أعلى 5 طرق لتعزيز صحتك

الصحة

أعلى 5 طرق لتعزيز صحتكشترستوك

إنها بداية العام الجديد وليس هناك شك في أن 2019 ستكون مشبعة بالهراء الغذائي مثل 2018. من شهية lollypops المكبوتة إلى الفحم المنشط ، كان يستحق صناعة العافية 4.2 تريليون دولار في 2017 ويتم تعيين هذا الرقم للحفاظ على ارتفاع.

مع أخذ هذا في الاعتبار ، يبدو أن بداية السنة هي وقت مناسب لجمع أحدث الأبحاث الصحية - لإعطائك فهمًا أفضل لأفضل الأشياء التي يجب القيام بها لدعم صحتك في 2019 والتي تستند إلى الأدلة.

1. تناول المزيد من الفاكهة والخضار

شهد العام الماضي ارتفاعًا حادًا في عدد الأشخاص الذين يعتمدون حمية نباتية ونباتية. لا تزال هيئة المحلفين علميًا حول ما إذا كان نمط الحياة النباتي تمامًا هو أفضل شيء لصحتنا على المدى الطويل ، ولكن تناول المزيد من الفواكه والخضروات كان دائمًا على رأس قائمة الأشياء الإيجابية التي يمكنك القيام بها لجسمك.

مجال الاهتمام المتزايد هو تأثير النظام الغذائي على وظيفة المخ. أظهرت مراجعة كبيرة للدراسات المنشورة في 2018 أنه لكل 100g إضافي من الفاكهة أو الخضار التي يتم تناولها ، هناك 3٪ الحد من خطر الاكتئاب.

أعلى 5 طرق لتعزيز صحتكأكل قوس قزح. شترستوك

شهد العامان الماضيان زيادة الاهتمام بدور البوليفينول - وخاصة الفلافونيدات - في صحتنا الشاملة. هذه المواد الكيميائية النباتية تحدث بشكل طبيعي في الفواكه والخضروات وهي مسؤولة عن مساعدة النبات على البقاء في صحة جيدة. على عكس الفيتامينات ، فهي ليست ضرورية لصحتنا ولكنها تساعد في الوقاية من المرض وتبقي أجسامنا تعمل بشكل فعال. ويعتقد أنها تفيد الجهاز المناعي ولها تأثير مضاد للالتهابات. هذا يعني أنه يمكنهم لعب دور في الوقاية من تطور العديد من الأمراض - بما في ذلك مرض السكري ، تنكس عصبي ، السرطان وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

2. هل أقل الجلوس

تشير الأبحاث إلى أن التمارين الرياضية لا تساعدنا فقط على تقليل محيط الخصر لدينا - من خلال المساعدة على خلق التوازن الصحيح بين الطاقة والطاقة ، ولكن هناك أدلة قوية تثبت أن النشاط البدني يقلل من خطر سرطان القولون وسرطان الرحم وسرطان الثدي.

ويعتقد أن هذا يرجع إلى التحسن في ملامح الهرمونات لدى أولئك الذين يمارسون الرياضة بانتظام. يوجد ايضا أدلة قوية حقا لإظهار أن التمرين هو طريقة رائعة لتحسين صحتنا العقلية.

في بداية العام الجديد ، قد يكون من السهل التفكير في أنك تحتاج إلى الانضمام إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية ، بهدف الحصول على القيمة المطلقة المرئية وتبني جدول التمارين هذا ، ولكن الحقيقة هي أن أي شيء يخرجك من الأريكة سوف تفعل المعجزات لصحتك. في الجوهر ، كلما قل الوقت الذي تقضيه في الجلوس ، كلما كان ذلك أفضل.

3. الحصول على مزيد من النوم (ولكن ليس كثيرا)

كانت هناك عدة اختراقات مثيرة للاهتمام في البحث في 2018 في ربط "جرعة" النوم التي نحصل عليها ونتائجنا الصحية. اتضح أن الكثير من النوم قليل جدا يزيد من خطر أمراض القلب والسكري والسمنة. يحتاج الكبار الأصحاء بين ستة وتسع ساعات من النوم ليلا.

