العمل الحيوي: اكتشاف هدف حياتنا وإيجاد الشجاعة للعيش فيه

العمل الحيوي: اكتشاف هدف حياتنا وإيجاد الشجاعة للعيش فيه

ما هو المعنى من عملك؟
ما الذي ترمز، والوقوف ل، أو تمثل؟
هذا المعنى يشكل مؤشرا قويا للحياة والموت.
نحن نعيش خارج المعاني.
معنى يدخل الجسم، ويجعل الفرق،
في كثير من الحالات، في الحياة والموت.
- لاري Dossey، دكتوراه في الطب

حياتنا هي أكثر من عملنا،
وعملنا هو أكثر من عملنا.
- تشارلي الملك

دعوتنا، وفقا لاهوتي فريدريك Buechner، هو المكان الذي "الفرح العميق والجوع في العالم عميق تلبية". كثير من الناس يعتقدون أن نولد مع "هدف الروح،" بعض المهام التي تشعر ننجذب لاستكمال أو هدية أننا طويل للتعبير.

اكتشاف هدفنا الحياة وايجاد الشجاعة للعيش بها هي عملية فريدة من نوعها لكل فرد. بعض المحظوظين ويبدو أن تكون قد ولدت معرفة الغرض منها والذهاب مباشرة بعد ذلك بغض النظر عن ما والديهم أو المدرسين قال. معظمنا بحاجة إلى تتعثر حول قليلا. بعض الناس اليأس من العثور على عمل هادف من أي وقت مضى، والبعض الآخر كبح لأنهم لا يشعرون المؤهلين.

ننظر حولنا ونرى كوكب في ورطة لأن الكثير من الناس قد فعلت عمياء ما يبدو أن من المتوقع منهم، وعقب على الوضع الراهن، مع الوظائف التي تدعم الاقتصاد الاستهلاكي بدلا من أن يفعل ما قلوبهم حثها على القيام به. الآن، أكثر من أي وقت مضى، يحتاج العالم هدية فريدة من نوعها أن كل شخص لديه لإعطاء. وحتى الآن، فإنه يتطلب الشجاعة والصبر على اتباع طريق القلب. ربما بعد هذا المسار لا توفر دخلا على الفور، بينما نحن نعمل على تطوير مهاراتنا أو الحصول على التدريب التي نحتاج إليها.

المرض كنقطة تحول

وفقا لورنس ليشان، الذي كتب سرطان باعتبارها نقطة تحول، العديد من الأشخاص المصابين بالسرطان لديهم تاريخ ضائع ، أو لم يعثروا أبداً على عمل حياتهم الأكثر أهمية ؛ عندما تساعد في العثور عليها أو إعادة اكتشافها ، تذهب النسبة المئوية المفاجئة إلى مغفرة كاملة.

لدى لسان قصة رائعة عن عضو عصابة في مدينة نيويورك ، كان جميع رفاقهم قد ماتوا أو ذهبوا إلى السجن. ولاحظ الشاب الذي ينتمي إلى سرير في المستشفى مصابًا بالورم الليمفاوي أن حياته قد انتهت. استخرج LeShan من مريضه الجوانب الأساسية لنمط حياة العصابة التي كانت متقنة للغاية: الأزمات التي تدعو إلى استجابة جماعية قوية ، أوقات ردة من الرفقة. كانت حياة رجل إطفاء مماثلة لدرجة كافية لإثارة مقاتل الشارع السابق ، وقبل وقت طويل كان يعمل نحو مدرسة GED الثانوية. بعد سنوات ، كان الشاب يتمتع بصحة جيدة ، متزوج ، ويتمتع بحياته المهنية.

ولا يعتبر السرطان هو المرض الوحيد الذي يحدث عندما نفقد الاتصال بحلم حياتنا. في السنوات التي أمضيت فيها كطبيب في الجهاز التنفسي ، وفي وقت لاحق بصفتي معالجًا للارتجاع البيولوجي ، قابلت العديد من الأشخاص الذين كان مرضهم أو إصابتهم مرتبطة بنقص المعنى الذي وجدوه في وظائفهم.

