استرجاع صوتك وتحقيق إمكاناتك

استرجاع صوتك وتحقيق إمكاناتك

الكلمة الجرأة أصبح مرادفا قوة, حيوية, حيوية, شجاعة, العصب, عدوانية, مهارةو خبرة، والكتاب الجديد الخطوة إلى Moxie الخاص بك: تضخيم صوتك ، وضوح الرؤية ، والتأثير في العالم عن طريق التحدث ومدرب القيادة اليكسيا فيرنون يقدم دعوة للتأثير الحركي للمرأة لتتحدث عن نفسها وعن الأفكار والقضايا الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة لها. نأمل أن تستمتع بهذا المقتطف من الكتاب.

استرجاع صوتك

قبل حوالي عقد من الزمان ، حدث لي أنني كنت في علاقة متكررة مع صوتي الخاص. ربما يمكنك أن تتصل؟ ربما تشعر كما لو كنت ترقص على قشور البيض وأنت تسعى لأن تكون محبوبًا وأن تعطي الإجابات الصحيحة. أو ربما تقضي الكثير من الوقت على أمل ، مع كل خلية في جسدك ، أن لا أحد سوف يتصل بك لعدم كفاية ما تخمينه يريدك الآخرون أن تكونه.

ثم في أوقات أخرى ، وأحيانًا على مقربة من تلك الأزمنة السابقة ، لديك حاجة ماسة إلى الاعتراف بها والإشادة بها لإنجازاتك. أنت تعرف أنك ولدت لتأثير كبير وإيجابي على العالم. وما إذا كنت تعتقد أنك في طريقك لترك هذا التراث ، أنت do أعلم أنك تريد أن تفعل المزيد ، قل أكثر ، كن أكثر.

إذا كنت تفكر ، أوه ، هيك نعم ، يبدو أن الكثير من heckuva مثلي، أعلم أنك لست وحدك.

مشاعر عدم الكفاية

طوال معظم حياتي ، حتى عندما كنت أعمل في مجال الأعمال على تقديم المشورة المهنية والقيادية للنساء الأخريات ، كنت أشعر بعدم الارتياح من التحدث إلى الناس ومشاهدتهم من حولي. في وقت واحد ، ومحبطة ، كنت شخصًا دفع نفسها إلى التفوق. دخلت وحصلت على عروض المواهب ، والمنح الدراسية ، وسباقات مجالس الطلاب ، وحتى مسابقة ملكة جمال أمريكا الصغرى.

نشأت مع وفرة من الحب والطن من امتياز لي في كثير من الأحيان الشعور بالذنب والإحراج ، إن لم يكن خجلا صريحا ، لمشاعري من عدم كفاية ، الذي ركب بندقية بجانب رغبتي لا تشبع لأداء مثل حصان الفروسية والفوز.

ما تعلمته من خلال عملي هو أن الكثير من النساء ، بغض النظر عن خلفياتنا والامتيازات الممنوحة لنا ، يقومن بهذا العمل الفائق من الدكتورة جيكل والسيد هايد. نحن نقلب الفوضى بين إظهار ثقتنا المفترضة وتجربة انعدام الأمن شبه المشلول. في حين أننا قد نخشى أنه إذا تكلمنا ، فسوف نشعر بالسأم أو الإساءة ، فإن التعذيب الذهني الذي نضعه لأنفسنا عادة ما يكون أسوأ بكثير من أي اتصال قادم منا.

تكافح بثقة

يجب على المرأة أن تكون عالقة في غرفة cryonics على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية لم تكن قد واجهت مع مجموعة من وسائل الإعلام ، والكتب ، والدورات التي تخبرها لماذا تصارع بثقتها وتأثيرها - على الرغم من أن النساء في الدول الصناعية أكثر التعليم ، وكسب المزيد من المال ، وبدء المزيد من الشركات ، والترشح للمناصب العامة بأعداد أكبر من أي وقت مضى.

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، تحدثت ملايين النساء نيابة عن حقوقنا وحقوق الآخرين. ولكن هناك شيء واحد يمكنك إظهاره لمسيرة أو إذاعة مشاهداتك في مشاركة على الشبكات الاجتماعية. إنه أمر مختلف تمامًا أن تقول لنفسك ، وتؤمن في الواقع ، بأنك تمتلك القوة والقدرة على الدفاع عن نفسك - خاصة إذا كنت في بيئة ، مهنيًا أو شخصيًا ، حيث يكون الأشخاص من حولك متواطئين في الحفاظ على الوضع الراهن .