وقد كشفت البحوث الجديدة أيضا كيف تدخلات نمط الحياة يمكن أن يساعد على تمديد نوم الناس - وكيف يمكن أن يساعد النوم في الليل بشكل أفضل تحسين المدخول الغذائي خلال النهار. ووجد نفس البحث أيضا أن الحرمان من النوم الجزئي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى رغبة الناس في الحصول على أغذية طاقة أعلى و- استهلاك أكثر من سعرات حرارية إضافية 400 على مدار اليوم.

4. جعل خطة إدارة الإجهاد

الحياة الحديثة يمكن أن تسبب ضغوط هائلة وهذا لديه تأثير ضار على نطاق واسع على صحتنا. هذا هو السبب في أنه من المهم ألا تزيد أي خطط تقوم بها لتحسين صحتك في 2019 على عبء الإجهاد لديك. وضع خطة فعالة لإدارة الإجهاد للعام المقبل. ينبغي أن يشمل هذا فهم سبب الإجهاد الخاص بك ووضع خطة ل كيفية تقليل الاستجابة الهرمونية الخاصة بك لهذه الضغوط.

5. شرب المزيد من المياه

هل تعلم أن كونه مجرد 1 ٪ المجففة يمكن يضعف قدرتك على التركيز؟ نحن نعلم جميعًا أن شرب الماء أمر رائع بالنسبة لنا ، ولكن في يوم عمل مزدحم ، قد ينسى شرب ما يكفي من الطعام ثم يصبح بعد قليل من الجفاف يمكن أن يضعف أداءنا ويزيد من الإجهاد.

تأكد من الاحتفاظ زجاجة ماء قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام معك للحفاظ على أعلى. كنت تبحث عن البول الخاص بك ليكون لون أو قش شاحب طوال اليوم. لا تقع في فخ إضافة الليمون إلى الماء الخاص بك أيضًا - عصير الليمون أكثر ضررا لمينا الأسنان من الكوكا كولا.

أعلى 5 طرق لتعزيز صحتكشرب الماء طوال اليوم للبقاء رطب. شترستوك

في نهاية المطاف ، في العام المقبل ، تهدف إلى التركيز على الصحة العامة وليس فقط جانب واحد من ذلك. هذا أمر مهم ، لأن اتباع نظام غذائي صارم يضيف إلى الإجهاد الخاص بك لأنك لا تجد أي شيء تأكله ، أو نظام تمرينات يرافقك في الخامسة من صباح كل يوم ، سيكون له العديد من فوائده التي تقابلها تأثيرات صحية ضارة. . وكما يظهر البحث ، فإن الشعور بالتعب والتوتر يجعل تناول الطعام الصحي أكثر صعوبة.

لذا فبدلاً من اتباع نظام غذائي جديد صارم أو نظام تجريب يومي مكثف ، استهدف أهدافًا صحية صغيرة قابلة للتحقيق كل أسبوع وستبدأ قريبًا في ملاحظة فوائد مستدامة.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

صوفي ميدلين ، محاضرة في التغذية وعلم التغذية ، كينجز كوليدج لندن

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = تحسين الصحة ؛ maxresults = 3}

الصحة
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Top 5 Ways To Boost Your Health

health

Top 5 Ways To Boost Your Healthshutterstock

It’s the start of a new year and there is no doubt that 2019 will be as saturated with nutritional nonsense as 2018. From appetite suppressant lollypops to activated charcoal, the wellness industry was worth $4.2 trillion in 2017 and this figure is set to keep rising.

With this in mind, the start of the year seems like a good time to round up the latest health research – to give you a better understanding of the best things to do to support your health in 2019 that are based on evidence.

1. Eat more fruit and veg

Last year saw a sharp rise in the number of people adopting vegan and plant-based diets. The scientific jury is still out on whether a completely vegan lifestyle is the best thing for our health in the long run, but eating more fruit and vegetables has always been high on the list of positive things you can do for your body.