كان مريض التقيت به في المستشفى سائق حافلة بالربو الشديد يعاني أيضا من اضطراب في النوم. واعترف بأنه كره وظيفته ، لكنه كان يحاول الالتصاق بها لمدة خمس سنوات أخرى حتى تقاعده. عندما سألته عما كان يحلم بفعله بدلاً من قيادة الحافلة ، أضاء وجهه ودخله طاقة جديدة. "أريد أن أفتتح مشاوي بلدي الصغيرة ،" اعترف. تحدثت امرأة شابة تعاني من إجهاد متكرر من وظيفتها في معالجة الكلمات المملّة على نحو شاق عن مهنة كشخصية إذاعية.

مهما كانت ظروفنا يائسة ، هناك أمل.

بعد أن كسرت العمود الفقري والحوض بالقفز من القصة الثالثة لمبنى محترق ، أخبر الأطباء إنا ماركس أنها لن تمشي مرة أخرى أبداً. في 1950 كانت في ألم مستمر ، واكتسبت المزيد والمزيد من الوزن ، والمدمنين على العقاقير الطبية والسجائر. حاولت الانتحار مرتين. ثم اكتشفت اليوغا واستعادت حياتها. أصبح تعليم اليوغا مهمتها الشغوفة ، وفي سن السبعين كانت ضئيلة وحيوية ، مع مرونة امرأة نصف عمرها.

العثور على هدف الروح لدينا

العثور على غرض روحنا هو رحلة البطل. ومع ذلك ، على عكس البطل الانفرادي ، لا نحتاج أن نذهب لوحدنا. يصبح مسارنا أكثر وضوحًا عندما ننضم إلى الآخرين في هذا البحث. لا يوجد شيء مثل مجموعة دعم من أجل التشجيع على بعض من خلال الصعوبات.

باربرا شير ، مؤلف Wishcraft: كيف تحصل على ما تريد حقا، يشير إلى وجود جلسة العصف الذهني أو "الحزب فكرة"، حيث أعضاء فريق الدعم دعوة أصدقائهم وخلاق معا على حل المشاكل الصعبة وتقاسم الموارد. تدفق غير متوقع بعنف ومتزامن من الأفكار عفوية يجعل هذه واحدة من أكثر الأنشطة مثيرة ومبهجة ولقد مرت. يتمتع الناس بشكل طبيعي في مساعدة بعضها البعض.

التوازن هو جانب هام للرزق. بالنسبة لي، وهذه المرة وسائل العمل في الهواء الطلق، وكذلك في الداخل، وبعد أن يدي في التربة وكذلك على لوحة المفاتيح، والتعلم، فضلا عن التدريس؛ يجري مع الأطفال فضلا عن الكبار. ما من شأنه تحقيق المزيد من التوازن في حياتك؟

لا تنتظر حتى أنت مثالي للبدء

لا تنتظر حتى تصبح مثاليًا لبدء العمل الذي تحبه. بداية! طريقة سهلة للبدء هي من خلال القيام بها كمتطوع. قد تحتاج إلى فصل قيمتك الذاتية عما تجنيه وكيف تكسبه ، نظرًا لأن القيمة الأعلى وأكبر مساهمة قد لا تأتي من عملك المدفوع.

قيمنا الحقيقية لا تعتمد على ما نقوم به ؛ إنه جانب مؤسف في ثقافتنا أننا نحدده بما نفعله للحصول على دخل. عندما يغذي عملنا الروح ويساعد كوكب الأرض ، تميل أشياء أخرى إلى أن توضع في مكانها.

كان من المفترض أن يأتي عملنا من قلوبنا، وكان من المفترض أسلحتنا واليدين لمنح الهدايا من القلب. واحدة من الصلوات المفضل هو "الاستخدام لي!"

اختصار لاكتشاف المسار الخاص بك وبعد حلم حياتك هو أن تسأل نفسك هذه الأسئلة:

1. إذا كان لديّ عام واحد فقط للعيش ، فما هي أولوياتي؟
2. كيف أقضي وقتي؟
3. ما هو أكثر شيء أريد أن أساهم به قبل مغادرتي؟

بل هو هدية عظيمة أن نعرف أن الموت المؤكد ولكن التوقيت لا يزال مجهولا. هذا الوعي يساعدنا على أن يكون حاضرا في لحظة، بدلا من أن نعيش حياتنا كلها في الماضي أو في المستقبل.

إذا كان لي عام واحد فقط للعيش:

1. سأبدأ اتباع نصيحتي الخاصة. أعتقد أنه كبير ، وأخوض المزيد من المخاطر ، وأخترق المزيد من القواعد.

