الطريقة الصحيحة للتنفس أثناء جائحة فيروس كورونا

الطريقة الصحيحة للتنفس أثناء جائحة فيروس كورونا التنفس من خلال الأنف هو جزء لا يتجزأ من التأمل ويوصل الغازات المضادة للفيروسات إلى الرئتين. تريلوكس / جيتي إيماجيس

استنشق الهواء من أنفك وأخرجه من فمك. إنه ليس مجرد شيء تقوم به في فصل اليوغا - التنفس بهذه الطريقة يوفر فائدة طبية قوية يمكن أن تساعد الجسم على مكافحة الالتهابات الفيروسية.

السبب هو أن تجاويف الأنف تنتج الجزيء أكسيد النيتريك، التي يختصرها الكيميائيون ، مما يزيد من تدفق الدم عبر الرئتين ويعزز مستويات الأكسجين في الدم. التنفس من خلال الأنف لا يؤدي إلى دخول الرئتين مباشرة يساعد على مكافحة عدوى فيروس التاجي by منع تكرار الفيروس التاجي في الرئتين. لكن العديد من الأشخاص الذين يمارسون أو يمارسون اليوغا يتلقون أيضًا فوائد استنشاق الأنف بدلا من الفم. يمكن أن يجعل تشبع الأكسجين العالي في الدم المرء أكثر انتعاشًا ويوفر قدرة أكبر على التحمل.

أنا واحد من ثلاثة صيدليين فازوا بجائزة نوبل عام 1998 لاكتشاف كيفية إنتاج أكسيد النيتريك في الجسم وكيف يعمل.

دور أكسيد النيتريك في الجسم

أكسيد النيتريك هو جزيء إشارة واسع الانتشار يؤدي إلى العديد من التأثيرات الفسيولوجية المختلفة. كما يستخدم سريريًا كغاز لتوسيع الشرايين الرئوية بشكل انتقائي في الأطفال حديثي الولادة المصابين بارتفاع ضغط الدم الرئوي. على عكس معظم جزيئات الإشارة ، لا يوجد غاز في حالته الطبيعية.

يتم إنتاج NO باستمرار بواسطة 1 تريليون خلية تشكل البطانة الداخلية ، أو البطانةمن 100,000 ميل من الشرايين والأوردة في أجسامنا ، وخاصة الرئتين. NO مشتق من البطانة يعمل على استرخاء العضلات الملساء للشرايين لمنع ارتفاع ضغط الدم وتعزيز تدفق الدم إلى جميع الأعضاء. دور حيوي آخر من NO هو منع تجلط الدم في الشرايين الطبيعية.

بالإضافة إلى استرخاء العضلات الملساء الوعائية ، لا أيضًا يريح العضلات الملساء في الشعب الهوائية - القصبة الهوائية والشعب الهوائية - مما يسهل التنفس. يحدث نوع آخر من استرخاء العضلات الملساء بوساطة NO في أنسجة الانتصاب (الجسم الكهفي) ، مما يؤدي إلى انتصاب القضيب. حقيقة، NO هو الوسيط الرئيسي لانتصاب القضيب والإثارة الجنسية. أدى هذا الاكتشاف إلى تطوير وتسويق فياغرا، الاسم التجاري الفياجرا ، والذي يعمل من خلال تعزيز عمل NO.

أنواع أخرى من خلايا الجسم ، بما في ذلك تداول خلايا الدم البيضاء والبلاعم النسيجية ، تنتج أكسيد النيتريك أغراض مضادة للميكروبات. يتفاعل NO في هذه الخلايا مع الجزيئات الأخرى ، التي تنتجها نفس الخلايا أيضًا ، لتشكيل عوامل مضادة للميكروبات لتدمير الكائنات الدقيقة الغازية بما في ذلك البكتيريا والطفيليات والفيروسات. كما ترون ، لا يوجد جزيء مذهل.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


غاز أكسيد النيتريك كعلاج مستنشق

بما أن NO غاز ، يمكن إعطاؤه بمساعدة أجهزة متخصصة كعلاج للمرضى عن طريق الاستنشاق. يستنشق NO لعلاج الرضع المولودين ارتفاع ضغط الدم الرئوي المستمروهي حالة تحد فيها الشرايين الرئوية المقيدة من تدفق الدم وحصاد الأكسجين.

استنشاق NO يوسع الشرايين الرئوية المقيدة ويزيد من تدفق الدم في الرئتين. ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكن لخلايا الدم الحمراء الهيموغلوبين استخراج المزيد من الأكسجين المنقذ للحياة ونقله إلى الدورة الدموية العامة. لقد تم استنشاق NO بشكل حرفي ، مما أدى إلى تحول الأطفال الأزرق إلى اللون الوردي ، وسمح لهم بالشفاء والعودة إلى المنزل مع أمي وأبي. قبل ظهور الرئتين ، مات معظم هؤلاء الأطفال.

