قلق من فيروس كورونا؟ انتبه إلى أمعائك

قلق من فيروس كورونا؟ انتبه إلى أمعائك من www.shutterstock.com

عندما نفكر في أعراض الفيروس التاجي ، نفكر في الرئتين - الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون أجهزة التنفس الصناعي أو يعانون من السعال السيئ ، يكافحون من أجل التنفس. هذا لأن مريض COVID-19 الإيجابي غالبًا ما يصاب بالحمى والسعال المستمر وآلام العضلات والتعب.

لكن جزيء التي يهاجمها الفيروس في أجسامنا - أنجيوتنسين تحويل الإنزيم 2 أو ACE2 - ليس موجودًا فقط في رئتينا ، ولكن أيضًا في الجهاز الهضمي لدينا. هذا ما يمكن أن يكون وراء العدد الكبير من الحالات التي يظهر فيها المرضى أعراض الجهاز الهضمي مثل الإسهال والغثيان والقيء.

A التعليق الأخير في جوت ، وهو منشور للمجلة الطبية البريطانية ، سلط الضوء على أهمية دليل من الصين التي أظهرت أنه إذا كان المريض يعاني من مشاكل في الجهاز الهضمي ، مثل الإسهال والغثيان والقيء ، فقد لا يعاني أكثر من ربعهم من أعراض تنفسية.

على عكس العمل السابق ، الذي أظهر أن أقل من 4 ٪ من مرضى COVID-19 لديهم أعراض معدية معوية ، وضعت هذه الدراسة المعدل عند 11٪. واقترح آخرون ذلك معدل قد تصل إلى 60٪.

في هذه الدراسات الصغيرة ، ربط الباحثون أيضًا المرضى الذين يعانون من عروض الجهاز الهضمي بنتائج أقل. عندما قاموا بمقارنتها مع أولئك الذين ليس لديهم أعراض معدية معوية ، كان المرضى يعانون من أمراض أكثر شدة ، وحمى أعلى وخطر أكبر لإصابة الكبد.

في دراسة منفصلة لمن لديهم شكل خفيف من COVID-19 ، قارن الباحثون أولئك الذين لديهم أعراض الجهاز الهضمي أو التنفسي ، أو كليهما ، مع أولئك الذين يعانون فقط من أعراض الجهاز التنفسي. ووجدوا أن 23٪ من المرضى لديهم عروض معدية معوية فقط ، في حين أن 57٪ يعانون من أمراض في الأمعاء والجهاز التنفسي. كما استغرق الأمر وقتًا أطول لمن يعانون من أعراض في الجهاز الهضمي لإزالة الفيروس.

غزاة الأمعاء

من المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ ذلك تم الإبلاغ عن أول حالة لفيروس تاجي جديد في الولايات المتحدة كان لديهم يومين من الغثيان والقيء ونوبات من الإسهال بالإضافة إلى أعراضهم التنفسية. تم الكشف عن الفيروس في عينات من أنف هذا المريض وحلقه ولكن تم عزله أيضًا من عينات البراز التي تم جمعها.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تحليل العينات المأخوذة من السبيل المعدي المعوي لـ 95 مريض COVID-19 حدد الفيروس في المريء والمعدة والاثني عشر والمستقيم. كما ظهر الفيروس في حوالي نصف عينات البراز التي تم جمعها.

الاقتراح هو أن أعراض الجهاز الهضمي سببها الفيروس الذي يغزو الخلايا التي تحتوي على ACE2 الموجودة في جميع أنحاء الأمعاء. هذا بالإضافة إلى وجود الفيروس في البراز يشير إلى الجهاز الهضمي كطريقة أخرى محتملة للعدوى والانتقال.

يبدو أن السارس CoV-2 قابل للكشف في البراز لعدة أيام بعد تطهيرها من عينات الجهاز التنفسي. لذا يمكن للمرضى الذين تعافوا من COVID-19 أو عديمي الأعراض أن يلقيوا الفيروس إلى البراز دون معرفته ، مما قد يزيد من خطر انتقاله إلى الآخرين.

