كيف انخفضت درجة حرارة جسم الإنسان مع مرور الوقت

كيف انخفضت درجة حرارة جسم الإنسان مع مرور الوقت

أفاد باحثون أن متوسط ​​درجة حرارة جسم الإنسان في الولايات المتحدة انخفض على مدى الأعوام الـ 157 الماضية.

تقول جولي بارسونيت ، أستاذة الطب وبحوث الصحة والسياسة بجامعة ستانفورد وكبيرة مؤلفي الورقة في: "درجة الحرارة لدينا ليست ما يعتقده الناس". موبايلي elife. "ما نما الجميع تعلمه ، وهو أن درجة الحرارة العادية لدينا هي 98.6 ، هو خطأ".

حدد الطبيب الألماني كارل رينولد أوغست وندليتش هذا المعيار الذي بلغ 98.6 درجة في عام 1851. ومع ذلك ، فإن الدراسات الحديثة قد جعلت العدد موضع تساؤل ، مما يشير إلى أنه مرتفع للغاية. كشفت دراسة حديثة ، على سبيل المثال ، أن متوسط ​​درجة حرارة 25,000 مريض بريطاني كان 97.9 درجة فهرنهايت.

في دراستهم الجديدة ، يستكشف بارسونيت وزملاؤه درجة حرارة الجسم الاتجاهات والاستنتاج أن التغيرات في درجات الحرارة منذ وقت Wunderlich تعكس نمط تاريخي حقيقي ، بدلا من أخطاء القياس أو التحيزات.

يقترحون أن التغييرات في بيئتنا على مدى 200 عام الماضية ، والتي أدت بدورها التغيرات الفسيولوجية ، أدت إلى انخفاض في درجة حرارة الجسم.

677,423 قياسات درجة حرارة الجسم

قامت Parsonnet وزملاؤها بتحليل درجات الحرارة من ثلاث مجموعات بيانات تغطي فترات تاريخية مميزة.

أقرب مجموعة ، تم تجميعها من سجلات الخدمة العسكرية ، والسجلات الطبية ، وسجلات المعاشات التقاعدية من قدامى المحاربين في جيش الاتحاد في الحرب الأهلية ، تلتقط البيانات بين عامي 1862 و 1930 وتشمل الأشخاص المولودين في أوائل القرن التاسع عشر. تحتوي مجموعة من الدراسة الاستقصائية الوطنية الأولى للصحة والتغذية في الولايات المتحدة على بيانات من عام 1800 إلى عام 1971. وأخيراً ، تضم قاعدة بيانات قاعدة البيانات المتكاملة للبحوث العلمية في ستانفورد بيانات من المرضى البالغين الذين زاروا مركز ستانفورد للرعاية الصحية بين عامي 1975 و 2007.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


استخدم الباحثون قياسات درجة الحرارة 677,423،XNUMX من مجموعات البيانات هذه لتطوير نموذج خطي يحرف درجة الحرارة مع مرور الوقت. أكد النموذج على اتجاهات درجة حرارة الجسم المعروفة من الدراسات السابقة ، بما في ذلك زيادة درجة حرارة الجسم عند الشباب ، في النساء ، في الأجسام الكبيرة ، وفي أوقات لاحقة من اليوم.

لاحظ الباحثون أن درجة حرارة الجسم للرجال المولودين في 2000s هي في المتوسط ​​1.06 درجة فهرنهايت أقل من تلك التي ولدت في أوائل القرن التاسع عشر. وبالمثل ، لاحظوا أن درجة حرارة الجسم للنساء المولودين في 1800s هي في المتوسط ​​2000 درجة فهرنهايت أقل من تلك التي ولدت في 0.58s. هذه الحسابات تتوافق مع انخفاض في درجة حرارة الجسم من 1890 درجة فهرنهايت كل عقد.

ليس فقط ترمومتر أفضل

كجزء من الدراسة ، قام الباحثون بدراسة إمكانية أن يعكس الانخفاض ببساطة تحسينات في تقنية مقياس الحرارة ؛ موازين الحرارة المستخدمة اليوم أكثر دقة من تلك المستخدمة منذ قرنين. يقول بارسونيت: "في القرن التاسع عشر ، بدأ القياس الحراري للتو".

لتقييم ما إذا كانت درجات الحرارة انخفضت فعليًا ، فحص الباحثون اتجاهات درجة حرارة الجسم داخل كل مجموعة بيانات. بالنسبة لكل مجموعة تاريخية ، توقعوا أن يتم إجراء قياسات مماثلة الحرارة. ضمن مجموعة بيانات قدامى المحاربين ، لاحظوا انخفاضًا مماثلًا لكل عقد ، بما يتمشى مع الملاحظات التي تم إجراؤها باستخدام البيانات المدمجة.

