Obtenir une meilleure affaire At Your credit unions locales

Obtenir une meilleure affaire At Your credit unions locales

Alors que les États-Unis continuent de se remettre de la crise financière amorcée il y a plus de sept ans, la perspective de banques «trop grosses pour faire faillite» persiste encore parce que réal des réformes ont été faites dans le secteur financier.

Mais que se passe-t-il si ce changement a commencé au niveau local? Que se passerait-il si les citoyens moyens retiraient leur argent de Bank of America, de Wells Fargo et de Citibank et le mettaient dans des coopératives de crédit locales?

Eh bien, cela se passe déjà. L'année dernière a vu la plus forte augmentation de l'adhésion à une union de crédit dans les années 25. Pourquoi? Parce que contrairement aux grandes banques, les coopératives de crédit sont des organisations à but non lucratif, coopératives, exonérées d'impôt qui sont la propriété de leurs déposants. Ils existent pour servir leurs déposants-propriétaires, pas les actionnaires comme dans le cas des grandes banques. Cela leur permet d'offrir des frais plus bas et des taux d'intérêt plus élevés que les grandes banques tout en offrant les mêmes services.

Cela fait des caisses de crédit le seul endroit où l'économie de ruissellement fonctionne réellement. En plus d'offrir aux déposants une meilleure offre, les coopératives de crédit prêtent aussi de l'argent aux populations locales et aux entreprises, parfois avec un accent particulier sur le soutien aux communautés à faible revenu. En fin de compte, les coopératives de crédit sont meilleures pour les gens et les économies locales que les grandes banques.

Oui, les coopératives de crédit manquent de notoriété de la part des grandes banques, mais ensemble, elles constituent une force puissante. Il y a plus de 6,000 coopératives de crédit servant 43% de la population économiquement active aux États-Unis La plupart des coopératives de crédit appartiennent à la Réseau ATM CO-OP, qui compte presque des guichets automatiques sans frais 30,000 et des succursales partagées 5,000 + partout au pays pour répondre à vos besoins bancaires.

Toujours pas vendu sur les frais moins élevés, de meilleurs taux d'intérêt, axées sur la collectivité, et la structure démocratique des coopératives de crédit? Alors peut-être ces chiffres de bâton animés peuvent aider.

{Youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cawzTSVTP2M{/ Youtube}


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


{Youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rEW6ff3Zao{/ Youtube}

Cet article a paru sur Partageable

A propos de l'auteur

mccartney kellyKelly McCartney a remporté des concours littéraires prestigieux à la fois l'école primaire et secondaire de premier cycle. Il a assisté à l'université avec une bourse de la Fondation Scripps Howard, a obtenu un baccalauréat en journalisme, et interné au Entertainment Tonight. Depuis ce temps, il a travaillé dans presque tous les aspects de l'industrie de la musique - sauf artiste. Après plusieurs années passées à travailler avec des artistes à divers titres, il s'est de nouveau concentré sur le journalisme - principalement la musique, mais pas exclusivement. Il contribue actuellement à Partageable, Velvetpark, No Depression, NoiseTradela VC Reporteret Elmore magazine. De son côté, il collabore avec quelques merveilleux musiciens sur une série de théâtre multimédia tout en développant quelques projets vidéo liés à la musique.

Livre connexe:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 1494797984; maxresults = 1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

Get A Better Deal At Your Local Credit Unions

Get A Better Deal At Your Local Credit Unions

As the U.S. continues to recover from the financial crisis started over seven years ago, the prospect of "too big to fail" banks still lingers because no real reforms have been made in the financial sector. 

But what if that change started at the grassroots level? What if average citizens took their money out of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Citibank and put it in local credit unions? 

Well, this is already happening. Last year saw the largest increase in credit union membership in 25 years. Why? Because unlike big banks, credit unions are not-for-profit, cooperative, tax exempt organizations that are owned by their depositors. They exist to serve their depositor-owners, not shareholders as in the case of big banks. This enables them to offer lower fees and higher interest rates than big banks all while offering the same services.

This makes credit unions the one place where trickle down economics actuallly work. In addition to the better deal they can give depositors, credit unions also loan money to local people and businesses sometimes with a specific focus on supporting low-income communities. Bottom line, credit unions are better for people and local economies than big banks.

Yes, credit unions lack the brand awareness of big banks, but together they're a mighty force. There are over 6,000 credit unions serving 43% of the economically active population in the U.S. Most credit unions belong to the CO-OP ATM network, which has nearly 30,000 surcharge-free ATMs and 5,000+ shared branches across the country to serve your banking needs.

Still not sold on the lower fees, better interest rates, community focus, and democratic structure of credit unions? Then maybe these animated stick figures can help.

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cawzTSVTP2M{/youtube}

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rEW6ff3Zao{/youtube}

This article originally appeared on Shareable

About the Author

mccartney kellyKelly McCartney won prestigious literary competitions in both grade school and junior high. He attended college with a Scripps Howard Foundation scholarship, earned a BA in Journalism, and interned at Entertainment Tonight. Since that time, he has worked in pretty much every aspect of the music industry -- except artist. After a number of years working with artists in various capacities, he has shifted my focus back to journalism -- mainly music, but not exclusively. He currently contributes to ShareableVelvetparkNo Depression, NoiseTrade, the VC Reporter, and Elmore magazine. On the side, he is collaborating with a few wonderful musicians on a multi-media theatre series while also developing a couple of music-related video projects.

 Related Book:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1494797984;maxresults=1}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

Amy Froide
One of the challengers at this year’s Oscars is “The Favourite,” a film set in the early 18th-century court of British monarch Queen Anne.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.