A growing area of interest is the impact of diet on brain function. One big review of studies published in 2018 reliably demonstrated that for every additional 100g of fruit or vegetables eaten, there is a 3% reduction in the risk of depression.

Top 5 Ways To Boost Your HealthEat the rainbow. Shutterstock

The last couple of years have also seen increased interest in the role of polyphenols – particularly flavonoids – in our overall health. These phytochemicals are naturally occurring in fruit and vegetables and are responsible for helping the plant to stay healthy. Unlike vitamins, they are not essential to our health but they do help to prevent disease and keep our bodies working effectively. It is thought that they benefit the immune system and have an anti-inflammatory effect. This means they can play a role in the prevention of progression of many diseases – including diabetes, neurodegeneration, cancer and cardiovascular disease.

2. Do less sitting

Research shows that exercise can not only help us to reduce our waistlines – by helping to create the right balance between energy in and energy out – but there is strong evidence to show that being physically active reduces the risk of colon cancer, womb cancer and breast cancer.

This is thought to be because of the improvement in hormone profiles in those who are exercising regularly. There is also really strong evidence to show that exercise is a great way to improve our mental health.

At the start of a new year, it can be easy to think that you need to be joining a gym, aiming for visible abs and adopting that latest gruelling workout schedule – but the truth is that anything that gets you off the sofa will do wonders for your health. In essence, the less time you spend sitting still, the better.

3. Get more sleep (but not too much)

There were several interesting breakthroughs in research in 2018 in linking the “dose” of sleep we get and our health outcomes. It turns out that too much as well as too little sleep increases the risk of heart disease, diabetes and obesity. Healthy adults need between six and nine hours of sleep a night.

New research has also revealed how lifestyle interventions can help to extend people’s sleep – and how a better night’s sleep might help to improve dietary intake during the day. The same research also found that partial sleep deprivation can lead to people craving higher energy foods and – consuming more than 400 additional calories over the course of a day.

4. Make a stress management plan

Modern life can cause huge stress and this has a massively detrimental effect on our health. This is why it’s important that any plans you make to improve your health in 2019 should not add to your stress burden. Put in place an effective stress management plan for the year ahead. This should include an understanding of the cause of your stress and a plan in place for how to reduce your hormonal response to these stresses.

5. Drink more water

Did you know that being just 1% dehydrated can impair your ability to concentrate? We all know that drinking water is great for us but, on a busy work day, forgetting to drink enough and then becoming just slightly dehydrated can really impair our performance and increase stress.

Make sure you keep a reusable water bottle with you to keep topped up. You’re looking for your urine to be the colour or pale straw throughout the day. Don’t fall into the trap of adding lemons to your water either – lemon juice is more damaging for tooth enamel than coca-cola.

Top 5 Ways To Boost Your HealthDrink water throughout the day to stay hydrated. Shutterstock

Ultimately then, for the year ahead, aim to focus on your overall wellness and not just one aspect of it. This is important, because a strict diet that adds to your stress because you can’t find anything to eat, or an exercise regime that has you up at five in the morning everyday is going to have many of its benefits offset by detrimental health effects. And as the research shows, being tired and stressed makes eating healthily much more difficult.

So rather than adopting a strict new diet or intense daily workout regime, aim for small achievable health goals each week and you’ll soon start to notice sustainable benefits.The Conversation

About The Author

Sophie Medlin, ‎Lecturer in Nutrition and Dietetics, King's College London

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

Habit Stacking: 127 Small Changes to Improve Your Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Most are Five Minutes or Less)
healthAuthor: S.J. Scott
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

Nutritional Treatments to Improve Mental Health Disorders: Non-Pharmaceutical Interventions for Depression, Anxiety, Bipolar & ADHD
healthAuthor: Anne Procyk
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: PESI Publishing
List Price: $24.99

Buy Now

Productive Habits Book Bundle (Books 1-5)
healthAuthor: S.J. Scott
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Oldtown Publishing LLC

Buy Now

health
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}