في حين أن المؤلفين واثقون من وجود اتجاه تبريد ، فإن التأثيرات القوية للعمر والوقت من اليوم والأجناس على درجة حرارة الجسم تحول دون تحديث تعريف "متوسط ​​درجة حرارة الجسم" لتغطية جميع الأميركيين اليوم.

أسهل المعيشة ، ودرجات الحرارة أقل

يقول الباحثون إن انخفاض معدل الأيض ، أو كمية الطاقة المستخدمة ، يمكن أن يفسر انخفاض متوسط ​​درجة حرارة الجسم في الولايات المتحدة.

يفترض المؤلفون أن هذا التخفيض قد يكون نتيجة لانخفاض الالتهاب على مستوى السكان: "ينتج الالتهاب كل أنواع البروتينات والسيتوكينات التي تزيد من عملية التمثيل الغذائي لديك وترفع درجة حرارتك" ، كما يقول بارسونيت.

لقد تحسنت الصحة العامة بشكل كبير خلال المائتي عام الماضية بسبب التقدم في العلاج الطبي وتحسين النظافة وتوافر الغذاء وتحسين مستويات المعيشة.

يفترض المؤلفون أيضًا أن الحياة المريحة عند درجة حرارة ثابتة ثابتة تساهم في انخفاض معدل الأيض. المنازل في القرن ال 19 كان التدفئة غير النظامية وعدم التبريد. اليوم ، التدفئة المركزية و تكييف الهواء هي شائعة. بيئة أكثر ثباتًا تزيل الحاجة إلى استهلاك الطاقة للحفاظ على درجة حرارة ثابتة للجسم.

"من الناحية الفسيولوجية ، نحن فقط مختلفون عما كنا عليه في الماضي" ، يقول بارسونيت. "لقد تغيرت البيئة التي نعيش فيها ، بما في ذلك درجة الحرارة في منازلنا ، واتصالنا بالكائنات الحية الدقيقة ، والطعام الذي نحصل عليه.

"كل هذه الأشياء تعني أنه على الرغم من أننا نفكر في البشر وكأننا أحادي الشكل وكاننا متماثلين في تطور الإنسان كله ، إلا أننا لسنا متماثلين. نحن في الواقع تتغير من الناحية الفسيولوجية. "

دراسة الأصلية


وأوصت كتب: الصحة

الفاكهة الطازجة طهرجديد يطهر الفاكهة: السموم، انقاص وزنه واستعادة صحتك مع الأطعمة الطبيعة ألذ [غلاف عادي] من قاعة ليان.
انقاص وزنه ويشعر صحي حيوي في حين تطهير الجسم من السموم. الفاكهة الطازجة طهر يقدم كل ما تحتاجه للحصول على التخلص سهلة وقوية، بما في ذلك يوما بعد يوم والبرامج، وصفات التي يسيل لها اللعاب، وتقديم المشورة لنقل قبالة تطهير.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

تزدهر أغذيةتزدهر أغذية: 200 النباتي وصفات للصحة الذروة [غلاف عادي] بواسطة بريندان المبخرة.
بناء على الحد من التوتر، والصحة، تعزيز فلسفة الغذائية المقدمة في المشهود له نباتي دليل التغذية تزدهروالمهنية الرجل الحديدي المبخرة بريندان triathlete يتحول الآن انتباهه إلى لوحة العشاء الخاص بك (صحن وجبة الإفطار والغداء صينية أيضا).
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

الموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغيةالموت من قبل الطب من قبل غاري لاغية، مارتن فيلدمان، Rasio ديبورا وعميد كارولين
أصبحت البيئة الطبية عبارة عن متاهة من المتشابكة المستشفى، والشركات، والمجالس الحكومية من المديرين، ومخترقة من قبل شركات الأدوية. تمت الموافقة في كثير من الأحيان أكثر المواد السامة الأولى، في حين يتم تجاهل البدائل الطبيعية أكثر اعتدالا وأكثر من ذلك لأسباب مالية. إنه الموت من قبل الطب.
انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


حول المؤلف

جولي بارسونيت هي أستاذة الطب وبحوث الصحة والسياسة بجامعة ستانفورد وكاتبة مؤلفة للصحيفة موبايلي elife. يعتبر Myroslava Protsiv ، وهو باحث سابق في جامعة ستانفورد يعمل الآن في معهد كارولينسكا ، مؤلف الدراسة الرئيسي. دعمت المعاهد الوطنية للصحة العمل.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل بإمكانك توقع المستقبل؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

How The Human Body Temperature Has Dropped Over Time

How The Human Body Temperature Has Dropped Over Time

The average human body temperature in the United States has decreased over the past 157 years, researchers report.

“Our temperature’s not what people think it is,” says Julie Parsonnet, professor of medicine and of health research and policy at Stanford University and senior author of the paper in eLife. “What everybody grew up learning, which is that our normal temperature is 98.6, is wrong.”