2. إذا كان الربيع الماضي ، كنت أقضي المزيد من الوقت في الإعجاب بالأشجار والنرجس المزهرة.

3. لن آخذ أي كرمة جديدة. كنت أعمل في تطهير جميع الأعمال القديمة التي لم تكتمل.

4. مع العلم أن العلاقات هي أهم جوانب الحياة ، كنت أتعلم التواصل بشكل أفضل والاستماع أكثر.

5. سأركز بشكل أقل على العمل والإنجاز. عندما استفسر الناس عن أنشطتي ، أود أن أذكر أنشطتي الأكثر إثارة للاشمئزاز والبراعة في المقام الأول ، بدلاً من الأشياء التي أعتقد أنها ستوافق عليها. أعيش بشكل جذري ، دون خوف من أحكام الآخرين.

6. كنت أسافر أكثر ، للحصول على منظور.

7. كنت سأعيش السنة كهبة ، مثل شلال متعرج ، أو مثل طائر يغني غلوريا!

8. أعطي نفسي الظروف التي أحتاجها للنمو ، بما في ذلك المزيد من اللعب. اللعب هو مفتاح السعادة والقوة والوفرة. مع الاعتذار إلى الشاعر: اللعب هو الشيء الذي سوف أصاب بوعي الملك!

9. سأعيش بالقرب من الطبيعة.

10. سأركز على خلق السلام في داخلي (قبول جميع أجزاء نفسي) ؛ السلام بيني وبين أفراد أسرتي ، الأصدقاء ، زملاء العمل ، الجيران. السلام بين الجنس البشري وجميع الأنواع الأخرى ("جميع علاقاتنا") ؛ السلام على الأرض.

مع العلم ان ما يموت هو في الحقيقة الأنا بلدي مستقل عن النفس، أو أنا بالتآمر زواله. بالطبع، إذا الأنا لي لم يمت من قبل نهاية العام الحالي، ويمكنني أن تحصل دائما امتدادا في بؤس بلادي.

* إذا لم يكن لدي سوى بضعة أشهر من العيش ، فأنا أوظف أشخاصًا للقيام بالأشياء التي أفضل ألا أفعلها.

وإذا كان لي يوم واحد فقط؟

* أنا أعيشها كليا من قلبي ، بدون أعذار.

(بالمناسبة، إذا كنت حصلت على شهادة اعطاء تاريخ وفاة الخاص بك، وكنت اسمحوا لي أن أعرف كيف وصلت به الألغام كان في عداد المفقودين.؟ خطأ في النقل البحري، على ما أعتقد.)

النظر فيما يلي:

1. ماذا تحب أن تفعل عندما كنت طفلاً ، من سن التاسعة حتى الحادية عشرة؟

2. ما هو النشاط الذي فقدت نفسك فيه ، لساعات في كل مرة؟

3. ما هي رؤيتك للمجتمع اليوتوبي؟

4. ما هي الهدية أو الموهبة التي ترغب في مشاركتها ، للمساهمة في إنشائها؟

5. في حياتك الفاضلة ، ماذا كنت ستفعل من أجل المحبة المطلقة له ، سواء حصلت على رواتب أم لا؟

الجميع لديه لإعطاء هدية للعالم
- حتى يوقفوا يجلس على الأصول الخاصة بك.

- سوامي Beyondananda

أعيد طبعها بإذن. حقوق الطبع والنشر 2000 ،
نشرت من قبل نتحدث طيور الصحافة.

المادة المصدر

 الدائرة برأ،
بواسطة كاثي هولت

تعميق علاقاتنا مع الذات ، والبعض الآخر ، والطبيعة.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.

كتاب "الدائرة من شفاء" ويمكن أيضا أن يؤمر مباشرة من المؤلف في 800-404-9492.

