinent dans un placard ou qui déplacent des meubles. La Conversation

Les antibiotiques font peu pour soulager les poussées d'eczéma des enfants

Les antibiotiques font peu pour soulager les poussées d'eczéma des enfantsLes estimations suggèrent que les patients reçoivent des antibiotiques topiques pour 40 pour cent des poussées d'eczéma, mais une nouvelle étude suggère qu'il n'y a pas de bénéfice significatif de l'utilisation d'antibiotiques oraux ou topiques pour les enfants qui sont cliniquement infectés par la maladie.

Les diagnostics précoces du cancer pancréatique le rendraient moins mortel

Les diagnostics précoces du cancer pancréatique le rendraient moins mortelLe pronostic actuel pour le cancer du pancréas est si mauvais qu'un organisme de lutte contre le cancer au Royaume-Uni a prévenu que 11,000 devrait mourir du cancer, et qu'il dépassera le cancer du sein pour devenir le quatrième plus grand tueur de cancer. La Conversation

Est-ce que le gluten prévient le diabète de type 2?

Est-ce que le gluten prévient le diabète de type 2?Une analyse récente d'une étude massive observant l'effet de la nourriture sur la santé de près de professionnels de la santé américains 200,000 a suggéré que manger plus de gluten était associé à un risque plus faible de diabète de type 2. La Conversation

Le magnésium pourrait offrir un nouvel espoir aux personnes souffrant d'acouphènes

Le magnésium pourrait offrir un nouvel espoir aux personnes souffrant d'acouphènesVous pouvez être familier avec l'expérience d'une sensation de sonnerie dans vos oreilles après une soirée à profiter de la bonne musique. Mais que se passerait-il si vous vous réveilliez le matin et que vous entendiez toujours des bourdonnements dans vos oreilles? Et si la sonnerie ne s'arrêtait jamais? La Conversation

Les jeux vidéo peuvent aider les enfants atteints de paralysie cérébrale

Les jeux vidéo peuvent aider les enfants atteints de paralysie cérébraleLa paralysie cérébrale (PC) est la déficience physique infantile la plus fréquente, touchant plus de 17 millions de personnes dans le monde. La condition résulte quand il y a une blessure au cerveau en développement qui affecte le mouvement et la posture d'un enfant ...

La bataille entre qui nous sommes et qui nous voulons être

Qui est en charge? Toi ou le chocolat?Beaucoup d'entre nous font des choses que nous souhaiterions ne pas faire. Nous pouvons compulsivement manger des choses sucrées ou grasses, boire trop d'alcool, devenir un zombie devant la télé ou quoi que ce soit. Nous pouvons nous juger comme «faible» ou «manquant de volonté», à cause de cela. Peut-être nous...

Comment est-il possible de penser juste à la douleur?

Comment il est possible de penser que la douleur disparaîtLes plaisirs et les souffrances vont et viennent, fluctuant de temps en temps, parfois seulement à cinq minutes d'intervalle, faisant "leur truc" à ce véhicule de chair et d'os, inspirant toutes sortes de pensées folles dans nos organes de pensée.le cerveau.

Les émotions jouent-elles un rôle dans la résistance au cancer et la survie au cancer?

Les émotions jouent-elles un rôle dans la résistance au cancer et la survie au cancer?En vertu de la détresse émotionnelle, le cerveau peut signaler les glandes surrénales pour produire des produits chimiques appelés corticostéroïdes. Cancer des processus liés sont accélérés dans la présence de ces produits chimiques. Certains cancers ont également été associé à des événements stressants de la vie.

Voici ce qui fonctionne réellement pour le mal de dos

Voici ce qui fonctionne réellement pour le mal de dosComment va ton dos? Environ un quart de la population australienne mal au dos épisode à tout moment, et la quasi-totalité d'entre nous (autour de 85%) aura au moins une expérience de la vie avec des maux de dos.

Comment faire face au stress de travailler seul

Comment faire face au stress de travailler seulLa nature du travail dans l'économie du travail - où les travailleurs doivent subvenir à leurs besoins et assumer les risques associés au travail

Mythes communs 5 sur le cerveau et le corps vieillissants

Mythes communs 5 sur le cerveau et le corps vieillissantsLa population mondiale vieillit. Le nombre d'adultes âgés de 65 et plus augmente, de même que la proportion de la population qu'ils représentent. Cependant, il y a un certain nombre de mythes associés à ce qui arrive à notre cerveau et à nos corps à mesure que nous vieillissons.