لماذا يهم الميكروبيوم الخاص بك

لماذا تعني الأعراض في أمعائك أنك قد تحصل على حالة أسوأ من COVID-19؟ من المحتمل أن تكون تركيبة الميكروبيوم الخاص بك - ملايين البكتيريا والكائنات الحية الأخرى التي تعيش عادةً في الجهاز الهضمي لدينا - جزءًا مهمًا من كيف يستجيب الفرد لـ COVID-19.

أنشأت مجموعة واحدة من الباحثين أ درجة المخاطر استنادًا إلى المؤشرات الحيوية في الدم التي يمكن زيادتها أو تقليلها اعتمادًا على تكوين الميكروبيوم الخاص بك. ووجدوا أنه كلما كانت النتيجة أعلى ، كانت النتيجة أسوأ من COVID-19. كان هذا الارتباط أقوى لكبار السن. قد يكون لصحة بكتيريا الأمعاء دور حاسم في كيفية تفاعل نظام المناعة لدينا مع المرض.

قلق من فيروس كورونا؟ انتبه إلى أمعائك يتكون الميكروبيوم الخاص بك من ملايين البكتيريا التي تعيش في جهازك الهضمي. من www.shutterstock.com

إذن كذلك مهم للحفاظ على ميكروبيوم صحي لمحاربة COVID-19.

كيف تفعل ذلك؟ المفتاح هو تناول الطعام لإطعام الميكروبيوم الخاص بك. إن تناول الطعام النباتي الذي تطهيه لنفسك والحد من الأطعمة المعالجة للغاية والتي يتم أخذها في الخارج أمر يستحق الثناء ، بينما يكمل نظامك الغذائي مع البروبيوتيك الطبيعي مثل الكومبوتشا والكمتشي واللبن الطبيعي. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تحسين الميكروبيوم الخاص بك ، ليس فقط لـ COVID-19 ، ولكن أيضًا لصحتك على المدى الطويل أيضًا.

الشعور الغريزي

مع استمرار الوباء ، يجب علينا جميعًا أن نولي المزيد من الاهتمام لشجاعتنا. وقد انصب معظم التركيز حتى الآن على أجهزة التنفس الصناعي والعناية المركزة والعواقب التنفسية لعدوى الفيروس التاجي الجديدة. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان لديك مرض جديد وقيء أو إسهال جديد ، ولا يوجد تفسير آخر ، فقد يكون COVID-19 وقد تحتاج إلى طلب المساعدة.

وإذا كان صحيحًا أن الجهاز الهضمي هو مصدر آخر لانتقال الفيروس في كل من الأفراد الذين يعانون من الأعراض وغير المصحوبة بأعراض ، فلا يزال من الأهمية بمكان أن يتبع الناس النصيحة البقاء في المنزل والبقاء في أمان بمزيج من الحماية والابتعاد الاجتماعي وغسل اليدين بانتظام.

أخيرا ، يجدر النظر في كيفية الحفاظ على ميكروبيوم صحي في هذه الأوقات الصعبة وغير المسبوقة - قد يؤدي تناول الطعام جيدًا إلى إحداث فرق في نتيجة COVID-19.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

مارتن فيسي ، مدير برنامج بكالوريوس طب وجراحة MBBS في كلية هال يورك الطبية ، جامعة يورك

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)
ترك راندي قمع غضبي
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4-26) لم أتمكن من كتابة شيء أرغب في نشره في الشهر الماضي ، ترى أنني غاضب. انا فقط اريد انتقاد.
إعلان خدمة بلوتو
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4/15/2020) الآن بما أن كل شخص لديه الوقت الكافي للإبداع ، لا يوجد ما يقوله عن الترفيه عن نفسك الداخلية.

Worried About Coronavirus? Pay Attention To Your Gut

Worried About Coronavirus? Pay Attention To Your Gut from www.shutterstock.com

When we think of the symptoms of coronavirus, we think of the lungs – people on ventilators or with nasty coughs, struggling to breathe. That’s because a COVID-19 positive patient often presents with fever, persistent cough, muscle pain and fatigue.

But the molecule which the virus attacks in our bodies – Angiotensin Converting Enzyme 2 or ACE2 – is present not just in our lungs, but in our gastrointestinal tract as well. This is what could be behind the significant number of cases in which patients show gastrointestinal symptoms such as diarrhoea, nausea and vomiting.

A recent commentary in Gut, a British Medical Journal publication, highlighted important evidence from China which showed that if a patient presents with gastrointestinal issues, like diarrhoea, nausea and vomiting, more than a quarter of them may not have respiratory symptoms.