نبذة عن الكاتب

كاثي هولت، ميلا في الساعةكاثي هولت، ميلا في الساعة، وهو مرب كلية الصحة والناشط في مجال البيئة. شاركت في تأليف كتاب السابقة وسلسلة الشريط، خلق الكمال: والمصنف الشفاء الذاتي عن طريق الاسترخاء الديناميكي والصور والأفكار، مع إيريك بيبر ، دكتوراه ، ومساهم في مجلة EarthLight. وهي معالج بيوفيدباك ، وهي ناشطة في حركات السلام والطاقة المتجددة والصحة المهنية والإيكولوجيا العميقة والبساطة الطوعية ، كما تساعد المرضى في الاستعداد للجراحة وتؤدي ورش عمل على ترك الطبيعة تشفى. زيارة موقع Cathy's على https://heartspeakpeace.com/

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ Keywords = find your life purpose؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Lively Work: Discovering Our Life Purpose And Finding The Courage To Live It

Career Management

Lively Work: Discovering Our Life Purpose And Finding The Courage To Live It

What is the meaning of your work?
What does it symbolize, stand for, or represent?
This meaning is a powerful predictor of life and death.
We live out the meanings.
Meaning enters the body and makes the difference,
in many cases, in life and death.
                               -- Larry Dossey, M.D.

Our life is more than our work,
And our work is more than our job.
                               -- Charlie King

Our calling, according to theologian Frederick Buechner, is the place where "our deep gladness and the world's deep hunger meet." Many people believe that we are born with a "soul purpose," some task that we feel drawn to complete or a gift that we long to express.

Discovering our life purpose and finding the courage to live it out is a process that is unique to each individual. Some lucky ones seem to have been born knowing their purpose and go straight after it regardless of what their parents or teachers said. Most of us need to stumble around a bit. Some people despair of ever finding meaningful work; others hold back because they don't feel qualified.

We look around and see a planet in trouble because too many people have blindly done what seemed to be expected of them, following the status quo, taking jobs that support the consumer economy instead of doing what their hearts urge them to do. Now, more than ever before, the world needs the unique gift that each person has to give. And yet, it requires courage and patience to follow the path of the heart. Following that path may not provide an income right away, while we are developing our skills or getting the training we need.

Illness As a Turning Point

According to Lawrence LeShan, who wrote Cancer As a Turning Point, many people with cancer have a history of having lost, or never found, their life's most important work; when assisted in finding or rediscovering it, a surprising percentage go into full remission.

LeShan has a wonderful story about a New York City street-gang member whose buddies had all died or gone to jail. Languishing in a hospital bed with lymphoma, the young man felt that his life was over. LeShan drew out from his patient the key aspects of the gang lifestyle that were so fulfilling: crises calling for a strong team response, kick-back times of camaraderie. The life of a firefighter was similar enough to intrigue the former street fighter, and before long he was working toward his high-school GED. Years later, the young man was healthy, married, and enjoying his career.

Nor is cancer the only illness that occurs when we lose touch with our life's dream. In my years as a respiratory therapist, and later as a biofeedback therapist, I met many people whose illness or injury related to the lack of meaning they found in their jobs.

A patient I met in the hospital was a severely asthmatic bus driver who also had a sleep disorder. He admitted that he hated his job, but was trying to stick with it for just five more years until retirement. When I asked him what he dreamed of doing instead of driving the bus, his face lit up and a new energy infused him. "I'd like to open my own little barbecue joint," he confessed. A young woman with a repetitive strain injury from her boring word processing job spoke longingly of a career as a radio personality.

No matter how desperate our circumstances, there is hope.

After she fractured her spine and pelvis by leaping from the third story of a burning building, Ina Marx was told by doctors that she would never walk again. In the 1950's she was in constant pain, gaining more and more weight, addicted to prescription drugs and cigarettes. She attempted suicide twice. Then she discovered yoga, and regained her life. Teaching yoga became her passionate mission, and at age seventy she was slim and energetic, with the flexibility of a woman half her age.

Finding Our Soul's Purpose

Finding our soul's purpose is very much the hero's journey. However, unlike the solitary hero, we need not go it alone. Our path becomes clearer when we join with others in this quest. There's nothing like a support group for cheering each other on through the difficulties.

Barbara Sher, author of Wishcraft: How to Get What You Really Want, suggests a brainstorming session or "Idea Party," where support group members invite their friends and come together creatively to solve the tough problems and share resources. The wildly unexpected and synchronous flow of spontaneous ideas makes this one of the most exciting and delightful activities I have experienced. People naturally enjoy assisting one another.

Balance is an important aspect of livelihood. For me, this means time working outdoors as well as indoors; having my hands in the soil as well as on a keyboard; learning as well as teaching; being with children as well as adults. What would bring more balance into your life?