لا استنشاق حاليا في التجارب السريرية لعلاج المرضى الذين يعانون من كوفيد-19. يأمل الباحثون في أن تساعد ثلاثة إجراءات رئيسية من NO في محاربة الطحالب: تمدد الشرايين الرئوية وزيادة تدفق الدم عبر الرئتين ، وتمدد الشعب الهوائية وزيادة إيصال الأوكسجين إلى الرئتين والدم ، وتقتل وتمنع نمو وانتشار الفيروس التاجي في الرئتين.

كيف يقتل أكسيد النيتريك الفيروسات

في دراسة مخبرية أجريت في عام 2004 خلال تفشي السارس الأخير ، زادت المركبات التجريبية التي تطلق NO معدل بقاء الخلايا الثديية المحتوية على النواة المصابة بالسارس - CoV. اقترح هذا أن NO له تأثير مباشر مضاد للفيروسات. في هذه الدراسة ، لم يقم NO بإعاقة دورة التكاثر لـ SARS-CoV عن طريق منع إنتاج البروتينات الفيروسية والمواد الوراثية ، RNA.

في دراسة سريرية صغيرة في عام 2004 ، استنشاق NO كانت فعالة ضد السارس - CoV في المرضى المصابين بأمراض رئوية شديدة.

يشارك السارس CoV ، الذي تسبب في تفشي المرض 2003/2004 ، معظم الجينوم الخاص به مع السارس CoV-2 ، الفيروس المسؤول عن COVID-19. هذا يشير إلى أن NO العلاج المستنشق قد يكون فعالاً في علاج المرضى الذين يعانون من COVID-19 في الواقع، العديد من التجارب السريرية لا للاستنشاق في المرضى الذين يعانون من معتدل إلى شديد COVID-19 ، الذين يحتاجون إلى مراوح ، لا يزالون مستمرين حاليًا في العديد من المؤسسات. الأمل هو أن استنشاق NO سيثبت أنه علاج فعال ويقلل من الحاجة إلى أجهزة التهوية والأسرة في وحدة العناية المركزة.

جميع الجيوب الأنفية في تجويف الأنف، ولكن ليس الفم ، ينتج باستمرار NO. لا يتطابق NO الموجود في التجويف الأنفي كيميائيًا مع NO الذي يستخدم سريريًا عن طريق الاستنشاق. لذلك عن طريق الاستنشاق عبر الأنف ، فأنت لا تدخل مباشرة إلى رئتيك ، حيث تزيد من تدفق الهواء وتدفق الدم وتبقي الكائنات الحية الدقيقة وجزيئات الفيروسات تحت السيطرة.

بينما تنتظر بفارغ الصبر نتائج التجارب السريرية مع استنشاق NO ، وتطوير فعال لقاح ضد COVID-19، يجب أن نكون على أهبة الاستعداد وممارسة التنفس بشكل صحيح لتعظيم استنشاق أكسيد النيتريك في رئتينا. تذكر أن تستنشق من خلال أنفك ؛ زفر من خلال فمك.

نبذة عن الكاتب

د / لويس ج. إيجنارو ، دكتوراه ، أستاذ متميز في علم الأدوية الجزيئي والطبي ، كلية الطب بجامعة كاليفورنيا

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما الذي تريده؟
ما الذي تريده؟
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لماذا الأقنعة مسألة دينية
لماذا الأقنعة مسألة دينية
by ليزلي دوروف سميث
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
by إيما سويني وإيان والش

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…
عندما يكون ظهرك مقابل الحائط
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
احب الانترنت. الآن أعرف أن الكثير من الناس لديهم الكثير من الأشياء السيئة ليقولوها عن ذلك ، لكني أحب ذلك. مثلما أحب الناس في حياتي - فهم ليسوا مثاليين ، لكني أحبهم على أي حال.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 23 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
ربما يتفق الجميع على أننا نعيش في أوقات غريبة ... تجارب جديدة ، مواقف جديدة ، تحديات جديدة. ولكن يمكن أن نشجع على تذكر أن كل شيء في حالة تغير مستمر ، ...

The Right Way To Breathe During The Coronavirus Pandemic

The Right Way To Breathe During The Coronavirus Pandemic Breathing in through the nose is an integral part of meditation and delivers virus-fighting gases to the lungs. triloks / Getty Images

Inhale through your nose and exhale through your mouth. It’s not just something you do in yoga class – breathing this way actually provides a powerful medical benefit that can help the body fight viral infections.