وسائل الإعلام مثل CNN و PBS و المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. توقع أن 2018 سيكون "عام المرأة" ، ولكن كم منا يشعر حقا بأن لدينا moxie نحتاج إلى التحدث باستمرار ، قول الحقيقة لدينا ، وخلق المستقبل الذي نريده لأنفسنا وأحبائنا؟

لم يكن هناك نقص في الخبراء الواعدين أدوات المرأة لتقديم أفكارنا بشكل أكثر نجاحا ، والدعوة إلى التغيير الاجتماعي ، وتحويل حديثنا عن النفس من النقد الذاتي إلى التعاطف الذاتي. ومع ذلك ، ففي المحادثات مع زملائي المدربين ، ومع النساء المهنيات المتميزات والمهنيات اللواتي التقيت بهن من خلال العروض التقديمية والتدريبات لدي ، أسمع نفس الكلام أكثر وأكثر: لا أستطيع أن أوقف حديثي عن الكلام ، أو القيء اللفظي الذي غالباً ما ينتج عندما أفتح فمي للتحدث.

حسنا ، لا بالضبط كلامهم ، ولكن يمكنك الحصول على جوهر.

تحقيق إمكاناتنا

على الرغم من الطريقة التي قد ننتفخ بها ونفعلها ، فإن الكثيرين منا يعززون حياتنا بثقة بالغة في النفس ، ونحن لا ننفذ إمكاناتنا أو نضغط على كل عصير من حياتنا نتيجة لذلك.

لقد تأخرنا لنموذج جديد من أجل تمكيننا ، وهو مفهوم يعترف بتأثير التحيز الجنسي ، والعنصرية ، والطبقية ، وغيرها. المذهبين التي لم تختف - وفي كثير من الحالات يتم تنشيطها بنشاط. نموذج يقدم مسارًا شاملاً لكل منا (إعادة) المطالبة بأصواتنا. لأننا إذا أردنا أن نتحدث عن أنفسنا ، وبالأسباب العديدة التي تتطلب بطولة ، يجب أن يمكّننا طريقنا إلى الأمام من تنمية عقلية وسلوكيات لتحويل تواصلنا مع أنفسنا حتى نتمكن من تحويل الاتصالات التي ننفذها العالم.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2018 بواسطة Alexia Vernon.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من مكتبة العالم الجديد
www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

الخطوة إلى Moxie الخاص بك: تضخيم صوتك ، وضوح الرؤية ، والتأثير في العالم
بواسطة أليكيا فيرنون.

الخطوة إلى Moxie الخاص بك: تضخيم صوتك ، وضوح الرؤية ، والتأثير في العالم من قبل Alexia فيرنون.خطوة الى حسابك Moxie هو عبارة عن دعوة للتحرّك إلى العمل للتعبير عن نفسك والأفكار والقضايا الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة إليك. لقد ساعدت ألكسيا فيرنون آلاف النساء (والرجال) في اختفاء الحديث عن الذات وزرع الثقة. لقد أنشأت دليلاً مرعوبًا في الوقت المناسب للنساء للتواصل مع الصراحة والوضوح والتعاطف وسهولة في كل مرة يفتحون فيها أفواههم للتحدث - في حياتهم المهنية ومجتمعاتهم ومنازلهم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

اليكسيا فيرنوناليكسيا فيرنون وهو مؤلف من خطوة الى حسابك Moxie. وصفت بأنها "Moxie Maven" من قبل مكتب الرئيس أوباما لشؤون المشاركة العامة في البيت الأبيض ، وهي مدربة متحدثة ومديرة للقيادة تقدم وسائل أساسية تحويلية وتدريبات للشركات لشركات Fortune 500 وغيرها من المجموعات المهنية والمنظمات ، بما في ذلك الأمم المتحدة و TEDx . زيارة لها على الانترنت في www.alexiavernon.com.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alexia Vernon؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Reclaiming Your Voice and Fulfilling Your Potential

success

Reclaiming Your Voice and Fulfilling Your Potential

The word moxie has become synonymous with vigor, verve, pep, courage, nerve, aggressiveness, skill, and know-how, and the new book Step into Your Moxie: Amplify Your Voice, Visibility, and Influence in the World by speaking and leadership coach Alexia Vernon presents a soul-stirring call to action for women to speak up for themselves and the ideas and issues that matter most to them. We hope you’ll enjoy this excerpt from the book.

Reclaiming Your Voice

About a decade ago it occurred to me that I was in an on-again-off-again relationship — with my own voice. Maybe you can relate? Perhaps you feel as if you are tap-dancing on eggshells as you strive to be liked and to give the right answers. Or maybe you spend a lot of time hoping, with every cell in your body, that nobody will call you out for not being enough of whatever you conjecture other people want you to be.

