هل تلعب صغير جدا؟ تعيين وتحقيق أهداف أكبر

للنجاح

هل تلعب صغير جدا؟ تعيين وتحقيق أهداف أكبر

إنه لمن الرائع بالنسبة لي أن يشكو الكثير من مديري تنظيم المبيعات من أن موظفيهم يصلون عادة إلى الحصص التي حددتها الإدارة ، أو ربما قد يصلون قليلاً ، لكنهم نادراً ما يتجاوزونها. إنهم يعلقون في منطقة الراحة ، ويحددون ويحققون أهدافًا أصغر ، وهم يعرفون أنهم قادرون على التعامل معها.

إذا كنت ترغب في التفوق ، فضع أهدافًا تجعلك تتخطى نطاق الراحة وتتحديك لتزيد. أنت تعرف ما أعنيه: الأهداف التي تثيرك وتخيفك.

تفكر في تحقيقها فعلا يثير لك ، لأنها ستكون رائعة جدا. وفكرة محاولة حتى تحقيقها تخيفك ، لأنك لا تزال تعتقد أنك لست ذكي بما فيه الكفاية ، أو ماهرة بما فيه الكفاية ، أو قوية بما فيه الكفاية ، أو بعض الوهم الآخر هو الذي يمنعك. تذكر أن FEAR ، أو الدليل الكاذب يظهر الحقيقي ، هو ذلك - أدلة كاذبة. ليس لديك سبب للخوف من محاولة تحقيق أهدافك الأكثر جرأة ، فلماذا لا نكتفي بذلك؟

سوف تجد وسيلة لإنجاز هدفك

من المحتمل أنه إذا كان الهدف كبيرًا بما يكفي ومهمًا بما يكفي بالنسبة لك ، فستجد طريقة لإنجازه. إذا كانت رغبتك قوية بما فيه الكفاية ، فسيتم توجيهك إلى الموارد المناسبة ، والأشخاص ، والمعلومات ، والإجراءات للوصول إلى أهدافك.

إذا كنت ستقلع القيود ، فماذا ستذهب؟ ما هي الأهداف التي تسعى لتحقيقها؟

ما الأشياء العظيمة التي ستحاول القيام بها إذا عرفت أنك لن تفشل؟

ما تنتظرون؟

لا تخترق: حافظ على عينك على الهدف

قبل سنوات ، كان من دواعي سروري أن أتابع جولة الغولف المحترفة لـ PGA والتعرف على بعض أفضل محترفي اليوم. في ذلك الوقت ، كنت أنتج سلسلة من دروس الجولف المصورة بالفيديو ، والتي ، للأسف ، كانت قبل وقتها بقليل. لمضاعفة المشكلة ، كنت أيضاً في خضم التدمير الذاتي ، لذا لم ينطلق المشروع أبداً.

ومع ذلك ، قضيت موسمًا في السفر إلى البطولات الكبرى واجتمع وعمل مع بعض لاعبي الغولف المحترفين ، مثل فرانك بيرد وجيبرغر وبوبي نيكولز وديف ستوكتون. كان من دواعي سروري أن أمضي عدة ساعات في التحدث مع جولي بوروز ، التي تعتبر واحدة من أجمل الناس في هذه الرياضة في ذلك الوقت.

ما لاحظته بين هؤلاء النجوم هو أنه بالإضافة إلى كونهم ملتزمين باللعبة ولديهم الانضباط للحفاظ على التدريب حتى بعد لعب جولة ، فإن لديهم قدرة فريدة على التعافي بسرعة من التسديدة السيئة. لم يسمحوا بتسديدة فقيرة بالانتقال إلى الحفرة التالية. هذا جزء مما يجعلهم فائزين.

إذا كنت تقع ، واحصل على العودة في السباق

هل تلعب صغير جدا؟ تعيين وتحقيق أهداف أكبرفي إحدى الليالي كنت أتحدث مع فرانك بيرد على العشاء. كان يشرح أن إحدى الصفات التي جعلت من جيبرغر لاعب غولف عظيم هو قدرته على تركيز كل اهتمامه على المهمة المطروحة. لم يكن يأسف على الرمية المفقودة في حفرة سابقة ، وبدلاً من ذلك بذل مجهودًا كاملًا في ضرب اللقطة أمامه.

