كيف تخاف تخريب حياتك؟

كيف تخاف تخريب حياتك؟

الخوف يكمن وراء كل شيء نفعله. إنه يدير عرضنا من الخلف ، ويقودنا إلى الخيارات التي نأسف لها ، والفرص التي نفتقدها ، وغالبًا ما يصل إلى حد الحزن لما كان أو كان يمكن أن يكون.

لكن الحقيقة هي أن الخوف ليس حقيقة ، إنه "ماذا لو". الخوف يتسبب في شلل تقدمنا ​​الطبيعي - وهو سبب كل الفشل.

معظم خوفنا هو العقل الباطن. على الرغم من أننا لا ندرك ذلك ، إلا أن الخوف يدفع الغالبية العظمى من أعمالنا وسلوكياتنا وخياراتنا وحتى مسارات حياتنا. غالبًا ما تقودنا هذه الخيارات إلى طريق يثبت تمامًا سبب خوفنا.

اختيار داخل منطقة الراحة؟

الخوف يولد الخوف. نحن نجري نفس الخيارات المخيفة مرارًا وتكرارًا ، ونفقد حقيقة أننا في حالة من الانزعاج. ثم نتساءل لماذا لا تكون الأشياء هي الطريقة التي قصدناها أو نريدها.

الكثير منا يختار راحة مريحة. نختار داخل منطقة الراحة لدينا ، وهي ليست مريحة على الإطلاق ، ولكن كل ما نعرفه وما نفكر فيه آمن. عندما لا تظهر الأشياء كما توقعنا ، يتم التحقق من مخاوفنا.

تمرين: تحديد مخاوفك

كلمة تحذير: هذا التمرين يأخذ الصدق. لا يتعلق الأمر بالحصول على الإجابات الصحيحة. ليس اختبارًا. في الوقت نفسه ، يتطلب الأمر نظرة صادقة وصادقة على التجارب المؤلمة التي مررت بها. هذا ليس عن تخفيف الألم ، أو حتى الغرق فيه. يتعلق الأمر بالسماح لخبراتك الخاصة بمساعدتك على فهم بعض الأسباب الأساسية التي تستند إليها الاختيارات التي قمت بها. ما الذي دفعك إلى تكرار الأنماط المؤذية؟ ماذا كنت قتال كل هذه السنوات؟ ما هي مخاوفك الأساسية؟ كما قد يبدو مؤلم مثل التأمل ، حاول الاقتراب من هذا المنظور الغريب. يهدف هذا التمرين إلى مساعدتك على التعرف على الأجزاء التي تلعبها عندما يرعب الخوف على حياتك ، وإظهار كيفية تحرير نفسك من الخوف.

للقيام بهذا التمرين ، قم بحفر بعض الوقت في مساحة خاصة حيث لن تتم مقاطعتك ، ولديك قلمًا ورقًا فارغًا في متناول يدك. سترغب في السماح لنفسك بالتفكير في التجارب التي تجعل شجاعتك تقفز. أنت تعرف الشعور ... الذي يتأرجح في صدرك أو بطنك. إن التجارب التي لا تحب التفكير فيها - لأنها تؤلم - هي أفضل التجارب التي يمكن أن تساعدك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عادة عندما يكون لدينا تجارب غير مريحة ، من السهل إلقاء اللوم على تلك التجارب على شخص آخر ، أو على شيء شعرنا أنه لا يمكننا المساعدة في ذلك الوقت. لكن هذا التمرين لا يدور حول ما قد يقوله أو يفعله أي شخص آخر. هذا التمرين هو فقط عنك - مشاعرك وردود أفعالك واحتياجاتك.

التوقف عن الخوف (أنت تخريب حياتك!)حسنا هيا بنا. دع نفسك تفكر في التجارب التي تثير هذا الشعور المرير. اكتب أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن. ليس من فعل ماذا أو قال ، فقط التجربة. هنا مثال على ذلك: "كنت في علاقة لم تنجح. لقد تركني دون أي تفسير ، وذهب إلى شخص آخر. اكتشفت لاحقًا أن العلاقة الجديدة قد بدأت بينما كان لا يزال أنا." اكتب ربما ثلاث جمل تقول ببساطة ما حدث.

انظر الآن إلى ما كتبته. ما هي العواطف التي شعرت بها في ذلك الوقت؟ ما الذي كنت تخشى حدوثه على أي حال؟ اكتب تلك أيضا. إذا نظرت عن كثب إلى ما كتبته ، فاعرف ما إذا كان بإمكانك تقليل مشاعرك إلى كلمة واحدة أو كلمتين تصفان مخاوفك بإيجاز.