Unlike previous work, which had shown that less than 4% of COVID-19 patients had gastrointestinal symptoms, this study put the rate at 11%. Others have suggested that the rate may be as high as 60%.

In these small studies, the researchers also linked patients with gastrointestinal presentations to poorer outcomes. When they compared them to those without gastrointestinal symptoms, patients had more severe disease, higher fevers and a greater risk of liver injury.

In a separate study of those with a mild form of COVID-19, researchers compared those who had gastrointestinal or respiratory symptoms, or both, with those presenting only with respiratory symptoms. They found that 23% of patients had gastrointestinal presentations alone, while 57% had both a gut and a respiratory illness. It also took longer for those with digestive symptoms to clear the virus.

Gut invaders

It is interesting to note that the first case of novel coronavirus reported in the US had two days of nausea and vomiting and episodes of diarrhoea in addition to their respiratory symptoms. The virus was detected in samples from this patient’s nose, their throat but also isolated from stool samples collected.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Analysis of specimens taken from the gastrointestinal tract of 95 COVID-19 patients has identified the virus in the oesophagus, stomach, duodenum and rectum. The virus also showed up in about half of the stool samples collected.

The suggestion is that the gastrointestinal symptoms are caused by the virus invading the ACE2-containing cells that are found throughout the bowel. This together with the presence of the virus in the stool suggest the gastrointestinal tract as another possible route of infection and transmission.

It appears that SARS-CoV-2 is detectable in the stool for several days after it has cleared from respiratory tract samples. So patients who have recovered from COVID-19 or are asymptomatic could be shedding virus into their stool without knowing it, potentially increasing the risk of transmission to others.

Why your microbiome matters

Why do symptoms in your gut mean you might get a worse case of COVID-19? It’s likely that the composition of your microbiome – the millions of bacteria and other organisms that usually live in our gastrointestinal tract – is a critical part of how an individual responds to COVID-19.

One group of researchers created a risk score based on biomarkers in the blood that can be increased or decreased depending on the composition of your microbiome. They found that the higher the score, the worse the outcome from COVID-19. This association was stronger for older individuals. It may be that the health of our gut bacteria has a critical role in how our immune system reacts to the disease.

Worried About Coronavirus? Pay Attention To Your Gut Your microbiome is made up of the millions of bacteria that live in your digestive system. from www.shutterstock.com

So it’s important to maintain a healthy microbiome to fight COVID-19.

How do you do that? The key is to eat to feed your microbiome. Eating plant-based food you cook yourself and limiting ultra-processed and take-away foods are to be commended, while supplementing your diet with natural probiotics such kombucha, kimchi and natural yoghurt. This will optimise your microbiome, not just for COVID-19, but for your long-term health as well.

Gut feeling

With the pandemic continuing, we should all pay more attention to our guts. Much of the focus to date has been on ventilators, intensive care and the respiratory consequences of the novel coronavirus infection. However, if you have new onset sickness and vomiting or diarrhoea, and no other explanation, it may be COVID-19 and you may need to seek help.

And if it’s true that the gastrointestinal tract is another source for virus transmission in both symptomatic and asymptomatic individuals, it remains paramount that people follow the advice to stay home and stay safe with a combination of shielding, social distancing and regular hand-washing.

Finally, it is worth considering how to maintain a healthy microbiome in these challenging and unprecedented times – eating well may just make a difference to your COVID-19 outcome.The Conversation

About The Author

Martin Veysey, Programme Director MBBS at Hull York Medical School, University of York

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for the Social Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)
Letting Randy Funnel My Furiousness
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
(Updated 4-26) I have not been able to right-write a thing I am willing to publish this last month, You see I am furious. I just want to lash out.
Pluto Service Announcement
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
(updated 4/15/2020) Now that everybody has the time to be creative, there's no telling what you will find to entertain your inner self.
The Light Side of the Psychoanalysis of the Easter Bunny
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
At InnerSelf we encourage introspection, thus were pleased to see that even the Easter Bunny had sought help in understanding his (her?) habits and compulsions.
Marianne Williamson Reflects on the Coronavirus Pandemic
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
Reflections by Marianne Williamson on the current coronavirus pandemic on March 31, 2020.