كن صادقًا مع شغفك واختبر سبل العيش وليس الموت

وأنت خارج الحرق؟

في ندواتي ، عملت بشكل مكثف مع العديد من الأشخاص في المهن المساعدة ، بما في ذلك الأطباء والممرضين والمدرسين والوزراء وعلماء النفس والأخصائيين الاجتماعيين. المشكلة الأكثر انتشارًا التي ألاحظها بين هؤلاء السكان هي الإرهاق. معظمهم مقلية.

انهم يقضون الكثير من الوقت في مساعدة الآخرين الذين ينسون لمساعدة أنفسهم. أصبحوا متورطين في مشاكل موكليهم التي يأخذونها على أنها خاصة بهم. فهم يقيسون نجاحهم بعدد الأشخاص الذين يخدمونهم أو الدخل الذي يولدونه ، على حساب حياتهم اليومية والهبات التي تصدر عنهم.

كونها حقيقة لشغفك؟

إذا لم تكن صادقاً مع شغفك ، فإنك ستتحول إلى إنسان آلي لا معنى له ، وتقدِّم للطلاب أو المرضى أو العملاء نموذجًا مرعبًا للإبادة الذاتية. (إذا لم يكن ذلك جذابًا ، فلا تجربه في المنزل). لقد تعلمت هذا الدرس عن طريق استنفاد نفسي عندما تجاوزت العديد من الحلقات الدراسية في مدن مختلفة وقضيت وقتًا أطول في الطائرات والفنادق المعقمة أكثر من قلبي.

في الوقت الذي وصلت فيه إلى برامجي ، كنت لاعبًا للمشي. ذهبت من خلال الاقتراحات ، وقال كل الأشياء الصحيحة ، وابتسم ، وصافح ، وعانق ، وقدم عرضا جيدا. كانت هناك مشكلة واحدة فقط: لم أكن هناك. ذهب الجميع إلى البيت بابتسامة ، بينما كنت أعشق كخشب طوف. نعم ، كنت أتوسع في مسيرتي ، لكن في هذه العملية كنت أتقلص روحي. هذا امتص.

ليلة واحدة وصلت الى المنزل من جولة دراسية مكثفة وتكمن فقط في حوض الاستحمام بلدي. رأسي يصب بأذى. بلدي تؤذي الظهر. بلدي بعقب يصب بأذى. وتحدث صوت داخلي: "هذا لا يمكن أن تكون عليه". لا الخراء، شيرلوك. وتابع: "أنت لا يمكن أن يكون تعليم الناس للبحث عن السلام والفرح عندما كنت في عداد المفقودين بنفسك احصل على قوة حياتك مرة أخرى، وبعد ذلك سوف تكون في وضع يسمح لتعليم من السلطة في واقع الأمر، لا تفعل. أي شيء حتى تجد مركز مرة أخرى. " حسنا، حسنا.

مقلي من القيام بالكثير

نظرت حولي في نظرائي بتدريس التطوير الذاتي ، وكثير منهم كانوا مقلية أيضًا. فقد تخلى أحد عن خدمته الكنسية التي تبلغ تكلفتها عدة ملايين من الدولارات والبرنامج التلفزيوني الموسيقي الوطني لجمع التبرعات. واحد وضعت عادة القمار المدمرة وتفاخر علنا ​​حول النساء اللاتي مارس الجنس (لغته الخاصة) في الجزء الخلفي من سيارات الأجرة. ألغت أخرى جولة كبيرة في المحاضرة عندما انهارت من الإرهاق.

هؤلاء كانوا أناس بدأوا كمعلمين للسلام ، وأشخاص صالحون في ذلك. كان لديهم شغف ورسائل قوية للمشاركة. لكنهم قاموا ببناء حلقة مفرغة ثم لم يستطيعوا مواكبة ذلك. هل هناك رسالة هنا؟ مثل حجم شاشة المسرح في محرك؟

تعلم التوازن

وأنت خارج الحرق؟امتلك فريق البيتلز السابق جورج هاريسون عقارًا رائعًا بالقرب من المكان الذي أعيش فيه. ذهب صديق لي لتناول العشاء هناك مع جورج. سألتها: "هل تحدث عن موسيقاه؟" أجابت: "لا على الإطلاق". "كل ما يريد أن يفعله هو حديقة".

بعد بضع سنوات ، شارك جورج في محادثة عبر الإنترنت على AOL. حطم الرقم القياسي لعدد الأشخاص عبر الإنترنت معه: أكثر من 300,000. الأسئلة التي أجاب عنها بحماس شديد لم تكن تتعلق بالبيتلز ، بل عن البستنة. أنا متأكد من أن العديد من المتحدثين أصيبوا بخيبة أمل ، لكني أفهم ذلك تمامًا.