La nourriture brûlée peut-elle vous donner le cancer?

La nourriture brûlée peut-elle vous donner le cancer?Si on vous offre une assiette de nourriture barbecue noirci cet été, vous pourriez réfléchir à deux fois avant de le manger. On pense généralement que la nourriture qui a été brûlée pourrait causer le cancer.

Comment savez-vous si vous êtes obsédé par votre santé?

Comment savez-vous si vous êtes obsédé par votre santé?La plupart d'entre nous s'inquiètent de notre santé à un moment donné. Vous pouvez remarquer un nouveau symptôme ou changement dans votre corps et devenir convaincu que c'est un signe d'une maladie horrible; un être cher pourrait devenir malade et vous pourriez vous inquiéter que cela puisse aussi vous arriver.

La marijuana peut-elle traiter les symptômes de la SP?

La marijuana peut-elle traiter les symptômes de la SP?Un nombre estimé d'américains 400,000 vivent actuellement avec la sclérose en plaques, une maladie auto-immune où les cellules immunitaires du corps attaquent une substance grasse appelée myéline dans les nerfs.

Pourquoi l'insuffisance cardiaque n'est pas aussi commune qu'un décès

Pourquoi l'insuffisance cardiaque n'est pas aussi commune qu'un décèsQuand George Michael est mort l'année dernière, des reportages dans le monde entier ont annoncé la cause de l'insuffisance cardiaque. Bien qu'ils soient tous liés les uns aux autres, «insuffisance cardiaque», «crise cardiaque» et «arrêt cardiaque soudain» ne sont pas des synonymes.

Pourquoi les crises cardiaques sont plus fréquentes en janvier

Pourquoi les crises cardiaques sont plus fréquentes en janvierLes décès cardiovasculaires dans le monde entier, tels que les crises cardiaques et les accidents vasculaires cérébraux, atteignent un sommet en janvier. Pourquoi ceci est le cas a dérouté les scientifiques pendant un certain temps, mais de nouvelles preuves commencent à percer le mystère.

Pourquoi les reins jouent un rôle vital dans la santé et la longévité

Pourquoi les reins jouent un rôle vital dans la santé et la longévitéPour tirer le meilleur parti de votre énergie, regardez la nature comme votre guide. Par exemple, pour qu'une plante survive à long terme, elle a besoin de racines solides - qui tirent les éléments nutritifs et l'eau de son environnement et lui donnent la force de continuer.

Cinq maladies peu connues qui pourraient apparaître dans 2017

Cinq maladies peu connues qui pourraient apparaître dans 2017L'expression «maladie émergente», pour décrire une maladie infectieuse qui est nouvelle chez l'homme ou qui augmente soudainement sa portée géographique ou le nombre de cas, remonte aux 1960.

Comment le cerveau aide le corps à combattre les bactéries

Comment le cerveau aide le corps à combattre les bactériesLe cerveau peut non seulement contrôler nos pensées et nos fonctions physiques de base. Des études récentes indiquent qu'il contrôle également la façon dont notre corps répond à la menace d'infections bactériennes.

Risques pour la santé associés à la puberté précoce chez les filles

Pourquoi certaines filles se développent trop tôtLorsque les seins d'une fille commencent à se développer tôt, cela peut être un signe qu'elle développera certaines maladies plus tard dans la vie. Il existe des signes de puberté précoce menant à un risque accru d'obésité, de diabète de type 2, de maladie cardiaque et de cancer, en particulier de cancer du sein.

La nausée de la grossesse peut être une menace pour la vie

Les nausées de la grossesse peuvent-elles être dangereuses pour la vie?La plupart des femmes éprouvent un certain type de nausées matinales pendant la grossesse, mais certaines femmes développent un état beaucoup plus grave, hyperemesis gravidarum.

