Erhalten Sie ein besseres Angebot bei Ihrem örtlichen Sparkassen

Erhalten Sie ein besseres Angebot bei Ihrem örtlichen Sparkassen

Während sich die USA weiterhin von der vor sieben Jahren begonnenen Finanzkrise erholen, bleibt die Aussicht auf "zu große Banken" bestehen, weil nein echt Reformen wurden im Finanzsektor vorgenommen.

Was aber, wenn diese Veränderung auf der Ebene der Basis begann? Was wäre, wenn durchschnittliche Bürger ihr Geld aus der Bank of America, Wells Fargo und der Citibank herausnehmen und es in lokale Kreditgenossenschaften stecken würden?

Nun, das passiert schon. Im vergangenen Jahr war die Zugehörigkeit zu einer Credit Union in 25-Jahren am stärksten gestiegen. Warum? Denn im Gegensatz zu Großbanken sind Kreditgenossenschaften gemeinnützige, genossenschaftliche, steuerbefreite Organisationen, die ihren Einlegern gehören. Sie existieren, um ihren Einzahlern zu dienen, nicht Aktionären wie bei Großbanken. Dies ermöglicht es ihnen, niedrigere Gebühren und höhere Zinssätze anzubieten als die Großbanken, während sie die gleichen Dienstleistungen anbieten.

Dies macht die Kreditgenossenschaften zum einen Ort, an dem die Trickle-Down-Ökonomie tatsächlich funktioniert. Zusätzlich zum besseren Deal können sie Kreditgebern Kredite gewähren, Kredite an lokale Menschen und Unternehmen vergeben, manchmal mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die Unterstützung einkommensschwacher Gemeinden. Fazit: Kreditgenossenschaften sind für die Menschen und die lokale Wirtschaft besser als Großbanken.

Ja, Kreditgenossenschaften fehlt das Markenbewusstsein der großen Banken, aber zusammen sind sie eine mächtige Kraft. Es gibt über 6,000 Kreditgenossenschaften, die 43% der erwerbstätigen Bevölkerung in den USA bedienen. Die meisten Kreditgenossenschaften gehören der CO-OP-ATM-Netzwerk, die fast 30,000-gebührenfreie Geldautomaten und 5,000 + -geteilte Filialen im ganzen Land hat, um Ihre Bankbedürfnisse zu erfüllen.

Immer noch nicht auf den niedrigeren Gebühren, bessere Zinsen verkauft, Gemeinde Fokus und demokratische Struktur der Kreditgenossenschaften? Dann vielleicht können diese animierten Strichmännchen zu helfen.

{Youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cawzTSVTP2M{/ Youtube}


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


{Youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rEW6ff3Zao{/ Youtube}

Dieser Artikel erschien ursprünglich auf Teilbar

Über den Autor

mccartney KellyKelly McCartney gewann renommierte Literaturwettbewerbe sowohl in der Grundschule und Real. Er besuchte das College mit einem Scripps Howard Foundation Stipendium, erwarb einen BA in Journalismus und interniert an Entertainment Tonight. Seit dieser Zeit hat er in fast allen Bereichen der Musikindustrie gearbeitet - mit Ausnahme von Künstlern. Nachdem er einige Jahre mit Künstlern in verschiedenen Funktionen gearbeitet hat, hat er meinen Fokus wieder auf den Journalismus verlagert - hauptsächlich Musik, aber nicht ausschließlich. Er trägt derzeit dazu bei Teilbar, Velvetpark, No Depression, NoiseTrade, die VC Reporter, und Elmore Zeitschrift. Nebenbei arbeitet er mit einigen wunderbaren Musikern an einer multimedialen Theaterreihe und entwickelt auch einige musikbezogene Videoprojekte.

Verwandte Buch:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; keywords = 1494797984; maxresults = 1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Get A Better Deal At Your Local Credit Unions

Get A Better Deal At Your Local Credit Unions

As the U.S. continues to recover from the financial crisis started over seven years ago, the prospect of "too big to fail" banks still lingers because no real reforms have been made in the financial sector. 

But what if that change started at the grassroots level? What if average citizens took their money out of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Citibank and put it in local credit unions? 

Well, this is already happening. Last year saw the largest increase in credit union membership in 25 years. Why? Because unlike big banks, credit unions are not-for-profit, cooperative, tax exempt organizations that are owned by their depositors. They exist to serve their depositor-owners, not shareholders as in the case of big banks. This enables them to offer lower fees and higher interest rates than big banks all while offering the same services.

This makes credit unions the one place where trickle down economics actuallly work. In addition to the better deal they can give depositors, credit unions also loan money to local people and businesses sometimes with a specific focus on supporting low-income communities. Bottom line, credit unions are better for people and local economies than big banks.

Yes, credit unions lack the brand awareness of big banks, but together they're a mighty force. There are over 6,000 credit unions serving 43% of the economically active population in the U.S. Most credit unions belong to the CO-OP ATM network, which has nearly 30,000 surcharge-free ATMs and 5,000+ shared branches across the country to serve your banking needs.

Still not sold on the lower fees, better interest rates, community focus, and democratic structure of credit unions? Then maybe these animated stick figures can help.

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cawzTSVTP2M{/youtube}

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rEW6ff3Zao{/youtube}

This article originally appeared on Shareable

About the Author

mccartney kellyKelly McCartney won prestigious literary competitions in both grade school and junior high. He attended college with a Scripps Howard Foundation scholarship, earned a BA in Journalism, and interned at Entertainment Tonight. Since that time, he has worked in pretty much every aspect of the music industry -- except artist. After a number of years working with artists in various capacities, he has shifted my focus back to journalism -- mainly music, but not exclusively. He currently contributes to ShareableVelvetparkNo Depression, NoiseTrade, the VC Reporter, and Elmore magazine. On the side, he is collaborating with a few wonderful musicians on a multi-media theatre series while also developing a couple of music-related video projects.

 Related Book:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1494797984;maxresults=1}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

Amy Froide
One of the challengers at this year’s Oscars is “The Favourite,” a film set in the early 18th-century court of British monarch Queen Anne.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.