بالنسبة لمثال العلاقة أعلاه ، قد تحدد مخاوفك الأساسية على النحو التالي:

  • الخوف من الهجر
  • الخوف من الخيانة

الآن جرب أخرى. مثال آخر يمكن أن يكون: "الجميع تعاملت معي على شيء قلته ، وحاولت جاهداً إصلاحه. لكنني كنت منبوذة على أية حال ، وفي النهاية خرجت من المجموعة".

المخاوف الأساسية لهذه التجربة قد تكون:

  • الخوف من الحكم
  • الخوف من الرفض
  • الخوف من الهجر

الهدف من هذا التمرين هو تسمية المخاوف التي تدفعك للقيام بأشياء لا تفعلها. على سبيل المثال ، تخيل أنك الشخص الذي تم دفعه خارج المجموعة في المثال أعلاه. ما هو الخوف الذي قد يدفعك إلى "السماح" لأفراد المجموعة بدفعك بعيداً عندما ترغب في قبولهم؟ لماذا لم تعجبك ، أو لم تستطع ، التعبير عن مشاعرك ونواياك في محاولة إنقاذ العلاقات؟ ربما تكون قد أخطأت أو تلاشت دون أن تعترض ، أو حفرت أعمق حفرة من خلال الصراخ الخاص بك الأذى ، أو الغضب ، أو كليهما. لم يكن هناك خطأ في ما قلته لهم. استخدمها آخرون في المجموعة كفرصة للحصول على سلطة زائفة. لكنك كنت تحارب الأسنان والظفر لتقبلك. وهنا ، بعد مرور سنوات ، مازلت تتألم أكثر من ذلك بينما هم استمروا في حياتهم وربما لا يتذكرون الحدث.

انتقل إلى الحدث التالي في حياتك الذي يجلب الشعور الجسدي المروع. كرر العملية حتى تعالج جميع المواقف التي يمكنك التفكير فيها.

المخاوف الأساسية: الأنماط التي تم تشغيل حياتنا

عندما تنتهي ، ابحث عن المخاوف التي كتبتها. سوف تجد أن نفس الكلمات تتكرر مرارا وتكرارا. هذه هي مخاوفك الأساسية. الآن بعد أن تعرفت عليهم وامتلكتهم ، يمكنك السماح لهم بالرحيل. قم بالتعاطف لنفسك للسماح لهذه المخاوف بتشغيل حياتك ، وإبرام اتفاقية مع نفسك بأنك انتهيت من هذه المخاوف.

في المرة القادمة التي تبدأ فيها الأنماط بالظهور ، من المرجح أن تتعرف عليهم - وتختار من قوتك بدلاً من خوفك. أوه ، ولدي شعور من الفكاهة حول هذا الموضوع. اضحك على نفسك عندما تجد تلك المخاوف تزحف!

تعلم أن تكون غير خائف يحررنا لتجربة حياتنا إلى أقصى إمكانات. علاوة على ذلك ، عندما لا نكون خائفين ، يمكننا التواصل مع الآخرين بصدق وبشكل كامل. قلة الخوف تسمح بالاتصال المفتوح دون تحرير!

© 2009 ، 2012 بواسطة ميج بلاكبيرن لوسى ، دكتوراه. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، كتب Weiser، عيد
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com

المادة المصدر

فن العيش بصوت عال من قبل ميج بلاكبيرن Losey، دكتوراه.فن العيش بصوت عال: كيف تترك وراء أمتعتك وألمك لتصبح سعيدة ، كاملة ، بشرية مثالية ...
بقلم ميج بلاكبيرن لوسي دكتوراه.

فوق لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

ميج بلاكبيرن، دكتوراهميج بلاكبيرن لوسي ، دكتوراه ، المتحدث الرئيسي الوطني والدولي ، هو المضيف لبرنامج إذاعي على الإنترنت الجسيمات Cosmic. هي مؤلفة العديد من الكتب الأكثر مبيعا. هي مساهم منتظم في العديد من المجلات والمنشورات الأخرى. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.spiritlite.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

5 أساطير عن القمر
5 أساطير عن القمر
by دانيال براون
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
by الدكتور بول نابر ، Psy.D. والدكتور أنتوني راو ، دكتوراه
هل يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن ينافس الإبداع الإنساني؟
هل يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن ينافس الإبداع الإنساني؟
by تيم شفيسورث ورينيه تشيستر غودوشيت

How Is Fear Sabotaging Your Life?

How Is Fear Sabotaging Your Life?

Fear underlies everything we do. It runs our show from behind, driving us to choices we regret, opportunities we miss, often to the point of grief for what was or what could have been.

But the truth is that fear is not a reality, it is a “what-if”. Fear causes the paralysis of our natural progression — and is the cause of all failure.