Un implant cérébral qui permet aux singes paralysés de marcher

Un implant cérébral qui permet aux singes paralysés de marcherLes scientifiques ont utilisé une «interface cerveau-colonne vertébrale» sans fil pour contourner les blessures de la moelle épinière chez une paire de macaques rhésus, rétablissant le mouvement de marche intentionnel vers une jambe paralysée temporairement.

La phytothérapie peut rendre la tuberculose plus facile à traiter

Robert Abramovitch utilise un biocapteur synthétique qui s'allume en vert en réponse à des conditions qui imitent l'infection tuberculeuse, ce qu'il a développé plus tôt dans ses recherches. (Crédit: Michigan State)

Une phytothérapie vieille de plusieurs siècles, découverte par des scientifiques chinois et utilisée pour traiter efficacement le paludisme, peut aider à traiter la tuberculose et à ralentir l'évolution de la pharmacorésistance.

Comment se détendre avant d'aller dormir

Comment se détendre avant d'aller dormirChaque nuit, asseyez-vous confortablement dans une chaise et reposez votre tête en arrière, comme vous le faites chez le dentiste. Vous pouvez utiliser un oreiller. Ne changez pas votre respiration - que ce soit naturel. De temps en temps votre respiration ...

Qu'est-ce qui rend si difficile de cesser de fumer?

Une personne sur dix qui consomme de l'alcool ou d'autres drogues est dépendante. ashey rose / Flickr, CC BY

La plupart des personnes qui consomment de l'alcool et d'autres drogues le font rarement et ne deviennent jamais dépendantes (ou «dépendantes» comme on l'appelle parfois). En moyenne, environ 10% des personnes qui consomment de l'alcool ou d'autres drogues sont dépendantes.

Pourquoi l'hypertension masquée est un tueur silencieux

Pourquoi l'hypertension masquée est un tueur silencieuxCertaines personnes ayant une pression artérielle normale ont une pression artérielle élevée lorsque leur médecin prend la lecture. Ce phénomène est connu sous le nom "d'hypertension de manteau blanc".

Pouvez-vous éternuer sans fermer les yeux?

Pouvez-vous éternuer sans fermer les yeux?Est-il possible d'éternuer sans fermer les yeux? Vous vous souvenez peut-être du mythe séculaire qui mettait en garde contre les éternuements avec les yeux ouverts pour atténuer la possibilité de voir apparaître des globes oculaires. Les contes ont tourbillonné pendant des décennies spéculant que ...

Pourquoi le fer est une partie importante de votre alimentation

Pourquoi le fer est une partie importante de votre alimentationSelon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, la carence en fer - une condition où votre corps n'a pas assez de fer minéral - est un problème de santé publique mondial de «proportions épidémiques».

Comment le cerveau change dans la maladie d'Alzheimer

Comment le cerveau change dans la maladie d'AlzheimerLa plupart des gens ont entendu parler de la maladie d'Alzheimer, la forme la plus courante de démence. La maladie n'a pas de remède et peu de traitements, mais inefficaces.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

Talk It Out To Ease Tough End Of Life Decisions

Talk It Out To Ease Tough End Of Life Decisions

Too few older adults make end-of-life medical decisions ahead of time—and even when they do identify a loved one to make decisions for them, their wishes may remain unclear.

How Problematic Is Sleepwalking And Can It Be Cured?

How Problematic Is Sleepwalking And Can It Be Cured?People have long been fascinated with sleepwalkers — by those who roam during the night without awareness, climbing out of windows, walking down the street, urinating in a cupboard, or moving furniture. The Conversation

What Is Delirium And Why Is It Dangerous?

What Is Delirium And Why Is It Dangerous?The woman suffered two strokes in succession. The first was minor and her condition improved quickly. The second came on suddenly and was more severe. The Conversation

Why Veterans Need Help Getting Back To Normal After Combat

Why Veterans Need Help Getting Back To Normal After CombatPublic understanding of the needs of military veterans has focused largely post-traumatic stress disorder, traumatic brain injuries, suicide rates, and poor conditions at the Walter Reed Army Medical Center.

Antibiotics Do Little To Ease Kids’ Eczema Flare-ups

Antibiotics Do Little To Ease Kids’ Eczema Flare-upsEstimates suggest that patients receive topical antibiotics for 40 percent of eczema flares, but a new study suggests there is no meaningful benefit from the use of either oral or topical antibiotics for children who are clinically infected with the condition.