And then at other times, sometimes in close proximity to those former times, you have an insufferable need to be recognized and praised for your achievements. You know you were born to make a big, positive impact on the world. And whether or not you believe you are on your way to leaving that legacy, you do know that you want to do more, say more, be more.

If you’re thinking, Oh, heck yes, that sounds a heckuva lot like me, please know that you’re not alone.

Feelings of Not-Enoughness

For much of my life, even as I grew a business dishing out career and leadership advice to other women, I was insanely uncomfortable speaking up and being seen by the people around me. Simultaneously, and frustratingly, I was someone who pushed herself to excel. I entered and won talent shows, scholarships, student council races, and even the Miss Junior America Pageant.

Growing up with an abundance of love and a ton of privilege left me frequently feeling guilty and embarrassed, if not downright ashamed, for my feelings of not-enoughness, which rode shotgun next to my insatiable desire to perform like a dressage horse and win.

What I’ve learned through my work is that too many women, irrespective of our backgrounds and the privileges afforded us, are doing this super awkward Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde routine. We flip-flop between demonstrating our supposed confidence and experiencing near-paralyzing insecurity. While we might fear that if we speak up we’ll underwhelm or offend, the mental torture we put ourselves through is usually far worse than any communication coming from us.

Struggling With Confidence

A woman would need to have been stuck in a cryonics chamber for the past few years not to have been confronted with the litany of media, books, and courses telling her why she struggles with her confidence and influence — despite women in industrialized nations being more educated, earning more money, starting more businesses, and running for public office in greater numbers than ever before.

Over the past few years, millions of women have spoken up on behalf of our rights and the rights of others. But it’s one thing to show up to a march or broadcast your views in a social media post. It’s an altogether different thing to tell yourself, and actually believe, that you possess the power and ability to advocate for yourself — especially if you are in an environment, professionally or personally, in which the people around you are complicit in maintaining the status quo.

Media outlets such as CNN, PBS, and Inc. predicted that 2018 would be “the year of the woman,” but how many of us really feel like we have the moxie we need to consistently speak up, tell our truth, and create the future we want for ourselves and our loved ones?

There has been no shortage of experts promising women tools for presenting our ideas more successfully, advocating for social change, and shifting our self-talk from self-critical to self-compassionate. Yet in conversations with my coaching clients, and with the smart, savvy entrepreneurial and professional women I meet through my presentations and trainings, I hear the same refrain over and over: I can’t stop my cray-cray self-talk — or the verbal vomit it often produces when I open my mouth to speak.

Okay, not exactly their words, but you get the gist.

Fulfilling Our Potential

Despite how we might puff up and posture, too many of us are powering through our lives with wretched self-confidence, and we are not fulfilling our potential or squeezing all the juice out of our lives as a result.

We are overdue for a new paradigm for our empowerment, one that recognizes the impact of sexism, racism, classism, and all the other isms that have not gone away — and in many cases are actively being stoked. A paradigm that provides a holistic pathway for each of us to (re)claim our voices. For if we are to speak up and out for ourselves, and the many causes that require our championship, our pathway forward must enable us to cultivate the mindset and behaviors to transform our communication with ourselves so that we can transform the communication we put out into the world.

Copyright ©2018 by Alexia Vernon.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Step into Your Moxie: Amplify Your Voice, Visibility, and Influence in the World
by Alexia Vernon.

Step into Your Moxie: Amplify Your Voice, Visibility, and Influence in the World by Alexia Vernon.Step into Your Moxie is a soul-stirring call to action to speak up for yourself and the ideas and issues that matter most to you. Alexia Vernon has helped thousands of women (and men) slay diminishing self-talk and cultivate confidence. She has created a timely, refreshingly playful guide for women to communicate with candor, clarity, compassion, and ease every time they open their mouths to speak — in their careers, communities, and homes.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Alexia VernonAlexia Vernon is the author of Step into Your Moxie. Branded a “Moxie Maven” by President Obama’s White House Office of Public Engagement, she is a sought-after speaking and leadership coach who delivers transformational keynotes and corporate trainings for Fortune 500 companies and other professional groups and organizations, including the United Nations and TEDx. Visit her online at www.alexiavernon.com.

More books by this Author

Step into Your Moxie: Amplify Your Voice, Visibility, and Influence in the World
successAuthor: Alexia Vernon
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

Awaken Your CAREERpreneur A HOLISTIC ROAD MAP TO CLIMB FROM YOUR CALLING TO YOUR CAREER
successAuthor: Alexia Vernon
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Joshua Tree Publishing
List Price: $21.95

Buy Now

90 Days 90 Ways: Onboard Young Professionals to Peak Performance
successAuthor: Alexia Vernon
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Association for Talent Development
List Price: $29.95

Buy Now

success
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}