Don't Wait Until You're Perfect To Begin

Don't wait until you're perfect to begin doing the work you love. Start! An easy way to begin is by doing it as a volunteer. You may need to detach your self-worth from what you earn and how you earn it, since your highest value and biggest contribution might not come from your paid work.

Our true worth does not depend on what we do; it is an unfortunate aspect of our culture that we are defined by what we do for an income. When our work feeds the soul and helps the planet, other things tend to fall into place.

Our work was meant to come from our hearts; our arms and hands were meant to give the gifts of the heart. One of my favorite prayers is "Use me!"

A shortcut to discovering your path and following your life's dream is to ask yourself these questions:

1. If I had only one year to live, what would my priorities be?
2. How would I spend my time?
3. What would I most want to contribute before I left?

It is a great gift to know that death is certain but the timing is unknown. This awareness helps us to be present in the moment, rather than living our entire lives in the past or future.

If I had just one year to live:

1. I'd start to follow my own advice. I'd think big, take more risks, and break more rules.

2. If it were my last spring, I'd spend more time admiring the flowering trees and daffodils.

3. I wouldn't take on any new karma; I'd work at clearing up all the old unfinished business.

4. Knowing that relationships are the most important aspect of life, I'd learn to communicate better and listen more.

5. I'd focus less on doing and accomplishing; when people inquired about my activities, I would mention my most outrageous and right-brained activities first, instead of the things I think they would approve of. I'd live radically, without fear of others' judgments.

6. I'd travel more, to gain perspective.

7. I would live the year as a giveaway, like a thundering waterfall, or like a bird singing Gloria!

8. I'd give myself the conditions I need to grow, including more play. Play is the key to happiness, power, abundance. With apologies to the Bard: Play's the thing with which I'll catch the consciousness of a King!

9. I'd live closer to nature.

10. I would focus on creating peace within me (acceptance of all parts of myself); peace between me and my family members, friends, coworkers, neighbors; peace between the human race and all other species ("all our relations"); peace on Earth.

Knowing that what dies is really my separate-self or ego, I am plotting its demise. Of course, if my ego is not dead by the end of the year, I can always get an extension on my misery.

* If I had only a few months left to live, I'd hire people to do the things I'd rather not do.

And if I had just one day?

* I'd live it totally from my heart, with no excuses.

(By the way, if you received a certificate giving the date of your death, would you let me know how you came by it? Mine was missing; a shipping error, I believe.)

CONSIDER:

1. What did you love to do as a child, aged nine to eleven?

2. What activity did you lose yourself in, for hours at a time?

3. What is your vision of a utopian society?

4. What gift or talent would you be willing to share, to contribute to its creation?

5. In your utopia, what would you be doing for the sheer love of it, whether or not you got paid?

Everybody has a gift to give to the world
-- so stop sitting on your assets.

-- Swami Beyondananda

Reprinted with permission. Copyright 2000,
published by Talking Birds Press.

Article Source

 The Circle of Healing,
by Cathy Holt

Deepening our connections with self, others, and nature.

Info/Order this book on Amazon.

The book "The Circle of Healing" can also be ordered directly from the author at 800-404-9492.

About The Author

Cathy Holt, M.P.H.Cathy Holt, M.P.H., is a holistic health educator and environmental activist. She co-authored a previous book and tape series, Creating Wholeness: A Self-Healing Workbook Using Dynamic Relaxation, Images and Thoughts, with Erik Peper, Ph.D., and is a contributor to EarthLight magazine. She is a biofeedback therapist, an activist in the movements for peace, renewable energy, occupational health, deep ecology, and voluntary simplicity, and she also assists patients in preparing for surgery and leads workshops on letting nature heal. Visit Cathy's website at https://heartspeakpeace.com/

Related Books

Finding Your Own North Star: Claiming the Life You Were Meant to Live
Career ManagementAuthor: Martha Beck
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Harmony
List Price: $17.00

Buy Now

The Calling Process: A Step-by-Step Guide to Finding Purpose and Pursuing Your Dream Job
Career ManagementAuthor: Dan Cumberland
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook

Buy Now

The Big Picture: A Guide to Finding Your Purpose in Life
Career ManagementAuthor: Christine B. Whelan
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Templeton Press

Buy Now

Career Management
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}