Early Diagnoses Of Pancreatic Cancer Would Make It Less Deadly

Early Diagnoses Of Pancreatic Cancer Would Make It Less DeadlyThe current prognosis for pancreatic cancer is so poor that a UK cancer charity has warned more than 11,000 people are expected to die from the cancer by 2026, and that it will overtake breast cancer to become the fourth-biggest cancer killer. The Conversation

Does Gluten Prevent Type 2 Diabetes?

Does Gluten Prevent Type 2 Diabetes?A recent analysis of a massive study observing the effect of food on the health of nearly 200,000 American health professionals suggested eating more gluten was associated with a lower risk of type 2 diabetes. The Conversation

Magnesium Could Offer Fresh Hope To Tinnitus Sufferers

Magnesium Could Offer Fresh Hope To Tinnitus SufferersYou may be familiar with the experience of a ringing sensation in your ears after a night out enjoying some good music. But what if you were to wake up in the morning and still have the ringing in your ears? And what if the ringing never stopped? The Conversation

The Best Option For Cancer Fatigue Isn’t A Pill

The Best Option For Cancer Fatigue Isn’t A PillExercise and/or psychological therapy work better than medications to reduce cancer-related fatigue and should be recommended first to patients, say researchers.

Could A Bored Brain Predict Teen Drug Abuse?

bored teenager 02 26There’s no easy way to predict which teenager will become a problem drug user. While certain personality traits—impulsiveness for example—may signal danger, not every adolescent fits the description.

How Chronic Stress Could Be Making You Fat

How Chronic Stress Could Be Making You FatThe world is getting fatter and it’s making us sicker. But could rising stress levels be playing an important role in our growing waistlines?

Video Games Can Help Children With Cerebral Palsy

Video Games Can Help Children With Cerebral PalsyCerebral palsy (CP) is the most common childhood physical disability, affecting more than 17 million people worldwide. The condition results when there is an injury to the developing brain that goes on to affect a child’s movement and posture...

Diabetes Could Be Causing Up To 12% Of All US Deaths

Diabetes Could Be Causing Up To 12% Of All US DeathsThe proportion of deaths attributable to diabetes in the US is as high as 12 percent—three times higher than estimates based on death certificates suggest—a new analysis shows.

Toxic Garbage Day Might Explain How Alzheimer’s Spreads

Toxic Garbage Day Might Explain How Alzheimer’s SpreadsA new study with worms may help explain how diseases like Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s spread in the brain. Sometimes when neurons dispose of toxic waste, neighboring cells get sick.

Which Approach Is Best For Preventing Heart Disease?

Which Approach Is Best For Preventing Heart Disease?Cardiovascular disease is the number one killer worldwide and the second biggest killer in the UK. However, most cases of heart disease can be prevented by managing risk factors.

The Battle Between Who We Are and Who We Want to Be

Who Is In Charge? You or Chocolate?Many of us do things we wish we would not do. We may compulsively eat sugary or fatty things, drink too much alcohol, become a zombie in front of the TV, or whatever. We may judge ourselves as “weak” or “lacking in willpower”, because of this. Maybe we...

How Is It Possible To Just Think Pain Away?

How It's Possible To Just Think Pain AwayPleasure and pain are always coming and going, fluctu­ating to and fro, sometimes only five minutes apart, doing “their thing” to this flesh-and-bone vehicle, inspiring all kinds of crazy thoughts in our thinking organ—the brain.

Do Emotions Play A Role in Cancer Resistance and Cancer Survival?

Do Emotions Play A Role in Cancer Resistance and Cancer Survival?Under emotional distress, the brain may signal the adrenal glands to produce chemicals called corticosteroids. Cancer-related processes are accelerated in the presence of these chemicals. Certain cancers have also been associated with distressing life events.

Here's What Actually Does Work For Back Pain

Here's What Actually Does Work For Back PainHow’s your back? About a quarter of Australia’s population experience a back pain episode at any point in time, and nearly all of us (around 85%) will have at least one lifetime experience with back pain.