عندما كان جورج والبيتلز في دائرة الضوء ، منح المشجعون (الكلمة اختصار لكلمة "متعصب") المجموعة بكميات هائلة من القوة التي لا يمكن لأي إنسان أن يستخدمها بأمان. بعد أن تصارع جورج لسنوات مع عشاق الجوز والممولين المسعورين ، لجأ إلى العزاء من جيتاره إلى الغردينيا. كل ذلك يجعل الشعور بالكمال. ولخص الأمر كله: "لقد استخدمونا ذريعة للجنون ، ثم ألقوا باللوم علينا".

يعاني العديد من المهنيين المساعدين من عواقب لعب دور الرب ، أو على الأقل التعامل مع الأشخاص الذين يتوقعون منهم أن يكونوا الله. في عملية إنقاذ أرواح وأرواح الآخرين ، يفقد الكثيرون حياتهم. متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للطبيب الأمريكي حاليًا أقل بعشر سنوات من المتوسط ​​الوطني. هل هناك دليل هنا؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هل كان أرسطو متجهًا إلى شيء ما عندما قال: "أيها الطبيب ، أشفي نفسك؟" بمعنى ما ، نحن جميعًا أطباء. نحن جميعًا في خدمة الآخرين ، سواء كأم أو نادلة أو ميكانيكي سيارات. السؤال الحاسم هو: هل تمتلك خدمتك أم أن خدمتك تمتلكك؟ هل تمكّنك مهنتك ، أم أنك تشعر بأنك تسحب قطار شحن مائة سيارة؟

تعاني من سبل العيش أم الفتنة؟

أي مهنة قصيرة من الإبداع الكهربائية يعني أنك قد يثير الشبهة. إذا كان كل ما يتلقون لعملكم هو المال، وأنت يجري يتقاضون أجورا البتة. معظم الناس لا تواجه سبل العيش، بل هي أكثر دراية deadlihood. لذلك حان الوقت للانتقال إلى غطاء محرك السيارة `جديد. عندما تسمح العاطفة لإرشادك إلى سبل العيش الحق الخاص بك، سوف تكون مضطرة ليطلق عليه "العمل". في حين أن الأخوان رايت تم تطوير أول طائرة، واحد منهم قال لمراسل "نحن لا نستطيع الانتظار للحصول على ما يصل في الصباح!"

الناس الذين وجدوا تقريرهم الدعوة صحيح بأن لديها الكثير من المرح، فإنهم يشعرون أنهم يجب أن يدفع الناس للسماح لهم بذلك. بعد انهم يحصلون على رواتب جيدة لقاء خدماتهم، وهو محق في ذلك. هداياهم تذهب إلى أبعد من خدمة واضحة وأداء، بل هي تعليم (عن طريق مثلا) الحجية التعبير عن الذات، التي لا يمكن أن تترجم إلى الدولار.

أنت لا تحتاج إلى أن يكون شقيق رايت لتكون قادرة على التطلع إلى يومك. مجرد ان يكون لكم. تلتفت الغرائز الطبيعية الخاصة بك. قول الحقيقة حول كيفية عملكم يشعر. عندما يكون هناك شيء ينير لكم، ومتابعة ذلك. عندما يكون هناك شيء يغلق بانخفاض لكم، خطوة الى الوراء. فإن العالم لن ينهار إذا كنت تعتني بنفسك قبل العملاء. سوف يأتي معا.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
مجموعة جوديري © 2002
طبعة جديدة نشرتها بانتام ، ©2005.

المادة المصدر

لماذا حياتك المصات - وما يمكنك القيام به حيال ذلك
كوهين H. آلان.

لماذا لديك Llife المصات بواسطة H. آلان كوهين.عندما تمتص حياتك ، فهي دعوة للاستيقاظ. يدعوك الآن آلان كوهين ، الخبير في مجال المساعدة الذاتية والمؤلف الأكثر مبيعاً ، للإجابة على هذه الدعوة ، وتغيير دورتك ، والتمتع بالحياة التي كان من المفترض أن تعيشها. في عشرة فصول مقنعة ، يوضح لك كوهين كيف تتوقف عن إهدار طاقتك على الناس والأشياء التي تقتلها ، واستخدامها للأشياء التي تحبها. بروح الدعابة ، والأمثلة العظيمة ، والإصرار البهيج ، لماذا حياتك المصات لا يوضح فقط الطرق التي تقوض بها قوتك وغرضك وإبداعك - إنه يوضح لك كيفية عكس الضرر.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب (إصدار أحدث / غلاف مختلف). متاح أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف العديد من الكتب الملهمة بما في ذلك دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan لتدريبه المدرسي Holistic Life الذي يغير حياته ابتداءً من 1 سبتمبر ، 2020. للحصول على معلومات حول هذا البرنامج وكتب Alan ومقاطع الفيديو والتسجيلات الصوتية والدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت والمراجعات وغيرها من الأحداث والمواد الملهمة ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تكسر السحر وتحرر نفسك
كيف تكسر السحر وتحرر نفسك
by مالكولم ستيرن

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لشفاء حياتنا ، روحيا وعاطفيا ، أيضا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.

Be True to Your Passion and Experience Livelihood not Deadlihood

Are You Burnt Out?