بالمناسبة ، فاز Geiberger أحد عشر مرة في جولة PGA وعشر مرات في جولة الأبطال. على أية حال ، هو معروف كأول شخص يصوّر 59 "أسطوري" في a بطولة رئيسية ، داني توماس ممفيس كلاسيك على يونيو 10 ، 1977.

وبالمثل ، لا يتوقف عداء يتجول في حفرة داخل السباق أثناء وقوفه وهو ينظر إلى الحفرة. بدلا من ذلك ، تستيقظ وتعود في السباق.

يمكن تطبيق هذه الدروس من عالم الرياضة على حياتك المهنية وأجزاء أخرى من حياتك. ماذا تفعل عندما ترتكب خطأ؟ هل تعيد تجربة التجربة مراراً وتكراراً في ذهنك ، مما يفسد نفسك لخطأك؟ أو هل تتصرف أكثر مثل الرياضيين المحترفين ، وتعلم ما يمكنك من التجربة ، والسماح لها بالرحيل ، والاستمرار في حياتك؟

تعلم شيء من أخطائك والانتقال

لدينا جميعا نتائج فاشلة ، وخاصة في مجال الأعمال. يمكن أن أذهب ، بتفصيل كبير ، حول الفرصة الضائعة مع أعمال الفيديو الجولف لدينا ، ولكن الحقيقة هي (لا يقصد التورية) أسقطت الكرة.

سوف ترتكب الأخطاء - ما لم تكن ، بالطبع ، تحاول أي شيء. على افتراض أنك تتخذ بعض الإجراءات ، سوف تفسد. أفضل شيء يمكنك القيام به هو تعلم شيء من خطأك والانتقال.

أنا شخصياً لا أعرف أي شخص حقق مستويات عالية من النجاح دون أن يعاني من النكسات والمشاكل وحتى الفشل الكامل. الفرق بين الأبطال و "الأبله" في نهاية الأسبوع هو أن الأبطال يستمرون ، حتى في مواجهة الشدائد.

قرر الآن عدم السماح لنكساتك بتعطيل نجاحك. كن مثل لاعبي الغولف المحترفين و "العب اللقطة أمامك".

© 2014 by Jim Donovan. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

المادة المصدر

سعيد @ العمل: 60 طرق بسيطة للبقاء المشاركة وتكون ناجحة
بواسطة جيم دونوفان.

سعيد @ العمل: 60 طرق بسيطة للبقاء مشاركًا وتكون ناجحًا بواسطة جيم دونوفان.ستُمكِّنك الأدوات الموجودة في هذا الكتاب من معرفة أنه بغض النظر عن الظرف ، يمكنك التفكير والتصرف والشعور بطرق تخلق غرضًا ونجاحًا ونعمًا.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

جيم دونوفان ، مؤلف: سعيد @ العملجيم دونوفان يتحدث بانتظام للموظفين والمديرين التنفيذيين في الشركات الصغيرة والشركات الكبيرة. هو ضيف إعلامي متكرر ومصدر خبير عن التطوير الشخصي ، نجاح الأعمال ، والقوانين الروحية التي تتطور على حد سواء. وتشمل كتبه السابقة كتيب لحياة أكثر سعادة و ماذا تنتظر؟ إنها حياتك. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://www.jimdonovan.com/

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = happiness success؛ maxresults = 3}

للنجاح
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Are You Playing Too Small? Set and Achieve Bigger Goals

Are You Playing Too Small? Set and Achieve Bigger Goals

It's fascinating to me that so many sales organization man­agers complain that their employees typically reach the quotas set by management, or perhaps even fall a bit short, but rarely exceed them. They get stuck in their comfort zone, setting and achieving smaller goals, ones that they know they can handle.

If you want to excel, set goals that cause you to stretch beyond your comfort zone and challenge you to step up. You know what I mean: goals that both excite and scare you.

The thought of actually accomplishing them excites you, be­cause it would be so fantastic. And the thought of even attempting to accomplish them scares you, because you still think you are not smart enough, skilled enough, or powerful enough, or some other illusion is stopping you. Remember that FEAR, or False Evidence Appearing Real, is just that — false evidence. You have no reason to fear attempting your most audacious goals, so why not just go for it?