German physician Carl Reinhold August Wunderlich established that standard of 98.6 degrees in 1851. Modern studies, however, have called the number into question, suggesting that it’s too high. A recent study, for example, found the average temperature of 25,000 British patients was 97.9°F.

In their new study, Parsonnet and colleagues explore body temperature trends and conclude that temperature changes since the time of Wunderlich reflect a true historical pattern, rather than measurement errors or biases.

They propose that changes in our environment over the past 200 years, which have in turn driven physiological changes, resulted in the decrease in our body temperature.

677,423 body temperature measurements

Parsonnet and her colleagues analyzed temperatures from three datasets covering distinct historical periods.

The earliest set, compiled from military service records, medical records, and pension records from Union Army veterans of the Civil War, captures data between 1862 and 1930 and includes people born in the early 1800s. A set from the US National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey I contains data from 1971 to 1975. Finally, the Stanford Translational Research Integrated Database Environment comprises data from adult patients who visited Stanford Health Care between 2007 and 2017.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The researchers used the 677,423 temperature measurements from these datasets to develop a linear model that interpolated temperature over time. The model confirmed body temperature trends that known from previous studies, including increased body temperature in younger people, in women, in larger bodies, and at later times of the day.

The researchers observed that the body temperature of men born in the 2000s is on average 1.06°F lower than that of men born in the early 1800s. Similarly, they observed that the body temperature of women born in the 2000s is on average 0.58°F lower than that of women born in the 1890s. These calculations correspond to a decrease in body temperature of 0.05°F every decade.

Not just a better thermometer

As part of the study, the authors investigated the possibility that the decrease could simply reflect improvements in thermometer technology; thermometers used today are far more accurate than those used two centuries ago. “In the 19th century, thermometry was just beginning,” Parsonnet says.

To assess whether temperatures truly decreased, the researchers checked for body temperature trends within each dataset. For each historical group, they expected that measurements would be taken with similar thermometers. Within the veterans dataset, they observed a similar decrease for each decade, consistent with observations made using the combined data.

While the authors are confident of a cooling trend, the strong influences of age, time of day, and genders on body temperature preclude an updated definition of “average body temperature” to cover all Americans today.

Easier living, lower temps

A reduction in metabolic rate, or the amount of energy used, could explain the decrease in average body temperature in the US, the researchers say.

The authors hypothesize that this reduction may be due to a population-wide decline in inflammation: “Inflammation produces all sorts of proteins and cytokines that rev up your metabolism and raise your temperature,” Parsonnet says.

Public health has improved dramatically in the past 200 years due to advances in medical treatments, better hygiene, greater availability of food, and improved standards of living.

The authors also hypothesize that comfortable lives at constant ambient temperature contribute to a lower metabolic rate. Homes in the 19th century had irregular heating and no cooling; today, central heating and air conditioning are commonplace. A more constant environment removes a need to expend energy to maintain a constant body temperature.

“Physiologically, we’re just different from what we were in the past,” Parsonnet says. “The environment that we’re living in has changed, including the temperature in our homes, our contact with microorganisms, and the food that we have access to.

“All these things mean that although we think of human beings as if we’re monomorphic and have been the same for all of human evolution, we’re not the same. We’re actually changing physiologically.”

Original Study


Recommended Books: Health

Fresh Fruit CleanseFresh Fruit Cleanse: Detox, Lose Weight and Restore Your Health with Nature's Most Delicious Foods [Paperback] by Leanne Hall.
Lose weight and feel vibrantly healthy while clearing your body of toxins. Fresh Fruit Cleanse offers everything you need for an easy and powerful detox, including day-by-day programs, mouth-watering recipes, and advice for transitioning off the cleanse.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Thrive FoodsThrive Foods: 200 Plant-Based Recipes for Peak Health [Paperback] by Brendan Brazier.
Building upon the stress-reducing, health-boosting nutritional philosophy introduced in his acclaimed vegan nutrition guide Thrive, professional Ironman triathlete Brendan Brazier now turns his attention to your dinner plate (breakfast bowl and lunch tray too).
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

Death by Medicine by Gary NullDeath by Medicine by Gary Null, Martin Feldman, Debora Rasio and Carolyn Dean
The medical environment has become a labyrinth of interlocking corporate, hospital, and governmental boards of directors, infiltrated by the drug companies. The most toxic substances are often approved first, while milder and more natural alternatives are ignored for financial reasons. It's death by medicine.
Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


About the Authors

Julie Parsonnet is a professor of medicine and of health research and policy at Stanford University and senior author of the paper in eLife. Myroslava Protsiv, a former Stanford research scientist now at the Karolinska Institute, is the study’s lead author. The National Institutes of Health supported the work.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…