In my seminars I have worked intensively with many people in the helping professions, including doctors, nurses, teachers, ministers, psychologists, and social workers. The most pervasive problem I observe among this population is burnout. Most of them are fried.

They spend so much time helping other people that they forget to help themselves. They become so embroiled in their clients' problems that they take them on as their own. They measure their success by the number of people they service or the income they generate, at the expense of their aliveness and the gifts that issue from it.

Being True to Your Passion?

If you are not true to your passion, you turn into a lifeless, hollow-eyed automaton and you present your students, patients, or clients with a horrific model of self-annihilation. (If this doesn't sound attractive, don't try it at home.) I learned this lesson by depleting myself when I over-scheduled many seminars in different cities and spent more time in airplanes and sterile hotels than in my heart.

By the time I arrived at my programs, I was a walking tape player. I went through the motions, said all the right things, smiled, shook hands, hugged, and gave a good presentation. There was only one problem: I was not there. Everyone else went home with a smile, while I was parched as driftwood. Yes, I was expanding my career, but in the process I was shrinking my soul. That sucked.

One night I arrived home from an intensive seminar tour and just lay in my bathtub. My head hurt. My back hurt. My butt hurt. An inner voice spoke: "This can't be it." No shit, Sherlock. It went on: "You can't be teaching people to find peace and joy when you are missing it yourself. Get your life force back, and then you will be in a position to teach from authority. In fact, don't do anything until you find your center again." Okay, okay.

Fried from Doing Too Much

I looked around at my peers teaching self-development, and many of them were fried too. One gave up his multi-million dollar church ministry and nationally syndicated TV show to raise emus. One developed a devastating gambling habit and publicly bragged about the women he fucked (his own language) in the back of taxicabs. Another cancelled a major lecture tour when she collapsed from exhaustion.

These were people who had started out as teachers of peace, and good ones at that. They had passion and strong messages to share. But they built a treadmill and then could not keep up with it. Is there a message here? Like the size of a drive-in theater screen?

Learning the Balance

Are You Burnt Out?Former Beatle George Harrison owned a gorgeous estate near where I live. A friend of mine went to dinner there with George. I asked her, "Did he talk about his music?" "Not at all," she answered. "All he wants to do is garden."

A few years later George participated in an online chat on AOL. He broke the record for the number of people online with him: over 300,000. The questions to which he responded most enthusiastically were not about The Beatles, but gardening. I'm sure many chatters were disappointed, but I fully understand.

When George and The Beatles were in the limelight, fans (the word is short for "fanatic") bestowed the group with fantastic amounts of power that no human being could gracefully field. After George wrestled for years with nutty fans and frenzied financiers, he turned for solace from his guitar to gardenias. It all makes perfect sense. He summed it all up: "They used us as an excuse to go mad, and then they blamed it on us."

Many helping professionals suffer the consequences of playing God, or at least dealing with people who expect them to be God. In the process of saving other's lives and souls, many lose their own. Currently the average expected life span of an American physician is ten years less than the national average. Is there a clue here?


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Was Aristotle on to something when he advised, "Physician, heal thyself?" In a sense, we are all physicians. We are all in service to others, whether as a mother, waitress, or auto mechanic. The critical question is: Do you own your service or does your service own you? Does your vocation empower you, or do you feel like you are hauling a hundred-car freight train?

Experiencing Livelihood or Deadlihood?

Any career short of electric creativity means you have compromised. If all you are receiving for your work is money, you are being grossly underpaid. Most people do not experience livelihood; they are more familiar with deadlihood. So it's time to move to a new `hood. When you allow your passion to guide you to your right livelihood, you will be hard-pressed to call it "work." While the Wright brothers were developing the first airplane, one of them told a reporter, "We can't wait to get up in the morning!"

People who have found their true calling report that they are having so much fun, they feel like they should be paying people to let them do it. Yet they are paid well for their services, and rightfully so. Their gifts go far beyond the obvious service they perform; they are teaching (by example) authentic self-expression, which cannot be translated into dollars.

You don't need to be a Wright brother to be able to look forward to your day. Just be you. Heed your natural instincts. Tell the truth about how your work feels. When something lights you up, pursue it. When something shuts you down, step back. The world will not fall apart if you take care of yourself before your clients. It will come together.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Jodere Group, Inc. ©2002
New edition published by Bantam, ©2005.

Article Source

Why Your Life Sucks -- and what you can do about it
by Alan H. Cohen.

Why Your Llife Sucks by Alan H. Cohen. When your life sucks, it’s a wake-up call. Now self-help guru and bestselling author Alan Cohen invites you to answer that call, change your course, and enjoy the life you were meant to live. In ten compelling chapters, Cohen shows you how to stop wasting your energy on people and things that deaden you–and use it for things you love. With great humor, great examples, and exhilarating directness, Why Your Life Sucks doesn’t just spell out the ways in which you undermine your power, purpose, and creativity – it shows you how to reverse the damage.

Info/Order this book (newer edition/different cover). Also available as a Kindle edition. 

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan for his life-changing Holistic Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2020. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit www.alancohen.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…