Why We Lose Our Hearing And Vision As We Age

Why We Lose Our Hearing And Vision As We Age

As the baby boomer generation begins to age, the prevalence of both eye and ear disease will rise exponentially, as there is a strong correlation between vision loss, hearing loss and ageing.

5 Common Myths About The Aging Brain And Body

5 Common Myths About The Aging Brain And BodyThe world’s population is ageing. The number of adults aged 65 and over is increasing, as is the proportion of the population they represent. However, there are a number of myths associated with what happens to our brain and bodies as we age.

Can Burnt Food Give You Cancer?

Can Burnt Food Give You Cancer?If you’re offered a plate of blackened barbecue food this summer, you might think twice about eating it. It’s commonly thought that food that has been burnt could cause cancer.

How Do You Know If You're Obsessed With Your Health?

How Do You Know If You're Obsessed With Your Health?Most of us worry about our health at some point. You may notice a new symptom or change in your body and become convinced it’s a sign of a horrible illness; a loved one might become ill and you might worry it may also happen to you.

Can Marijuana Treat MS Symptoms?

Can Marijuana Treat MS Symptoms? An estimated 400,000 Americans are currently living with multiple sclerosis, an autoimmune disease where the body’s immune cells attack a fatty substance called myelin in the nerves.

Why Heart Failure Is Not As Common A Death As Reports Imply

Why Heart Failure Is Not As Common A Death As Reports ImplyWhen George Michael died last year news reports all over the world announced the cause as heart failure. While they are all related to each other, “heart failure”, “heart attack” and “sudden cardiac arrest” are not synonyms.

Is Snoring Anything To Worry About?

Snorers may be banished from the bedroom, disrupting intimate relationships. restlessglobetrotter/flickr, CC BYThere’s nothing quite like the sound of snoring as the ultimate sleep interrupter.

Anxiety Can Lead Men To Overtreat Prostate Cancer

Anxiety Can Lead Men To Overtreat Prostate CancerThe anxiety many men experience after being diagnosed with prostate cancer may lead them to choose potentially unnecessary treatment options, researchers report.

Why Heart Attacks Are More Common In January

Why Heart Attacks Are More Common In JanuaryCardiovascular deaths around the world, such as heart attacks and strokes, peak in January. Why this is the case has baffled scientists for some time, but new evidence is starting to unravel the mystery.

Why The Kidneys Play A Vital Role In Health And Longevity

Why The Kidneys Play A Vital Role In Health And LongevityTo make the most of your energy, look to nature as your guide. For example, for a plant to survive long term, it requires strong roots–ones that pull in nutrients and water from its environment and give it the strength to carry on.

This Single Brain Activity Might Diagnose A Concussion

This Single Brain Activity Might Diagnose A ConcussionCurrently there is not a single test that can reliably and objectively diagnose concussions, but new research suggests measuring the brain’s response to sound could take the guesswork out of the diagnosis.

Five Little-known Diseases That Might Emerge In 2017

Five Little-known Diseases That Might Emerge In 2017The phrase “emerging disease”, to describe an infectious disease that is new to humans or which is suddenly increasing its geographical range or number of cases, dates back to the 1960s.

Does Your Brain Really Freeze When You Eat Ice Cream Too Fast?

Does Your Brain Really Freeze When You Eat Ice Cream Too Fast?It’s a long, hot summer’s day and you’re looking forward to an ice cream. But within seconds of your first bite, you feel a headache coming on: a brain freeze. What’s going on?

How The Brain Helps The Body Fight Bacteria

How The Brain Helps The Body Fight BacteriaThe brain may not only control our thoughts and basic physical functions. Recent studies indicate that it also controls the way our body responds to the threat of bacterial infections.

Health Risks Associated with Early Puberty for Girls

Why Some Girls Grow Breasts Too Early When a girl’s breasts start growing early, it can be a sign she will develop certain diseases later in life. There is evidence of early puberty leading to increased risk of obesity, type 2 diabetes, heart disease and cancer – particularly breast cancer.

Nausea From Pregnancy Can Be Life Threatening

Can Nausea From Pregnancy Be Life Threatening?Most women experience some type of morning sickness during pregnancy, but some women develop a far more serious condition, hyperemesis gravidarum.