You Will Find A Way to Accomplish Your Goal

It is likely that if the goal is big enough and important enough to you, you will find a way to accomplish it. If your desire is strong enough, you will be guided to the right resources, people, informa­tion, and actions to reach your objectives.

If you were to take off the restraints, what would you go for? What goals would you strive to accomplish?

What great things would you attempt if you knew you would not fail?

What are you waiting for?

Don't Get Derailed: Keep Your Eye on the Goal

Years ago I had the pleasure of following the PGA professional golf tour and getting to know some of the top pros of the day. At the time, I was producing a series of videotaped golf lessons, which, unfortunately, was just a little ahead of its time. To com­pound the problem, I was also in the midst of self-destructing, so the project never got off the ground.

I did, however, spend a season traveling to the top tournaments and met and worked with some great pro golfers, such as Frank Beard, Al Geiberger, Bobby Nichols, and Dave Stockton. I had the pleasure of spending several hours talking with Julie Burroughs, considered one of the nicest people in the sport at the time.

What I observed among these superstars was that, in addition to being dedicated to the game and having the discipline to keep practicing even after playing a round, they had the unique ability to quickly recover from a bad shot. They did not let a poor shot carry over to the next hole. This is part of what makes them winners.

If You Fall, Get Up & Get Back In The Race

Are You Playing Too Small? Set & Achieve Bigger GoalsOne evening I was talking with Frank Beard at dinner. He was explaining that one of the traits that made Al Geiberger a great golfer was his ability to focus all his attention on the task at hand. He didn't lament the missed shot on a previous hole, instead putting total effort into hitting the shot in front of him.

By the way, Geiberger won eleven times on the PGA Tour and ten times on the Champions Tour; however, he is best known as the first person to shoot a "mythical" 59 in a major tournament, the Danny Thomas Memphis Classic on June 10, 1977.

Similarly, a runner who trips on a pothole while running a race does not stop and stand there looking at the hole. Instead, she gets up and gets back in the race.

These lessons from the world of sports can be applied to your career and other parts of your life. What do you do when you make a mistake? Do you replay the experience over and over again in your mind, berating yourself for your error? Or do you behave more like the pro athletes, learning what you can from the experience, letting it go, and getting on with your life?

Learn Something From Your Mistakes and Move On

We all have failed outcomes, especially in business. I could go on, in great detail, about the lost opportunity with our golf video business, but the truth is, (no pun intended) I dropped the ball.

You're going to make mistakes — unless, of course, you never attempt anything. Assuming you do take some action, you will mess up. The best thing you can do is learn something from your mistake and move on.

I personally do not know of anyone who has achieved high lev­els of success without experiencing setbacks, problems, and even complete failures. The difference between the champions and the weekend "duffers" is that champions continue on, even in the face of adversity.

Resolve now not to let your setbacks derail your success. Be like the professional golfers and "play the shot in front of you."

©2014 by Jim Donovan. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of New World Library, Novato, CA.
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52.

Article Source

happy @ work: 60 Simple Ways to Stay Engaged and Be Successful
by Jim Donovan.

happy @ work: 60 Simple Ways to Stay Engaged and Be Successful by Jim Donovan. The tools in this book will empower you with the knowledge that no matter the circumstance, you can think, act, and feel in ways that create purpose, success, and, yes, happiness.

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

Jim Donovan, author of: happy @ workJim Donovan speaks regularly to employees and executives at small businesses and large corporations. He is a frequent media guest and expert source on personal development, business success, and the spiritual laws that develop both. His previous books include Handbook to a Happier Life and What Are You Waiting For? It’s Your Life. Visit his website at http://www.jimdonovan.com/

Related Books:

Do What You Love: And Other Lies About Success and Happiness
successAuthor: Miya Tokumitsu
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Regan Arts.
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

Instructions for Happiness and Success: A Step-by-Step Mind Manual for Creating the Life You Choose
successAuthor: Susie Pearl
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Adams Media
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

Thrive: Self-Coaching for Happiness & Success (Positive Psychology & The Keys to Sustainable Happiness)
successAuthor: Dr. Laura Delizonna
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $39.95

Buy Now

zh-CNtlfrdehiidptes

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}