The reason is that your nasal cavities produce the molecule nitric oxide, which chemists abbreviate NO, that increases blood flow through the lungs and boosts oxygen levels in the blood. Breathing in through the nose delivers NO directly into the lungs, where it helps fight coronavirus infection by blocking the replication of the coronavirus in the lungs. But many people who exercise or engage in yoga also receive the benefits of inhaling through the nose instead of the mouth. The higher oxygen saturation of the blood can make one feel more refreshed and provides greater endurance.

I am one of three pharmacologists who won the Nobel Prize in 1998 for discovering how nitric oxide is produced in the body and how it works.

The role of nitric oxide in the body

Nitric oxide is a widespread signaling molecule that triggers many different physiological effects. It is also used clinically as a gas to selectively dilate the pulmonary arteries in newborns with pulmonary hypertension. Unlike most signaling molecules, NO is a gas in its natural state.

NO is produced continuously by the 1 trillion cells that form the inner lining, or endothelium, of the 100,000 miles of arteries and veins in our bodies, especially the lungs. Endothelium-derived NO acts to relax the smooth muscle of the arteries to prevent high blood pressure and to promote blood flow to all organs. Another vital role of NO is to prevent blood clots in normal arteries.

In addition to relaxing vascular smooth muscle, NO also relaxes smooth muscle in the airways – trachea and bronchioles – making it easier to breathe. Another type of NO-mediated smooth muscle relaxation occurs in the erectile tissue (corpus cavernosum), which results in penile erection. In fact, NO is the principal mediator of penile erection and sexual arousal. This discovery led to the development and marketing of sildenafil, trade name Viagra, which works by enhancing the action of NO.

Other types of cells in the body, including circulating white blood cells and tissue macrophages, produce nitric oxide for antimicrobial purposes. The NO in these cells reacts with other molecules, also produced by the same cells, to form antimicrobial agents to destroy invading microorganisms including bacteria, parasites and viruses. As you can see, NO is quite an amazing molecule.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Nitric oxide gas as an inhaled therapy

Since NO is a gas, it can be administered with the aid of specialized devices as a therapy to patients by inhalation. Inhaled NO is used to treat infants born with persistent pulmonary hypertension, a condition in which constricted pulmonary arteries limit blood flow and oxygen harvesting.

Inhaled NO dilates the constricted pulmonary arteries and increases blood flow in the lungs. As a result, the red blood cell hemoglobin can extract more lifesaving oxygen and move it into the general circulation. Inhaled NO has literally turned blue babies pink and allowed them to be cured and to go home with mom and dad. Before the advent of inhaled NO, most of these babies died.

Inhaled NO is currently in clinical trials for the treatment of patients with COVID-19. Researchers are hoping that three principal actions of NO may help fight covid: dilating the pulmonary arteries and increasing blood flow through the lungs, dilating the airways and increasing oxygen delivery to the lungs and blood, and directly killing and inhibiting the growth and spread of the coronavirus in the lungs.

How nitric oxide kills viruses

In an in vitro study done in 2004 during the last SARS outbreak, experimental compounds that release NO increased the survival rate of nucleus-containing mammalian cells infected with SARS-CoV. This suggested that NO had a direct antiviral effect. In this study, NO significantly inhibited the replication cycle of SARS-CoV by blocking production of viral proteins and its genetic material, RNA.

In a small clinical study in 2004, inhaled NO was effective against SARS-CoV in severely ill patients with pneumonia.

The SARS CoV, which caused the 2003/2004 outbreak, shares most of its genome with SARS CoV-2, the virus responsible for COVID-19. This suggests that inhaled NO therapy may be effective for treating patients with COVID-19. Indeed, several clinical trials of inhaled NO in patients with moderate to severe COVID-19, who require ventilators, are currently ongoing in several institutions. The hope is that inhaled NO will prove to be an effective therapy and lessen the need for ventilators and beds in the ICU.

The sinuses in the nasal cavity, but not the mouth, continuously produce NO. The NO produced in the nasal cavity is chemically identical to the NO that is used clinically by inhalation. So by inhaling through the nose, you are delivering NO directly into your lungs, where it increases both airflow and blood flow and keeps microorganisms and virus particles in check.

While anxiously awaiting the results of the clinical trials with inhaled NO, and the development of an effective vaccine against COVID-19, we should be on guard and practice breathing properly to maximize the inhalation of nitric oxide into our lungs. Remember to inhale through your nose; exhale through your mouth.

About The Author

Louis J. Ignarro, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Molecular & Medical Pharmacology, UCLA School of Medicine

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die prematurely as a direct…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)