A Brain Implant That Lets Paralyzed Monkeys Walk

 A Brain Implant That Lets Paralyzed Monkeys WalkScientists have used a wireless “brain-spinal interface” to bypass spinal cord injuries in a pair of rhesus macaques, restoring intentional walking movement to a temporarily paralyzed leg.

Herbal Medicine May Make Tuberculosis Easier To Treat

Robert Abramovitch uses a synthetic biosensor that glows green in response to conditions that mimic TB infection, something he developed earlier in his research. (Credit: Michigan State)

A centuries-old herbal medicine, discovered by Chinese scientists and used to effectively treat malaria, may help treat tuberculosis and slow the evolution of drug resistance.

How Bacteria In Your Mouth May Trigger Arthritis

How Bacteria In Your Mouth May Trigger ArthritisThe bacteria that cause chronic gum infections may also trigger the autoimmune inflammation in rheumatoid arthritis (RA), new evidence suggests.

How To Unwind Before Going to Sleep

How To Unwind Before Going to Sleep Every night sit comfortably in a chair and rest your head back, like you do at the dentist. You can use a pillow. Don't change your breathing -- let it be natural. By and by your breathing...

Why We Need A Vaccine For Periodontitis, The Gum Disease

Why We Need A Vaccine For Periodontitis, The Gum DiseaseScientists from The University of Melbourne have developed a world-first vaccine to treat gum disease. Their research, published in the journal NPJ Vaccines, has so far only tested the vaccine in mice.

How Bacteria In Undercooked Chicken Can Cause Paralysis

How Bacteria In Undercooked Chicken Can Cause ParalysisA common bacterium found in improperly cooked chicken can cause Guillain-Barré Syndrome, or GBS, the world’s leading cause of acute neuromuscular paralysis in humans.

What Makes It So Hard To Quit Drugs?

One in ten people who use alcohol or other drugs are dependent. ashey rose/Flickr, CC BY

Most people who use alcohol and other drugs do so infrequently and never become dependent (or “addicted” as it’s sometimes called). On average about 10% of people who use alcohol or other drugs are dependent.

Brain Scans Dispel Theory About Stimuli And Autism

Brain Scans Dispel Theory About Stimuli And AutismA new study challenges the hypothesis that nerve cells in the brains of people with autism spectrum disorders do not reliably and consistently respond to external stimuli.

Why Masked Hypertension Is A Silent Killer

Why Masked Hypertension Is A Silent KillerSome people with normal blood pressure have elevated blood pressure when their doctor takes the reading. This phenomenon is known as “white coat hypertension”.

Can You Sneeze Without Closing Your Eyes?

Can You Sneeze Without Closing Your Eyes?Is it possible to sneeze without closing your eyes? You might recall the age-old myth that warned against sneezing with open eyes to mitigate the possibility of eyeballs popping out. Tales swirled for decades speculating that...

Why Iron Is Such An Important Part Of Your Diet

Why Iron Is Such An Important Part Of Your DietAccording to the World Health Organization, iron deficiency – a condition where your body doesn’t have enough of the mineral iron – is a global public health problem of “epidemic proportions”.

How The Brain Changes In Alzheimer's Disease

How The Brain Changes In Alzheimer's DiseaseMost people have heard of Alzheimer’s disease, the most common form of dementia. The disease has no cure and few, but inefficient, treatments.

Smoking Harms Both Your Physical Health And Mental Health

Smoking Harms Both Your Physical Health And Mental HealthA middle-aged cigarette smoker who has smoked for decades is two to three times more likely to die early than someone similar who has never smoked.

This New Drug Helps Radiation Kill Prostate Cancer

 This New Drug Helps Radiation Kill Prostate CancerAn experimental drug appears to pack a one-two punch against some prostate cancers, significantly slowing the increase of cancer cells and making them more vulnerable to radiation.

There Is A Wrong Way To Talk About Alzheimer’s Disease

There Is A Wrong Way To Talk About Alzheimer’s DiseaseExperts suggest avoiding war metaphors, such as “attacking” beta amyloid, when talking about Alzheimer’s disease. While war comparisons can motivate efforts to deal with a health issue, this type of language and messaging can also create fear and stigma...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}