Most of our fear is subconscious. Even though we don't realize it, fear drives the vast majority of our actions, behaviors, choices, even our life paths. These choices often lead us down a road that absolutely validates why we were afraid.

Choosing Within the Comfort Zone?

Fear begets fear. We make the same fearful choices over and over again, completely missing the fact that we are in a pattern of discomfort. And then we wonder why things aren't the way we meant or wanted them to be.

A lot of us choose comfortable discomfort. We choose within our comfort zone, which really isn't comfortable at all, but it is all we know and what we think of as safe. When things don't turn out like we expected, our fears are validated.

Exercise: Identifying Your Fears

A word of warning: this exercise takes honesty. It's not about getting the answers right; it isn't a test. At the same time, it does require a hard, honest look at painful experiences you've had. This isn't about reliving the pain, or even wallowing in it. This is about allowing your own experi­ences to help you understand some of the root causes underlying the choices you've made. What brings you to repeat hurtful patterns? What have you been fighting all these years? What are your core fears? As painful as such contemplation may seem, try to approach this from a curious perspective. This exercise is intended to help you recognize the parts you play when fear presides over your life, and to show you how to truly free yourself from fear.

To do this exercise, carve out some time in a private space where you won't be interrupted, and have a pen and blank paper handy. You're going to want to allow yourself to think of experiences that make your guts jump. You know the feeling ... that lurch in your chest or your belly. The very experiences you don't like to think about — because they hurt — are the experiences that can best help you.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Usually when we have experiences that are uncomfortable, it's easy to blame those experiences on someone else, or on something we felt we couldn't help at the time. But this exercise isn't about what anyone else might have said or done. This exercise is only about you — your feel­ings, your reactions, your needs.

Stop Being Afraid  (You Are Sabotaging Your Life!)So here we go. Let yourself think of experiences that bring up that lurching feeling. Write down the first one that comes to mind. Not who did what or said what, just the experience. Here is an example: "I was in a relationship that didn't work out. He/She left me with no explanation and went on to someone else. I found out later that the new relation­ship had started while he/she was still with me." Write maybe three sentences saying, simply, what happened.

Now look at what you've written. What were the emotions you felt at the time? What had you been afraid would happen that happened anyway? Write those down too. If you look more closely at what you've written, see if you can whittle down your feelings into one or two words that succinctly describe your fears.

For the relationship example above, you might identify your core fears as:

  • fear of abandonment
  • fear of betrayal

Now try another. Another example might be: "Everyone ganged up on me over something I said, and I tried so hard to fix it. But I was shunned anyway, and ulti­mately pushed out of the group."

Core fears for this experience might be:

  • fear of judgment
  • fear of rejection
  • fear of abandonment

The goal of this exercise is to name the fears that drive you to do things you wouldn't otherwise do. For instance, imagine you were the person pushed out of the group in the example above. What fear might have caused you to "allow" the people in the group to push you away when you still wanted their acceptance? Why didn't you, or couldn't you, express your feelings and intentions to try to save the relationships? You may have slinked or faded away without objecting, or dug your hole deeper by shouting your hurt, or anger, or both. There was nothing wrong with what you said to them; others in the group just used it as an opportunity to gain false power. But there you were, fighting tooth and nail for them to accept you. And here you are, years later, still hurting over it while they have gone on with their lives and probably don't even remember the event.

Go to the next event in your life that brings up that awful physical feeling. Repeat the process until you have addressed all of the situations that you can think of.

Core Fears: Patterns That Have Been Running Our Life

When you are finished, look over the fears you wrote down. You will find that the same words repeat over and over again. These are your core fears. Now that you have recognized them, and owned them, you can let them go. Have compassion for yourself for allowing these fears to run your life, and make a pact with yourself that you are done with these fears.

The next time the patterns start to come up, you are more likely to recognize them — and choose from your power rather than your fear. Oh, and have a sense of humor about it. Laugh at yourself when you find those fears creeping up!

Learning to be unafraid frees us to experience our lives to the fullest potential. Further, when we are not afraid, we can communicate with others honestly and fully. A lack of fear allows for open communication without editing!

©2009, 2012 by Meg Blackburn Losey, Ph.D. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Weiser Books,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC.  www.redwheelweiser.com

Article Source

The Art of Living Out Loud by Meg Blackburn Losey, PhD.The Art of Living Out Loud: How to Leave Behind Your Baggage and Pain to Become a Happy, Whole, Perfect Human...
by Meg Blackburn Losey Ph.D.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Meg Blackburn, Ph.D.Meg Blackburn Losey, Ph.D., a national and international keynote speaker, is the host of Cosmic Particles internet radio show. She is the author of numerous bestselling books. She is a regular contributor in many magazines and other publications. Visit her website at www.spiritlite.com.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}